Ghana ranked 3rd least corrupt African country – Report

Read Comments Comments (73)

• KEWURA MINTA 9 years ago

Wonders shall never end!!!!!!!! With all this rot? Messengers and even security guards are getting people employed and posted to District Assemblies etc... Let's call it all shambolic

• Connie 9 years ago

Omg, if Ghana is 3rd least corrupt country then most african nations are rotten to the core.

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Maama weak weak....no control...everyone chopping, no jail...just commissions n committee nothing happens.... 3 medical stores burn down including korlebu..... Chop chop nyafu nyafu.....nigerians Malians stealing cable wir ...

• Bold 9 years ago

To place 3rd with all the rot tells you that we are among the best of the worse.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IF GHANA DIDN'T TOP THE LIST AS THE MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY IN AFRICA, THEN AFRICA IS DOOMED.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The first time I read the report at Peacefm site I asked myself if the people who compiled the list really know what is corruption or know Ghana very well.

Ghana cannot be the third least corrupt country in Africa,hell,n ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA...
    Absolute nonsense and stupid intimidation tactics by Okudzeto. Had the children been responding to an NDC demonstration, we would never had heard any such warning to the head teachers. The kids reaction we ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION!
    *Public corruption contributes to cedi drop in value. Corruption repels foreign investors from doing business in Ghana. And leaves Ghana dependent on foreign loans to finance growth. The corrup ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow recklessly and spend their way foolishly into another mandate in 2016, when the nation is over burdened with HIPC and workers wallowing in hunger ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Congratulations for making Ghana proud. This is four more years to 2020. No shaking.

Let the envious grand old man die of skin pain.

• Manny 9 years ago

It's about time Ghanaians start applying all the knowledge acquired through many donkey years of education and stop priding in accolades/titles. It's what you can do practically to drive the wheels of the economy and NOT rack ...

• AMAKI 9 years ago

THEN AFRICAN NATIONS ARE REALLY CORRUPT{

PLEASE HEAVENLY FATHER SAVE YOUR DEAR CONTINENT

• EMMANUEL ATIEKU 9 years ago

shocking! Things must be VERY BAD in Africa. Ghana ranked third? Do you mean from the bottom? When the social construction of reality in Ghana has made stealing from farms and stores potentially punishable by the native gods ...

• truth 9 years ago

What's kind of rubbish ranking ate this idiots call them selves institutions talking about.

• NDC MATURE!!! 9 years ago

C'mon.... #False very very very falsely 'falsified' report ... you guys think Ghanaians are kids!!!

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

The truth is only one

• Liars! 9 years ago

Do you understand the meaning of the word "TRUTH"? Even Mahama himself knows that this garbage cannot be true. You certainly must be one of those NYEBROS who behave as the proverbial ostrich. Ghanaians can no longer be deceiv ...

• Pulinjasco 9 years ago

That tell you that your problem is a manor one some countries are more bad than yours

• sul 9 years ago

Making comment does not means" Insult"
    This shows how Naive and Short Minded you are .....please
    This does not make you " Sensible Man"

• Mohammed Mustapha 9 years ago

what went into ranking cos I honestly don't believe this?

• Nana 9 years ago

Bull shit

• NII OTU 9 years ago

I have always said that that those who sing gargantuan corruption tunes like IMANI and co can not even hold claim to any of such real case. They either make noise to be heard on the airwaves or are clear jealousy of people in ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

SAY THAT AGAIN. NPP , NDC POLITICAL LEADERS AND GHANAIAN PASTORS ARE THE MOST CORRUPTED POLITICAL LEADERS IN AFRICA HANDS DOWN.

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

listen to the illiterate author of the Report, claiming Ghana has improved macroeconomy. Must have read the economics in darkness perhaps reason why you could not see the facts from the fiction.

• hmmmm 9 years ago

This is very true,jdm is working hard to eliminate corruption but it's hard,if not possible because almost all businesses,opposition,top state officials and mass media are the same people,so they keep destabilizing the system ...

• Salifu 9 years ago

Lets see if Ndc will agree to this one now that it favors them.

• KWAA 9 years ago

So it is no achievement to be third least corrupt.????Atleast we Ghanaians know the level of corruption going on under Mahama's administration,and the damage it causing our Nation.We are experiencing dumsor not because of wa ...

• NII OTU 9 years ago

Oh my brother; go to Italy, India, China, US and others and check. That is where you see real corruption even with their sophisticated corruption detectors, people are still able to manipulate their systems.
    Ghana is not cor ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with Ghanaians.The report ranks Ghana as third in AFRICA and not in the world.Is Ghana the only corrupt country in the world?The public services in Britain loses on the average 25 billion pounds yearly th ...

• Nana Sakyi 9 years ago

Which official has publicly declared his income and assets....even the president is afraid to declare his assets

• PROF 9 years ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD TRY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE TO WORK ON THE NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION SYSTEM AND GHANA WILL DO BETTER.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You're right about the National Identification System. Without it millions of illegalities happen below the radar. The stalled Right To Information bill, held hostage by a pliant and corrupt parliament will also help to reduc ...

• Liars! 9 years ago

Even the President himself will frown at this garbage! Ghana is currently the MOST corrupt country in the world. It is also notoriously gifted with the highest number of ghost workers. Nkwaseasem!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

during monkey kufour's regeim Ghana was 52nd to Nigeria

• Dean 9 years ago

Shame on you dogdouglas you can't even spell common word regime.Ghetto common used foot soldier.Time is catching to you.Hideous Monster.

• Dean 9 years ago

Shame on you dogdouglas you can't even spell common word regime.Ghetto common used foot soldier.Time is catching to you.Hideous Monster.

• jerry 9 years ago

THAT IS A FACT OF LIFE THEY BOTH THE SAME WHEN COME TO STEALING ,LOOTING AND CORRUTION

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This organization must have come from Pluto. Peace is not the absence of war.

Ghana is so far away from what Botswana is doing that gives it the number one ranking so why are we third? You can sniff corruption all around you regardless of where you are in the country. We should not allow ourselves to b ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The corruption in Ghana is localised in only Ashanti Region. I'm not surprised Ghana has scored so high.

I am sure we would have been first but Kufuor's reign pulled us back. Thank God NDC is back. I advise fellow citizens ...

• NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 9 years ago

NPP WILL HATE THIS REPORT. THEY WANT SPREAD ONLY BAD NEWS ABOUT GHANA.
    NPP HATES ALL GOOD THINGS ABOUT GHANA

• tash 9 years ago

This is unbelievable. What planet did they conduct this survey?

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

co-efficient Country like Ghana is 3 least corrupt free index in Africa ?
    please come again.

how does substandard goods came into the Country? especially spare parts of vehicles?

• Asem se be 9 years ago

This report contains no facts and analysis. Is someone's imagination, this report wants to tell me that all the stealing by government officials means nothing.

If you steal someone else's goat but the judge does not find sufficient evidence to convict you are you going to convince yourself that you did not steal the goat? Even Rawlings who shies from public criticism of the party he ...

• Nana 9 years ago

The list is riddled with corruption so is the institution that did the ranking. How can Ghana and Swaziland be classified as least corrupt. How much bribe did they take to do this survey.

• johnson 9 years ago

Ayekoo Ghana! Congrats Pres JM. You have made us feel a sense of progress and we are deeply grateful. Pres JM is not protecting any corrupt official that is why we are hearing so many cases now. Before a sore is completely he ...

• winner 9 years ago

some people doesn't believe but when they started winning before they began rewarding me with huge money.I don't play lotto that is rules given to me but when they close I Will given some certain numbers to you so that you ca ...

• pablo 9 years ago

It is very sad that we cannot have decent discourse. Insulting the president will not put food on our tables. Lets respect ourselves.

i can only laugh

• Whoagoan 9 years ago

Unbelievable!

• John Vivimous 9 years ago

Well ,the entire African continent is corrupt, so if Ghana is adjudged to be the 3rd least corrupt nation in Africa shouldn't be any heart warming. If the Chief Justice herself admits corruption in the Judiciary, that's the w ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

until recently false report about ghana,s diet was published and now least corrupt country in africa ,where as ndc has indebted the country more than any government in ghana,the money borrowed can,t be accounted for,nothing b ...

• Soloman 9 years ago

hahaha glad I don't live elsewhere if this is actually true

• Military Man 9 years ago

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Oh, 2013! That changed long time. The situation is no longer like that oooo, now the level of corruption in Ghana is unprecedented! 2013, is a long long time!

• ALI 9 years ago

This survey applied to Ghana without General Mosquito, Mahama, Okudjeto Ablkwa and co.

• myself 9 years ago

Nothing is difficult for Mahama nd NDC!!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Sure ... This so called research is laughable. Every Ghanaian knows what is going on in the country. Waste of time to read such a joke of a report.

• kofi 9 years ago

The survey was conducted by corrupt people

• Sam 9 years ago

Other African countries having 10 times the size of Gyeeda, Isofoton, Masloc, etc., does not make Ghana a heaven. Why not compare with the Scandinavian countries for example?

• Brofo 9 years ago

What happened to Nigeria? Useless Ranking...hehehe

• Awuni 9 years ago

Eiii jack we didn't we the baddest but ppl bad pass us...God save us all

• oakman 9 years ago

No wonder Africa is the "dark" continent.

• DENTERN 9 years ago

NOT GOOD

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Under K4 n JDM the corruption has reduced drastically

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid oldman

• halogen 9 years ago

is the article about akuffo addo???????what it needs is brain work and not about handsomeness okay????we are winning come 2016

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Are you people correct with your reserch?so mahama and his boys are holly selon vous? Eban

• Clara agog 9 years ago

i thought the ranking was about corruption not national stability . And event that the elections in Ghana was corrupt. Every one in Ghana operates under intended corruption mind set. This ranking was a waste of time period p ...

• oheneba 9 years ago

Wow who made this survey. Ghana even lead Nigeria in corruption. With this disease personified n the looters in power? Please come again cost we all know what is happening Ghana.

• The Journalist 9 years ago

It is not surprising for foreigner to misinterpret the peaceful nature of the citizenry. We are indeed a peace loving and God fearing people due to our diverse cultural backgrounds which attempts to instill high moral values ...