Energy crisis result of "investment neglect" - Nii Moi Thompson

Read Comments Comments (28)

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

CANT U TELL US ANYTHING NEW MASSA?

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Were these comments on the Energy Crisis made in January or February 2015?
    Ghanaians need accurate accounts; to make informed judgements.
    Thanks.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Ben 9 years ago

HE'S JUST BRAIN DEAD.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• NII LA 9 years ago

SHAME TO U,NII MOI.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THIS MAN NII MOI THOMPSON MAKES ME SICK. HE HELPED THE NDC MAKE ALL THE GRAVE MISTAKES AND YET, HAS NOT LEARNT TO SHUT UP. HE CONTINUES TO OPEN HIS MOUTH TO TALK RUBBISH.

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

What have you done since coming into power six years ago? creating, looting and sharing. The nation is being raped and it's high time Ghana people stood up to arrest the situation.

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

The Mahama-led NDC govt has failed to deliver, lack the ability to deliver and cannot deliver.
    Rather what this NDC govt is good at is propaganda and looting.
    Currently Ghana is in the doldrums as a result of this propagan ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

YOUR STUPID GOVERNMENT HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR OVER 24 YEARS, SO WHY TRY TO INCLUDE OTHERS ON THE LACK OF INVESTMENT.

KUFFUOR STARTED/CONTINUED NKRUMAH'S BUI DAM PROJECT.

JUST ADMIT YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT HAS BEEN NEGLIGENT.

• eden 9 years ago

THE CURRENT PROBLEM IS NOT AS A RESULT OF INVESTMENT. GHANA ALREADY HAVE ENOUGH INSTALLED CAPACITY. ALL THAT WE NEED IS FOR GOVERNMENT TO BUY CRUDE OIL TO POWER THE PLANTS TO GENERATE ELECTRICITY.

• Wow! 9 years ago

This Thompson looks like Ben Dotse Malor.

• kk 9 years ago

is this news everybody know this. u have been in power for well over 6 years what investment have u done. talk is cheap

• Ben 9 years ago

Look at his face ,lair Good will punish you all

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

lousy man with a lousy mouth. you have been an economist for God knows how long. give us a break

• The Grand Mufti of Accra 9 years ago

Massa; NII MOI Thompson just shut your backside because what comes out as flatlence is not good for Ghanaians to smell ; what do you take Ghanaians for IDIOTS !!!!! ; you been in this government from Atta Mills time and did n ...

• Nii Addotei Blofonyo 9 years ago

You were front and centre criticizing Kufuor government for trying to privatize part of the energy sector. Fool, you think investment comes from your ass?

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

In reality Dr Nii Moi Thompson, you are the only person in Ghana who had really hit the hammer on the nail with the reference of the urban growth, a situation that many people in Ghana did not think much about right in their ...

• OBINNA 9 years ago

YOUR ANALYSIS IS MUCH SHALLOWER THAN I THOUGHT. COME BACK AGAIN WITH A BETTER AND SERIOUS SCRUTINY. THE PROBLEM OF CONSTANT ELECTRICITY SHORTAGE AND THE GOVT'S INABILTY TO RESOLVE IT IS JUST THE TIP OF A SERIOUS DEVELOPMENT I ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

NII MOI THOMPSON,

PLEASE, WHERE WERE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE WITH BIG ECONOMIC, ENGINEERING AND ELECTRICAL TITLES.

WHY DO WE CONTINUE TO COMPLAIN AND WHERE ARE THE SOLUTIONS TO STOP THE ENERGY FALLOUT IN THE COUN ...

• WE ARE NOT FOOLS 9 years ago

First, it was the result of damaged under sea West Africa Gas Pipelines. Then it shifted to Nigeria's failure to honour contractual obligations to supply gas to Ghana. Then it shifted to low rainfall levels in the catchment a ...

• Says Who 9 years ago

They thought they had the people over a barrel. They are now now trying to make loud noises just to confuse everyone. But just as you have shown, the people are wise to their ploys. Well done pal.

• Contemporary Youth 9 years ago

“So ultimately,” he noted, “the systems started collapsing on themselves as the population was growing, and not just growing, but also becoming more urbanised.”

• T Roll 9 years ago

Moi Moi is boring .

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

You were a CPP man who also sold your economic conscience to get a job with the NATIONAL DESTRUCTION COMPANY (NDC).The country threw away the CPP Seven Year Development Plan and now the whole nation looks like a ship sailing ...

• OBINNA 9 years ago

TALK ABOUT LONG-TERM PLANNING; WHAT HAS THE NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT PLANNING COMMISSION BEEN DOING? WHAT HAS THE ECONOMIC PLANNING MINISTRY BEEN DOING? ARE THE CENSUS FIGURES (DATA)BEING USED IN GHANA? THIS EXCUSE OF NOT PLANNIN ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

As the population continues to grow and more people move into the middle class, the demand for energy is only going to increase. As such, we must plan to increase the amount of energy available from year to year. We should pl ...

• Brentuo 9 years ago

NPP has failed by adding on only 80 megawatts the entire 8 years they were in power. They are bad managers. Let us see what Mahama will be able to do, then we can assess him in 2016.