Sim box fraud bust: Subah not superhero – Sakyi Addo

Read Comments Comments (86)

• OSMOSIS 9 years ago

DAILY GUIDE IS NOT ACREDIBLE MEDIA. IT ALWAYS CHURNS OUT RUMOURS AND NON FACTUAL ISSUES. NOT WORTH THE TIME.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

EVEN RUBY MAHAMA WOULD HAVE BEEN SET FREE IF SHE WAS ARRESTED IN GHANA! NDC AND CORRUPTION ARE BROTHERS

• Guv 9 years ago

Sources said investiga­tions into the matter that dominated the political dis­course in recent times had long been concluded but because a powerful National Democratic Congress (NDC) government official has allegedly been i ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

STOP THESE SPECULATION ABOUT A TOP OFFICIAL. IT DOES NOT GET US ANYWHERE! MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL!

• Birry Wade 9 years ago

Why is the name of that NDC official not being mentoned. We need to know all those guys hurting our country. Get their names out so that they can be shamed.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The Daily Guide is not going to give you their names because they don't have them. A synonym characteristic of the Daily Guide from the day it was set up at "Bonku."

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• mRNA-tRNA 9 years ago

When fools talk, you know the very moment they open their mouth. What the paper correspondent said and this response from this sycophant tell much about how ignorant most Ghanaians are in party politics.

Up-yours, nincompoop!

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

It is Dr Opuni formerly of FDB now CEO Cocoa Marketing Board

• osofia 9 years ago

The house which belong to Npp policians was falsely attached to Mosquito,so now the court has got the Npp man as owner of the house and ordered them to pay 250.000 Ghana cedis and to apologise to mosquito.For me NPP has no c ...

• osofia 9 years ago

Press men shd bring out this name.WE have free press in GH.Npp is notorious with lies,Amina and the rape case was a lie,Asiedu Nketiahs house in kumasi was a lie,200 demonstrate in berlin against Mahama was a lie,u can count ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Full of They say they say.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

We are READING a 'longomi' publication, full of Ananse thoughts. Wake up Daily Guide, the readers are not here for entertainment; it's just not serious news paper!

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Full of They say they say. Gabbage.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This was expected the way the government hurriedly arrested these people to show that it was doing something.

First, why did the government arrest the two ladies? Is it a crime to be friend with Nayele Ametefe or to travel ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

PROPHET SARPONG PREDICTED THAT THE GOVERNMENT CASE WILL FAIL AND IT HAS COME TO PASS.DAWOOD IS A DESIGNATED DECOY.
    OWUSU BEMPAH AND BISHOP DUNCAN DID NOT SAY IT.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

SINCERELY PRINCE, DO YOU SEE NDC IS GOOD FOR GHANA. THOSE BASTARDS HAVE RUINED THE COUNTRY.

• kk 9 years ago

UNTILL GHANAIANS WAKE UP AND SHOW THE NDC THAT THEY ARE NOT AS STUPID AND DUMP AS THE TAKE THEM TO BE THE BLATANT LIES. FROM GOVERNMENT WILL CONTINUE. THE NDC BELIEVES IN HITLER'S. IDEA THAT "IF A LIE IS REPEATED LOUD ENOUGH, ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Well said. Its called PROPAGANDA, the last political party to have an official propaganda office was the evil NAZI PARTY, until recently the NDC had a propaganda office. GO FIGURE. They will fool Ghanaians some of the time, b ...

• savola 9 years ago

Some of ghanaians talk as If they are not in Ghana. Look at you
    It is very shameful to as

Yes, their outfit do not worth our time indeed. All are beginning to know their modus operandi and it's healthy for our young democracy.

• MANTSE 9 years ago

And who might this "powerful National Democratic Congress (NDC) government official" be?

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

This Daily Guide must go out of business. It is nothing but a pile of rubbish reportage.

If they have information on what they ate saying, why not come out and tell the country who the alleged NDC official is ?

Yaka Gme ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• KOBBY 9 years ago

Nonsense. NPP PROPAGANDA.

• Munir 9 years ago

Daily Guide Please just name the powerful man or shut off

• John Bimbila 9 years ago

Oh! Ghana

• KK 9 years ago

BETTER WRITE NOTHING IF YOU CANT NAME WHO IT IS

• Asem 9 years ago

If what Daily Guild is saying is not true, why is it that the national prosecutors are refusing to go to Court? NDC is really killing Ghana dignity Abroad. Look at a member in a Ghana delegation wearing women dress.
    NDC ha ...

• savola 9 years ago

hahahahahahaha ooooooossshhh then we will call them national dramma committee. Ah ndc are distroying this nation

• Kwame 9 years ago

NPP members are back swallowing their own goof. Has the NPP sold all the cocaine and opium it was given by rightist parties in Europe and U.S. to finance rightist parties in Africa, including the Movement for Democratic chang ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

So who is the said official? Please let us have his name.

• San Nabia, Yendi 9 years ago

Nice and beautiful smock/ batakali for
    sale,different colours with different style,
    designed to sweet your outfit, shorthands
    and longhands,and local cloth jacket for bulk
    purchase please contact Jahn on

• bra kofi 9 years ago

greediness,laziness,back bitting, phd,and many more will be with the black man until judgement day.pls,are animals smarter than black people?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

You are a fool for stereotyping Black men.

• Grace Divine Jesson 9 years ago

Black man is not evil.

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

Is that Government official above the Law, i do not think so, the law must work.

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Justice,
    If NDC remain in office, this case will die. Nayele will finish serving her 8 years, whle this case will still linger in court

• ODARTEI 9 years ago

CAN THE OFFICIAL BE HIMBRAI HAMAMA?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This story cannot be true because the people of Ghana and the world in general are watching and waiting for results.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

And you think the stakeholders care a hoot about whether the whole world is watching or not?

we should probably better believe there are traces of truth in this, until the truth or otherwise is proved.
    Just like I jumped ...

• Kimer 9 years ago

So a whole 12Kg of cocaine has passed through the (V)VIP Lounge of Ghana's only International Airport and yet nobody in Ghana here is held properly accountable. Trust me, if it had been a bomb from a terrorists group, they wo ...

• Faustina 9 years ago

Daily Guide has a very big problem. So you can gossip like this but cannot take the bull by the horn? Why can't you mention the name of that top Official? Or he is above the Law of the state? WHAT A SHAMELESS LIFE. We need ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

This is Ghana for You as Nigerian will say "nawa oooo" What is going on in Ghana? Every Ghanaian thinks he/she is more clever than what he/she is. That is your PROBLEM since the colonial masters left. Hence the rampant BRIBER ...

• Rasherbs 9 years ago

THIS DAILY LIES NEWS PAPER KORAA AA!!
    WHEN AT ALL WILL U BE SERIOUS WITH UR PUBLICATIONS? I JUST PITY THOSE PEOPLE WHO WASTE THEIR SALARY TO BUY THIS T-ROLL. TWEAAAAA

• Dd 9 years ago

Whoever this government official is should be investigated else the cocaine could be extended to the NDC

• BOB CAT-- 9 years ago

BUT DON´T YOU KNOW THAT NDC HAS BEEN DEALING COCAINE DURING RAWLINGS TIME UP TO THIS TIME?.ASK WHY SURINAM AIRLINE STOPPED COMING TO GHANA IMMEDIATELY KUFOUR BEGAN HIS TERM. SOME GHANAIANS MUST USE THEIR BRAINS TO THINK AND ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Allow the A-G to do the right thing to either dismiss the case for lack of evidence or pursue it if there is enough evidence to go to a trial.

• H.Mohammed (AKA) Citizen General 9 years ago

Whether termination of the case or moving on for trials the said NDC officer should be named ans shamed if deem fit jailed to deter future drug barons.

• Efo 9 years ago

Are we surprise? NO

• kofi troy 9 years ago

am an ashanti but otumfour and d top NDC members are all part of this mafia .d coup will surely come to GH

• Naa 9 years ago

The coup will come to your house, between U and ya family members.

• pm 9 years ago

hmmmmmmm

• nene 9 years ago

Daily guide or daily distortions,what the name of this paper?. If u allow mere political thoughts cloud ur judgement, this is what u will write daily but remember ur news is only read by afew.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I don't think we should be surprised to see that happen. As with similar cases in the past, it was predicted by others that the Prosecution would manufacture a technical error by which the Court would dismiss the case on tech ...

Take heart, big chief. Yes, our Judiciary is nothing to voice about before the world, but the story propagated here by the Daily Guide outfit is simply a figment of their own calculative sentiment to satisfy their wacky agend ...

• nana 9 years ago

AG you cant try this case,but you are so eager to try KKD?i where you know you have no case,what a joke

• Kojo 9 years ago

Daily guide should stop this nonsense

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• paa 9 years ago

Speculative???????

• voices frm Afar 9 years ago

Osmosis you are right. I have suspended my subscription for that paper
    You recall plane load of gold in turkey attributed to john mahama ownership later turned out to be npp chairman .The paper will need to rebrand itself p ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

AG OFFICE IS INTERESTED IN KKD'S RAPE CASE,BUT REFUSE TO PROSECUTE NDC COCAINE SIX B'COS MAHAMA'S BROTHER FRONT MAN,ALHAJI DAWOOD IS INVOLVED. SHAME ON THE AG'S OFFICE AND THE TWEAAA MAAATA NDC PARTY.

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 9 years ago

WHAT PROVE DO YOU HAVE DAILY GUIDE? SO THE NDC POWERFUL MAN HAS NO NAME.YOU CAN NOT THROW DUST ON OUR EYES.THIS ARTICLE IS FABRICATED TO LET PEOPLE BUY THE DAILY GUIDE NEWS PAPERS WHICH IS NOTED FOR TRUE LIES.FELLOW GHANAIANS ...

• CONCERNED,Nalerigu 9 years ago

If they prosecute him now and give a leaner sentence it will be better for them. If not when NPP comes to power in 2017, he will be given a life sentence.

• Ding Ho 9 years ago

Kwaku Baako, you have lost the respect I have for you as of today.

• Small Man 9 years ago

Oga, this is not the New crusading Guide, if you care to know. Thanks

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

If this case crashes because of a top politician,i will support a coup detat if one happens.I think we need a house cleaning in Ghana again because Ghanaians have forgot what happened in Ghana in 1979.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The rule of law is what will stabilize and sanitize society. We need to do this for ourselves, our children and for the sake and benefit of future generations.
    By the beginning of the twentieth century organized crime and g ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

BULL SHIT WHO IS NDC WOMAN YOU CAN'T ARREST. WHAT IS GOING ON GHANA. NOW THE WHOLE WORLD HAS SEE THAT GHANA GOVERNMENT IS BEHAND RUBYS CASE SHAME ON TO YOU ALL. NDC FAMILY. FIRE BOUND THEM ALL.

• Babylon 9 years ago

They (the women & men) whom we know traveled to UK must remain in Ghana, because when try to travel to UK or any European country, I will fish them out to authorcities to serve triple Angela's sentence

• Oheneba Akwasi Kuffour - Germany 9 years ago

I said it that once top officials are involved they will make this case foolish case, Woyome case is example, but when Kwaw Kese weed case they say no bail, KKD case no bail even when the lady she has withdrawn the case they ...

• Oheneba Akwasi Kuffour - Germany 9 years ago

I said it that once top officials are involved they will make this case foolish case, Woyome case is example, but when Kwaw Kese weed case they say no bail, KKD case no bail even when the lady says has withdrawn the case they ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

The founder himself!

• BRAINS 9 years ago

THAT'S WHAT WE ARE EXPECTING, NOTHING MORE OR LESS. YOU DO NOT HAVE MONEY, YOU CASE WOULD BE TRIED. YOU HAVE MONEY, YOUR CASE FILE CAN EVEN GET LOST AND CHARGES WOULD NOT BE FACTUAL.
    THAT HAS BEEN OUR SITUATION, SEE HOW PEOP ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Do you believe this

• AMB 9 years ago

This is all politics. If there is no evidence the legal system has nothing to rely on.

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.

• Owusu 9 years ago

The criminal element within nnp and ndc are immune to Ghanaian laws.

• Ken Anderson 9 years ago

This is bogus reportage by the NPP newspaper, DAILY GUIDE. It's aim is clear: it's essentially meant to mislead, to confuse and to divert attention from the fact that the NPP is a cocaine dealing party, that Ruby Adu-Gyamfi i ...

• Don 9 years ago

This name is a common knowledge . If not dropped by tomorrow I will drop it here oooo

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Owula Don, my knees are on the ground. If you have any names of the drug cartel, please expose them now. In fact God will bless you and your household.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Our Father, who art in Heaven, forgive us our sins, and give us our Daily Guide, for we need to continue being saturated with fabrications and rumors. Amen.

• Mr Tei Kubi. NY 9 years ago

May the Media bring this to the attention of the Chief Justice of Ghana , Mrs Wood. This is in reference to her beautifully worded message on CORRUPTiON to the recently annual meeting of the Bar Association of Ghana. Her was ...

• Nii Gbante 9 years ago

Was all that cocaine in her Toto!!
    Some of these girls have no nerves in their toto.

• moses 9 years ago

Ruby gang case crashes