Energy Crises: Mahama should seek help from Kufuor – Prof. Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (48)

• TEE 9 years ago

MONIES OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY AND GHANA HAVE NO MONEY PERIOD. MAHAMA AND JIS SO CALLED HALF BROTHER HAVE COLAPS GHNANA DONE

• Ali 9 years ago

What Ocquay is saying is for the government to take a loan from Kuffour [the money he stole ] to buy oil from Equatorial Guinea and Nigeria.

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

you've made a clean point my brother,this man can operate the biggest financial bank in GHANA alone.

• Jack 9 years ago

How can Mahama go back to the dumsor hene to seek help? Kuffuor came and allowed by-heart cocaine developments to happen in Ghana without any plan of making sure the electricity is in place to accommodate the cocaine wild goo ...

• MUSLIMS ARE TAKING OVER GHANA 9 years ago

YOU ALL ARE FULL OF DUMB - NO WONDER GHANA STILL REMAIN THE SAME IN 21st CENTURY .

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Exactly! All their know-how is to talk themselves horse to score political point and to gain some acknowledgement for their obviously desperate sorry selves hence forgetting that they are, in fact, the very epitome of Ghana's ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Mister Dusty-Foot, what's your solution? Or it's just a bunch of loud mouth NDC crabs making noises again when they are under attack for being a no show?

Our numerous solutions are off the grounds and developing steadily and all who cared can go visit and acquaint themselves adequately with the level of progress going forward. In fact, our love for Oman Ghana goes beyond our a ...

• ABAAH-- 9 years ago

STOP SUPPORTING BLINDLY DO YOU HAVE CANCER IN YOUR BRAIN?.WHAT NUMEROUS SOLUTIONS AND DEVELOPMENTS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?.IS MAHAMAH A FOOL NOT TO DRAW A SCALE OF PREFERENCE TO TACKLING THE MOST IMPORTANT THING FIRST?.ENERGY ...

Keep ranting like before 2012. Come 2016, we shall see.

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Mike Ocquaye do u know the man called Kuffour? He is the most greediest thief ever to occupy the caastle. If u dont know ask Kofi Wayo. anyway, what did he do to power generation during his 8 years of SHAMELESS LOOTING

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ali Baba or whatever name you call yourself, you are just a monkey or a worm you are just like a crab because you have mo head which can give you brains to think.

You are just a foolish worm, are you happy to see our count ...

• TEE 9 years ago

TO STEAL MORE MONIES OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY TO CONTINUING BUYING THE HOTELS AND PROPERTIES OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY PERIOD. MAHAMA HAS STOLEN ALL OUR MONIES

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

Tell me one politician in any party in Ghana who is not a thief. Any Ghanaian who has made politics his/her profession is a calous liar and thief.

• muarys 9 years ago

We are lacking good governance, the president has lost control over the country and we are facing it.

• Guv 9 years ago

Who is Ku4? What did he do when he was in power? These NPP people think they know all.

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

That's the truth.The power crisis did not all of sudden start from Mahatma .Was there no dumsor during Kufour's time ? The problems have been there and had tripped during this time. If all the previous regimes had made ...

• Ajabitiase 9 years ago

When are u going to laugh?

• Douglas .Bristol-UK 9 years ago

kufour is brainless just like Akufo addo.useless thieves

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

What a Joker this Prof Ocquaye man has been and still is! Prez Mahama to go to Kufuor for a blueprint to solve current energy crisis?Kufuor added 80mgwts only to the national grid in 8 years.Is that a record to follow? ...

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Thanks ,Mr Mike you hit the nail right to the forehead of Ocquaye .What was he thinking when he gave that stupid advice for Mahama to consult Kufour for what ?

• adjei koti 9 years ago

NPP people's daily pronouncemts send them more and more into opposition.

Why did NPP not fix TOR? Simple - they were enjoying the largesse from import of refined products. NPP licensed the highest number of oil distributio ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The NPP is speaking like if they are the government of the day, they can fix this problems. They must stop day dreaming.

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

the wicked souls among us should just stop the sabotagies and everything will get in order.

• kinpi 9 years ago

What do you think you are, criminals of state, give us a break go hell with your diabolic mind,

• PRESIDENT OTABIL MENSAH 9 years ago

THE CHALLENGES WE HAVE IN THE POWER NOW WAS PARTLY CAUSED BY THIS FOOLISH PROFESSOR WHO HEADED THE ENERGY MINISTRY AFTER KEN DAPAAH IN KUFFOUR'S GOV'T. DURING MR. KUFFOUR'S RULE NO ENERGY WAS ADDED TO THE EXISTING ONE. KUFFOU ...

• Alfred 9 years ago

I think this so called professor is now completely out of his brains. What nonsense did I read from him this morning! Is Kufour an energy expert or what? Has Kufour not been in power for 8 good years? How many megawatts of el ...

• Jay London 9 years ago

Hatred has consumed you so much you cannot give yourself a chance to listen to reason regardless which direction it comes from.

In reasoning you don't judge by the messenger you by the contents of the message. He made no ...

• asonaba kofi. 9 years ago

is Ghana the property of Mahama? Ghana belongs to all of us.if the former president knows how to solve the energy crisis which is bedevilling all of us,he should offer it not wait till he is asked.Mr. ocquaye has just made ku ...

• Sir George Ato Brosh 9 years ago

Prof. Ocquaye,haba,what help do we need from kufour,whose solution to the dumso in 2007 was the assembling of clergies at Akosombo to pray for rains to fill the dam. Prof,u are more intelligent than this

• major lord 9 years ago

what ideas do kuffour have on energy.the only thing they did was to bring valco down completely to make that energy to ghanaians. robbering peter to pay paul,tarzan brought in some thermal plants which could not even light on ...

PREZ MAHAMA SHOULD SEEK HELP HOW TO GOVERNMENT IN GENERAL NOT JUST ENERGY CRISES .

PREZ MAHAMA SHOULD SEEK HELP FROM KUFUOR HOW TO GOVERNMENT IN GENERAL NOT JUST ENERGY CRISES .

• Justice 9 years ago

Why is kufour a magician?

• AGYEPONG 9 years ago

WHY NOT WEREKO BROBBEY WHO IS AN ENERGY MAN.YOU GUYS WANT TO STEAL US AGAIN. ABAAAAAAA. THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO YOU.

• THEY 9 years ago

this stupid man want Ghanaians to insult kufuor

• kwame 9 years ago

is he a prof?am sorry.

• godsway 9 years ago

Unfortunately Ghanaians don't want to be told that the current problems were created from decisions taken by Kuffour
    1.Where is the Osagyefo barge? It was leased to Balkan energies and the machine is now a scrap.A 120mw plan ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

I do hope former students of Prof. Ocquaye learned sound logical thinking processing to carry them through life as contributing citizens because he, Prof. Ocquaye is either on the road to senility or too far gone with politic ...

• I & l 9 years ago

Yeah,typical ndc sharp tongue yet so empty and so incompetent and corrupt. If you were that smart why haven't you been able to solve this problem since 2012? You are failures okay, plain and simple.

• wak 9 years ago

kuffour has no slightest idea as to how the energy sector is manage. he wld've add to our generation a lot of megawatts b4 leaving office he only know how to purchase generators for the rich. apuuuu

• peace 9 years ago

are you really a professor?

• Lou 9 years ago

What a twat!!!! The most ridiculous solution to the energy crisis facing Ghana from a so called Prof. What a joker. God help Ghana if we have people like this teaching our children. What knowledge are they passing on to them ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

SHOULD PRESIDENT MAHAMA SEEK CORRUPT IDEAS FROM KUFFOUR

WAS THE ENERGY CRISIS BETTER IN NPP'S EIGHT YEARS IN OFFICE.

THEY STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GHANA, CORRUPTED THE NATION AND SQUANDERED THE FUTURE OF THE PRESENT AND TH ...

• KK 9 years ago

What a professor who lacks strategic thinking. You were buying crude oil -That was just a temporary solution. NO WONDER WE ARE TODAY

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHO GAVE THIS MAN A PROFESSOR TITLE.

A PROFESSOR TITLE IN THE MIDST OF UNDERDEVELOPMEMT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

KUFFOUR FAILED THE NATION IN HIS EIGHT YEARS OF OFFICE.

HAS HE AT ALL THE TECHNOLOGY

• NOBODY 9 years ago

When will serial liars ever talk straight? Dumsor was a common daily occurance in the eight years of President Kufuor and his NPP administration. If Kufuor had answer to dumsor, it would have been curtailed or ended during hi ...

• AAA 9 years ago

In his 8 years Kufour only developed 80 mw power capacity instead of 200 mw each year (1600 mw for the 8 years). That power deficit is what is hurting Ghanaians. Oquaye tell the people the truth. The Bui dam he started has n ...