Ghana’s electoral system 3rd best in the world

Read Comments Comments (109)

• mamobi boy 9 years ago

Educated fools destroying Ghana.. CORRUPT DIRTY OLD MEN.. HELL FIRE AWAITS YOU ALL.. SUCK UR MOTHERS FOOLS..

• Joejoe 9 years ago

IT IS A TRU FACT THAT THE EC HAS OVER 3 MILLION NAMES ON OUR ELECTORAL REGISTER TO CLEAN. THE 3 MIL IS ALMOST IN VOLTA, NORTHERN, WESTERN, BA, UE. STOPP DISTURBING OUR EARE AND CLEAN THE REGISTER

• MAX 9 years ago

empty barrels

• William 9 years ago

The tragedy of the incapacity to appreciate good things coming out of the African continent, promoting same and mentoring from these sources, will continue to keep us in a blissful whirlwind of unmotivated governance and stag ...

• Destiny. 9 years ago

That may be the case, but you corrupt dirty and blind men at the helm of affairs has made the system a joke. If you are not corrupt, prove it. People both within and outside Ghana are sick and tired of you all. We need a purg ...

• Uaw 9 years ago

The best and most resilient EC in Africa. If our electoral system wasn't good, we would be killing each other after elections like most countries in Africa do. Human beings are not robots. If u steal from them, adrenaline rus ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

WE THINK WE HAVE THE BEST OF EVERYTHING IN THE WORLD BUT THE AVERAGE DECENT GHANAIAN IS SUFFERING. OUR CAPITAL IS THE MOST STINKING, BUT IF YOU ASK GHANAIANS THEY WOULD TELL YOU IT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL. OUR ROADS, ENERGY, AD ...

• Koo Baah 9 years ago

I totally agree with you

• jAMES mANU 9 years ago

A FOOL LIKE YOU. YOU TELL ME ANY ONE COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WHERE NOOE IS SUFFERING? AMERICA, UK, CANAD, CHINA, INDIA, BRAZIL MALASIA, GERMANY ALL WITH GOOD ECONOMIC ADVANCEMENT AND PROGRESS STILL HAVE THEIR CITIZENS SUFFERING. ...

• Destiny. 9 years ago

Insulting OSEI is not the right thing to do. You need to apologise to him. He has a right to express his view without being called a FOOL.
    Suffering can be relative. A man who wants a BMW but gets a base model Daihatsu (just ...

• concerned la 9 years ago

You are a nut case find somewhere to stick.your sorry ass. Who is clean dont annoy us. We dont fight because of our natural tendencies to resolve things through dialogue, but frankly nobody knows how much we can take of this ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Kwadwo, you can't fool anybody we all saw what happened at Supreme Court. Shut up and preserve the little respect that is left for you."Aboafon" because of you Ghanaians are suffering.

• African Patriot 9 years ago

It is unbelievable that such comment deserved to be reported through Ghana. This statement do have any credibility because there is no evidence. A person just made a comment without any proof and it is printed.

Instead an ...

• Adanko 9 years ago

Ghanas EC. is 3rd. best because they are perfect in stealing. The figure 27 can turn
    27.zero and later becomes 270.

Even if it is 3rd best in the world, it means it is still not the best and we need to strive for the best.

• Ghana paa nie 9 years ago

One of the most rotten electoral system in the world is Ghana.Pay people and sell their votes.They are suffering and should suffer more.How can Ghanaians vote for ndc at least 10% would have done.Ide be keke and still sufferi ...

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Yenka nni wakyi a wose agoro yi yede

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Kojo go home with your concience and dont insult our interligence .we remember mr onyinah as compared.and what good has ever jj created i tell you history will never spare you guys .the eve .pepe.bono.project we know so awaye ...

• Odehyue Kofi 9 years ago

Apee too.Who made this ratings?Do you think Ghanaians are fools?Afari Gyan is the number one thief in the country.He massaged figures for NDC to win.He has confessed this during the hearing of the 2012 election petition heari ...

• mensa 9 years ago

gayan and Ghana election are joke and one big fraud

• Daavi 9 years ago

YOU CAN COMPARE YOURSELF WITH DWARFS AND THINK YOU ARE TALL IT`S GOOD FOR YOU,BUT YOU CAN GO TO MALI AND CHECK TO KNOW IF YOU ARE STILL TALL!!!!!

• Nana Yaw Sunshine 9 years ago

Afari Gyan has done a great service to the nation and deserve commendation. But most ungrateful people will still find reason to abhor him. We have peace which means a lot if nothing.

Fool

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

I VOTE IN THE UK AND I KNOW HOW THE LEVEL OF EFFICIENCY THEIR SYSTEM IS. INFACT I HAVE ALWAYS THOUGHT GHANA'S IS THE BEST! I HAVE ALSO VOTED SEVERAL TIMES IN GHANA AND KNOW HOW EFFICIENT AND TRANSPARENT OURS IS.
    DR. AFARI DJ ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

I also vote in Canada and I tell you that our system is corrupted and we don't have independent body to regulate our elections systems because PNDC /NDC guys that JJ Rawlins puts them in places are the ones running the electi ...

• candido 9 years ago

Ghana is the best. .As an American citizen and do vote,ours is better. In America the zoning systems and minority winning elections which sent president. Al Gore. to court.Ghana. is simply and good. devoid of
    Complicated. st ...

Kwasia do you compare voting in the uk to gjana. In the uk your ballot paper comes through the post for starters, do you see many people waiting in line hell NO and stones dont keep your turn in the lines SO THERE

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• King 9 years ago

Talk is cheap

• FACT 9 years ago

An electoral system where the Electoral Commissioner cannot define over-voting cannot be described as the 3rd best in the world.
    The electoral system needs to be reformed to bring it up to speed in terms of it being function ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NONSENSE! TOTAL NONSENSE. Keep praising it, because your pocket is full today.

• Pee 9 years ago

Any foolish person can get up and say anything because majority Ghanaians are not educated or have SHORT MEMORIES.Where is the source of the research?Any idiot working in electoral commission can talk.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Who said that ? Since 1992 NDC has not win genuine elections ? Because Ghanaians are wise enough that is why outsiders considered our blessed nation Ghana as peace country and our elections as fair but you know sincerely that ...

• kukubu 9 years ago

Why not the best?better don't provoke people.we all know how weak our electoral systerm are.

• KING JAMES VERSION 9 years ago

He is very gready,Instead of allowing next person he is insisting.His motive is to get all his campaign money so he want to win and get profit out of it..HE THINK WE ARE FOOLISH.His wiseness has made him to be fool cus of bad ...

• JOSEPH 9 years ago

SHAME TO A SYSTEM BEING THE 3RD BEST WHY NOT THE BEST. GHANA NEED TRANSPARENCY, INTENSIVE EDUCATION AT ALL LOCAL LEVEL ESPECIALLY GHANA YOUTH POPULATION. GHANA NEED DECENTRALIZED GOVERNMENT SYSTEM FULL OF TRNASPARENCY KEY DRI ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

GHANA'S ELECTORAL COMMISSION RATED 3RD AFTER INDIA AND CANADA CAN NEVER BE TRUE.
    DUE TO ITS HUGE OULATION, I CAN'T SAY MUCH ABOUT INDIA. BUT I LAUD INDIA BECAUSE THEY ALWAYS HAVE THE PATIENCE TO COLLATE THEIR ELECTION RESULT ...

• Kofi Jata 9 years ago

It is who run it.

• fantastic Bosco 9 years ago

Though may not be factually accurate but Ghanaians must to this call as one of the best in the world

• apuuu 9 years ago

Is not true Mr Yaw Opoku ,Kwadwo Afari Gyan is so corrupt he is the one who choose who to be President and who go to Parliament who win what this Afari Gyan has taken Ghana hostage by sending corrupt Politicians to Parliament ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THIS IS THE TWEAAAAAA ELECTORAL COMMISSION.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Any stupid idiot can tickle himself and laugh on matters of national interest. How could Ghana's electoral system be 3rd best when the head of the EC cannot even define over voting, ballot stuffing and the like. This is why w ...

• jerry 9 years ago

STOP TELLING US LIES AND INSULT OUR INTELLEGINT WE KNOW GAYAN AND GHANA ELECTION ARE TOTAL JOKE

• The mask 9 years ago

In view of the issues that arose during all the presidential and parliamentary elections since 1992 we can confidently say that anybody who says our system is the 3rd best must be inebriated.

1992 -- The Stolen verdict. No ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

WE SAY YOU A LYING . WHY SCARED OF NEW REGISTER ? A CORRUPTION COUNTRY LIKE OURS ? NO NO MR GYAN YOU DON'T LOVE GHANA .

• Jacob 9 years ago

What we have is a 419 electoral system within which Afari-Gyan can't even define over-voting. It is shame for a member of that 419 to describe it as being the 3rd best in the world. Is it better than the US system where resul ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

LET US DESTROY IT GHANAIANS AND HEV WON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY .

• "ASIEDUA" NKETIA 9 years ago

Please, will somebody stop these political mad statements and lies not to deceive the youth. With the depressive dumsor and criminally corrupt filthy system, how do you think you are the 3rd best.

Any one who is proud of ...

• Kay 9 years ago

The Ghanaians will wake up from theit sleep....the lives of crooked politicians and civil servants will be miserable.

• Frank Teddy Washington 9 years ago

U guys are kidding , ryt?

• Kwabena Manniie 9 years ago

Rubbish perception and foolish statement from idiots. So where are countries like England, US, Germany and the others. White man will continue to ridicule us. Corrupt country and always begging for money to squander without a ...

• Uaw 9 years ago

If our electoral system wasn't good, we would be killing each other after elections like most countries in Africa do. Human beings are not robots. If u steal from them, adrenaline rush will make them fight even at the peril o ...

• kwesi ogyam 9 years ago

True Afarigan, but sorry it doesn't work.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Tweaaa apuu.

• Asafo-Adjei Mandela junior 9 years ago

what nonsense is this...which organization conducted d research?

• Gada 9 years ago

All we r saying we want new register

• Jahsh 9 years ago

Clean your voters register filled with 2 million ghost voters. Mother fucker.

• C, L & Share 9 years ago

Listen to the clowns in govt again!!!!
    Tickling themselves and giggling.

• johny 9 years ago

Educated fools!

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

APUUUUUUUUTOOOOOOOO FUCK OFF

• kakabo 9 years ago

We are always the best in everything . Even in Africa, our electoral system does not come anywhere close to that of South Africa and Bostwana and yet we go about talking as if we are in heaven. Loose fancy talkers is all we h ...

• Sebastian 9 years ago

laughable hehehe,so whoever conducted that survey mean our electoral system is better than UK ,Germany,France ,the united states etc ,keep dreaming .

• king jaja 9 years ago

Gyimiii papa panin sua nyansa wate Kwasia like u

• DUKE 9 years ago

There are serious issues to be tackled by leaders of this country and propagandists are busy deflecting attention from them for their own selfish reasons - stomach politicians and supporters, prefer to come up with crap like ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Top 20 Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• GHBoy 9 years ago

so this guy is saying that our electoral system is better than the ones used In the US and the UK!
    am only asking bcos i cant really remember the last time the US or the UK killing them selves bcos of elections. ok what abou ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

"We have to thrive to be the second best"

• Kodjo 9 years ago

A senile old man thought he had won an election, cooked up some dodgy evidence and went to court. Tried to tarnish Dr Afari Gyan's hard won reputation, an man who twice supervised an election that this old man's party won. So ...

• Tk 9 years ago

Then the rest are killers

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

There is no provision in the current Ghana's Constitution which categorically stipulates that the Ghana Supreme Court can unseat a sworn in President.
    Can somebody point it out to me. Because of the lack a provision Atuguba ...

• OPOKU MANU 9 years ago

FUNNY....WHERE DO NORWAY,DENMARK,SWEDEN,GERMANY,AUSTRIA,HOLLAND STAND IF GHANA IS THE THIRD?

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    ======================================== WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM\
    ================================
    PROFESSOR= THOMAS KUBI ( LEADER )
    ==GHANA MARKETING COUCIL

• Yaw 9 years ago

Do you grade yourself? Third best in Africa or the world? Liar. Ghana can't be at even 50th in the world. No computerisation of the electoral system?

• Fosu 9 years ago

Tweaaaaa for the where, that Ghana is the third best ec apuuut))))

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Tweaaa! Who said that Ghana's electoral system ranks among the best in Africa, when Afari-Gyan is the head and always using fraudulent means to help his favorite pparty, the NDC win elections? That's not true. See the suffer ...

• dave2468 9 years ago

How? Are u telling me Ghana's electioneering system is better than that of the USA?.

• more 9 years ago

really? well at least, dere is always peace nd understanding after elections in GHANA. we go take am like dat.

• jack 9 years ago

Stop fooling yourself and get it together. The country is too corrupted to have a clean electoral system.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

very stupid people

• Otwenua 9 years ago

In your head.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiot oldman

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nana....cocain..

Where are your credentials...banchi university lawyer....

• Basty Basty. New York 9 years ago

Our electoral system has been the best in Africa and among the best in the best in the world it just the emergence of the drug addicted trouble maker all die be die yen akanfoc tribal man Akuffo Addo and majority of his idiot ...

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• Attaa Coffie 9 years ago

By whose standard?

• Kwasi 9 years ago

You have had your money alright but if there is judgement day Fake Pastors like Adjin Asare and Duncan Williams will be before our maker for judgement because of supporting this mess

• pablo 9 years ago

Ak, I don't think you are in Holland. The insults are just too much. Were becoming ...

• yee 9 years ago

oh yee. means bragging

• sikido 9 years ago

I.dont.no.how.some.people.are.stupid.in.Ghana.thanking.if.not.God.Ghana.

• Nungaa 9 years ago

Afari Djan DR who was deported from USA because of drugs is not good for EC boss he is criminal

• Owanwanii Odumgya 9 years ago

A fool always full of foolish ideas and talks.

• Agya Amuesi 9 years ago

Thief, thief! May God punish you, Afari Gyan. And be careful you don't cheat and create another problem for Ghanaians again.

• director 9 years ago

If it had not been Christians in the nation who pray for peace. ....how cld it be third in the world? ???

• Boy Do 9 years ago

But Afari

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

Ah the EC again.adding sugar to its shit.the end result is a stinking flavour fit for pigs to die for.the EC will soon claim its the first best in the world

• S.Y 9 years ago

Afari Gyan wo y3 aboa paa

• STAFORD 9 years ago

THE PEOPLE WITH THE BEST SMILES, AND A
    HAPPY-GO-LUCKY LOOKS. Cheers !!

• TEE 9 years ago

AFARI DJAN YOU WILL SUFFER BEFORE YOU DIE, REMEMBER THAT PERIOD DONE

• TEE 9 years ago

REMEMBER THAT, BECAUSE OF HIM GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UPTILL TODAY, FOR PEPENI MAHAMA HE WILL PAY ALL BACK, WAIT AND SEE PERIOD

• JB Mann 9 years ago

Germany has the best electoral sstems in the world.

Arguments to support my claim include: it does not take more than 20 mins to cast your vote at a polling station, poling stations are scattered all over the place, one m ...

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

hypocrites ghana will turn to kenya come 2016

• Wofa 9 years ago

Dis one na big Lie.

• sly 9 years ago

apuuut))))))

• Tony H 9 years ago

Only the primitive people of NPP from the ashanti region dont recognize & appreciate the value this Afari Gyan man hold because refused to oint another rigged election after the 2004 k4 stolen election.

• Tony H 9 years ago

Only the primitive people of NPP from the ashanti region dont recognize & appreciate the value this Afari Gyan man hold because refused to oint another rigged election after the 2004 k4 stolen election.

• Tony H 9 years ago