Revealed: ECG to be privatised by March or June 2016

Read Comments Comments (30)

• JOHN. 9 years ago

BECAUSE ECG IS MADE UP OF GROUP OF INCOMPETENT FOOLS.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• eugene 9 years ago

all they have to do is make payments to fake vendors/suppliers...it happens in the USA to0

• Nii Gbante 9 years ago

Taliban LEVEL LEADERS EXECUTING TRADES!!

• Before & After 9 years ago

Corruption begets corruption. It appears no state organization can operate in this country because of corruption, nepotism and mischievous activities by management and staff. Ghana!

• Brandon 9 years ago

These people think we're idiots

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-BBCNEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HOW COULD THEY IF AFRIYIE ANKRA IS STILL UNDER MAHAMA ARMPIT, IF ASIEDU NKETIA A PALM WINE TAPPER IS NOW A MILLIONAIRE, OKUDJETO , FIIFI KWETEY, OFOSU KWAKYE , OMANE BOAMA, JOHN JINAPOR ...

• David Cameroon, uk 9 years ago

Your country is sick now by this useless so call leaders... They no nothing. All the time the president has directed, instructed, cut sod etc without any output. Come see uk ,,. The government work very well,. The leaders her ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

The Whole plan is to sell the power distribution to Ibrahim Mahamah. Just Watch for the out come. For sure one of the President's cronies will take it. Vampires on oue neck.

• Bill 9 years ago

They need the funds for their election campaign.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Ctooks may you get time for this? Ghana is not for you or abi? Who are going to be the bidders? Ndc.pndc.afrc crooks and their foot soldiers? We know you boys so no news

• Peace 9 years ago

That is good news. It will us all

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• jt 9 years ago

June is too far,

• Aba bee 9 years ago

If you can find someone who are ready to buy the nation it self sell it we tired

• Lula Lule 9 years ago

Ghana should be leased on a concession basis to the Chinese for 100yrs. Remember, the Chinese LEASED HONG ONG to the British for i00 years.
    Look at the spectacular development it brought to Hong Kong

• Antwi 9 years ago

Ghana for sale ... The slave raiders are back.

• eugene 9 years ago

ndc has been fucking ghanians in the ass for 40 years

• joe 9 years ago

the only option to rescue what has been already vandalized by those responsible

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

I am in full support of it. So that when they are asked to go home ,they can go and collect their pay from the cult leader who is paying them to sabotage government. ECG is a total disgrace to this country.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

No government share ownership.Absolute privatization.

• JO 9 years ago

these were the same people,who were against the sale of GT by npp and now they in support salling ecg.WHAT IS WRONG WITH AFRICA? WE HAVE TO PRIVITISE GOV'NACE SO AS WHITE MAN CAN STAND AS MP,DCE ECT.

• H.Mohammed (AKA) Citizen General 9 years ago

NDC THINKDS WE WILL LEAVE THEM TO BE THERE AND SELL ECG. WE ARE REMOVING THEM IN 2016 AND BRING NPP FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE. "INSHA ALLAH"

• Churchill 9 years ago

Is total shame for some of our so called news editors don't even know the ministry & minister responsible for some ministry and they keep on showing Buarh as a minister in charge, I'm sorry to point ou ...

• JAMI, TEMA. 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOL, WITH IDIOTS AND THEIVES AROUND HIM. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL FOR STEALING OUR MONIES AND ENRICHED THEMSELVES.

• Isaac 9 years ago

Good stuff. This is long overdue. Partial privatization will be the best way to go. The Govt shld get out of the way and let the private sector run these sectors. Govt shld focus on what govt does best - governing & legislati ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

Thats very good move,i think 2016 is too far if the various government has privitize ECG we will not have this dumsor dumsor issues....is only Africa where Government own the Electricity and Politicians,riches,government inst ...

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

So the creation of the energy ministry is to facilitate the sale of ECG??? What a waste of resources !!!

• eugene 9 years ago

no ndc companys to get the contracts

• Northern Concern 9 years ago

Must every single venture be "costed" in monetary terms? Where are our values as humans? Very soon Ghana will ran out of options for air and privatize the air we breadth. Why are Ghanaians so silent? Rawlings and Kuffour sold ...