4 Headteachers cautioned for allowing pupils to join NPP demo

Read Comments Comments (66)

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Absolute nonsense and stupid intimidation tactics by Okudzeto. Had the children been responding to an NDC demonstration, we would never had heard any such warning to the head teachers. The kids reaction were spontaneous and ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Is this what these idiots in Ndc calling as school children joining Npp demonstration? These fools are behaving as if they have never been children.

The Headmasters shouldn't have apologized but I understand their apology. ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Sarpong, I just read you and Oyokoba's coomment after posting mine, and it is amazing how alike they are -- I guess that is the mindset of folks who believe in democracy and not he bullcrap going on in Ghana now. Agree, the h ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,sometimes you need not to support anything NPP,your people made the kids to demonstrate,they did not follow them further marching them but what they did was joining the demonstration.

That guy was standing in the ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"your people made the kids to demonstrate,they did not follow them further marching them but what they did was joining the demonstration."

Corney, stop this childish nonsense. Where is your evidence Npp made these children ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,I believe you went to a school where your teachers let you on the loose going your own way to do what you liked but I know the school system does not work like that,that is why the teachers are also saying they shoul ...

• GOD IS LOVE....... 9 years ago

Democracy also protects the vulnerable in society.... One minute we say Ghanaian schools should not allow moderation in rules for Moslem children, yet allow them to run "helter-skelter" after demonstrations during school peri ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Listen to this stupidity Aaaba NDC amanbofo3 party mmoasem nkoaa!

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

How do you expect the heads to control kids on break from responding to dumsor slogans? These kids live in the country too and are affected by the dumsor. Is there a law or rule against kids joining demonstrations? I have se ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp is dishonest party, Nana Binladdo and his Npp crooks abused our School kids and took an advantage of mentally challenged in our society. Nana ordered women in the Npp to go NAKED during their evil demonstration. 

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

next week expect another one in Kumasi
    on ,25th of this month. all the children will run and join the demo

• Sodayi 9 years ago

And the genes of stupidity runs through the whole of your family. Kwasia to

• Gen Sec NDC 9 years ago

Even the school children know that the Ghana is now in intensive care and needs rescuing

• Dean 9 years ago

Everybody is feeling the pains unless you have green blood in you.Ghana is going down so fast and needs serious interventions to put things right.

• KEWURA MINTA 9 years ago

And yet some agency will shout that Ghana ranks 3rd in corruption and mismanagement!
    We need an immediate change.Is NDC re-introducing the PDA? Then we die finish "Ghananians"

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Head teachers should not use children to play politics because they are ignorant and is not done anywhere in the world. It is wrong and it must be stopped

• Kakra 9 years ago

GHANABA, did you read that the kids were on their break and joined the demonstrators? What about The NDC party executives that are still civil servants and using their offices to finance their interest?

• Mr. Kofi 9 years ago

We shall be seeing more of such since school heads cannot do anything about against the student's rights. Headteachers are going to "respect" not only their freedom of religion but also their freedom of association.

• james 9 years ago

It is the safety of the children that matters. Next time they could join demonstrations by teachers. Is that what we want?

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

They all belong to the evil npp party

• KOFFI 9 years ago

How can you call yourself "peacemaker" with such a terrible remark about a party that had ever been in government with such a massive following as NPP to call it evil?
    Are you aware that in the last Parliamentary election, t ...

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

The children know what is best for them...Mahama has failed them.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

fire them.were the school pupils supposed to be learning or demonstrating?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Idiot kuraasenii in Bristol UK, who told you the children were demonstrating? The children only sang along with the demonstrators who passed by their schools. The children did not leave their school grounds.

• Guell 9 years ago

Just transfer them to places or towns where they would find it extremely difficult to repeat this. And no place would be better for them than Ketu and Ho West constituencies why the people are NDC and NDC are the people.
    Bu ...

• Adams mohammed. kumasi 9 years ago

Where from this goat. U koraa which tribe are u. Animal. Pig is more important than your mother

• nokware 9 years ago

The teachers should be sacked.They have used their office to promote the interest of the NPP and as public servants they are not expected to do so.Is it the NPP which pays them?

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sack them for what,for something like this?

The teachers have apologized,let us take it that they mean what they wrote and that should be it,no need for any further punishment.

• ALI 9 years ago

Leave the teachers and children alone. They are aiso feeling the pain of DUMSOR!

• Dean 9 years ago

The school children have every right to scream at something that is destroying their welfare.Remember dogdouglas the children come from real planet earth not from your planet called planet ZOO who behaves differently.Hideous ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

no wonder u are stagnant at your post. fool

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

And who says these children do not go back home only to find out they can't do their homework. Pain is pain, whether it is inflicted on children or adults.

• martin king 9 years ago

Another stupid corrupt person akudzeto.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Asumming they saw the president on the
    street and they went to cheer him,is it going
    to be aproblem?

• K. MANU 9 years ago

I read with disgust some of the uneducated comments some folks are making about the kids. I wonder if these people read the whole story. The kids were on break and the demonstrators passed by. The natural inclination of child ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

OKUDJETO ABLAKWA IS ONLY MAKING A FACE-SAVING GESTURE. HE IS ASHAMED OF THE DEMO ESPECIALLY WHERE EVEN SCHOOL CHILDREN FELT THE NEED TO ALSO DEMONSTRATE. BUT HE SHOULD KNOW THAT EVERY SCHOOL CHILD WOULD HAVE JOINED THE DEMO I ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Let the teachers be. Is it not enough testimony that The Individual Freedom Ghanains have now is very much improvement under The Mahama Administration? The DCOP Akrofi and the repressive NPP's "CHARGE" era is long gone and is ...

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

OKUDZETO ABLAKWA IS A BIG BIG FOOL!!!!!
    THE CHILDREN ARE ALSO FEELING THE PAIN.
    THIS IS TOTALLY NONESENSE. ARE THE CHILDREN NOT GHANAIANS? AHHH!!! GHANA HAS GONE TO THE DOGS INDEED.

THESE HEADTEACHERS WILL BE ELEVATED ...

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

What's wrong with some of you? It seems like some of you have lost your senses. It's about time you put your thinking cups on. We talking about children's safty and some of you are talking rubbish. If this had happened in eve ...

• FARMERCIST .....THE AFUOM KRAKYE 9 years ago

There they go, the NDC cannot let a good political opportunity go to waste, they will milk the apparent tribal slur to death. Osafo Marfo will never run for a politicsl office again so enough of your nonsense to this at the ...

• ASA 9 years ago

THEY HAVE NOTHIN TO TALK ABOUT. ARE YOU SURE THAT YOU CAN CHANCE GHANA WITHOUT TECNOLOGY?, THEY JUST WANT TO RULE. THESE LAWYERS HAS NO VISSION, JUST WILL BE SUBMISIVE TO NIGERI, WHO COULD NOT E ...

• AB Esreso 9 years ago

This people insulting every day. Please just comment. Ghana is for all of us disagreeing with somebody does not mean you should insult him please. The thing is would you allow you child to join Dumso demonstration during scho ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

Trying to divert the success of the demonstration by accusing the teachers. This stupid minister have forgotten that the students also face the same dumsor like all, and even may have power outage at the time of the demonstra ...

• Ha ha ha 9 years ago

Mahama is a Dumsor!
    Mahama=Dumsor!
    They simple spoke the truth

• OLUNTU 9 years ago

WOULD OKUDZEKU GO AFTER THE HEADS IF THE DEMO WAS CARRIED OUT IN SUPPORT OF THE NDC.? GOD IS WATCHING

• ADA 9 years ago

NDC's 2012 electioneering campaign song was featured prominently by school children. Why didn't GES investigate it. Impunity at its best

• CLUELESS NDC PARTY 9 years ago

Hipocracy at its best!!!! where was GES when same school children were exclusively used to feature NDC 2012 campaign songs? ....this is unfair n completely unacceptable.

• johnson 9 years ago

It should have been a more serious punishment than that. Count yourselves lucky. Know how to handle our precious children. We wont even allow you to do that to your own kids. Gracias

• Ghanaian Italian 9 years ago

Why are you not trying to solve the problème of dumsor and harasing good people of Ghana? They voted ndc to solve problèmes. In fact Ghana is a waste space

• Kojovi 9 years ago

Next time it will be the whole school. Don't. u know dumso dumso after everybody.

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 9 years ago

Why apologizing to this useless government

• nana asamoa 9 years ago

Eye se ghana asukuufo nyinaa ena ese se edianimu.se dumso dumso womua ebeyeden na sukuni atumi asua ade ewo cumputet so.

• ogyam 9 years ago

These headteachers shouldn't have appologized if indeed it's true. They should have allowed this stupid ablakwa to penalise them in any form and he would have realised that, he hasn't got more powers than the courts. Bonkers! ...

• kojo 9 years ago

useless Ablakwa

• Joe 9 years ago

Okudjeto Ablakwa, Mr. Know everything, you have to understand that the headteachers did not ask the students to join the demonstration, the students were on their legitimate break and they have the right to do whatever they l ...

• Kofi Busia. 9 years ago

The children took part in the NPP demo cos they see their future is bleak.
    Mahama is gradually taking them into slavery.
    Some of them go to school without food, or wearing a sneakers.
    Their parents don't have jobs, they ...

• Pap Doo 9 years ago

How can you control children on break and moreover the demonstration route is right in front of their school even if you keep them in class they will still make noise

• Patrick Asamoah 9 years ago

Mr minister,please give the children light to do their homework and they will shout "Mahama no dumsor" Shame

• Steve 9 years ago

Don't be stupid

• SAMUEL ADUKU (ISAREL) 9 years ago

The children were on Berack , and how can the teacher call them to go to the classroom, No one can control the children on such situation TAKE YOURSELF TO BE A SCHOOL CHIP

• SAMUEL ADUKU (ISAREL) 9 years ago

Leave the headmasters alone The can not control the children at that moment

• Ablakwa Jnr 9 years ago

All students from Primary One to Tertiary level are going to embark on dumsor demo in May 2015. What will be the reaction of Gov't? Okudzeto Ablakwa, were you not leading demonstrations? It is your roles in demonstrations ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Foolish okudzato the first crime was the Dumsor before the demonstration of the children ,have you solved the first problem ?