Kejetia Traders demonstrate against relocation

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Jam 10 years ago

Government must go ahead with the project if it will benefit the majority.

They are the same saboteurs who burned the market. If they do not want to relocate smoke them out and arrest all those enemies of progress instiga ...

• Kwame Birmingham 10 years ago

Look at these primitive head cutters.Asantes used to cut heads and drink from it, they are still primitive fools and they are exhibitng it through NPP stupidity. Antoa nyama has shit in their heads

• Dean 10 years ago

Kwame Birmingham look at yourself properly you've disowned your gyimii identity bcos wo y3 aboa paa yie.Billion years you can't compare yrself to any Great Ashanti's Aboa ba.

• OSEI 10 years ago

MAN, THE WHOLE GHANA IS IN A MESS, TRIBALISM WILL NOT SAVE OUR BELOVED COUNTRY. THESE NDC GUY ARE TOTALLY DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY LET'S STOP TRIBALISM AND SAVE IT. THAT IS ALL WE HAVE NO MATTER YOUR ETHNIC ORIGIN.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

YOUR STUPID NAME EVEN DETERMINE THE TYPE OF PERSON YOU ARE. BIRMINGHAM OFUI!

• Miss May 10 years ago

You are the number1 first pompous fool. Uuuuu idiot.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Kojo Bonsu call in the police and military to smoke out these hard headed traders so that construction of the new market can begin. You have the mandate so relocate them all. Kumasi deserves a modern market center. The local ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

FOOL, THE $298 MILLION CAN BE USED TO BUILD A MODERN ELABORATE HOSPITAL FILLED WITH THE RECENT SCIENCE OF THE ARTS.
    AND I CAN USE $50 MILLION TO BUILD ELABORATE MARKET OF HIGH INTERNATIONAL PROPORTION.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Laryea you're uncivilized. KATH has a plan for expansion and modernization. If you don't know it, do your research before you insult someone. The existing market is dilapidated and unsafe due to frequent fires.

• Kofi Nyame 10 years ago

please take the money to other place who will rejoice over progress.

• Aj 10 years ago

Kofi,the issues here is not that the traders don't like,but we all see how kotoraba markets,in central region and amakom-oforikrum market all started in 2010 yet non of those market are completed, so tell me how can they fini ...

• Jahsh 10 years ago

Show us the new plan. Tell us the financiers. Dzulor!

• ahmed 10 years ago

Look! we Ashanti s are dump as most of you are and we would not sit down for somebody to go and do 'shabby' deal. And come and destroy our historic market our ancestor had toiled to build for centuries. Display the plan of t ...

• Dessy 10 years ago

It has to be well plan and well constructive..market and modernized

• Ali 10 years ago

These Akan cockroaches should be left to live in their stone age dwellings. A chicken can never please a hawk. Rawlings should have exterminated these uncivilized cockroaches.

• Dean 10 years ago

You are stinky zongo smelly dog Ali tani aboa .Billions years you can't compare on any grounds with The Great Ashanti's.Kwasea ba tani.Rawlings is just jealous of us.

• AKOFENA 10 years ago

Rawlings,Kojo Tsikata and their blood-thirsty ewe clique in the AFRC did all they could to exterminate asantes but they failed.No force in Ghana can face the might of aantes,especially Ewes the majority of who live in the ash ...

• Miss May 10 years ago

Savage ali, stupid ali
    Let d govt use d money to build ur poor region so dat u ali can get back to ur root. Osaale!

• DARKWA 10 years ago

this is not ashanti affair Kumasi is too beautiful for such an ugly market .pull down all structures and go ahead with the reconstruction.stupid npp people u want mahama to chop da monies and u gonna have the opportunity of t ...

• JB Mann 10 years ago

... everything.

This is serious !

• selorm 10 years ago

a market costing $298million...?? wow!! them go use gold blocks build am?

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Why is the NPP against progress anywhere in the country?What is wrong with these people? Always fighting against the progress of the country ever since Ghana attained independence.Any time the government comes up with a devel ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 10 years ago

An old pig

• Ugly Akufo Addo 10 years ago

True Ashanti is ugly n short

• Dean 10 years ago

And all your dammed ancestors carries shit Otanii aboa.Smelly zongo dog.Aboa ba.

• Atakora Amaniapong 10 years ago

Foolish lots!. You praise the good town and country planning, regenerations in the environments in other countries yet you foolishly resist attempts to improve your own environments to move along with changes in economic, fin ...

• Twumasi bruce 10 years ago

Why do NDC always cast fire intentional into essential aminities in this country before reconstruction take place. you did the same thin at cantamato- Accra and kumasi centre market too. But the traders should cope with them ...

• totobi 10 years ago

nntafoc y3 moa piii, mahama should go and develop North for them. we the Asantes will deport all ntafoc from ksi and there will apace. mahama y3 aboa who has no head. stupid mahama

• Abu Samson 10 years ago

Kejetia terminal and central market required modern outlook which the traders are not denying it. However, they deserve a better relocation which the government should come up with a reasonable and simple accord.

• Boss one 10 years ago

Why are these chimpanzees always fighting the progress of this country.nana adui and his npp pigs,why?If they don't do you complain,if they want to do you stand against,why,are you people demons sent by Satan to destroy this ...

• Boakye Danquah 10 years ago

This reportage of yours is misleading the public relative to Kejetia and Central market saga. you ought to know better because the picture posted is not what we saw at kejetia today. You better retract or else we shall take y ...

• TAN 90 10 years ago

It is hard time for people in kumasi to chance for kumasi to be devlopment. Any development that comes to kumasi always associated by enemy of progress in kumasi.You will not see negative character of kumasi in any part of th ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 10 years ago

they love to crime instead of development. useless monkeys

• ASANTENI 10 years ago

Yes animals like your father and mother.

• Aj 10 years ago

Douglas,u are a disgrace to human race and ur tribe.if u don't feel comfortable with ur tribe plz look for psychology to help u.

• Truth 10 years ago

These people are funny. They want ten years notice? The fire prone market needs to be rebuilt into a modern market and what are they saying?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago

These people are enemies of progress in Ghana. The world is moving forward and the NPP and their people in Oseikrom don't want to be civilized.

• nana k 10 years ago

Do not cast pearls before swine vos it will not appreciate it. Just send the money to Takoradi and reconstruct the market. It will be appreciated.

• nana k 10 years ago

Do not cast pearls before swine vos it will not appreciate it. Just send the money to Takoradi and reconstruct the market. It will be appreciated.