'Dumsor' will continue for 3 Years - ACEP boss

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Mahama is being exposed by his people. I keep saying that the current administration is made up of "truants and vagabonds" hence our unpredictable and pathetic situation.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The so called NDC politicians are all
    not a credible politicians and has right frame of mind as regards to political,
    administrative and economical stability thinking.

Imagine if some one comes to you and offered you Sal ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 10 years ago

The series of greedy, selfish and lazy leaders we have had over the years is what has brought us this curse of DUMSOR !

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:
    Nii Lartey Nartey

Date:
    2015-02-21 12:54:38

Comment to:
    Some NDC executives need orientation - Asiedu Nket

Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers ha ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    WE NEED SENSIBLE, HONEST AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Koku ahidoho said yesterday the barges will not be purchased by Gh but the contract is for the supply of electricity and the turks were the ones who decided to deliver the contract through the barges. The question is what exa ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his NDC government are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians; they are interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites to deceive gullible v ...

• Ali Mahama. 10 years ago

Wo aaa look at the bare truth and Mahama and his idots are toying with over 26,000,000 Millions Ghananians? Damirifa Due due. That Yam must go in 2016

• The mask 10 years ago

Akyem-Maase is different from Kumasi. Akyem-Maase is located in the East Akim Municipal district whilst Kumasi is the Ashanti Regional capital.

People from Akyem-Maase are Akyems(Akyem-Abuakwa) whilst indigenes from Kumas ...

• Akram 10 years ago

Let us always continue dreaming while waiting for the rains to fill Akosombo and Bui dams we will then be dreaming every year forever.They days of always depending on hydro is just gone solar is the short and long term panace ...

• K. Manu 10 years ago

The government is bereft of ideas.

• Mr S 10 years ago

A president in the making. Oh my God ashantis will die of hate. They hate so much the northerners in leadership positions. Fortunately that is Ghana's destiny, people from the north will rule Ghana for a very long time.

• Nana 1 10 years ago

no Akan is hateful of Northers even doe we invaded some centuries back...hihi. Akans are the type that will hail to good things if the Northern .Dramani is performing well Akans wouldn't mind given him an other term in office ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

What some of the northners are promoting in terms of tribalism, they didnt know that in the near future the same presented by Akans could hinder their future chances ever to become leaders in the government?

Akans, especia ...

• yaw tema 10 years ago

I THINK YOU HAVE LOST YOUR BRAINS LIKE MAHAMA GH NEED GOOD GOVT KNOW MATTER WHERE YOU COME FROM BUT YOUR CORRUPT MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO NORTHERNERS AM NOT NPP BUT MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS PRISEDENT GH EVER HAD HE COME TO S ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Are the complaints being made legitimate or people just complaining for the sake of it. Of course certain problems cannot be resolved overnight but 6 years is long enough for anyone to implement long term solutions. The gas p ...

• Prince Massachusetts 10 years ago

Mr s keeps dreaming . And oneday monkey will go market and he will never return. Lol. Think about how atta mills dead. When u throw a ball to the wall it bounce back to u . And u reap what u sowed

• Close Observer 10 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID FOR ENGAGING IN TRIBAL POLITICS. No sensible person will pass a comment like yours. The unity of our country matters more than any group or tribe. THINK COMPETENCE AND THE PROGRESS OF GHANA when you think of pa ...

• the truth 10 years ago

if Akans hated the northerners, i bet you no northerner will ever hold a leadership position in Ghana. continue you stupidity and you will live to regret. If it wasn't for the foolish and gullible fantes, NDC wouldn't be in p ...

• Bobby,Denmark 10 years ago

Wahala dey.so we go dey inside dumso for another 3 years?God have mercy!

• NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 10 years ago

Npp will fill all our dams with rain water and give us all freeeee electricity. Npp will also give us all free petrol, free diesel and of course FREE SHS

God Bless Our Home Land

• Nana 1 10 years ago

chairman general... no NPP will not fill create rains to fill our Dams and all what you are saying ...NPP is not God to do all that...but listen the problem is not only about rain not falling oooo....if the Government have mo ...

• YB 10 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• eugene 10 years ago

it will stop when somebody pays cash in advance to Nigeria or soon jubilee for gas or crude oil to power the generators

• winner 10 years ago

lotto!lotto!!lotto!!! if you join,still There're a lot of testimony...now they are able to pay their rent's fees,children's school fees,buy big cars.etc..I want to remind you! still promotion is going on and you have got righ ...

• ben gazy 10 years ago

register me before.

• LUX ET VERITAS 10 years ago

Ever heard of SOLAR POWER, Ghanaian leaders ?????
    Are you waiting for the white man to lead the way?? I hope not.

• Adwoa 10 years ago

How did northners become executive directors of all these centres/think tanks/NGOs?

• SIR JOHN 10 years ago

When will these dumb witted non entities leave us alone?

Save us with your nonesical analysis and seek a psychaistrist...NKWASEAS3M LIKE THAT....MTCHEEEEWWW !!B3L3

• Kanawu 10 years ago

There are too many ifs. if this and ifs that. My friend, be realistic. Late Atta Mills & Mahama led a gang of looters who weren't control when they won the election. These money grabbers weren't control. And people like Asied ...

• Okesse 10 years ago

Ruling a country is all about intelligence
    Is John Mahama and his group intelligent enough
    Read all about the great leaders and their achievements. Looking at the caliber of the people working with the president , I doubt ...

• ghananyi 10 years ago

So all the noice made about president kuffour was only to come and steal our money?Ghanaians have really been deceived and we will suffer this for a very long time.Does anybody know the owners of these so many big new tipper ...

• Doe 10 years ago

I am a Ga but let me write in twi so that NDC people will understand. Meaning - I told you so

• United We Stand 10 years ago

If Dr. Amin's prediction is valid then Ghana is in a SERIOUS CRISIS because industries may not survive or stick around for that long. If we loose our industries and jobs, Ghana will be set back some 50 years or more. The popu ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Its sad Oman Ghana is being managed like a "makola stall" Mahama and NDC nonentities, you need seasoned experienced skillful matured "manager" not with paper qualifications such as MA PhD, etc to manage a matured country like ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

WE NEED A MANPOWER PLANNING IN GHANA==
    WE NEED A KNOWLEDGE BANK
    ========================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER )
    MARKETING COUNCIL IN GHANA

• WILL NPP CRY WHEN MAHAMA ENDS DUMSOR? 10 years ago

Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!

• Nana 1 10 years ago

oooo naah NPP will not cry when Manama end Dumsor even NPP is advising Mahama how to go about it....and for sure we will win power come 2016...cos look at where NDC is taking Ghana .....HIPIC back plus they are even waiting ...

• Prince Massachusetts 10 years ago

U r very well foolish. Dumsor is the whole nation.. Sometimes my heart hurt and cried inside me when I read some people's comment here. I'm not sure if this people r pre-matured. LOL

• KurtMcD... 10 years ago

The truth of the matter is all these projects are silo projects that's why we have completed the takoradi gas project yet we cannot use it. Ghana lacks technocrats and that's why we are in this mess.

Bring obroni technocra ...

• Robroy 10 years ago

Its very clear dat most of des NGOs are just operating as political just to deceive de people. How cn dis so calld expert xpect Dumsor to continue fr 3 yrs in view of current efforts to end it?

1. De emergency barges are t ...

• Dennis 10 years ago

Kwasi said They should build a very strong pipe from the sea to the dam and draw the seawater, which can help to turn the turbines.

• Razor Blade 10 years ago

May I educate the those here with no common sense a bit,The problem about date lines and completion of projects are issues not from the President,we have too many unqualified engineers and technical people seen as highly qual ...

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

So the choice couldn't be simpler.Either Ghanaians vote in NPP to put an end to this dumso or retain NDC for another 4yrs of dumso making it 8yrs.....so over to you,Ghanaians.Just don't blame anyone if you vote for fools and ...

• Jato P 10 years ago

DR. AMIN ANTA IS RIGHT ON POINT.

• Razor Blade 10 years ago

The people with no common sense must be thought how to think properly by using their common sense,The NPP constructed the Bue Hydro Dam at a time world environmentalist has said 20 years ago that Hydro Dams are no more turn-a ...

• Nana 1 10 years ago

oooo Razor....please don't say that...NPP came to meet energy crisis with the country not having any money at all in fact there was deficit ...and NPP had to go hipic to be able to safe some money...at that time there was not ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Keep blaming the NPP. Bui dam was passed in Paliament before they left office. NDC came and built, if it wasn't really the solution to Ghana's energy crisis why didn't they stop the project instead available funds to contin ...

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

See how Dumb Dramani is struggling with the presidency.He lacks the brainpower for the job.It is one thing bribing your way with state resources to become president and quite another running the country competently.....as he ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 10 years ago

Prepare for 12% increase in demand each year representing 250 megawatts plus a reservation of 400 megawatts for eventualities. Why not add wind mills to our power plants ? One wind mill can power about 500 houses.

• Nana 1 10 years ago

Mich you are a smart guy...see you can even do better than drami ...see the man is not thinking out side the Box ooo ..he says its the fault of tooo many mobile phones hahahahahahah he is fucked up

• Bostonman redsox 10 years ago

Let's stop the stupid politics, admit there are serious issues with this dumsor, come together n work on financial plan to secure barges, complete the plants, and invest in solar panels. I would invest in solar panels for eve ...

• Nana 1 10 years ago

Bostonman you are right atlest we can have a sector where all industries will have to use solar to operate ..and maybe cilvlians will use this Dams so the energy can be equitably shared ...but the problem is NPP can't to not ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 10 years ago

THE SAME NDC HAS PROMISED TO FIX DUMSOR BY THE END OF THIS YEAR . IT'S SEEMS NDC WANTS TO FIX DUMSOR TEMPORARY SINCE THEY ARE DEALING WITH TURKEY .

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Do you guys who are insulting sincerely believe that this President and his government are as stupid as you say?
    Do you sincerely believe that wisdom to solve all of the nation's problems resides only in the minds of the NP ...

• Nana 1 10 years ago

oooo bra Kwasi...my dear you kraa can do better ...I don't know where you are working but let say you are managing a company ...will you allow ghost names to appear on your payroll.. plus if even you reactife such an incidenc ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

Mahama.should.go.he.is.a.lieyer

• Clara agog 10 years ago

oh Ghana so all we need is $100 mil and Mahama who did not have $3.0 mil before now has $900.0 mil ??

• Nana 1 10 years ago

oooo Clara say and say again oooo. hmmmmm

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago

-MADMAN,WHEN WE TALK ABOUT BILLIONS OF DOLLARS YOU TALK ABOUT DIFFICULT TO RAISE $100 MILLION.UPON ALL THE RESOURCES THAT WE HAVE,GOVERNMENT CANNOT SAVE THIS.WE KNOW,THE POTENCIA WAS LOW.

• Nana 1 10 years ago

oooo ofiea ooooo say and say again ooooo our resources ...ooooo Ghana where did we turn wrong...

• Ernest 10 years ago

I wonder the path the elephant and it's soragates will chart when this 'Dumsor' is over. They might as well consider a Megaphone for Nana on another door-to-door campaign...... this time sitting on the roof of him limousine! ...

• Nana 1 10 years ago

ooo chairman.. NPP will be happy that Government has been able to solve the problem thereby not bordering them NPP, with solutions bring solutions and am even scared if they can? judging from their own mouth peace....Compani ...

• RAPIST DRAMANI 10 years ago

NO I DON'T BELIEVE YOUR COMMENTS BECAUSE WITHIN 2016 MAHAMAH WOULD BE TO SOLVE PART OF THE PROBLEMS JUST TO CONVIENCE VOTERS THAT HE WOULD BE ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS JUST TO WIN THE ELECTION.AND AFTER ELECTION THE SAME PRO ...

• Dominic 10 years ago

now u all hear n see the truth.? if u don't repent ur evil deeds n ruling, u will die stupid death. NB. selfishness is what God hate .
    Continue pay people to tell lies....

• NANA ARABA 10 years ago

THE GHANA INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERS AND ARCHITECTS ARE RIGHT THERE IN ACCRA! WHAT IS THEIR USE? IF THE PRESIDENT IS NOT INVOLVING THEM IN GHANA'S ENERGY AND WASTE MANAGEMENT PROJECTS? SHOULD NOT THOSE ORGANIZATIONS CONTACT THE P ...

• Kwasi Adfionkra 10 years ago

Great analysis of the situation. Clear incompetence of govt. I totally agree that nothing will happen for the next 3 years. simply because the govt is incompetent and appoints thieves and crooks who would rather line their po ...

• CAO 10 years ago

said

• FiifiKofi 10 years ago

The journalism exhibited in this article is atrocious! Should be a crime against intelligence, heck, normalcy!
    Total journalism failure, at least use spell check and recognize the difference between genders. Dr Amin is a "s ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

THE PREACHINGS STILL CONTINUES.

AND THE QUESTION IS -WHAT HAS BEEN THE ROLE OF THIS MAN WITH A PhD TILTLE AND ENEERFY EXPERT IN ARRESTING THE ENERGY CRISIS IN THE COUNTRY.

EDUCATED AND TRAINED FOR NOTHING.

LET HIM PR ...

• OSEI RICHARD 10 years ago

Just look at what a truth state man is talking about,all that you(president Mahama) is to tell us lies and unforseen promise every single day.Oh Mahama you lack political knowledge please visit your book now now.SURE SHALL WE ...