JJ rejected salary as President – Konadu

Read Comments Comments (187)

• NDC NONSENSE 10 years ago

HOW IN THE WORLD DID YOU GET RICH OVERNIGHT IF YOU DID NOT GET PAID DURING YOUR PRESIDENCY, NONSENSE

• NDC NONSENSE 10 years ago

ALL THESE NONSENSE, FOOLISHNESS AND LOSE TALK BY OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS, LISTEN TO THIEF NANA KUNADU. JJ CAME TO POWER CLAIMING HE WAS EATING 'GARI AND PEACE' AND LEFT THE PRESIDENCY OWNING HOUSES UPON HOUSES, AND YOU NANA KUN ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

How much bribe did he take from Ghacem alone.do not fool us.Who paid for his children's education?.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 10 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

VERY INTERESTING. SO HOW DID HE TAKE CARE OF HIS CHILDREN. OR WAS IT THE CASE THAT HE WAS FEEDING DIRECTLY FROM THE NATIONAL POT?

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Which of the presidents and ministers really need a salary anyway. In most cases the national coffers become an extension of their bank accounts. The freebies, deals, contracts and use of government funds is enough for most. ...

• Kofi, Ketu 10 years ago

Liar, someone who can burn his house and ask for more? Please come again

• Tsikay 10 years ago

What she means is that, his salary was not paid to his account. They were paid to Tsikata"s account, and then Tsikay will balance him after the withdrawals have been made.

• KWATROKWA SE 10 years ago

ACCOUNTABILITY AND PROBITY INDEED
    PROBE THEM.

• ghanaman 10 years ago

HRH Prince Akwasi Adade, in view of the breadth and depth of your knowledge of the matter, why don't you come out with your own article rather than attempt to steal attention from the original one?

• Shabi 10 years ago

I hope your return will be soon. And please advertise the 'return' a day or two before the actual event, as some of us would not like to miss the 'show' or the sequel to this teaser.

SHOWING AT A CINEMA NEAR YOU,
    "The Re ...

AUTHOR: KOFI-----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGE ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I KNOW THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH ME.

• ohene 10 years ago

Where are the records. Call in the Controller and Accountant General. All maybe the Tsikatas, they will know.

• Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago

Although I've a great deal of respect for Mrs. Rawlings, this revelation by her makes me DOUBT her credibility and sincerity. This seems to be a gargantuan “loose talk” and she may soon retract it. To me, it’s a big LIE ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

I strongly suspect that things are not going on well between Rawlings and his wife and this revelation, as stupid as it may sound, is actually an attempt by Konadu to ditch JJ. Whether this account is true or not, for the for ...

• ohene 10 years ago

The Controller and Accountant General must respond to this immediately. Where did his salary go to? And how come no one new about this? This man demanded ransom from the incoming government when he was leaving office, and thi ...

Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WHAT CAN THEY OFFER THE WHOLE NATION?

Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYON ...

• BILLYBILLY 10 years ago

WITH HIS MORONIC AND STUPID COMMENTS, ITS OBVIOUS THIS BUFFOON CALLED BBC NEWS!!!!.....CANT CONTRIBUTE ANY MEANINGFUL STATEMENT TO THE TOPIC UNDER DISCUSSION....STUPID FOOL

I AM TRYING HARD NOT TO BE SO STUPID

• minlahbonzo 10 years ago

Oh Ghanaians we should talk about how the youth can achieve their goal and live politics.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

What did he need a paltry salary for when he had seized and banked hundreds of millions of fifty cedi notes worth more than hundred million dollars?

• Rastafara"I" 10 years ago

He and his family were set for life after 1992...on army salary?...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

C'mon,Sarpong,Rawlings didn't bank any fifty cedi notes.
    The question we should be asking is how many leaders we ever had who refused their salaries as presidents,we should rather encourage other leaders to emulate his exam ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

If he didn't steal that money, where is it? He stole Ghanacan for his wife, all GNTC warehouses in Greater Accra region and 543 acres of land in Accra which they later sold to Regimanuel real estate company.

Corney, if yo ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Do you want to tell ghanaians that the state fed and clothed Rawlings and his entire family and so that was not more than taking a salary? Next question is how was he able to take care of his kids education in Britain? I know ...

• Brian Williams 10 years ago

You can fool some of the people some of the time but you can't fool all of the people all the time.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

CORNEY, NOT ONLY DID RAWLINGS STOLE A LOT OF MONEY, BUT HE DID ALSO KILL. IT IS NO SECRET THAT RAWLINGS IS A HUMAN RITUALIST. HE KILLED YEYE BOY AND IS ALSO KNOWN TO HAVE DRUNK HUMAN BLOOD WHILES THEY WERE ALIVE. RAWLINGS IS ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

He did not take his salary because he was still our money and gold.

• ohene 10 years ago

Fact of the matter is Rawlings, and Konadu Agyeman take liberties with Ghanaians, and that is the very reason why she can make such a ridiculous statement. No one in Ghana's history has taken so much from the state than Rawli ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

He did not take his salary because he was still our money and gold.

• THE SON 10 years ago

NANA KONADU IN SOME WAY IS TELLING JDM THAT LOOTING,BRIBBERY,CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY IS TOO MUCH IN HIS GOVERNMENT ASIDE THE GARGANTUAN SALARY,PER DIEMS,KICK BACKS ETC THAT HE AND HIS APPOINTEES RECEIVE.SHE MEAN THEY MUST HA ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

For what? But he did not sell our Drill Ship

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

She should b ashamed of herself for what she said.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 10 years ago

OOOOOOPPPSSS,,,WHO BORN DOG,????

• Akwesi 10 years ago

How much do you know he is wealth. Smh

• Adjoa Hossiakan 10 years ago

If the state was taking good care of JJ as the wife claimed, i expected the host to have gone further to ask Nana Konadu what were those things the state was doing for the husband which made him so comfortable that he rejecte ...

• kwesi Yeboah koforidua 10 years ago

How do u say NDC nonsense? Is NDC party saying JJ never took salary or his wife as an individual? Fool

NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO T ...

• Papa yaw 10 years ago

No

• Adama 10 years ago

JJ was damn broke when he made his coup. If he wasn't taking salary, then where did he get all his riches to the point of sending his kids overseas for their education? Nana Konadu should stop the CRAP and stop being a sour g ...

• WISE UP 10 years ago

All u ppl know is insults. Don't u hv any manners at all. Didn't u ppl hv any good training by yr parents. U don't even read with yr thinking cup on, so u argue unnecessarily. Didn't u see the dates tht was put up? She stated ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Even when you look at the dates as you claim, he may not have taken salary because he had a lot of reserves from looted money. Was it not during those years he sent his children to schools overseas? Perhaps the State was pa ...

• kofi 10 years ago

I get you,idiot. By 1992, Rawlings had saved enough to live for 8 years without pay. And you want people to believe this bull shit?

• ohene 10 years ago

This man sit on Ghana's wealth all for himself, and now hiss wife says this. Trash talk!

• John 10 years ago

Let the indemnity clause be removed on JJ Rawlings and see whether if he will survive.So many looting & stealing took place under his regime which were not investigated.

• ohene 10 years ago

This requires a statement from all political parties. The nation deserves better than this. This family must be made aware that they are not above the nation.

• onipa Ba 10 years ago

how could he take salary as he and his wife thoght that during their rule,the country,s wealth belonged to them. he never took salary but how do the children pay their fees,Konadu and the family should be investigated and han ...

• asem se be 10 years ago

if i was you i will just disappear into the night. What point are you trying to make here? JJ killed innocent people to hold onto power for the mere fact that he loved his nation? How much are and your husband wealth? declare ...

• kofokofi 10 years ago

check your grammar and also learn how to speak English. bush rat shit eating fool. what do you mean by "if i was you?". illiterate.

• Asem se be 10 years ago

Kofokofi your name shows where you are from. First and foremost I'm not English and therefore need not be perfect in English, you see goats like you encouraged criminals and murderers like Rawlings to take Ghanaians for gra ...

• kofokofi 10 years ago

"I'm not English" and "..call me a busy rat" tweeeaa ! Some "two degrees" holder mpo nie? illiterate bastard !

• Asem se be 10 years ago

Aboa bi ba, a bush is where a statute of a god is in every home in this day and age. I live in the village I come from in Ghana. Kraman ba kofokofi tell us where you live and why you can't live in your juju infested village. ...

• kofokofi 10 years ago

" I come from in Ghana." woa b)n paa!

• ZiggyLion 10 years ago

Your own words apply to you !!!, so-called "kofokofi"

• kofokofi 10 years ago

charcoal-faced idiot. write in twi language and save yourself the humiliation.

• @kofokofi 10 years ago

If i was u grammatucally isn't wrong but context wise yes. Some of u do not know english but once here always want to mark ppl for their choice of words and construction. Read the content and move on for english is dynamic

• kofokofi 10 years ago

"If i was u grammatucally.." listen to yourself,illiterate twerp with "two degrees". you never learn. fool.

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

Why did he need salary? Rawlings and his gangsters had stolen everything in our nation's treasury. He could afford to buy yatches, four customized Toyota SUV at the cost of $90,000 each. Rawlings could afford to educated his ...

• KOO THE BOY 10 years ago

you will answer to GOD. who are you kidding. this is unbelievable.you people think GHANAIANS are stupid.

• DOPE BOBA 10 years ago

THERE WAS NOTHING LEFT TO TAKE AT THE TIME....WHO ARE YOU KIDDIN

• Nii Lante 10 years ago

Konadu said 'the State was looking after him'. Lets get details of that. If the State is looking after me and I am able to educate all my children in Europe, why would I need a salary? Lets get the details of how the State ...

• ZED 10 years ago

If JJ IS CLEAN WHY IS HE SILENT ON GYEEDA SUBAH SADA....... HIS FOLLOWERS ARE ALL ARMED ROBBERS

THE BIGGESST FRAUD IN GHANA'S HISTORY, JUST LIKE THE GREAT TRAIN ROBBERY OF BRITAIN.

• BILLYBILLY 10 years ago

NO WONDER NDC IS SO FULL OF CRIMINALS....

• ghanaman 10 years ago

How can people take you serious if you write that JJ has never come out to condemn Woyome? Do you read the Ghanaian press? Ask any visitor to Ghanaweb and you'll know what JJ said before and after elections 2012 on Woyome!

• Soomui 10 years ago

If you are a man with two balls between your legs come out and openly tell us when Rawlings condemned Woyome and what exactly he said against Woyome. And please dont come out with some quote from one of those obscure toilet s ...

• A. Kubi 10 years ago

Idiotic nonsense and hypocrisy! People who speak with intelligence should be respected but not those who seek to cover their crimes of the past!

• Kas 10 years ago

You people think J J is like u all u think is for myself . U have forgoten the award he J J got during his presidency ,about several millions of Dollars he gave it out to establish the first university in the north. Who in G ...

• Kas 10 years ago

J J is a true leader . He always speak his true mind in public and not behind closed doors

• Tina 10 years ago

The only president Ghana has ever had. I am not surprised to hear this.

• ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

prostitute

• gh woman 10 years ago

those insultin ndc r very stupid nana konadu is ndp n not ndc

• GHANANI 10 years ago

How did he get money to educate his children in Europe? Ghanaians want to know.

• Pusiga Naaba 10 years ago

Dear Nana K, please maintain the little dignity that you got. You want us to believe that J.j. never got paid. So how did you live. J J never got paid and that is a great sacrifice, Go tell that to the day nursury kids and s ...

• KOFI SONJOHN 10 years ago

If this story is true, I am really impressed. Well done, Mr Rawlings, for president of the Republic of Ghana

• KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago

This is very correct. J. J. devoted his life and worked without salaries but that was his own wish.

• J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago

A very sensible comment.

• nana 10 years ago

And so what ? let us been

• kojo Amuesi 10 years ago

Because salary was pegged . he operated an unlimited expense account chopping willy nilly buying houses in ireland for all his kids and paying full university fees for all of them.
    yet he claims he doesnt have aforeign accou ...

• ABAAH-- 10 years ago

AS THE GENERAL SECRETARY CAN WEAR LADY'S COAT AND BE PROUD OF IT AND NOT FELLING ASHAME,EVERYTHING THAT SEEMS TO BE IMPOSSIBLE IS POSSIBLE FOR THESE NDC PEOPLE.HOW CAN YOU TELL GHANAIANS THIS UNTRUE STORY?.NDC IS DAYS ARE NUM ...

• Ade 10 years ago

After going to Bank of Ghana to take what amount he wanted, he should be pai again? Ask him where he had mone to maintain you and buy you a Jaccuzi and you will know the truth. Also asked him where he was getting the new Cedi ...

• JJ R 10 years ago

He loot Ghana he is a thief.

• BRAINS 10 years ago

SO HOW COULD YOU BECOME ALL THIS FILTHY RICH? DONATION FROM FRIENDS?
    WERE YOU LIVING LIKE MR GEORGE KWAKU ANANSE IN MR F'S STORY: Mr Ananse landed on four fingers of banana one day during the rawling's chain period and gave ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Of course, with him and Kojo Tsikata as the only signatories of AFRC Account 48, airlifting gold from Tarkwa on a daily basis and using idiots like Frank Benneh to smuggle illicit drugs in diplomatic bags, what did he need ...

• Military Man 10 years ago

These clowns take Ghanaians for fools.

They think they can put any cock and bull story out there and the gullible Ghanaians will go for it line, hook and sinker.

Well... even if he didn't get paid on paper, he reimburs ...

• persco abrantie 10 years ago

the Togolese rawlings was living on the billions he stole from the country
    plus he was LINING FREELY ON THE GOVERNMENT-EVERYTHING FROM TOILET PAPER TO HIS SOCKS AND CONDOMS WERE SUPPLIED TO HIM FREELY .....all those jets ...

• Kofi Konadu 10 years ago

If that is the case how did Rawlings finance his kids in Switzerland? I took the pains and went to see his kids there attending school

• Tukpleza 10 years ago

When you steal massively from the state and a lot other sources, you can afford not to take a salary which is nothing compared to your loot. This goes to Mr & Mrs Rawlings. One day you both will be exposed.

• Oldtimo 10 years ago

Which was more attractive: Working for salary or food? No wonder JJ is FAT and "asomasi" is boned. How much did you want to drain Ghana? Salary plus visitation to Obuasi Gold Mines? Not to mention gold bars stocked in hel ...

• Kobo 10 years ago

He rejected the salary because what he was stealing were larger than his actually salary.....dwulo!!!

• Ezenator Rawlings 10 years ago

he stole a lot.people know that.just a matter of time.he was not like Nkrumah.he was a real thief.

• KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago

EZANETOR, YAA ASANTEWA AND KIMATHI WERE SO SURPRISED BY THIS THAT, THEY ASKED THEIR FATHER THUS "SO PAPA, IF YOU WERE NOT PAID MONTHLY, HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO PAY OUR EXPENSIVE SCHOOL FEES FOR STUDIES ABROAD?" AND RAWLINGS ANS ...

RAWLINGS IS A LIAR AND A THIEF, PERIOD. SOON AS ATTA MILLS TOOK OFFICE, RAWLINGS WAS PAID US$5.O MILLION IN JUDGEMENT DEBT.

• PAN AFRCANIST 10 years ago

IS THIS BABOON WOMAN NOT ASHMED OF THAT NONSENSE THAT HER HUSBAND DIDN'T TAKE SALARY FOR HIS PERIOD OF GOVERNING AND LOOTING THE STATE COS HE JUNKY JARBOO STOLED 22 STATE COMPANIES WITH THAT HIS BABOON WIFE, AND HE JUNKY JARB ...

• MULLAM TULA 10 years ago

Nana Konadu s assertion stands to logic because if you have a man like JJ Rawlings having access to state funds at BOG and dipping his hands into the till and taking any monies he want ; why does he need his pay ; today most ...

• Ewe Boy 10 years ago

Do you believe this poor pathetic prostitute?

• Ewe Boy 10 years ago

But he was taking salary from the Air Force. Who do you think you're kidding?

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Why will he not give us the impression that he is not taking salary. Who are the true shareholders of Nsawam canary, who was getting money paid to him by Norwegian ... throwing dust into the eyes of foolish Ghanaians

• Yellow 10 years ago

If he didn't take any salary, then he might have lived on monies he confiscated from Ghanaians and deposited in the so called ACCOUNT 48.
    "FIAFITOR"

• OBEY THE LAW 10 years ago

If so where is the UN peace-keepers money for the poor Ghanaian soldiers he slashed from US$18.00 to US$10.00 since he ousted PNP from power? where is the difference since that time till the year 2000?
    Shame unto you. The o ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

These Rawlings and his wife think they can fool Ghanaians all the time. They should for the day another would take power like he did in the past, will sing his own music like the generals he killed. Whatever goes round comes ...

• boka 10 years ago

Because he was in control of billions

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

We know the Rawlings family WAS not a rich family....how was he supporting the family

• Ken Mensah 10 years ago

Did you read the artiscle? "The state was taking of him"???????

• Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago

That idiot JJ Rawlins drove Ghana into HPIC after 19 years stolen enough for the rest of his life so what else that idiot is looking forward to get , even K4 built JJ a house at Nsawam as his residence , that greedy bustard s ...

• me 10 years ago

That is the character of thieves. They come as farm laborers who don't eat kokro but end up stealing all your fowls. Juloh

• Nii Gbante 10 years ago

Konadu, you are a big fool. He and Kwamena and Ato Ahwoi had killed enough people and stolen their wealth, it was no use taking peanuts.
    This is what creates ISIL and Arab Springs, when society tolerates rot.

THE NDC WAY IS REJECTING ONE THING FOR MAXIMUM PROPAGANDA EFFECT TO "FUNFOOL" THE MASSES, WHILE ON THE BLIND SIDE AND UNKNOWN TO GHANAIANS THEY ARE HELPING THEMSELVES TO CUTS AND BRIBES FROM HUGE GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS AWARDED ...

• Jones-Quartey 10 years ago

This man brought untold hardships on people for corruption and has done the worst ever. He is a con artist!

• Observer 10 years ago

The simple question is where did he get money for day to day living? Very stupid of this woman to tell us. So we should be happy?

• I Adane 10 years ago

But stole kokrovi

• ORIGINAL OBTT 10 years ago

THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE. HE DOESN'T WANT TO BE GREEDY BECAUSE HE HAS ALREADY LOOTED ENOUGH FOR THE FAMILY. THIEVES.

• bbc 10 years ago

jj had the cheque books to loot whatever he wants so l am not surprised he rejected salary.

• H.Mohammed (aka) Citizen General 10 years ago

Why was he not taking his salary? And how come he always insults prez.kufour? If he himself was not accountable and transparent. He jj should come again.

• BLACK 10 years ago

JJ STEAL ALOT AND KONADU WAS HIS ADVISER.NOW LOOK AT HER TALKING SHIT.KONADU GOD WILL PUNISH YOU .

• @@@@@@@@ 10 years ago

May the person who wrote this crap perish with EBOLA all of his entire house hold perish with nantwie (cow) mponpor (boil) all of his Entire house hold perish with EBOLA Kwasea Bi Yem BA.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hahahahaha you are a fool. Tell Nana to show us his certificate and also tell us where our Drill Ship is Kwasiaaaa

• @@@@@@@@ 10 years ago

THIS USELESS WORTHLESS BASTARD WHO NEVER SAID DADY IN HIS LIFE, EVERY TUESDAY THIS WORTHLESS AIR LIFTED GOLD FROM OBUASI TO ACCRA HE DID NOT COLLECT SALARY COS THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS FOR HIM AND HIS ATETENKORONNA BOYS.ONE DAY

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

So how come he fattened up so much from his AFRC days? So fat like and blubbery a pig. Liar, liar. You Konadu, are worse than the biblical Ananias.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Another one hahahaha ask yourself fool

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

What is wrong with this woman too? Ghana is suffering now largely because of his husband's factor..... a hard-up semi-educated crook who could not make ends meet except through do or die coup d'état.They are now super rich s ...

• KWATROKWA SE 10 years ago

PROBE HIM

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

Nana Konadu and husband Rawlings must bow down their heads in shame and quit politics for good.It is only a matter of time the ndc itself will be erased from the political map of Ghana.....only a matter of time

• Ebo 10 years ago

he is still a thief and what is ghana waiting for? Boko Haram? Perhaps?

• Dzakpadsu, Ho 10 years ago

foolish woman

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA NDC,JJ STILL LIED,ALWAYS LIES AND CRIMINAL,FOOOLISH MAN LIKE HIM,JJ SOLED ALL GHANA PROPERTIES, CRIMINALS DOING KWASEA,ABOA OFUI NONSES,KILLED ALL OUR MAOTHERS,SISTERS,UNCLES,FATHERS,JJ IS A BIG KILLER IN GHANA H ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Nana Konadu should not throw dust into our eyes, her husband is a millionaire bit pretends heis poor.

• sachibu dayumah 10 years ago

ooh as leaders, lets face the reality and stop building castles in the air

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Ali Baba of Ghana politics!
    Rawlings was the greatest thief of all time.
    Konadu don't denigrate your reputation with this. You and your husband stole from Ghana big time. The phrase 'Ali Baba and the 40 thieves' comes to mi ...

• ohene 10 years ago

Rawlings picked up money, gold bars, toll at will in his time in office, and didn't account to anyone. He has stolen money more than anyone in Ghana's history.

• KOOBOY 10 years ago

YOUR HUSBAND CONTROLLED EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS. SO HOW DID YOU FEED YOUR FAMILY.

• IDDRISU SALLI 10 years ago

THEY THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID. WE ARE NOT IN 1981 IDIOTS.

• k k pee 10 years ago

Oboa .

BULLSHIT in CAPITAL LETTERS, even if JJ didn't take a salary it is due to the fact that he had milked mother Ghana of millions of dollars. JJ is not a saint, but a great and cunning thief. I know his children personally so th ...

• vic 10 years ago

You only fool new born babies. Ghanaians have now seen through your deceits.

I AGREE....EXACTLY. THEY STILL TAKE GHANAIANS FOR IDIOTS.

• DENTERN 10 years ago

HOW WS HE ABLE TO EDUCATE HIS CHILDREN ABROAD WITHOUT SALARY? HE ALREADY HAAS STOLEN LOTS OF MONEY.THIS GUYS MUST BE INVESTIGATED

• Ewe Nation 10 years ago

You see how we the great Ewes are unselfish and patriotic? Our hero never took a dime bcoz his passion was success of Ghana and not personal enrichment.Contrast that to greedy asantes who'd never sacrifice for Ghana.Our Ewe h ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

THE ONLY EWE HEROES ARE KOTOKA AND QUASHIGA.

• Nii Kotey 10 years ago

AYIGBE MAN do not take salary; he does not take gift. Why ??? He is only interested in STEALING.

• boss 10 years ago

Eii, how did he build his house for his children at adjriganor. How did the whole family finance konadu's jewelry shop in Switzerland.

• Agya Amuesi 10 years ago

He could. He is a strong man. That is the man Ghana needs now.

• Kwaw Nyarko 10 years ago

Why don't you propose and marry him now. Agya Amusi, Ass Kisser?! Strong in what sense? The man ruled for over 2 decades. What did he accomplish, apart from leaving orphans, widows, widowers and mourning all over our country? ...

• John Kool 10 years ago

That's a bold face lie! He may have used other alternative to make up for the salary.
    We know of one, GHACEM! Still fresh in our minds.

• HUMANISM 10 years ago

How much was he sucking from the state on a daily basis ?

If he does not produce the figures, then my conclusion is that he raked in much more money than he could legally make at the time.

Oh mother Ghana, see how all ...

• Truth 10 years ago

foreign trips GIFTS such as gold,bauxite,IMF grants etc?

• Nana 10 years ago

Is not true

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 10 years ago

Eiii NDC LEADERS GONVERNANCE PAA NIE? ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL GOVERNMENT. HOW LONG WILL GHANAINS CONTINUE TO BE FOOL BY YOU PEOPLE?....I HAVN'T FORGOTTEN WHEN JJ TOOK MY FATHER'S MONEY FOR CURRENCY COVERTION BUT KEPT THE M ...

• YB 10 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as ...

• Kwame Birmingham 10 years ago

For God sake stop typing in capital letters village illiterates. It is loud and not acceptable. I doubt these fools on here will even understand it.

• Fifi 10 years ago

How did he survive??? There is a reason people earn salary/pay. Labor laws require that you get paid or renumerated for work done... Quantum Meriut!!!

• Fifi 10 years ago

So are we supposed to feel sorry for him Or are we being told how honest a guy he is??? Coming for his wife??? We are not that STUPID !!! Free speech and it's full of CRAP!!

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

He is a fool thinking ghanaians are stupid to believe his foolish childish talk. A thief not need to be paid.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

True that! The state was looking after JJ and the state looked after him very well. I have always wondered why John Mahama was quick to double his salary when the state takes care of all his expenses plus offer him fat bonuse ...

• abdul 10 years ago

is a lie

• Kwesi Sekyi USA.I 10 years ago

YES JJ WAS NOT TAKING SALARY,HE WAS JUST DIPPING HIS HANDS INTO THE COFFERS OF THE NATION AND TAKING WHAT EVER CAME OUT.AND THIS IS WORSE THAN TAKING A SPECIFIC SALARY.AND I BELIEVE HE WAS NOT DOING THIS ONCE A MONTH BUT ANYT ...

• Abankaba 10 years ago

with the kinda money he stole what would the salary do him?

• Jim 10 years ago

You f----liar its because he had stolen enough to buy you state properties

• Kwaku 10 years ago

It's like saying Nkrumah never had a bank accounts. Who needs a bank account s when he owns a whole country? Nkrumah had a dream of ruling Ghana forever.

• Onipa Bone 10 years ago

Of course there was no need to take a salary when all he had to do and what he did was to dip his fingers into the cookie jar.

• Panin- 10 years ago

The skinny Jato julor comes into power, with a debt of more than 100 million in borrowed gari and beans. He takes no salary, puts on 50lbs, he is able to fund his kids education at GIS and universities overseers. This guy has ...

• james 10 years ago

jj rejected salary as president

• Criminal mahama. 10 years ago

How did he paid for the kids school fees abroad.

• Where is all the money he has stolen? 10 years ago

Where did Konadu and her husband get the money to buy Nsawam cannery? She better shy up than talking because Ghanaians know everything.

Rawlings must tell Ghanaians the source of his wealth to Ghanaians then. Better shut up WITCH!

• tiramisu 10 years ago

whom are these NDC people kidding! JJ has enriched himself and his cronies beyond anything and has put an eternal distance between himself and poverty to the "umpteenth" generation. Include his cousins the Tsikatas. They ha ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Can somebody point out where he stole the money from?

• kofi 10 years ago

Monday, stop trying to make your murderer husband appear extraordinary. Who was supporting him and his family. Ghanaians are not fools, or maybe they are.

• akos 10 years ago

Konadu theif stop the lie, where is the nation Gold you send to overseas, where is Gihoc now You and husband has make ghana what it is today. Greedy woman

• akos 10 years ago

Konadu theif stop the lie, where is the nation Gold you send to overseas, where is Gihoc now You and husband has make ghana what it is today. Greedy woman

• akos 10 years ago

• SO WHAT? MAKE HIM OR YOU PRESIDENT AG 10 years ago

SO WHAT? MAKE JJ OR YOU PRESIDENT AGAIN? THE WORST PRESIDENT IN GHANA HISTORY. WASTED PRECIOUS LIVES AND TIME OF GHANAIANS. WHAT DID JJ ACCOMPLISH IN 19 YEARS VINDICTIVENESS AGAINST AFRIFA AND CO?? REMEMBER THERE IS NEITHER J ...

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Nonsense! How was he making a living? Friends were paying for his living expenses? Stop insulting our intelligence.
    The hell with you. You're trying to rewrite history to make your husband what he's not. It won't fly; nobody ...

• appiah kubi 10 years ago

why is it that we black dont belive ourselfs the wife is the right hand of the former president so let us take it us suvh as the time of x president mills vwas not taking the per deem thank u ff gh

• ANAGO 10 years ago

Please Konudu do not cast a doubt on the mind of Ghanaians about your truthfulnes. So if Rawlings was not taking Salary during his period as president and what about you or how did you the two of you manage your living though ...

• jah 10 years ago

You see people don't want to hear the truth. I strongly believe mrs rawlings she would never lie in public like that. Believe it or not Mr Rawlings is one of the finest leaders Africa has ever had

• shei 10 years ago

was he having money machine that he uses to cut his own monies.

• agyemang boye 10 years ago

If the state was indeed taking care of all workers in the manner we did for jj , no worker would have ask for salary. Konadu must shut up and stop wasting our ears.

• onyansa ni 10 years ago

the barking dog is silent on mahama led corrupt administration
    of course he is benefiting from the levelled corruptions

• sansan 10 years ago

So how did he pay for his children's school fees overseas, only God knows

• Michael 10 years ago

Greatest liar

• ADE 10 years ago

CALL YOUR WIFE TO ORDER TO AVOID PUBLIC RIDICULE. YOU NOTICE ANYTIME SHE SPEAKS IN PUBLIC THERE IS ALWAYS AN OUTCRY AGAINST HER TO THE EXTENT OF INSULTING YOU RAWLINGS. WHAT DO YOU WANT AGAIN THAT YOU CANNOT LET HER KEEP SILE ...

In the first place,who cares and secondly,isn't it nonsensical that you start taking salary after your term of office?who was he fooling?

• Joe 10 years ago

Ha hahahaaa madam please go and tell it to the marines.Somewhere 1995/1996, Rawlings himself claimed he was receiving two million cedis a month as salary.I still vividly remember Rawlings himself telling Ghanaians this so sto ...

• Nana Yaa 10 years ago

oooo when will Ghanaian's learn how talk? please lets be a little polite.