Ghana enjoys “negative peace” – Vicky Hamah

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Why

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016. ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Hi Vicky let me define negative and peace for you. Negative is a word or statement that expresses denial, disagreement, or refusal. And Peace is freedom from disturbance Therefore, what do you meant by negative peace. To use ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

To use these two words in conjunction with your grammar is NOT far fetched

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

The lady meant that Ghana is experiencing "a false sense of peace".

She means Ghana has not exploded because the people are afraid of the damage that the military can visit upon them. She means, the undercurrents are not p ...

• Champion 9 years ago

Oba yaa, we are not here to mark grammar but to discuss serious issues. if you have nothing good to offer, don't do it here.

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Well, if you read read my correction carefully you would have notice that her choice of those two words were good considering the platform she was speaking to....read analyze before you comment on issue caput

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

vicky like most are only beating around the bush , the truth is mahama has created a regime heavily burdened by tribalism and islamic stupidity . yes there is peace only because the undeclared war against the Akans has not ye ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What kind of nonsense is that if you send your child to a school which was built the missionary what do you expect. I am sick and tied of all these crap PCs nonsense.

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 9 years ago

Awurde, Ghana paa nie? Akom ko ama ato ntwaaho.

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• Anselm 9 years ago

You go to a Christian mission school because you agree to follow all the rules that govern the school. If muslims feel marginalized in a Christian school why won't they establish a shool of their own that has what they need f ...

• Ian MacLean 9 years ago

"Negative peace" is a political science term. It is defined in relation to "positive peace," which is something like social justice. Negative peace implies the mere absence of open violence, whereas positive peace involves th ...

I've included much more information regarding the definitions and descriptions of negative and positive peace, in reply to KWAA's thread from 2/20/15, for anyone who's interested.

• OBJECTIVE MIND 9 years ago

I am a ashamed to admit but i agree

• Anselm 9 years ago

The police must no in a single instance encourage a demonstration by any religion. Until recently I never knew about extremism in Islamic religion because the moslems in Ghana were very peaceful. Now that their counterparts i ...

• mensah 9 years ago

shahi woowo

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

She is right. Some of us have been watching from afar what is going on in the country and a revolt is imminent.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

There is nothing like negative peace.

Peace is something positive that must be cherish and appreciated by all.

With you negative analogy no wonder you crumbled out of political appointment.

It will better for you to ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What is she talking about? Is she not the one who threatened people at a Police station in Accra that she was calling the IGP and President Mahama when she falsely accused the Police and people her boyfriend has defrauded for ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,you don't seem to know Ghanaian politics very well,her political career is not over.
    Wait to see if she still want to be MP and contest the the Kintampo seat as I read before to see if she will not be back in politic ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Sarpong and his girlfriend Vicky who have been dating for 20 years were doing some yard work. Sarpong was working hard cleaning the BBQ grill while his girlfriend vicky was bending over, weeding flowers from the flower bed. S ...

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 9 years ago

Hi! Vicky are you still fucking the President John Mahama? What about your $1 million, are you close to it?

• Ofosu 9 years ago

Nii, what do you call the atmosphere during colonial days? It was peaceful but not a positive peace. I don't think we should confuse malaise and utter despair for peace.

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Apparently nobody, I mean nobody is seeing your better Ghana agenda. Continuous dumsor, dumsor. Corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out and all the challenges you are facing is suffocating the Ghanaian people.” ...

• BLACK POT 9 years ago

The position of Vicky is not supported because there is no place on earth without differences be it same partners, family, tribe, political party, religious group etc. The scale of the differences and misunderstanding referre ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Didn't this woman try to use the police to intimidate people and even went as far as trying to use the igp to threaten police officers who were merely doing their job

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If a school in Western region is forcing Moslem children to attend church on Sunday, that should be stopped immediately.

Christianity should not be forced on people. How will these Christians feel if they are forced to go ...

• Sam 9 years ago

The news was that some Christian schools... If the schools are built and run by the churches they have every right to tell all who choose to enroll with them to attend church on sundays. That's the schools policy. If you don' ...

• Is It A Force ? 9 years ago

I agree with you Sam. From hence forth no Christian school must enroll muslim students since they cant also impose their religion on the schools. If you cant take it you get out,you do what the Romans do when you go to Rome. ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What are you talking about,do you expect Christians in Ahmadiya or Muslim schools to go to the Mosque because they are in Muslim Schools?

Those schools they are talking about are public schools although they are missionary ...

• Dread 9 years ago

Good things are not forced on people okay. U don't know what u are saying. Even Jesus never forced people into Christianity.

• Ras Jata 9 years ago

Hey! The choice is thiers there are other Islamic schools why not attend such

• AB 9 years ago

Know that there are Christians who attend Islamic schools. Do they force them to go to the mosque

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

If the school is privately run without any govt input......then the muslim children don't have much choice.....but to stay at home....if we can call that a "choice".

• KWAA 9 years ago

Which term is this "negative peace"?I thought Ghana is far ahead of other African Countries,but if we have a President blaming dumsor on mobile phones,a former Minister talking about "negative peace"then we are not all that b ...

"Negative peace" is defined in relation to "positive peace," which is something like social justice. Negative peace implies the mere absence of open violence, whereas positive peace involves the additional presence of concept ...

To build a positive peace, you need to eliminate structurally and culturally violent institutions, and replace them with socially nonexploitive ones. It is an idealistic view (negative peace is more realist) and it seeks to s ...

It's a difficult thing to describe, but generally, for positive peace, we look for a few things: (1) well-functioning government (2) sound business environment (3) equitable distribution of resources (4) acceptance of rights ...

• Wogbe 9 years ago

This lady is talking sence please listen to her

• j s addo 9 years ago

She has made a very interesting point and perhaps prompting deepmental discourse in the apparent quite situation we find ourselves when problems openly abound in the country is.it the bad calm before the storm we have to ...

• Apuu 9 years ago

Probably the most sensible thing that she has ever said. Ghana is also a 'negative democracy', think about it. More like a 'police state'.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YOUR DUMSOR MAHAMA HAS FAILED GHANA WOEFULLY. BUT YOU FELL SHORT OF BLAMING THAT YOUR UNCLE OR BOYFRIEND FOR THE MESS HE HAS PUT GHANA IN. LADY VIC, BE SINCERE AND VOICE OUT, MAHAMA IS A COMPLETE FLOP, AND HE MUST STEP ASIDE ...

• jerry 9 years ago

ALL SHE DOES IS SHOWING THE WORLD HOW STUPID AND IGNORATE SHE IS

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WHEN PEACE IS MENTIONED, THERE CAN BE NO ROOM FOR NEGATIVITY. FOR INSTANCE WHEN A MAN OR A COUNTRY , OR A SOCIETY HAVE PEACE, IT MEANS THAT THEY HAVE ALL THEY NEED TO BE SATISFIED WITH LIFE, AND IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HOW ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Have you heard of oxymoron? Vicky may be talking sense, but I prefer to use 'apparent peace'.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IF SHE IS RIGHT THEN YOU NEED NOT SAY APPARENT, BECAUSE THAT MEANS FOOLS PEACE! YOU MUST UNDERSTAND THE TOTALITY OF THE WORD PEACE! UNEASY CALM MAY BE WHAT SHE WANTED TO SAY! BUT WHEN YOU SAY PEACE IT ONLY MEANS PEACE, HAVE Y ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Quite sensible comment. Forcing the Christian doctrine on Muslims is not right. It infringes on their fundamental rights. After all, these Muslims worship/pray 5 times daily, on their own, why force them to attend the Christi ...

• Kujo 9 years ago

This is pure nonsense, she just wants to heard that is all! What is negative peace?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Let us not, as a Nation, sleep walk into unnecessary religious confrontations! Even in the 50's and 70's Mission schools allowed non Christians to stay away from Church services and attend their Mosques on Fridays so what has ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Security experts? This nation is surely headed to the pits with this kind of "negative" and jaded press we tolerate;and when 'journalists' whose capacity to THINK is called into question,these semi-literates claim they are be ...

• OSEI KOFI 9 years ago

This Muslim demonstration should not be tolerated. If you don't want to abide by the rules and regulations of the school that you chose to attend, I will advise the Muslims community to send their kids to Islamic schools. Th ...

• Walewale boy 9 years ago

Do you know that all the schools-christian and muslim included take money from my government? Who dare you say that I must go to church while attending any christian school in Ghana? Those are extreme religious views! Go to ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Don't mind this guy? He doesn't know what he is talking about?

• Pablo 9 years ago

Dont ever in your entire life gives anytine like controbeation to our ghana politics so shut up before Ghanaians do it for you only foolish person can be talking when he or she his records thase not permitted to talk in the p ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

And whoever invited her to speak on what? I hear she fucks like a rabbit.

• Bob 9 years ago

@joe turkey and how does rabbit fuck.

• John Mensah 9 years ago

Probably means a false sense of security? Never kinda. Around election time, we will have everyone advocating for peace. We hope it will be enough. Difficult for some of us to take her serious since Vicky had the melt down. S ...

• GENERATORS 50 kvas 47kvas 25kvas 9 years ago

SHE CAN TALK?

• GENERATORS 50 kvas 47kvas 25kvas 9 years ago

Bottom power you dey?

• ADJEI 9 years ago

This Vicky Hammond has a 'warped thinking'. What do you mean by religious schools. We have institutions that are aligned to certain religious organizations. If a muslim doesn't want to attend churches, then he/she has every r ...

• Sam 9 years ago

I think she meant to say the seemingly peace we are enjoying in Ghana is not real because there are undercurrents of tensions and unsatisfaction. There is sense in what she is talking about. There is apparent peace but not re ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-IF YOU GO TO ROME,YOU DO WHAT THE ROMANS DO.YOU CANNOT ENTER THE MOSQUE WITH YOU SHOES ON.WE ALL LIVE IN PEACE.CHRISTIANS CAN ENTER THE MOSQUE WITHOUT THEIR SHOES ON.MUSLIMS ENTER THE CHURCH WITH THEIR SHOES ON.

• Kingsley Quartey 9 years ago

Very sensible statement by Victoria Hammah.. Please read what she said thoroughly before condemning or supporting her..Don't just rush into conclusion..

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Vicky Hamah a tourist visiting Egypt is wandering through a town, when he happens
    upon an Arab washing his camel. He watches the Arab fondle the camel's
    testicles as he announces the time to a passerby. In awe,Vicky the t ...

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

Yep, you are right on point.

• Abu 9 years ago

This foolish bitch again? She thinks we have forgotten about her problems

• Walewale boy 9 years ago

You have hit the nail right on the head! Vicky. Ghanaians MUST Listen to this lady! I used to think she was not intelligent not knowing it was all from the media. I suggest that our President should roll her back into his min ...

• GBC1 9 years ago

wow, so she's back to be deputy comm. minister, hey, mahama can't let her ass go, hmm

• GBO-NI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

CHECK THOSE TITS AND AS FOR THE HIPS? THE HIPS OOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHH!

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

She is right.We have a kind of peace which is not genuine. At my last visit,I observed that Ghanaians are in bondage and a kind of police state in place, but in a nice way.

• ras 9 years ago

Negative peace????....smh....shut the f**k up.....always trying to start something

• TOM 9 years ago

Be quite and open your legs.

• JJ 9 years ago

Fat cow with shit for brains fucked her way into parliament. Bravo.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

How on earth can peace be negative. If it is not peace, then it is wahala. It is trouble, it is violence and we are not enjoying the outmost peace because NDC is a thief and Jon Mahama is the ring leader of all the armed robb ...

• Justina Afedzie, 9 years ago

Pls shut up.

• DANDELION 9 years ago

SHE CAN'T EVEN EXPLAIN THE MEANING OF THE "NEGATIVE PEACE" SHE TALKED ABOUT, AND THIS PERSON WAS A DEPUTY MINISTER IN GHANA? WOW! GHANA.

• mugu1 9 years ago

what a silly mind set !!! here mind is not mature to think therefore incapable to analyses

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA VICKY HAMAH MAHAMA TOOOOO NO NO NO GHANA PAAAAAA TWEAAAAAAA KWASEA BAA IS TALKING HMMMMMMM

• AMBASSADOR 9 years ago

THEY SHOULD ATTEND MUSLIM SCHOOLS IF THEY DO NOT WANT TO GO TO CHURCH. HOW MANY CHRISTIANS DO THEY ALLOW TO GO TO CHURCH IN ISLAMIC INSTITUTIONS. THIS IS TOTAL NONSENSE.

• jerry 9 years ago

WE HEARD HER NONSENSE BEFORE SO NO ONE NEED TO HEAR HER STUPIDITY

• A Ghanaian Lady 9 years ago

Why the negetive attention on Victoria Hamah. I know in person and she is a dignify woman to know. Very serious minded and focus. Sit there and insult her you haven't yet seen the last of her. Victoria is strong and am yet to ...

• Mawusi 9 years ago

It was God who saved Ghana from this vicky girl, ex minister. What exactly is she talking about.?.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This woman is honest but people denigrate her .she talks straight that is why people don't like Her ..she is not an hypocrates .

Vicky contact me on amnkwa2@yahoo.com

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

we are definitely monkeys. why are we even as blacks always fighting about religions we know nothing about. jesus is white and mohamed is arab.we are even 100% sure if they are actually real. people grow the fuck up.

• anatu 9 years ago

You may not agree with her, but you are seeing what is happening. Every aspect of our national life must be well defined in constitution.
    Religious demonstrations are not to be taken lightly as these would lead to great dist ...

• Pusiga naaba 9 years ago

Vicky, you are brilliant. And it is true. This coercive force was a brain child of Rawlings during his brutal coercive regime.It was done by way of recruiting Ewes and northerners into the security forceS. It was The reason a ...

• Yaw Obeng 9 years ago

We have our own Sarah Palin. Its nice to hear from this woman.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

When did this Mahama concubine become a security expert. I thought Mahama put his dick in your ass to make you a deputy minister.

• INSHA ALLAH 9 years ago

Force these islamic students at Mission schools to attend Sunday Church so that they may learn natural principles of human existence and values of human lives.The whole world is disorganized b'cos Muslims and islamic radicals ...

• jobling castro 9 years ago

Ghana muslim need to go back to their route Ghana is not a muslim country

• Aadey 9 years ago

Get lost again

• togbe hoo 9 years ago

Vicky is right, this is a very good observation

• phamousmann 9 years ago

ghanafo) kasa!

why the insults here and there,,, obiara ne nadwen kyer3 o

• A Ghanaian Lady 9 years ago

Why the negetive attention on Victoria Hamah. I know her in person and she is a dignify woman to know. Very serious minded and focus. Sit there and insult her you haven't yet seen the last of her. Victoria is strong and am ye ...