State Protocol must answer for Asiedu Nketia’s fashion faux pas – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (221)

• Nii PWD 9 years ago

imagine Asiedu Nketia wearing wig over the winter coat...

• DOGON YARO 9 years ago

KORASENII Aseidu Nketia look like idiot abroad

• The 9 years ago

So Kwesi Pratt you mean he tax payers money is wasted on people to ensure that the Asiedu Nketia's don't wear women dresses. Whoever allows a State protocol to point out to him that a dress he has worn is for females is not w ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA...

Asiedu Nketia is just one annoying billy goat. He thinks he is slick and the smartest person in Ghana, when in real fact he is a thieving mosquito. What was he doing there anyway? Is he a cabinet ministe ...

• Queen 9 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER WAY GOD USES TO DISGRACE/HUMILIATE THIEVES.ALL THOSE THIEVES GOVERNING GHANA WILL BE HUMILIATED ONE BY ONE IN JESUS' NAME.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Mahama and nketia were both not successfully dressed.for.the occasion. A president paa wearing a trench coat? Look at.how the G8 leaders dress for global events. Can't you ask them where they shop for.clothes, coats, shoes wh ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

U took ur wife's coat? Muahahahaaaaaaaaa Jesus fucking Christmas are.You serious or on drugs..what will you wear.of.your.wife's on the next state visit? How can younexpect any foreign dignitaries to.take ghana serious? If you ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT A REAL NDC VILLAGER

• Salisu Gabba 9 years ago

The Germans might have taught we have a trans sexual person in Government.

• IDDRISU SALLI 9 years ago

I JUST CAN'T STOP LAUGHING. THIS IDIOT REALLY EMBARRASSED GHANA. AS YOU RIGHTFULLY PUT IT, MAYBE HE IS A TRANSEXUAL WHO IS VERY MUCH INTO CROSS-DRESSING. A REAL AFUOM KORASINIE!!!!

• Kwabena, London 9 years ago

Those protocol people I suppose are all graduates who have never left Ghana to live abroad and learn how things are done properly. It is the same with a lot of people in Ghana. When you try to point out mistakes they brush yo ...

• Rastafara 9 years ago

General Mosquito is a grown man!

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

There are more pressing and urgent problems facing the country than a winter coat a man was wearing.And this man, Pratt, is this worth spending your time on/

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Thank you

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA CANT FINISH LAUGHING! HOW DAN PEOPLE LIKE THIS REPRESENT GHANA? IVORY COAST, MALI AND NIGERIANS ARE LAUGHING AT US NO WONDER IN GHANA ABOUT 40% OF US ARE NOT CIVILISED

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Only the intelligence!

I was enthused by the way Mr. Asiedu Nketia disarmed some Radio personalities who were just too eager to deflate him because of this indiscretion. One such vultures got so confused that he seemed to ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

There are Sycophants everywhere; from around the president to villager Asiedu Nketia. WHO AROUND THESE PEOPLE WILL SAY THIS OR THAT IS NOT RIGHT? Everybody want to look good around them, and wouldn't want to lose their job by ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

NII TSOKOR, YOU ARE A FOOL, IMAGING THIS ANN(ASIEDU NKETIA) ADVISING THE PRESIDENT; INSTEAD OF TROPICAL MACHINES NEEDED IN GHANA, HE PREFER WINTER MACHINED.

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

Have you ever stepped into a classroom before ? That English you wrote is below class one standards. Spend the rest of your life learning how to write English, you bloody idiot!

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Looks as if you are another blind supporter of this useless and corrupt NDC. How would you respect someone who enters your office to transact business with you, wearing a woman'r blouse. Would you take that person serious? Ap ...

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

Yaagbe ohe. Buulu.

• Kwame 9 years ago

When you are travel to a cold climate and it is cold, the first and foremost thing you do is try to stay warm. General Mosquito lives in Ghana and was on days visit to a cold region. If he was wearing a fashionable classy win ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I mean when you travel, not when you are travel.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If he had buttoned the coat they would not have noticed it and if a woman was wearing a male coat these people would not have said anything.
    We have many important things going on in the country we should be talking about bu ...

• joe t 9 years ago

Good comment. Keep it up

• Adanko 9 years ago

Asiedu Nkatia is a real village boy. He might have come from a place where the largest population may not exceed even 20. Kookoaseni.

• Maame Grace. 9 years ago

This goes to show the state protocol themselves dont know what they are about.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

And this too, someone has to talk about it? Asiedu put his wife's winter dress, and a forum must be put to discuss this when there are so many important things to talk about?

If he wore some other winter dress, those accus ...

• Odurose 9 years ago

What is all this brouhaha about? Mr Asiedu Nketia is wearing a unisex overcoat in the picture.

• Teacher Kodjo Sachie, Berekum Presec 9 years ago

The NPP should be worried about the ageing and ailing man they knowingly elected as flag bearer. They talk too much over nothing.

• Abigi 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is the leader of INSULTS in politics. He insults anyone who gives wise counsel. Today he is caught to be very stupid and myopic, he does not know his right from left and must be told to learn rather than brush p ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Mouth mouth Asiedu Nketia today you see you are caught wearing "maata" womens winter coat shame,Heheheheheh!

• django 9 years ago

Remain a Ghanaman it's good. He was not there for himself but on a state mission so reason up.

• Fui 9 years ago

The whole delegation were clowns

• Kobla 9 years ago

HOW CAN THAT BE ? SOME ONE PUT ON WIFE'S COAT AND PROTOCOL TO ANSWER?

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Idle brain is always occupied by triviality. Unfortunately that's the reality my friend.

• Obenfo 9 years ago

He looks very amusing in the picture tho:) However, I think Ghanaians are making too much of a big deal out of it.

Wait a minute, that could be very strategic as well. That is how you dress when you are going to beg for m ...

• adacanaen. 9 years ago

Hmmm only in Ghana will this happen

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-facts...
    What will sam George say of CJA? A group of hooligans gathered to disturb public peace only when it is to the favour of their party NDC. Insulting, abusing and attacking anyone anywhere to satisfy NDC requir ...

• kwadwo grusi 9 years ago

gay ndc

• Nii 9 years ago

There is a need to constantly remind Gas and Ewes about the intention of this Akan party to exterminate us when they get into power. So please please don't listen to this blood thirsty party. They are no more different from B ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Who coined the phrase "Ayigbe julor"? Was it Akan? See how stupid and pathetic you are? When did you see any Akan killing a Ga person? If you cannot prove then see yourself as a demented fool.

• Nii 9 years ago

As an Akan you will deny it. This narrative is not for Akans. Those who have ears let them hear. You are in denial. Saying Ayigbe Julor does not mean we are going to kill ewes your party said they will kill Gas and Ewes.

So who is going to kill Rawlings"s children? Nana Konadu"s brothers?

• jimmy 9 years ago

Shut up gbelemor ohingbei ni onanii the akans are more Industrious they are not challie haminoko they don't rent their homes to others and sleep in their porches shine your eyes ganyo bi Nii

NII STOP DISPLAYING YOUR IGNORANCE.
    I don't know what you intend to achieve with the path you have chosen, TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. There is no tribe more quarrelsome than us. You can count how many houses we have in Osu where ...

• Aden 9 years ago

I don't think your opinion is needed on the platform, you don't make any sense.

• Nii 9 years ago

Typical Akan. Just because you don't agree with me you want me to shut up. And I bet if you get the chance you will wipe me out to shut me up for ever. Exactly what Gas and Ewes should be weary of.

• EDEM from HOHOE 9 years ago

Nii, this petty tribal politics that has kept this incompetent NDC in power will not happen to we voltarians again. They say there is no money for the Eastern corridor road and yet they have money for circle tourist interchan ...

• Aruna 9 years ago

Aden you don't decide what can be said on this platform and what can't. Remember free speech? Your reaction is just playing into the hands of the other side.

• Adjua 9 years ago

Aden and Nii, I pray that your children come home with Akan spouses so that God will teach yousome real life lessons and remove this xenophobia from your hearts.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WH ...

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

and YOUR JJRAWLINGS SUPERVISED MASS MURDER AND TURNED ASIEDU N INTO A MILLIONNAIRE

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 9 years ago

Nii nobody is anybody's enemy!arent there educated persons in the tribes you mentioned?Cant you also aspire to be the head and not the tail always?Remember Presidents are not hoisted on us since 1992 we go to exercise our fr ...

• Nii 9 years ago

There you go again sounding very condescending. For your information I a very successful businessman in UK so what deficiencies are you talking about. The fact of the matter is we have in Ghana two inferior and extremely cor ...

• Okpoti of La 9 years ago

Hear hear to that Nii

STUPID NII, Our people discriminate more than any tribe. My mother is from OSU KINKAWE and my father from JAMES TOWN. We call some Akans ''FANTE KORYOR'' NORTNERS ''SORNU M3I'' Even some of our own people from TESHIE DOWN THR ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Hey but we NEVER said we were going to kill them. My brother calling people names is not what I am complaining about. Whether you like it or not leaders within the Akans have made a call to kill Gas and Ewes. In fact I doubt ...

I don't have to disclose my name to prove anything to you; but if you grew up in the kind of setting I grew up in, then you will not doubt what I have just told you. Nii Gbelenfo, the present Osu Wulomo knows me very well. We ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

BLOOD-CLOT NII, IF THAT IS YOUR REAL NAME, YOU ARE A FOOL OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. YOU KNOW "MAHAMA IS USELESS" BUT YOU WILL STILL VOTE FOR HIM. ISN'T KUFOUR AKAN, BUT TELL ME, HOW MANY EWES OR GAS DID HE KILL? AND TELL ME HOW M ...

• Oboshie 9 years ago

Nii is right. You people are more interested in licking the boots of the Akans. You are not real Gas. Tribal killing was not started by Nii but the Akans. You have been warned.

I'm not surprise at all that you are supporting Nii for taking a wrong path like TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. We are people who are not hardworking and envy those are making it in life. We would like to bring good news from outside ...

• Nii 9 years ago

I liked Kuffuor. Remember 2012? Which NPP member said kill Gas and Ewes? Or have you forgotten. Akans never show any inclination of killing us but since then their true colours are emerging. If you are in denial I am not you ...

• Adumoa Bossman USA 9 years ago

What happened in 2012? Who said what? Killing one tribe ? In USA where I live if a political party made such a comment they will be disqualified immediately. Why is NPP still operating in Ghana then?

• joe t 9 years ago

Nii no tribe can kill Gas. We are strong enough to defend ourselves-so chill. There are inward looking tribal bigots in every tribe in ghana but they are a minority. In ghana we are more united, peaceful and civilised than y ...

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia didn't know that he was wearing ladies'coat?, people like Asiedu Nkekia, Fiifi Akwatey, Ablakwa, and most of the idiot in the NDC government should not accompany the president whenever he is on state visit. They ...

• DOGON YARO 9 years ago

Idiot abroad Aseidu nketia

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia if brain work goes on at state visits and we don't go on state visit for fashion shows, then tell Mahama to wear bathroom slippers anytime he ventures outside the country.

Accept the fact that you have made a ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

This clothing faux pas by Asiedu Nketia was too basic to blame so called state protocol. This is what Asiedu gets with his vile propaganda. What do u expect from a president that flies $3,000,000,000 cash in an airplane to pa ...

• MOTHER 9 years ago

here comes the only n only general secetray of ghana, GENERAL MAATA ASIEDU NKETIA of NDC..........

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

aseidu nkatias winter ladies coat was even over size as he claims belong to his wife.he is making it worse.

• Ayitey 9 years ago

Nai, you are a fool. I do not belong to any party but when it comes to ki?linngs,PNDC is second to none.

• ohyew 9 years ago

It was a mistake Mr Pratt.They might have thought its was a unisex .Hey guys lets put this behind us and focus on important issues

• Abigi 9 years ago

NDC and and their loud mouths are now caught in their own game. INSULT everybody who has some intelligence to caution NDC and their FOOLS. Now they are caught in international embarassment. Mosquito you have disgraced Ghana. ...

• Commando Lawyer 9 years ago

Bra.Kwesi, aba dis one too na protocol problem,the man said he wasn't on fashion show.This man isulted Dr. JJ and will not apologise. He would have insulted if promted. He is a comic relieve of an MP cum NDC. Gen.Sec.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

World Cup money to Brazil never die out, cocaine saga came in and now woman pant. NDC is a disgrace to this nation

• me 9 years ago

Cross Dresser Nketia (CDN), Reverse this and you have NDC. That guy looked more like a clown in that fur coat. What an id--t.

• KKO 9 years ago

How about the sheepish looking ambassador? Didn't she realise the "Kurasinyi aba Town" was wearing a lady's coat?

By he way, did he eat with fork and knife or opted for a spoon? Enyimguasefo!

• nkwandeeeewa 9 years ago

Teethes must fly but not head.

• Ben Atl. 9 years ago

Ghanaians you don't have anything better to discuss? The country is full of problems that you can discuss to better ur lives, than this stupid stuff. What is wrong with someone wearing. a coat. Miss placement of priorities.

• who cares 9 years ago

Mr. Pratt what are you talking about ? never put blame on nobody, Asiedu Nketia want to prove to the whole world that he knows everything, how can someone who knows everything takes advice from someone? now is the time A ...

• Faith 9 years ago

Instead of Asiedu being apologetic for embarrassing the whole country, he is rather blaming people at home. Is it the country that paid for the trip? Heads of people like you should roll alongside Asiedu Nketsia. Please give ...

• nana bosore 9 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA IS A VILLAGER BROUGHT TO ACCRA BY RAWLINGS AND NOW HE HAS BEEN INSULTING J J. WHAT A DISGRACE TO GHANAIANS. LADIES COAT FROM SECOND HAND SHOP.

• masa 9 years ago

his coat is unisex, if you are fashion inclined and a marketer who knows about cloth segmentation, nobody need to tell you its for both sexes. shame on you

• Abenaa 9 years ago

Shut up, who told you its unisex??? have you ever seen any male wearing this type of winter coat anywhere? carefully check all the long winter coat men wear and compare. THIS IS CLEAN LADIES WINTER COAT, PLAIN AND SIMPLE, NOW ...

• Faith 9 years ago

Learn and do not deepen your ignorance. That is a lady's wear. simple and straightforward.

• django 9 years ago

Shut your mouth! He was not there for himself but on a state mission Capito

• Kobby T 9 years ago

Really? So trivia like this also needs comment from kwesi pratt? REALLY????

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man comes home from work sporting two black eyes. ‘What happened to you?’ asks his wife. ‘I’ll never understand women,’ he replies. ‘I was riding on the escalator behind this pretty young girl, when I noticed he ...

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

And wham. She punched again. That's my Prince Willy. Anyway who would not put on a woman's winter coat if you found your self in the cold and that feminist thing is the only one available.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

GENOVEVA ANONMA A FEMALE SOCCER PLAYER WHO LED EQUATORIAL GUINEA TO AFRICAN WOMEN'S SOCCER TITLE WAS FORCED TO STRIP NAKED BEFORE OFFICIALS TO PROVE THAT SHE IS NOT A MAN.
    ASEIDU NKETIA WILL BE USING HER JERSEY TO PLAY FOR T ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

IT LOOK LIKE MUMU(MAHAMA) AND ANN(ASIEDU NKETIA) HAVE A THING GOING ON. SO YOU FIQURE OUT WHO IS THE MAN AND WHO IS THE WOMAN.

• Qubits 9 years ago

ha ha ha ha LMAO

• BBCy 9 years ago

It is sad to see competent people chuck aside whilest chaff like Asiedu Nketia in government because of loud mouth.

• Kojo (USA) 9 years ago

Don't forget that Asiedu Nketia may have changed his ssexual orientation. Maybe he is a transgender or bisexual. Lol.

• Adjua 9 years ago

Next time we see him, he will be in slit and kaba.

• Truth 9 years ago

You can tell he is wearing women winter clothing. Very UNFORTUNATE!

• Whatever 9 years ago

This country must be begin to focus on SUBSTANCE and not style. President Obama can sometimes wear shoes with the sole sorely worn out. He wears belts with considerable peel on it. Are we to blame US state protocol for this? ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I thought Ekua Dansua was the Head of Mission at the Ghanaians Embassy in Germany. She did not see that village boy before he came out into the public? Maybe, it is time every embassy in a cold country keeps one or two jacket ...

• Agyenim Boateng 9 years ago

Jack ob3 y3 den? Anka 3ny3 hwee de3 naso Mr. Asiedu ano y3ya tooo much and this has pointed out that they travel all the time without learning anything from outside but rather thinking of what they will privately benefit.

• benjilo 9 years ago

Coat is coat.aaba ghanians

• Kwame Adu 9 years ago

DUMMIE WIFE DUMB HUSBAND

• anaconda 9 years ago

HOW CAN NDC APPOINT PEOPLE LIKE THIS.FROM THE PRESIDENT DOWN TO HIS MINISTERS ARE ALL GOONS.OOOOO POOR GHANA LOOK AT THE PEOPLE RULING US.

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is all these nonsense for on what somebody wears; is this where Ghanaians wants to spend their energy on whether somebody wears a woman's dress or not?
    And what about the Scotish men wearing women skirts on their ceremo ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

Its their culture stupid. Don't act as if you don't know asieduwaa. He is the most arrogant and foul mouth in Ghana's political history. Its time to let him know he is a villager. He should learn how to respect.
    This does n ...

• Adamu Adambila Rafiq. 9 years ago

Do you have to tell him that he is a villager? Perhaps, you have forgotten what he told the world at the Supreme Court? Well, he said he was a Villager and a palm wine tapper, which was authenticated in his laughs and respons ...

• DARLING from TEMA 9 years ago

Kwame am sorry to say u are dumb like Asiedu Nketiah

• Ben the great 9 years ago

You, think we Ghanaians living in German did nt relise that. The germans also relised that. A big shame to the country.I guess , he could be a Transexual. His wife knows the the actual reasons behind her Female coat. His man ...

• mank 9 years ago

this is nonsense
    was he a govt official or a party secretary??

• MOI 9 years ago

COME ON GUYS, WHY SHOULD ASIEDU NKETIA BUY A NEW WINTER COAT WHEN HIS WIFE CAN EASILY GIVE HIM ONE OF HERS? HE STILL LOOKS GOOD IN IT THOUGH. HA HA HA.
    JOKE OF THE YEAR. WHO WEARS A WOMAN,S COAT DURING THE WINTER SEASON.... ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

ME MMA MO MAA COAT OOOO YAA ASIEDU NKETIAA OH;STSTER ASIEDUAA WELCOME TO BERLIN

• Ibn Mubarak 9 years ago

Even the president's head must roll for taking such idiot to Germany. Even you Kwesi Pratt, your head must roll for being hypocritical in all your affairs. Very soon the head of the President will roll.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I personally find all these useless. Has the media nothing better doing than this? State Protocol for what??? Foolishness.

• KOO 9 years ago

Putting on a woman's coat for such a high level meeting with the Germans is quite embarrassing indeed for mother Ghana.The Germans being polite,will mot make any comment about it but I know in chambers they are going to make ...

• Kwame Busumbru 9 years ago

What's Kwesi Pratt saying? At his age, he doesn't know that women's clothes have the buttons on the left side? God only knows the number of blunders caused at many state boards and institutions he's heading

• gk 9 years ago

Nonsene

• Mahama 9 years ago

Asiedu Nkatia kookooase koraseni

• Kwame Busumbru 9 years ago

Won't be surprised if he was wearing his wife's pieto too

• Wow 9 years ago

I have heard the word Pieto ever since I left Ghana about 39 years ago wow you may be a Fante my mom use to say the same thing Pieto hahahaha!

• Kay 9 years ago

To they exist at all and do they know wattsup and all?? it's probable they saw it but couldn't differentiate...has anyone noticed the sunglasses our president usually wears?? these people aren't doing their work...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 9 years ago

The painful fact is this is how they presented themselves for the lalasulala I wonder what Angela Merkel will say i now understand why we are not making a headway!

• Edward 9 years ago

You leave in NY?grow up

• Ghana 9 years ago

Illiterate fool Edward, the word is live not leave.

• Anglia 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.NO WONDER GHANA FIND HER SELF IN SUCH A MESS WHEN KWASIA BI NTI ASIEDU NKETIA IS AMONG SO CALLED LEADERS.

• inercycl 9 years ago

So who made Kwesi Pratt the fashion police for Ghanaian diplomats? Or did he contact Oscar de la Renta(may his soul rest in peace)before coming out with this "knowledge"? Those long coats are unisex.Most men shy away from it ...

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

I don't really know this guy nor do I like his loud mouth antics, but gee I love his approach to petty things like coat gender. Heck, the purpose of a coat is warmth! Saving your life! That's it!

Maybe he is gay

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Can somebody tell Kwesi Pratt that there is nothing wrong with how Asiedu Neketsia was dressed up for the winter in Germany?

This is no wardrobe malfunction Mr. Pratt. Asiedu Nketsia was not in the tropics.

• FORMER DIRECTOR 9 years ago

Johnson ASIEDU Nketia's dressing habits must not be blamed on State Protocol. State Protocol focuses on the President and Vice President and has no business monitoring the dressing habits of persons who accompany the Presiden ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Thank you. The Pratt man just wanted to blame some one else for his boss's bad dressing. Even Asiedu himself is not blaming anyone.

• Adjei-Badu 9 years ago

Did he really know it was Ladies'? I understand the guy comes from the Brong' tropical bush and fashion is not his thing. The State Protocol should be held responsible for this faux pas, rediculising the whole nation.

• Gabby 9 years ago

Foools calling themselves ministers, you better think about the country and stop that mockery about Asiedu Nketiah coat, you have a lot to think about rather than commenting on Mosquitos coat. Villagers in ministerial posit ...

• ktz 9 years ago

That's why I love our first President Kwame Nkrumah. He always looked sharp everywhere he went, even in the 1960s. And in 2015 some of our government leaders don't dress well and appropriately, both at home and in abroad.

• Queen 9 years ago

This is one of the ways God uses to DISGRACE THIEVES.

• savola 9 years ago

These man called Kwasi Pratt i don't know what is worring him? Asiedu Nketia is he our president? Why should i use my tax to take care of his dressing? You can't stole my vote free you will pay it.

• Charles 9 years ago

Oh oh my god

• koo 9 years ago

He doesn't listen to advise

• VOTING BOOTH 9 years ago

Even John Mahama's jacket he is wearing is crumpled. Just look at the picture carefully.
    Come to think to think of it, Asiedu Nketia must be saying to himself, if John Mahama is wearing a crumpled jacket, what is there to be ...

• koo 9 years ago

I understand they told him and he walked over them.abe you know him

• Captein 9 years ago

What is the function of a winter coat? To protect the frail human body against the elements of cold winter.
    Asiedu Nketia could have decided not to wear winter coat at all and just wear a padded suit.
    Will these silly com ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia proclaims to be the most intelligent individual ever produced in Ghanaian politics. He insults everyone who dares expresses opinion contrary to his MYOPIA. Today it is proven beyond doubt that he does not know f ...

• dondejatomolato 9 years ago

Very funny u try to defend such blunder. Do you honestly think he would wear the same coat tomorrow if on such a high profile meeting again? Make I no bore koraa

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

So big mouth 'Mr know it all' Asiedu Nketia could not tell the difference between female and male winter jackets? What a shame!

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

AFRIFA KATAKYIE AND OTHERS ALL GUNNED DOWN BY JJ, A STUDENT OF GHADAFFI. THEIR CRIME, STEALING SOME FEW CEDIS BELONGING TO THE STATE. NOW JJ AND THE PARTY HE FOUNDED HAS CREATED DOLLAR BILLIONAIRES {AKWAWIESO HA}

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Perhaps he wants to be seen as somebody who delights in wearing womens' dresses.In Africa it is a taboo but in Europe it is accepted as normal and he will be seen as somebody who has undergone sex change. SO Asiedu Nketia,are ...

• bob 9 years ago

kwesi that's why I always support u. heads must roll. we all know asiedu nketia is a bushman but that's why we pay for people to check these shortfalls. OMG. Anyway asiedu nketia should shut up, no excuses

• KAWO 9 years ago

GOING EVERY WHERE LOOKING FOR LOANS FOR THEIR POCKETS.THIS IS A SHAME

• k sam 9 years ago

Ghana can benefit from Asiedu Nkase3's escapade. Min of Tourism should seize the coat, label it in the name of the gen sec and put it in e nearest museum. It will attract so much for the country. Even before testing it at the ...

• Vincey,Nj 9 years ago

Asiedu N. said he missed his winter coat and found his wife's on hand. So not go out and catch his death of cold, he did the Wise's thing. Only fools like the npp commentators who think this will also play to their deit Nana' ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

You see this as wisdom makes you the greatest fool. Asiedu Nketia is not there as a private citizen he is representing Ghana. You claim NJ and does not know the seriousness of an African or a black person representing his cou ...

• John Donkoh 9 years ago

What if protocol did tell him but he Asiedu Nketia ignored them? Mind you, until this became public Mr. Nketia thought he was wearing the right stuff because Hon Sena Dansua was standing right next to him and did not say anyt ...

• Me papa me asiedu nketia 9 years ago

Aseidu nketia is behaving like a toddler. He just decided not to buy a make coat n opted for his wife's because he felt it was a two day thing.

• bobostone 9 years ago

Apart from the flimsy excuse he gave about the wearing of the ladies winter coat, Asiedu Kwasia is also insulting all ghanaians who work in nursing home in foreign countries. I see no reason why he should make fun of the jobs ...

• longus 9 years ago

mr pratt is so full of himself always.
    state protocol is for more polished issues if u dint knoe thier functions ask. so u dont accuse them of not recommending kwesi pratt to a dentist any time .anytime that monotonous ideol ...

• FELICITY from HOHOE 9 years ago

Didn't you hear Asiedu Nketiah saying that he has always travelled with the ladies' coat? Oh NDC why do u keep this thing when the NPP changed a LAWYER general secretary?

• SeeMe 9 years ago

I cant believe someone like Pratt would think this is something important to the talk about. Just goes on to show how petty NPP as a party is and Ghanaians can see through them. Who would want such a party in power????

• Kwasi 9 years ago

people should ask the cost of the so call wife's mantel. It can build a house in Ghana

• HILANDA 9 years ago

yA'LL chill off, maybe he is secretly gAY

• Pdwomoh 9 years ago

The gay community will not even asept him. Ok

• sam locco 9 years ago

asiedu hw cold yoü(maaata)

• Moshie Kokonte 9 years ago

Brain works? Then General Mosquito is the wrong guy at this sate visit to Germany. He was there just for his looks and he failed miserably in that department with the wardrobe malfunction.

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF WEARING HIS WIFE'S COAT WITH ALL THE MONEY HE HAS MADE FROM TAX PAYERS

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. O ...

• Pdwomoh 9 years ago

That's what money and greed will do to you

• Nana obeng 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is an idiot.so if this MOOSE OF A MAN had worn kana and skirt you would have recommended state officials to be sacked.A FOOL IS ALWAYS A FOOL KWESI.A DECO MONKEY STILL NA MONKEY.get that into ur thick skull

• apuuu 9 years ago

What do you expect when the Mahama led government put cronies in charge this can of things happen they are thinking about how to make money not the affaires of the country then again Aseidu Nketia brought the coat for himse ...

• Yes 9 years ago

From Asiedu Nkotsia to Asiedu Nkontua

• Jim 9 years ago

That man wearing a ladies winter coat is not the problem facing Ghana ,pick a better subject to talk about and stop all this nonsense

From Grace Jones' angular suits to David Bowie's androgynous costumes, fashion icons have never been scared to experiment with gender.
    Now Selfridges is launching 'gender-neutral' shopping to allow consumers to buy clothes w ...

• O B 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is a big disgraced to Ghanaians. A man who can insult everybody doesn't know the differences between men's coat and women's coat

• Michael 9 years ago

Ghanaians always misplaced their priorities. This issue is not important to the people of Ghana his a waste
    They need water , light and other amenities. So stop this rubbish

• Yaw Asiedu 9 years ago

Maybe he is slowing coming out of the closet (gay)

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

Dis man wit razar teeth makes sense once a while oooooo.

• Kwame Barima Atoapoma, New York 9 years ago

Asiedua Nketia must be ashamed by now. He's simply, a gay and has to resign as NDC Secretary

• Edward 9 years ago

Who cares if you live in America,your comment is shallow and clearly shows you a retard

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians don't know what Winter clothes look like. Especially, Winter attire for severe cold. Kwesi Pratt is just prating to be heard as usual.

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

That is a Winter coat, not a woman's dress.
    Pratt does not know his left from his right, and has succeeded in deceiving gullible Ghanaians.
    What a shame !

• o.b 9 years ago

our god will puy them one by one

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

There are so many jerks working for this useless NDC government they don't even know shit. Most of these so called officials don't know any better.

• F B 9 years ago

Asiedu is being punished for lack of humility, respect and manners towards Ghanaians he thinks he has money and can do and say what ever he wants. This is worse than Prison and a lesson to all.

• WAYWARD 9 years ago

Is it true that he was also wearing ladies underpants? Oh Oman Ghana.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

As for Ghanaians paa, you are now talking about ladies coat instead of things that will end corruption and put food on the table. Stu.pid pe.ople. You will continue to live in mosquito infested and gabbage filled country kwas ...

• Kay Bee 9 years ago

Can Kumawood or Ghallywood come up with a movie using this title: " Mosquito in Berlin, parts 1, 2 & 3". Ei, where is Kwame Djokoto of Edziban fame? He should pick it up. It would be interesting movie to watch.

• John 9 years ago

Mr.Asiedu Nketia is a good person to be Presidency in Ghana.

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

If the state protocol do not answer, one day the president will step out in similar fashion

• Gam 9 years ago

The guy went out there with the intention of getting a guy partner. So leave him alone. Gas guys dress up as men but carry on ladies packet books or bags to attract men.So we should rather ask the general if he succeeded.

• PK 9 years ago

HAVE WE BECOME SO CRITICAL. THE MAN NEEDED TO KEEP WARM WITHOUT WASTING MONEY. WE AS A COUNTRY SHOULD RATHER LEARN. WE ARE BROKE BUT ALWAYS WANT TO PORTRAY HIGH FASHION AND EXPENSIVE CAR. WELL DONE MR. MOSQUITO IT IS ONLY ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

This is the type of people we have in ndc govt incompitent messing up everything. Vote the out 2016 to save ghana from further embarassment.

• KAWOKUDI 9 years ago

STUPID PRATT. WHATS WRONG IF HE CHOSE TO PUT ON A LADYS COAT? THERE IS NO LAW IN GERMANY AGAINST THAT. SO WHY THE FUSS. FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO WRITE ABOUT

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nonsense, Kwesi Pratt. Asiedu Nketiah himself doesn't think what he did was shameful. This is the caliber of people we have in the NDC. No serious government will take us seriously when members of our delegation dress like As ...

• WOODMAN 9 years ago

I believe so much that this man, Asiedu Nketia, is not only wearing his wife's coast, but her underwear.

• WOODMAN 9 years ago

I believe so much that this man, Aseidu Nketia, is not only wearing his wife's coat but her underwear.

• Edward 9 years ago

Moron

• Edward 9 years ago

The man wore his wife's coat so what.If he had showed up in tux they will call him a thief.Cheap cheap pollitcs

• game over 9 years ago

This is how idiotic and stupid NDC can be. They do things they do not know. what a caricature. A big shame you brought mother Ghana. God had punished you.

• Edward 9 years ago

Do you question men piercing.Moron

• O B 9 years ago

NDC AND MAHAMA GOVERNMENT is paying that being called KWASI PRATT huge sum of money to defend them always. He says and comment on any thing. GO AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR LONG TEETH. He want some people sacked because ASIEDU ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

I remember saying it yesterday,that the GHANA CONSULATE IN GERMANY,didn't do her job very well.
    I wonder how they prepared for the entourage,even before they boarded a plane to GERMANY?
    I think,she should have asked for the ...

• Mars1 9 years ago

Good to know that finally some folks are waking up to the need to be spotless as far as appearance and particularly correct appearance go. Moreover, I am not so sure if the coat is feminine; but one thing I am certain of is t ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

If we undress Nketia we will find he is wearing his wifes under wear as he forgot his own. What was he doing there anyway with his brains.

• ogyam 9 years ago

I find it difficult to believe such liars who call themselves as socialist are living higher standard than the capitalist who said you wld be ok but i am the boss. Compare STC to VIP in transportanial sector. Many square p ...

• Larry danso 9 years ago

So we have the energy and time and resource to investigate Gen Mosquito's "wife" winter coat saga. We really are a third world country. Maybe we shd use that resource to figure out The blackout situation in our motherland.. ...

• Kak. 9 years ago

There is more into his dress. Ghanaians shine your eyes.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

There will be a time they will listen to people. Asiedu Nketia has disgraced the entire nation with his bad dressing. He should accept his mistake and stop those village jokes.Why didn't he put on his wife's Kabba and slit . ...

• ASSINMAN BA, Sabass 9 years ago

To avoid further embarrassment to himself ,family, and the ruling party he belongs, mosquito must resign immediately and move back to his village.This is a big shame to a whole government official and could never be forgotten ...

• adanko 9 years ago

WHEN YOU ARE TOO KNOWN, THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS. IT IS NOT A FASHION SHOW YES BUT IT IS ALSO NOT A CIRCUS! YOU HAVE DISGRACED GHANA JUST AS THE FLYING OF $3MILLION OR $4MILLION TO BRAZIL. TOO MANY DISGRACEFUL THINGS HAVE HAPPEN ...

• Yaw china. 9 years ago

Now Kwasi Pratt wants to say after spoiling the nation we should also put on their uniform for them when they are going out....lol kwasiasem..over 70years he doesn't know what to put on but knows how to chop the money....lol

• Abass Mohammed 9 years ago

Ghanaians like talkin too much,ladies wear n,so wat.wul dat solve our problems anaaa

• Tsatsu 9 years ago

I do not think anybody's head must roll. The man is too mouthy. Period.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

What has his dressing gotten to do with state protocol?Is ASIEDU NKETIA a small boy to differentiate what belongs to men or women?He is soo attached to this winter coat that not even his wife or family head can convince him t ...

• Oracle 9 years ago

I CANT BELIEVE OF ALL THE PROBLEM YOUR COUNTRY GHANA HAS THIS WEEKS DISCUS WILL BE ABOUT A MAN WEARING HIS WIFE'S JACKET

• Mars1 9 years ago

Good to know that finally some folks are waking up to the need to be spotless as far as appearance and particularly correct appearance go. Moreover, I am not so sure if the coat is feminine; but one thing I am certain of is t ...

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA AND HIS ASSSSSSSSSHOOLES,DISGRSCE PEOPLE,TWEAAAAAA FOOOOOOOOLS,SHAME SHAME AND SHAME,APUUUUUU,LOOK AT ALL THIS NONSES FRON MAHAMA DOGS

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

OOOOH MY GOD,OH OH ASIEDU NKATIA HMMMMMMMM,MAHAMA SHOULD BOW HIS EMPTY HEAD DOWN,SHAMELESS,INCOMPETENT,VISIONLESS,CRIMINALS,JUJU MAFIAS,CORRUPT,COCAINE NDC FOOOOOLS,ANIM GUASE3 AKWAABA HEHEHEHEHE

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

The Germans know that Asiedu Nketsea is a human without brain for consience and concieness that's why they did not talk about the ladies coat he's wearing because they knew already how foolish Asiedu Nketsea is, because state ...

• Elaine 9 years ago

As a North American, I have no idea why Ghanans are making an issue about this. The coat fits him and looks unisex to me. It would have been wasteful for him to get another coat just for his visit. No one in Germany cared. He ...

• Afenyo 9 years ago

KOJO BASIA(Asiedu Nketia) I agree with Kwesi Pratt on this one"heads must roll" sometimes people should be held responsible for their actions and inactionsbecause our country's image is at stake.

• James 9 years ago

Oh! Is Johnson Aseidu Nketsia a party official or a state official, to be taken care of by state protocol? Aaaba! Mr Pratt

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT KWESI, THEY DO NOT EVEN KNOW THAT THEY MUST PREPARE THE GUYS CARRYING THE NAME OF GHANA OUT THERE , EVEN YOU ARE MADE UP BEFORE APPEARING IN FRONT OF THE TV . CAMERA SO HOW CAN THERE BE NO DEPT. TO CHECK TH ...

• Nabome Julius , Johannesburg South Af 9 years ago

This man is used to Batakari not even suit, how much more winter jacket, after all he is living in Ghana not Germany. Mr Asiedu, You can even wear the bikini to the beach. Let them say.

• Igp 9 years ago

Kwesi, if you listen to advise you will get a good one and plenty of pieces of advice exist in Ghana too. We are a nation of laws and not men. Ghana is also a democratic nation where people can choose to cross dress if they s ...