Akufo-Addo's father proclaimed Obetsebi Lamptey a terrorist - Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (85)

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

what does this got to do with our suffering under this stupid administration of mahama

• Floating Voter. 9 years ago

Thank you Kwesi,
    Continue to expose those lies which are all meant to tarnish the image of Dr. N krumah and make heroes out of terrorists and bombthrowers of Ghana,s past.They shall never succeed, no amount of annual lecture ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MASSA, THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CURRENT NDC MAHAMA STUPIDITY AND FOOLISHNESS!! BE REALISTIC AND NOT POLITICAL!!!!!

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

WHY WILL THIS COME AS A SURPRISE TO ANY. AKUFO LIES ABOUT HIS PERSONAL TRAGEDIES - THE DRUG, WOMEN AND ALL. AND THESE ARE RECENT EXPERIENCES WITH SEVERAL LIVING WITNESSES IN FRIENDS. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM ISSUES OF THE PAS ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

To Danquah and obetsebi lamptey circle? Kill them like cocroaches

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Even if Akuffo Addos father sentenced somebody to prison, what has that got to do with his son. If you are being analytical the do so with it's merits and demerits not by such contorted analogy. Besides just as JJ gets blame ...

• hermit 9 years ago

Kwesi, where can we fact check all these information, please give us some source to verify and please spare us all these someone told me nonsense. Your communist inclination will always bind you to spew lies against progressi ...

• THE ARCHIVIST 9 years ago

It's surprising you don't even know all this info already. This is not the first time there's been publication on Ghanaweb on this matter! Let your fingers do the walking, as the saying goes. The internet is not just for goin ...

• THE ARCHIVIST 9 years ago

Eratta: Mrs Kanu's first name has always been Genoveva and never Vivian - my error.

If you are in Ghana, you can either research what the newspapers of the time published on the trial of Obetsebi Lamptey from microfiche ta ...

• HANS 9 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF LIES WILL ERASE THE FACT THAT JB DANQUAH WAS A TERRORIST AND WAS LEGALLY DETAINED UNDER THE PDA AND UNFORTUNATELY HE DIED FROM ASTHMA ATTACK IN DETENTION.
    THOSE OF US WHO WITNESSED THAT ERA SAW SEVEN (7) ASSASSI ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT!!!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Fellow CPP members and its sympathizers, if you think you can find a safe Heaven with the " Y3n Akanfuo " Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist groups, then you are lying to yourselves. The Npp hate Nkrumah , his legacies and his ...

• Jew 9 years ago

It has a lot to do with our suffering because the same terrorist group (NPP) is sabotaging the economy and pulling Ghana back. Don't you get it?

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

If you dig deep into the cause of this unprecedented dumsor you might just find some highly placed individuals sabotaging the system. The closer we get to the elections the worse it will get to put the ruling government in a ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

Who are terrorist than the ndc ?npp is not in the terrorists list in the pentagon but ndc does ? What is preventing the international communities from helping the ndc government ?its all because of your terrorist acts,Rawling ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Oh peacefmonline.com must you remind us of everything kwasi prat will say on radio gold "alhaji and alhaji"? A lot of intellectuals discuss on "kokoro-koo" with Kwame Sefa Kayi on peace fm why don't you instead give us update ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mr Pratt enough of your biased falsehoods! Some of us were old enough to see and experience life under Nkrumah especially during his One Party days so just shut up!!

• Kwasea President Mahama 9 years ago

How old are you. You are defending the defenceless. Why did Kwame Nkrumah sign for his release if he was not the architect of the bad Detention Preventive Act.

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

The bible says, My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge - Hosea 4:6

• Adam 9 years ago

My friend, was Dr. J.B Danquah the only Ghanaian at that time? Ask yourself why was he arrested? If he wasn't a terrorist then he mite have behaved like one, that landed him in Nsawam. Stop blaming people and focus on the 201 ...

• kojo essoun 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should not forget that he was the President of June Four Movement and chief crier of "let the blood flow"

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Nrumah was the greatest African that's ever lived ,whether u guys likes it or not,the truth never dies.!!

• KOBBY 9 years ago

In fact JB DANQUAH designed and paid for our Independence Arc. He built the OSU Castle. Courtesy of DANQUAH -BUSIA INST.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

AND HE BUILT TEMA TOWNSHIP, TEMA MOTORWAY,SET UP BLACK STAR LINE, GHANA AIRWAYS, AND THE COUNTLESS FACTORIES. HA, HA, HA. OH NPP. HOW CAN YOU SEEK TO MURDER HISTORY?????

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

You can say whatever you want to say about J.B.Danquah,you can say he even built Akosombo dam,but we have people who knows all and they will keep teaching us the truth. none of these guys come close to Dr.Nkrumah,no matter wh ...

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

Nobody seems to be interested in what Pratt says in this country again. He is so empty and funny. Nonetheless some body should tell him to his face that we have had enough of his self appointment as the repository of Ghana's ...

• Ashawo Ba 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a propagandist. The discussion is on JB Danqauah, he is talking about Obedsabi Lamptey. Whe were Obedsebi Lamptey memorial lectures held and we didnt hear? Kwesi Pratt is the most tnscupulous hypocrite in thie ...

• Striker Etweba 9 years ago

It is clear that the terrorists J b danquah also chose the name Black Stars for our national team. Mb3l3fo

• kojo 9 years ago

Yes Danquah and many others in detention caused their own detention. They should have unconditionally accepted Nkrumah as the MESSIAH and worshipped him as such., and not opposed him period. As per a Nkrumahs doctrine those ...

• IMA 9 years ago

Marcus Garvey first introduced the term Black Star. Do your research and do not peddle false wood.

• Kukuu 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt when you decided not to have nothing to do with your brother/cousin who is a priest does it mean that you whole family has nothing to do with him? Stop your foolishness!!!

• PK 9 years ago

I also think Pratt is stupid but for entirely different reason. I prefer to focus on the logicality of his statements rather than on his relations with his own relatives. Nana Addo's whole talk was about JB Danquah and his le ...

• GUY CHINOOK 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should check his facts before coming out to make noise. Ghana had its Independence in 1957 and the Nsawam prison was finished in 1958. The Prventon Detention Act was passed in 1958. This means Nkrumah started ...

• agya ba 9 years ago

This Kwasi Pratt is a real terrorist. he need to die early so these two politcalfaction may come together. Infact HE is a real Satan jounalist, a real CIA. I remember he campaigned in 1999 at HO with NPP againast and spoke at ...

• BOYZ ABR3 9 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS A WICKED MAN. ONE PARTY SHOW BOY

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Why do you want to always oppose any one who talk about the Ex President Kwame Nkrumah.Let me tell you that if he was good to you,it does not mean he was good to everyone .For there is a say that "What gives one joy often k ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

What are you doing in London, Obiri Yeboah?

• nana 9 years ago

and so what?

• master pure water sucker 9 years ago

NPP ARE SABOTEURS!!!

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt who really cares who did what and who is terrorism and at the end of the day we still have ndc and dumsor apuuu

• Nee Adjei-Blebo 9 years ago

It is unfortunate that we should have people like Kwesi Pratt as journalist in Ghana. He has forgotten the ethics of journalism of always giving unbiased and balanced information. His claim that Obetsebi-Lamptey was given a ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt who claims to belong to the CPP but works for the , is a known lier and a big twister of historical facts. Like his 'comrade-in-lies' Prof. Akosah, the atrocious pair, are full of hatred for the Danquah Busia Domb ...

• lova 9 years ago

PRATT IS BETRAYAL

• HAWA 9 years ago

Akkuffo Addo's father was a part of a Panel, so what makes him the one who tried Obetseby Lamptey? Kwasi Pratt has l;ost all the Respect I have for him for his inconsistencies.

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

Don't be ridiculous, Hawa. The panel which imprisoned Obetsebi Lamptey under Nkrumah's PDA had a certain member called Justice Edward Akufo Addo. What on earth do you not understand about Nana's dad imprisoning a member of th ...

• Fred 9 years ago

Anywhere when tyranny rules , any judicial case can not be said to be the decision of the judge concern . Pratt you are a big fool .JNkrumah,JJ ,Mobutu,Gadaffi,Abacha ,Jammeh of Gambia and othere govt's influences all court ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Pratt pls be objective,learn from your old friend Kwaku Baako. He is always a delight to read or listen to. A very respected man even among the NDC intelligentia. You can hate him but you cant fault his submissions.

• Naatse 9 years ago

PeaceFm your reportage is corrupted with lies.Pratt said Npp has scored an own goal not Ndc. I listened to him live.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS BRAGGART KWESI PRATT IS STILL INSANE. WHAT HISTORICAL RECORDS ARE MORE AUTHENTIC THAN EYEWITNESS ACCOUNTS?
    HAS PRATT FORGOTTEN THAT NKRUMAH WORKED WITH PEOPLE, AND THAT EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO WAS ONLY A GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE ...

• Michael 9 years ago

They are group I.C. Quiye father was one of them that had terrorising Nkrumah those days. So their children's are dangerous in our time so Ghanaians becauseful of them

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

This guy comes home from work one day to find his dog with the magician neighbor’s performing rabbit in his mouth. The rabbit is dead and the guy panics.

He thinks the magician is going to hate him forever, so he takes t ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

Controversial article from "Akwasi Pratt research institute".

There is no ordinary citizen that will condone dictatorship regime. Dictatorship is a crime and detrimental to human live. You physically didn`t witness the CP ...

• adex 9 years ago

Stirring wounds not a healthy one

• charles 9 years ago

I wonder why our leaders are so senseless.we are in a serious crisis.no lights,exchange rate is high,nothing seen to be working and here is kwesi prat talk about this bulls shit.if he has anything meaningful to share he shoul ...

• kofi 9 years ago

This man is the most dangerous Ghanaian who has ever lived. Who told you? He is never held to strict proof. What about the betrayal of Kweku Barko and others.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Ghanaian on the planet of Africa. The man is a hypocrite and a terrorist. A terrorist is one who does not want people to live peacefully on earth. Kwasi Pratt has vowed never to let Nana Addo ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Are you God???? I am suspecious you know the fact of what kwesi pratt said,you were just unhappy because you don't want other's to know this fact.Is it true or not akuffo addo's father was among the judges who precided over o ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

if nana akuffo addo is condemning the detention of the late obetsebi Lamptey, it all show whT A POOR JUDGE EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO WAS. WAS IT A SENSE OF OPPORTUNISM THAT MADE EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO SIT AS CHIEF JUSTICE IN NKRUMAH'S ...

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt appears to be the only Ghanaian left with a brain! Thank you very much for telling the truth! I hope that people will seek the truth.

JB Danquah was a terrorist who died in detention. He was the Boko Haram of h ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

an old animal

• good name better than riches 9 years ago

Cut it out. What's your problem?Don't you want peace.Akufo-Addo is not his father.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

I have said before and I am repeating myself, Kwasi Pratt is mentally sick and needs help.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Tu tu bra.Who say Ghana no sweet!

• king 9 years ago

Pratt is a busy body in other peoples affairs

• kanokware 9 years ago

Mr. big mouth, what at all do you want from Nana Akufo Addo,? You are trying all means to degrade Nana Addo, but remember who God has bless no one can curse. Mr. Pratt what do have in mind,are you not ashame of yourself? Plea ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

where isyour eidence? where you there ? how old are you? did you hear the accusation yourself?.IF NOT THEN SHUT UP OFUI

• Jay London 9 years ago

NDC POLICY OF Divide and conquer and STEAL STATE MONEY

• Jojo 9 years ago

OPAYIN KWESI PRATT.

WHEN PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW THEIR TRUE POLITCAL HERITAGE THE ONLY ALTERNATIVE LEFT TO THEM IS TO TWIST HISTORY.

IT SOUNDS VERY STRANGE , FOR PEOPLE LIKE AKUFFO-ADDO TO DWELL ONLY ON PRIMITIVE POLITICS TH ...

• Honesty 9 years ago

If Nana Addo wants to know how his family was appreciated in Ghana, he only needs to check the elections results because Nkrumah and his so called great gran. He also needs to know why his father never stood for elections and ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo is free to lecture all he wants, he's still an elephant-riding serial loser and a certified serial liar. Akufo-Addo only tells lies that embellish himself and his clan. Akufo-Addo ran his mouth during his presentat ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THIS IS CHARACTER ASSASINATION BY KWESI PRATT, A HYPOCRITE AND A GREAT NATION WRECKER. WHAT DOES KWESI PRATT WANT (HIS OWN DEATH?), BEFORE HE STOPS HIS SUBVERSIVE ACTIVITIES AGAINST THE NATION AND INDIVIDUAL STATESMEN IN GHAN ...

• kwaku little 9 years ago

Kwesi when are goin to learn sense

• George Aidoo 9 years ago

Akwasi Pratt or whatever you call yourself if Nkrumah doesn't have hand in Dr.Danquah"s death why did he order his burial within 24hrs?, why did he refuse the numerous letters he wrote to him asking for his release?,etc etc.

• EWI 9 years ago

l think this man is mentally sick. Nkrumah kill all people who was help Ghana. Kwesi Pratt tell the truth and do not lie with all these lies that why Ghanaians are suffering. shout your dirty mouth.

• Sidney 9 years ago

A lot were arrested n detained without trial u will one day say the three judges committed suicide n not abducted n murdered

• Abrante 9 years ago

Pratt must stop his nonsensical lies

• bob 9 years ago

Kwesi pratt nids to b examined esp his head

• Peter of takoradi. 9 years ago

I THINK KWESI IS PARANOID. HE IS BECOMING SENILE. WHO IS KWESI? ONE OF THESE DAYS HE WOULD LAND IN COURT TO TEST HIS FACULTIES.

• NII LA 9 years ago

Kwesi prat we need light ,money,good education,employment etc.you also take money from ndc.personality destroyer.

• NII LA 9 years ago

PRAT KWESI,ONE DAY ONE DAY......

• JH New York 9 years ago

The NPP flagship should be careful not to shoot himself in the leg,which may cause him ever becoming the leadership of Ghana.For,these "Ma te meho" old tactics(lies) to paint Dr Nkrumah "black " would not wash in the 21 Cent ...

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Stupid Pratt ur hatered for nana Addo's will never yield any result go tell ur pay master mahama that we the wise ones did not buy it fool greedy idiot u were the same person who wanted to kill kwaku bako evil Pratt shame unt ...

• wayome 9 years ago

This man is the most dangerious jounarlist ever, If he giot something to say he should speak out for the people are going through economic hardship

• jojo 9 years ago

Both parties are the same evil. None is better than the other. They have both ruled Ghana. What was the changes we saw? None. Stop wasting your times on these parties and think of how you will eat despites their faluires.

• st.joseph de peace maker 9 years ago

ghana oooooooooooh ghana