Nigeria's compensation can’t minimize ‘dumsor’ suffering - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (81)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

IS 26 YEARS IN POWER NOT ENOUGH FOR THE USELESS NDC PARTY TO SHOW SOME POSITIVE RESULTS?

Dollar/Cedi rate: MoneyGram, December 31st, $1 = 3.1654GHS. Thursday January 22nd, $1 = 3.1941GHS.
    THE USELESS NDC PARTY HAS NO SOLU ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA...

Asiedu Nketia is just one annoying billy goat. He thinks he is slick and the smartest person in Ghana, when in real fact he is a thieving mosquito. What was he doing there anyway? Is he a cabinet ministe ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 10 years ago

The compensation is too low for the damage done to the Ghanaian economy due to the inadequate supply of power.

• KWAA 10 years ago

This is the nature of the Blackman,always blaming others for our incompetence.What has prevented Ghana from finding a lasting solution to our energy problems,withou waiting for Nogeria's gas?We play politics with our very liv ...

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Omari 10 years ago

MAHAMA NOW BLAMING NIGERIA FOR EXPORTING ITS NEPA DUMSOR PROBLEMS TO GHANA??
    Laughable. Stop stealing the money and use it to rehabilitate the energy sector. Period.

• Kingsley osei, lagos 10 years ago

Ghana has no problems that can not be solved.The situation we ve found ourselves regards to power problems can not be considered as mahmmahs incompetence,or uniqe problems taking place only in ghana.Pointing fingers at some i ...

Ghana has no problems.And if there is any, they did not start only in the regime of mahammahs.Our party(NPP) made ghanaians falsely believed that everything was in order.They cunninly expended the nations funds fraudlently ...

• evaano..S/A 10 years ago

Am in full support with you my brother. It's so painful when you look at the quality of our education compared to some other countries but yet our leaders act as if they've never been to school... We have no leaders in Africa ...

• DER-GBAALE 10 years ago

Whoever entered into the Agreement that Nigeria supply gas to Ghana lacked common sense. Nigerians are not people to enter into contracts with. A class 1 pupil would tell any one that

Author:-facts...
    What will sam George say of CJA? A group of hooligans gathered to disturb public peace only when it is to the favour of their party NDC. Insulting, abusing and attacking anyone anywhere to satisfy NDC requi ...

• Grayson 10 years ago

That's why we have to have the campaign Billboard on our highways.
    Ghana is depending on them electricity.
    Very soon they will come and carry us away as slaves.
    OUR STUPID LEADERS PAST AND PRESENT NEED TO FIX THIS BEFORE I ...

• Koffi 10 years ago

Grayson, When they named road after bush walter you dint open ur dirty mouth to talk but when its Nigeria your dirty mouth is open. You respect white man than ur felow black. Think wit ur head and not ue ass hole.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

Koffi, you should think about the Ghana first before the political party you belong to. If Boko haram people enter into Ghana now they can destroy Ghana within 3 days this is because our security system is very weak under the ...

• bbc 10 years ago

Nigerian are not people to enter contracts with?? but since 1999 to 2013, more that 14yrs this same Nigeria kept to their promise not until Ghana refuse to get the needed supply.then Nigeria are Devils well all i can tell you ...

• Amissah 10 years ago

So this electricity problem is an international problem.

Author:-ELINAM...
    These big and useless men increased fuel price to fatten their take-home salary that nobody knows about and reducing fuel price to reflect the current crude oil price means to reduce their salary in order ...

• Nathaniel Sey 10 years ago

I don't think that was what Kennedy Agyepong meant,but all thé same I blâme thé NPP communicators for not been able to explain thé issue well to Ghananians because some of their own exécutives don't want NANA ADDO to win ...

• Ajo Italy 10 years ago

NPP followers should stop abuses words to presidente Mahama afterall ghanaians voted him as presidente and he should be respected . Is only ignorante people Who continue to act this way and such ones should change their minds ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Unbelievable ! They have no solutions for their personnel livings. That is why they came to politics on a ticket of a murderer. Their aim , making easy monies as administrators of the nation. Mahama and his bunch of NDC are ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Above narrative can easily be ascribed to NPP. So what is your suggestion. Vote for NPP? He'll no!!! Ken Agyapong say they will kill Gas and Ewes when NPP comes to power. Those who have ears let them hear

• Otinkorang USA 10 years ago

In fact NPP should be to be disbanded for harbouring criminals with such thoughts. In USA he would have been locked up.

This has nothing to do with NPP and your mother fucking USA. Ghana have a bad gouverment that counts on foreign nation always for help. They cannot find a solution to our problems, and you talk about criminals in the USA. All ...

Don't be negative . The nation have 50 years of independence, have there been a tribal or civil wars? We express our discontentment over an incompetent fake government. If you don't agree ,go hungry alone and shut up.

It is your people who are beating the war drums not us. One question to you . Do you condemn what Agyapong said about.killing Gas Ewes or do you condone it?

Npp (OUR PARTY) deceived us all.Nothing was better when they made us believed so.Now they still want to come back with such deception.Npp can not do anything better.Our people in Jachie Pramso and its environs as, peasant fa ...

• Charles 10 years ago

Any country that depends on Nigeria to meet its developmental needs, needs to re-examine itself. Nigeria? are you kidding me! Nigeria is one of the most corrupt countries in the world. Their citizens are so so corrupt that wo ...

• Emml 10 years ago

Hahahaha stop breaking my heart.

• Lol 10 years ago

..and is Ghana is low on the corruption right ?

• Nii 10 years ago

What about sakawa in Ghana?

• bbc 10 years ago

So now Ghana is now a Scent??? where no Corruption is taking place.. i pit you.every country has is Good and Bad times okay grow up.

• Abrefi. Okoto 10 years ago

Yet they have supplied us with electricity with no problem for 14 years but now they are having problems in their own country then they are bad and we are so good! Ghanaians can talk and all we do is talk and insult yet they ...

• attu zongo 10 years ago

Tweeeeaaah mr dumsor propagandist, me am tired of your lies and incompetence why cant you stop propaganda and lies small and show some resillence, was it not you who said dumsor will be thing of the past? Aaah ba some of us w ...

• Osama Bin Laden 10 years ago

Wrong mentality. Mahama has taken a bold step to admitting that he was responsible for the power crisis.
    In actual fact, weal know he is not directly responsible and he is tirelessly working at it.
    Don't forget the promis ...

Remember Ken Agyapong says they wil killl Gas and Ewes when they come to power. He is still NPP member which means they all approve what he said. Akufo Addo said all die be die. I plead to the sense of justice, FairPlay equa ...

• Oboshie 10 years ago

Wow what a country.

Hear in the UK even if you call a black person "Black Monkey" you will be locked up, let alone you want to kill them.

This deceleration if it is true is tantamount to instigating tribal hatred and ...

• Jonas 10 years ago

Please Otikorang this is not Akan vs Ga/Ewe issue rather NPP a national party and what they stand for vs Ga/Ewe . Remember there are good honest Akans who are equally horrified by Ken Agyapong's declaration so don't allianate ...

Jonas thanks for the positive feedback. God bless

• Staga 10 years ago

well said my man; NPP promised to make our dear country ungovernable for Pres Mahama.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

As a Ghanaian voter, I am more interested in what the government is doing to find a long-term solution to the energy problem. We know the problem. Commonsense, if it is, should tell our leaders that we can not continue to rel ...

• Kwame Birmingham 10 years ago

All this was west Africa gas pipeline fiasco is all npps fault but today these idi.ots are shouting dumsor dumsor but who cause am f.o.ol.s

• Abu Samson USA 10 years ago

P/NDC has been in power for 3 decades and Ghana continue to deteriorate. Yet still they have the gust to promise better Ghana and blame Kufour/NPP for 8 years in power. P/NDC is a party recruited by Rawling with criminals,laz ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

So use the $10million to procure gas from elsewhere and save us this mess. As I write I'm in darkness

• YB 10 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear stomach toxins, as well as ...

• Akwess 10 years ago

Mahama has nothing good for Ghanains.Only what he wants is just call me president.touring from one country to another..always lose talk.buys mansions in Dubai.stealing money and put hardships and pressures on Ghanains.God for ...

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

Dumb Dramani's behaviour with electricity is akin to a man marrying many women when he has no money.Why extend electricity to other parts of Ghana when you have not built the needed megawatts.....to get votes,ino bi so?Tiny b ...

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

Any sensible and wise leader with foresight will seek to add to the megawatts before embarking on nationwide extension programme......now undertaking purely for political expediency by a pea-brain president

• azumah 10 years ago

Why can't this man keep quiet for a while. President kasa! More talk less action. Its a shame

• Punch(USA) 10 years ago

This tells you how useless your so call president. Tani a boa

• Kwame Birmingham 10 years ago

All Ashantis are ntafuo, they are all descendants of Moshi people so u are aboa too. The only pure Ghanaians are ga's ewe's etc ntafuo mmoa Ashanti fuo

• Nii 10 years ago

Don't let them any where near flagstaff house the seat of government they will start a war in Ghana to kill Gas/Ewes

• Alidu Musah 10 years ago

Today, you are telling us the same things ex president Kuffour told us, which you and your ndc party vehemently rejected as a reasonable excuse. After all, he was right because 6 yrs after leaving office, here you are repeati ...

• John 10 years ago

Hon. President John Mahama,your government is made up of too many people who have no practical Experience on confronting issues facing the Country.Most of them have No clues on how to move the Country to the Next Level.Is it ...

• spot 10 years ago

Mr president where is that 10million nigeria paid. I suppose u have chopped it.

• yaw 10 years ago

Nigeria can not be trusted .What is your plan B.Mr President ,can you not solve this problem any other way? We (Ghanaians) can not forgive you. Explain the problem, we need solution from you.

• Papa yaw 10 years ago

No

• MASS PEE 10 years ago

The government of Ghana and the volta river authority (VRA) should not depend on Nigeria gas supply alone,but rather plan to use solar energy to all the 10 regions of Ghana and this will help reduce elettricity crisis in Ghan ...

• John 10 years ago

Hon. President John Mahama, your government is made up of too many people who have no practical Experience on confronting issues facing the Country. Most of them have No clues on how to move the Country to the Next Level.Is i ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If we have already put in place power plants then we must find the money to buy them gas and feul to generate enough electricity for us.That's the only pragmatic solutuion.Also,we must limit the rural electrification for a wh ...

• My one bit 10 years ago

The heavy reliance on Nigeria gas which has failed us for so long is not tenable. Nigeria is not the only contry in the world selling LPG, so a decision should have been taken a long time ago to diversify our gas procurement ...

• Fred 10 years ago

The load shedding is really serious
    Businesses are collapsing.
    He doesn't sleep in it so he doesn't know how we are suffering.
    This hasn't happened before.
    All he knows is to send electricity to villages whilst our genera ...

• Brako 10 years ago

Were is Ghana Gas? We should stop blaming the Nigerians Goverment.

• Kwame Adzo 10 years ago

Are we not tired of this excuses

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I would like to know who is advising the President on energy issues at the Flagstaff House.Mr President you don't need to take advise on energy from the sector Minister because he might not know all the Technical,Administrati ...

• GBEWAA 10 years ago

KWASIA!

HAS HE EXPERIENCED "DUMSOR" IN ALL THOSE NON-AFRICAN COUNTRIES HE HAS VISITED AND HE'S STILL VISITING?

THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THE BLACK MAN IS SO DUMMY THAT THE LEADERSHIP IS DOUBLE DUMMY.

THE BLACK MAN SI ...

• senior 10 years ago

Mahama wabon dodo, president bi nie eei. so apart from Nigeria no option. If Ghana is a company to be managed by u what do u think would hv happened to it. Drop that yam Gh.

• NDC OUT OF POWER 2016 10 years ago

mahama stop taking and work , we need light not talking , you are really a leader with no vision

• MUMU VOTERS 10 years ago

The aim of nigeria government is to sabotage ghana electricity, so to stop companies that running from there to ghana because of her light problem. But ghana also has gas now?

• Nana Koffy 10 years ago

Uselessss Man?

• yaw china 10 years ago

so now where do u need the power from????? germany or fiji???...lol kwasiasem nkuoaa..

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Please Mr President,kindly push the energy companies to buy gas and feul from anywhere then dumsur will stop.It does not make any sense to rely only on Nigeria.After all,we don't get electricity for free,Nigeria does not supp ...

• Djan 10 years ago

Let us think about solar electricity for Ghana at this time that we cannot rely on Akosombo Dam. If this is adopted we shall not think of at least domestic power cuts. The Government must think seriously about this.

• evaano..S/A 10 years ago

Am in full support with you my brother. It's so painful when you look at the quality of our education compared to some other countries

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Buy gas and feul from somewhere to feed the already thermal power plants we have istalled in the system and dumsur will stop right away.The question is why the energy companies are refusing to buy gas and feul somewhere.This ...

• ADE 10 years ago

IT IS ALL NPP 419 . GHANA CAN NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH NIGERIAN. YOU SEE THE 419 THAT NIGERIAN DID TO GHANA UNDER NPP ADMINISTRATION? GHANA HAS LOST ALL THAT INVESTMENT. GHANA SHOULD SELL ALL HER SHARES IN THAT VENTURE.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 10 years ago

Where was Mahama is 1999,Is load shedding affect Mahama and his ministers IF I MAY ASK????? The load shedding affects only the poor citizens not the minister so they don't know or see how it looks like.Load shedding must be e ...

• chief 10 years ago

If you like contact me,NPP would remain in opposition forever because they said they would kill Ewe and Ga.NPP had already joined bokoharam,so if they win they win just contact them to kill Ewe and Ga and they Will not do any ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 10 years ago

EQUAL RIGHTS AND JUSTICE IN LOAD SHEDDING J. MAHAMA. THE MINISTERS ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW LIKEWISE ANY CITIZEN? SO WHY SHOULD THEY ENJOY LIGHT AND LAME MAN SUFFERS??? OH PEOPLE DUMSOR,DUMSOR DEY KILL US SOFTLY

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It's as simply as "abc".The power companies must buy gas and feul somewhere and forget about this Nigeria nonesense.There will be no more dumsur if the energy companies are able to buy gas and feul to feed the thermal power p ...

• Dr Spinola 10 years ago

NDC gov iresponsible, If there's a breach of agreement and it look like a continuous one what does the government has to do? Mahama so useless he is, is right to say he shd be blame for the dumsor delima we are faced wit ...