Power crisis: Mahama must resign – Casely-Hayford

Read Comments Comments (195)

• Mahama 9 years ago

SPOT ON. THAT IDIOT MUST LEAVE. OR BE KICKED OUT.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

You can make your point without refering to him as an idiot. Be civil

• Mahama 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST AN IDIOT

• Ashanti Goat. 9 years ago

Just as ur father is.

• kojo 9 years ago

leave jdm alone,he is doing the job but you bomb throwers are hungry to come to power,please you will remain there for another 50 years,let us bet

• Mahama 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS STILL AN IDIOT

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

So , the president must leave for ur drunkard ugly father will replace him or what ?

• facts 9 years ago

Mahama denied that Ghana was in crisis. He was too slow to recognize the problem. Now Fiifi Kwetey will not deceive ghanaians again. Kwakye Ofosu cannot play the facts down, fooling us over the radio: oh no what crisis, we ha ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DOG

• KING OF NANA-NUM 9 years ago

He should had long time a go, we don't need a president who cant fix one problem since he took over the office.....Tweaaaaa

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• Joejoe 9 years ago

RIGHT FROM 2009 THE DAY NDC ASSUMED OFFICE THEY PUT GHANA INTO DARKNESS TO DATE. THEIR SLAVES THIEVES ALWAYS THINK WE ARE EQUAL. LISTED TO THEM ON RADIOS AND TVS AND COMMENTS.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

we,re talking abt Mahama and production of electricity. no ndc or npp. Try to be civil

• Coup d'e Come 9 years ago

Everything is in shambles.
    Corruption at the highest level since the Portuguese led by Don diego d'azambuja left town.
    Mismanagement everywhere !
    Buga-buga leaders with no international exposure, are in charge of affairs ...

• Gilbert Elikem 9 years ago

If mahama is a dog and yet a president rulling you who is a human,dnt you see that there is sth wrong with you and your leader?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Apart from power, THE PRICE OF PETROL IS TOO HIGH. THEY CAN'T ROB US TO DO THEIR CAMPAIGN; THEN WHO AND HOW DO THEY HELP GHANA?

• DALADAM 9 years ago

MAHAMA CANT LEAD HAVE NO ECONOMIC PLANS OR SALUTION WE SIMPLY CANT AFFORD MAHAMA AT THE JOB TRAINING RIGHT NOW,WHAT WE NEED IS A LEADER THAT LEADS

• Obournana 9 years ago

Whose computer are you using? You can't even write good English but come here o insult a president? You will continue to lag behind in life because you don't know how to think right. Fool, respect your elders.

• jerry 9 years ago

mahama destroyed Ghana and cuse misurey and pain all over that is the truth he is no leader he is a loser

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

SEE THE MORON CALLING SOME ONE A FOOL GO BACK AND READ YOUR COMMENT.FOOLISH MAN TALKING ABOUT ENGLISH,DON´T YOU KNOW IT IS MANTAL SLAVERY?.BECAUSE OF TRIBALISM YOU PEOPLE CAN'T EVEN HAVE YOU OWN LANGUAGE THEN HOW CAN YOU DEV ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

THE ECONOMY SUCKS AND THE PEOPLE ARE SUFFREING MAHAMA TIME TO STEP DOWN HAS ARRIVED

• Close Observer 9 years ago

SUPER IDIOT! STAY AWAY FROM TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. 'Ablo boloi'. WHAT IS BAD IS WHAT YOU WANT.

• Joe,london 9 years ago

Yes as idiotic like your father,mother ,Akuffo-Addo the pygmy and Kuffuor.And who are you as a child of idiots?

• Obournana 9 years ago

In he land of the blind, one-eyed person is a king. If the president is an idiot as you claim then, who are you and your family? The most useless people on earth. I understand your prostitute mother could not identify your fa ...

• Syllah 9 years ago

Your grand father and your mother is idiot. Fooooools

• rejoice 9 years ago

It's only uncivilized double idiots who refer to others as idiot, be wise and learn to make productive comments

• Gifted 9 years ago

To call Prez Mahama an idiot is purely idiotic

• Abbey 9 years ago

Yes, it is a prophecy in the Bible.
    The stupid & or idiots shall rule the wise. Continue to wallow in stupidity & don't learn!.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS UNFIT TO GOVERN THE NATION, AND YES HE MUST RESIGN OR RISK IMPEACHMENT. HOW MANY INFANTS AND ELDERLY MUST DIE DUE TO THE MAN MADE DUMSOR DUMSOR, THERE IS NO ELECTRICITY IN OUR HOSPITALS? MAHAMA SHOULD STOP PUTTING O ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

According to Mr Mahama, the unreliability of the Nigeria gas supply company to supply the needed gas has forced the government to shut down numerous plants at the Tema enclave that runs on gas. MR PRESIDENT MAHAMA, we call th ...

• tiramisu 9 years ago

he is an idiot. just admit it - actually worse still he is a crook

• jaga 9 years ago

Is he more idiot than your lazy father. You dirty bastard..

• dd 9 years ago

I disagree with Casely_Hayford that Mahama must resign. The power crisis is an endemic one which unfortunately was not thought through when previous governments (especially NPP) were trying to find solutions to the problem. ...

• time-will-tell 9 years ago

Mahama does not deserve even the four years we have given him. 8 years for this lazy, incompetent and selfish man is suicide.

The NDC has been in power 6 years and if they were a serious group the problem should not have b ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Don't be stupid. How long did Rawlings rule Ghana?

• candido 9 years ago

Any Ghanaian who calls for the president' s removal or resignation is a fool.Ghanians are not going back to the caveman's era.I thought the so called financial whatever is a learned. Mr. Casley. Hayfor don't bring our democra ...

• Adoley 9 years ago

His six years has brought nothing but suffering to Ghanaians. Six years of untold hardship on Ghanaians. Everything has collapsed under this clueless lazy thief! Go now, Mr. Mahama. Your further stay in office will only prolo ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Also whom or what do you replace it with? NPP? Those who want to kill Gas and Ewes ? Hell no!!!
    Plain answer is there is no credible alternative. Better stick with the devil you know! Will save lives.

• asiedu nketia 9 years ago

Who is mahama all of you talking in favour of (koromfuor) thief john mahama are school drop outs.

• kojo uk 9 years ago

Bad advisor's get on board with ECG boss, Hutton-Mensah and problems will be solved

• He Goat 9 years ago

Gyimigyimii. An idiot rulong you. Thwn yo arean idiot to the iinfinity.

• meyaa 9 years ago

YOUR PRESIDENT AND HIS NAME IS HIS EXCELLENCY, JOHN D. MAHAMA. YOU CHICKEN. HE IS NOT LEAVING UNTIL 2020 OKAY, IDIOT. THANK YOU.

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

ARE YOU GOING TO STEAL AND PUT THAT KWAKU DUMSOR-DUMSOR DUBAI THERE AGAIN OR WHAT?.DON'T YOU KNOW NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA WITH THEIR LOOTING ACTIVITIES.PIG LIKE YOU,WE ARE GOING TO VOTE THAT IDIOT LOOTER OUT.

• Gor 9 years ago

You shameless nation wreckers who have no clue what opposition means. Die if you like, he is the President.

• pàa 9 years ago

You call your president an idiot? Who then is an idiot? Clearly you have a mental problem

• BE HOLY 9 years ago

YOU CANT EAT YOUR CAKE AND HAVE IT PAY YOUR BILLS AND STOP STEALING GHANA WILL BE OK. AND STOP THE BLAMING GAME

• Aaron 9 years ago

An idiot is better than a drug addict who has no stable mind!.

• TK 9 years ago

Casely just said last week that Mahama is not responsible for power crisis.What is he saying today?Idiot!

• copper q 9 years ago

Mr Mahama, why on earth would you call Prez Mahama an idiot?
    Weren't you taught any manners at home?
    Learn to respect authority.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

I really don't know what Mahama is waiting for. He doesn't need someone to tell him to resign. In fact he has proven beyond doubt that President is not his job. He must go back to Bole and graze cows and put stop to the every ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Mahama must go. Lets start the MMG campaing

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

u are only close to ur grave, try and u will see.

• Asem se be 9 years ago

@Abbas I dare you and your gangs to bring it on. I think you are underating Ghanaians. John mahama is useless he must go. You ll be very surprised if you try anything nasty. The fire ll burn for the next 10 years. Don't be s ...

• PK 9 years ago

Fool, what can you do if anyone starts a Mahama Must Go campaign? I'm neither NPP nor NDC. But I don't think even NDC have done their political tradition justice presenting such an incompetent guy as a leader. NDC can do bett ...

• He Goat 9 years ago

Start and it will end in you mother's bedroom.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

just look at akufo addo

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Even the Chief Justice can't ask Prez Mahama to resign,only a fool will say such things.Mr Hayford can send his stupid petition to court or parliament if he likes but not on radio.The govt is not under the control of Mr Hayfo ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Correction.

• Mahama 9 years ago

COURT CASE. WE WILL CHASE HIM OUT ONE TIME

• JOHN 9 years ago

I think Casely-Hayford could be the next president of Ghana ,and solve all our problems. Stupid talk, that is why sometimes I like the military government. Like this time you receive some lashes behind your buttocks.

• nani 9 years ago

You're right he hardly talks sense.he is full of stupid talk

• kofi Antwi 9 years ago

Hahaha.. U don't mean it!

• naa koshie 9 years ago

The country is headed in the wrong direction under Mahama for six long years! We need a new leadership to change fortunes of our beloved Ghana. With Mahama in charge, Ghana risks becoming a failed state. Change now before it' ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Told you about the true colours sometime ago about all these so-called financial analyst, political analyst, think-thanks, Alliance for Accountable Governance (AFAG), #OccupyGhana and what have you in Ghana lately. Now then, ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

What is their impact on the economy after all. What tangible solution have they ever offer any gov't.I wish they are no more recognised as intellectuals.Those think tanks elswhere do provide tangible solutions to their gov'ts ...

• tutu 9 years ago

No one has to give solutions to NDC. They are paid to think to move the country forward. We can't pay them and have someone else think for them. Would you pay your secretary and then do your secretary's duties for him or her? ...

is at all cost

• Man 9 years ago

I DON'T BELV UR FATHER US ALIVE?

• Douglas .Bristol-UK 9 years ago

foolish old ugly looking Akufo addo

• jj,Johannesburg 9 years ago

mr.hayford is a stupid man .is it the first time ghana is experiencing energy problem ?why cant he for ones talk sense?analyst my ass

• Adjetey-Berne, Switzerland 9 years ago

Health insurance has collapsed, school feeding has collapsed, tier1&tier2 are in arrears, roads have deteriorated, metro mass transit is near collapse, corruption stinks to the high heavens, the debt stock has increased from ...

• Ndoo 9 years ago

Why wouldn't the HIS collapsed when Doctors and other service providers are stealing huge sums of money through dubious claims,Talk tax on calls is to be used to finance the school feeding programme but see SIMBOX frausters a ...

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

PLEASE,PLEASE UNDER WHOSE WATCH ALL THESE THINGS ARE HAPPEN?.WHY SOME OF YOU ALWAYS WANT TO MAKE COMPARISON AND EQUALIZATION.NPP IS NOT IN POWER NOW,WE HAVE VOTED THEM OUT BECAUSE OF THE PROMISES NDC MADE TO US.YOU CAN RULE W ...

• The Common Ghanaian. 9 years ago

What a contradictory so-called analyst. Says one thing in the evening and the opposite the next morning. Are you a dreamer?

• OKATAKYIE 9 years ago

Exactly what I thought.

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Cola animosity higher level

• Stupid talks 9 years ago

Should Mahama resign, Casley Hayford must b bold to come n take over, idiot fooolll... Were else ca he make such infantile statement if not citi fm... Villager!!

• toomi 9 years ago

Casely-hayford talk from his as-hole.

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

abuaba, go make him resign. this is the reason why some of us dont take u serious. how can u say such a thing. u cant even take good care of ur children yet u called yourself responsible father. what analysis did yu make to p ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Who is talking? Even the accomplished criminal like the foolish Kufour did not resign for his looting of this country. Now I know that this usless so called Hayfors is a son of a smelling prostitute. The hell with is stupoud ...

• SAMMY 9 years ago

concerned citizen talk well if u don't respect ur elders in ur house

• Ashanti Goat. 9 years ago

When its president mahama, its cool. But when its kuffour or nana addo, we must respect elders. Double standard idiots.

• fire 1 9 years ago

I don't think this casely-hayford man is mentally sound.what kind of stupid and unguided talk is this.when Kuffour gallons came did he resign.because of democracy you just go radio and vomit shit.stupid fool.

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Who are/is forcing these jokers to talk when they have nothing sensible to say?

• The Patriot 9 years ago

One man one vote. Ghanaians decide through the ballot box who should lead us. This responsibility would never be relegated to stupid heads. If there is any mishap those stupid heads would surely be the first victims of the vi ...

• Janet - Tema 9 years ago

What is Sidney saying? Does he know that power crisis started in 1984? The President thinks there is no need to pass the buck. Hence will take full responsibility. Let us act and pray for the end of this power crisis and stop ...

• SEPHANIAH SEPHANIAH 9 years ago

President Mahama has never been consistent in his speech as far the energy crises is concerned.

• osu clottey 9 years ago

Mahama is not the cause of the present power situations,blame the officials who are in charge of that lnstitution

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Goway u and take that ur empty CASE full of HAY to hell. U are talking like an uneducated village serial phone caller. Go and tell ur sick dwarf cocaine baron to resign as flag bearer. Idiot

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

A white man would have long resigned and apologised to Ghanaians for failure to deliver.But a black man always see power as life and death situation and stay put till he is forced out violently

• thomas quansah 9 years ago

in fact this man shd give us a break , he is hypocrite n shd focus on his self

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Under normal circumstance this dumb guy will not go beyond being MP......but a lethal cocktail of illiteracy,poverty,tribalism,bribery and political chicanery have landed us this dumb,pea-brain guy as president

• K. A. 9 years ago

President Mahama must indeed resign. He is corrupt,and in no way should have been the president of Ghana.
    Nana Akufu-Addo should have been the president of Ghana.
    All the problems Ghana is encountering is the result of a co ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WASTE OF TIME AND LIVES, MAHAMA IS NOW USING GHANA AS A WORK EXPERIENCE PERIOD, HE CAN'T RULE. USE"LESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT DONE

• Kofi Nyarko 9 years ago

Where are our Soldiers? What are they waiting for? It is time they just overthrow this incompetent Mahama and NDC government.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

No to all coups. Leave our soldiers out of your unpatriotic call. Yes to the ballot box.

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND ABRAHIM MAHAMA BITH EXPERT IN THIEVERY. TWO ZONGO CRIMINALS LIARS PERIOD

• edwinopepe 9 years ago

What kind of country is this? It's a shame...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Alabohkope 9 years ago

Who is this Casely-Hayford guy at all? Can someone inform me of anything he has achieved that is worth celebrating apart from talking nonsense? Fool and loser.

• Amegaxoxo Asantewa Bonsu 9 years ago

Why ? You wanna take over ?Are you more competent than him? Shut the he'll up Casley Hayford or whatever he is called.

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Yes I agree, Mahama forcing himself on Ghanaians will spark fire in 2016. Mahama you useless as a President and a thief. You are clueless and a disgrace. All those insulting northerners should stop bcos not all northerners a ...

• NANA AKUA,UK. 9 years ago

THIS ROTTEN CASLEY HAYFORD IS JUST A BIG FOOL,PERIOD.

• Atooo 9 years ago

Is this the type of person Ghanaians want to follow? Anybody who double speaks is not credible. What changed from when he said nobody shd blame the Prez. God save us from these crooks

• Kofi kumasi 9 years ago

I will never educate any of my sons.those in charge are there and that foolish is talking about akufu addo president.

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

What do you expect when you have donkeys and fools like Casely Hayford given the platform to speak all in the name of democracy.Now in Ghana you get people with toilet in their heads airing their views on national issues.

• dwarf king. 9 years ago

Akuffo addo is ugly.

• RAS 9 years ago

This is strange because this same Hayford told joy fm thatPresident Mahama cannot be responsible for the energy crisis because it persisted before he came to poweer.This was just last week so i find this to be strange tha he ...

• Ghananiba 9 years ago

I still don't understand why he is holding the position of presidency, he should have been resigned a long time a go. Not everyone is born to be a leader and Mahama is one of them he is not a leader. No matter how many years ...

• Ghananiba 9 years ago

Ghanaians should demonstrate till he resign

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IMPEACHMENT IS THE APPROPRIATE ACTION, NOT FORCED RESIGNATION.

IN A CIVILIZED NATION WITH A WORKING CONSTITUTION, CORRUPT AND DYSFUNCTIONAL LEADERSHIP IS IMPEACHED RATHER THAN FORCED TO RESIGN.

KUFUOR, MAHAMA AND RAWLIN ...

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

"I accept the responsibility for it and I'll work to resolve it" that is quoted as coming from President Mahama's own mouth in Germany when he spoke to Ghanaians living in Germany.
    That is hypocrisy at it's best. Mr. Mahama ...

• John 9 years ago

Casley hayford in fact you are an animal and your entire family are also animals, u don't have sense for saying that
    aboa kwasia, this is the more reason why I prefer the military government,aboa animal ,all because of freed ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

Casely Hayford or whatever u called yourself, it seems u are having a mental disorder. What at all do u want from HIS EXCELLENCY PRESIDENT MAHAMA of which he has not given u thats why u are on on HIS neck like this? U must be ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

This syndey guy doesn't cease to amaze me. He does not know what time it is. He is confused. Let him and his occupy ghana go force the president to resign. Some intellectulism indeed.

• THE GRAND MUFTI 9 years ago

For me ; I do congratulate the HOT HEADS in the Ghana army who have kept their cool and have not taken any initiative to get rid of Jon Mahama ; I think the hot heads have come to realise that it futile and have read between ...

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

Who is this Sydney Casely _Hayford?Is he related to the great Achie Casely _Hayford of the Nkrumah regime? Is he the man whose lies were exposed by the VP at the funeral of the late Louis Casely _Hayford?If he is,what gri ...

TV/Radio presenters in media houses like CITI FM, JOY in particular must clearly understand whose a RESOURCE PERSON truly is and should contribute meaningfully to a current national issue/debate. Such a oerson should ...

Calibre of resource persons they engage to speak to highly educated and discerning Ghanaians. Surely, Sydney Casely Hayford is an aberration to say the least.

• NYA NSAH 9 years ago

EMPTY BARRELS MAKE THE MOST NOISES!

• pataku 9 years ago

Why some of the Ghanaian people are still have primitive mind .They must stop pointing fingers and blame on only the president and share the blame among themselves.When you go to Ghana right now you can see with your naked ey ...

• BALANCE CHECK . 9 years ago

IT'S TIME TO STOP FOREIGN MUSLIMS ENTERING OUR COUNTRY . THE FOREIGN MUSLIM POPULATION WILL DOMINATE BY YEAR 2050 IF WE DO NOTHING . THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS ARE EXTREMIST AND WE CAN'T AFFORD THAT MISTAKE .

• germany 9 years ago

your prisdent mahama know if he blame anyone in germany they wil look to him as incompetant person,so he was smart to say that,all depend on ghanians.

• KFC 9 years ago

Mr Casely-Hayford, what illogical reasoning are you conveying?
    The CEO of the company is the person to resign. Leave our President alone.
    He needs peace of mind to do his job.
    Less noise from you, please!

• Joe 9 years ago

Is that all you have to say, then find something better to do. The President was elected for a duration if you don't like him just wait till 2016.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

JUST A CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE COULD GET RID OF MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC REGIME. WHAT PEOLE SHOULD KNOW IS THAT MAHAMA THINKS HE CAN FOOL GHANAIANS BY TELLING LIES ALL THE TIME, BY CLAIMIMG TO BE WORKING HARD ON THE ECONOMY. HE ...

• Cool 9 years ago

You are convinced you can't win any election and that is refreshing

• Kodjo 9 years ago

TWAT!!!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & H.E.VICE PRESIDENT OF GHANA KWESI AMISSAH ARTHUR,

TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO THE ABOVE PUBLICATION ON "GHANAWEB.COM" BYY CASELY-HAYFORD HEADLINE "POWER CRISIS: MAH ...

• Pablo 9 years ago

The insults are just too much. We must be civil. Characters like Caseley Hayford think they are the wise but the truth is that they are under rating the intelligence of other Ghanaians. The other world is making fun of us bec ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

If one have his or her head on one can see that the likes of Casely and others are only making fools of themselves. If one can really reason, it will take you long to know that these empty drums just rowing along.
    they are ...

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

ghanaians should not waits time for mahama to destroyed our dear nation,start mass demonstration now to get rid of him'

• caleb amo 9 years ago

Casely haford nd other so called wise men r disturbin our ears.oh masa casely r u not the one who said u ll not acept the claims the president made in germany that all tbe electricity shud b blamd upon him.ah do yu guys forge ...

• ken 9 years ago

the poor governance of John Mahama will inevitably affect our performance in this years WASSCE .Mahama must therefore take responsibility of any results that will come out

• wak 9 years ago

he nothing but a hypocrite. he recently told us that the president is not responsible for the power problems the Nation faces bcos he came to meet it. you now hv th gust to turn round n ask the prez to resign.

• Eric Nana Takyi Nyarko 9 years ago

I think Mr Mahama is doing a great work for Ghana at the moment, but it's since people have closed their eye, so they can see.But for me I hope things will work out well. And waiting for 2016 to voteiiiiii

• Gor 9 years ago

This Hayford is such a fool, he doesn't understand democracy. Never in the history of this nation has there been such irresponsible opposition. NPP has no idea what the important role of opposition is in a democracy. They see ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

The fact of the matter is: Jon Mahama is a stupid fool. He can never deliver. He came only to steal, destroy and kill. The stupid president is Satn's first born. He must be shot in the face, just like jj Rawlings did sometime ...

• Nana Asamoa 9 years ago

The world is light.so if you lose contro for this.that means you can't been a leader.we need power for light and all the company can fantion well.

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

Casely Hayford,in fact you are just a joker.l thought you are a serious guy with serious speeches but now l know that you are not serious.So to you when a leader claims responsibility of a failure of measures put in place sol ...

• Lou 9 years ago

What an utter nonsense!!!!Resign and then what you will fix the problem? An utter foolish solution to our problem Mr, Casely-Hayford. Go and come back with an intelligent solution to our power crisis.

• God Knows 9 years ago

Who is casley to tell someone to resign nd u hav being insulting on dis are worse off dan ppl u tink cant solve yur problems.I wonder hw gh wil be whn u ppl are:hmmmm God hav mercy

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

The quantum of gas that John Mahama said we were promised from Nigeria which is 120million standard cubic feet of gas as stated by Prof. Akwesi Botchway is now being produced by Ghana Gas. Indeed, Ghana Gas is producing 30mms ...

• Busy 9 years ago

Was it not this Casely-hayford guy who said only last week that Ghanaians should not blame the president over this dumsor matter and within this short period is calling for the prez resignation. Am sure this ch man thinks thr ...

• Stephen 9 years ago

The President said he responsible doesn't mean he created that..I this same man came out last week saying the President should not be blame of this power crisis simply because it was a faluire by successive government.... So ...

• victor in london 9 years ago

The government is joking with the life of people. Because business are collapsing and people are loosing their jobs. Those supporting him and government I believe are on government payroll . They constitute the ghost name.

• sir. John 9 years ago

Who are the dogs and pigs who are calling president Mahama to resign???dogs on refuse dump,where were from 2001-2008,when your pigs kuffour and nana adui were busily destroying this country???bring it,we are ready for you dog ...

• John 9 years ago

when will these monkeys go back to their cage?
    Everyday this, that.The president may be idiot, but better than your father including u.Kwasia.

• Kojo USA Cleveland, Ohio 9 years ago

U have the money to pay black stars players $90,000 if they win a cup, but yet people don't have lights. What the fuck is wrong with this country ? These fucking players don't deserve that much money.

• Kwame 9 years ago

This man Casely Hayford has become a rabble rowser;just want to be in the news every time.
    He should stop making all these noise around. There are good people in this country with brain hygiene. President Mahama will remain ...

• Joe 9 years ago

You accept responsibility to fix the situation. The President is the father of the nation so do not attack his person.

• nakky 9 years ago

ghana paa nie.dis light off issue is becoming unbearable ooo.man cannot sleep comfortably anymore at night.must we wait till 2016 before dey solve dis crises.tut crises lyk dis av short term management for d mean time.

• sarp 9 years ago

Mahama is useless man .he is garbage, fool, WO maame twe kankan. Tani aboa.

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Sidney Casely-hayford, the worthless Akufo-Addo propaganda peddler, never seems to know what comes out of his own mouth. Sidney, go ahead and draft the resignation papers and take them personally to the president's office, an ...

• NANA 9 years ago

This Kingsley dog was recently on record to have said the power situation wasn't caused by Mahama.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Mahama, resign! If you really love Ghana and want her to develop, resign.
    The whole Ghana is pleading with you to resign and leave us alone.

• Alhaji Baba Dawud - Wa 9 years ago

Casly Hayford is either not serious or dose not know what he is about. Dose he think NPP is a better option to solve our problems?

• tutu 9 years ago

No one must give any solutions to NDC. They are being paid to think; so they must think. Would any of you pay your secretary and still do your secretary's job for him or her?... NDC must go

• Abbey 9 years ago

Is this not the same guy who said two weeks ago that this "dumsor dumsor" stuff is not Mahama's fault?.
    Oh,what a country!.Black man with black sense indeed!

• Kwami Sepenya 9 years ago

What is the President":s problem with the energy supply in Ghana? Realistically, Ghana started feeling the need to develop it's energy needs just recently. After the construction of the Akosombo dam, all power generate was me ...

• IBRAHIM MUBARIK 9 years ago

YES HE MUST RESIGNED. HIS'S GOVERNMENT LACKS IDEAS TO SOLVE THE POWER CRISIS.HE MUST GOOO!!!!!

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Sydney must stop throwing such juicy meat around. You know for quite a while now, while you were holed up in Ghana's Embassy in Washington, DC, our country still experienced power problems, yet we didn't hear speak out.

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

I wonder how such Natoin rekects like this guy is given such a publicity on radio stations.

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

HE MUST GO

• Mankind 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT SUCH IDIOT AND FOOISH MAN, CASELY HAYFORD WILL BE GIVEN AUDIENCE BY THE MEDIA. WHO AT ALL IS THIS MAN, A STOOGE OF NPP TO CALL ON A NOBLE PRESIDENT LIKE PRES. MAHAMA TO RESIGN. I PITY AND BOW IN SHAME ...

• johnson 9 years ago

Hi Mr Casely Hayford! l thought you mentioned that the President JM is not to be blamed for the power crisis but its due to low investment in the sector over the years. please be consistent so you cam be trusted.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

What has he ever done good since? Isnt he a curse on ghana?

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; THANK GOD THE -'POWER CRISIS'- IS -'NOT'- 'THE POWER CHRIST'!! HUMANITY; -"OCCUPY TILL I COME". PULSE. A TIME TO THINK. FOR "IT ...

• CROSS-AUSTRALIA 9 years ago

Am just wondering why someone is saying this now, the President,and the minister should have resign long time. it long overdue and sometime I really wonder how my beloved Ghanaians keep up with this people. Am a strong NDC su ...

• witch hunter 9 years ago

Casley Hayford is confused because just yesterday he exoranate president Mahama that dumso has been there long time ago so no one should blame Mahama ,why is he changing the goal posts

• dd 9 years ago

This man calling himself a financial analysis cannot decide for the country called ghana. He there can he rule ghana for just a second. He live us alone.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Casely -Hayford you don't have credibility the last time you said Mahama is not to blame for power crisis now you want him to resign what is going on in your head you are two face you said you are not npp and you are going r ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Very quickly! Mahama must resign without complain; enough is enough!

• FUFOU DADESEN 9 years ago

LEARN TO VOTE,CASEY AND TO ALL YOUR APOLOGIST LEARN BABY,LEARN

• nana poku 9 years ago

I have take a time and read all the comments some of you have made. But I came up surprise to see some people are defending the president. This NDC gorvment is fool of coroption.people get pay to defend mahatma.so I am not su ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

The other political parties too weak.

• LOOT AND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA USELESS,IDIOT,EVIL HE MUST LEAVE GHANA ALONE AND JUST GOOOO PERIOD KWASEA LIKE HIM

• Kani 9 years ago

John Mahama has just confessed failure! Is this a vision acceptable to Ghanaians. Do you remember the promises made by Mills/Mahama about the better Ghana Agenda taking off? Well it never did take off and Mills passed away( M ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

So after you came out boldly to say Mahama wasn't to blame for the "dumsor", your paymasters called you and threatened you so now you have changed your tune!! Sad, spineless dickhead!!

• mr kwass 9 years ago

I thank God for opening many eye's to see the role of kwesi pratt in ghanain politics right from 1979 till date, and now the cat is out of the bag. Many people lost their life's during the firing squad through kwasi pratt, ...

• CT boy 9 years ago

Who can rise up to save Ghana? Every problem in Ghana must have a solution. If that of your president CANNOT solve the problems, then he is not competent enough to still be called a president. Kick him out. Who is a man in Gh ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, Caseley- Hayford is biased in calling for the head of J.Mahama. The NPP within the 8 years rule did not add a single Megawat to the national grid even though the problem was visible with the DUMSOR. Why did he ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

didn't he say last week that it's not mahama's fault?

akyems deserve to be in the bush

• nana ama 9 years ago

only lunatic insult nana akufo addo becos they cant compare themself to him abt his education level nd background moreover, akyems are far better than northerns n ewes. pls be civils.

• JH New York 9 years ago

I do not think the present President- Mahama is the cause of Ghana's electricity problems. The Country lack visionary planners/planning.It's good not to shift blame as a sitting President,though, hence his acceptance of the b ...

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

You just said a week ago that the light problem was an existing issue before President Mahama came to power, what a U turn again

• Prudence Akuaku Setoooooo 9 years ago

Only foolish people will say Mahama to resign this problem was there before he came so what is ur beef so call hayford stupid people always insult Mahama ,

• efi 9 years ago

Casely hayford is an alleged junkie and should be forgiven for his hallucinations.

• Akuaku prudence setooo 9 years ago

it sound stupid for npp people to tell Mahama to resign ,casely-Hayford is foolish man to say that .U people should leave Mahama alone

• kojo 9 years ago

He has lost the battle n he needs to resign now

• kojo uk 9 years ago

wow