My tape was doctored – Osafo-Maafo

Read Comments Comments (174)

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• ENTWI 10 years ago

DON,T BE STUPID,YOU CAN NOT RUN OF THIS VOICE .

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 10 years ago

Tell me what our son Rawlings did for us during his 19-year rule? He only allowed himself to be used by our own ethnocentric Ewe folks like tribalistic late Professor Kofi Awoonor and Capt. Rtd. Kojo Tsikata to harass Akans.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL!!! A WHOLE FINANCE MINISTER DOESN'T KNOW THAT MINING CONTRIBUTES ONLY 11% OF GHANA'S GDP, COCOA CONTRIBUTES ONLY 3%, IT IS THE SERVICES SECTOR MAINLY IN ACCRA AND REGIONAL CAPITALS THAT CONTRIBUTES THE LARGEST TO ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

This minority will always scratch the testis to ague on this issue of trabalism expercially when feeling that they stand the edge of sinking. Nobody is more or less trabalistic so far as interest of ethnicity are concern. Wha ...

• PATRICK AWUAH 10 years ago

MR. OSAFO MARFO SHOULD TELL US EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID. WHICH PART OF THE TAPE HAS BEEN DOCTORED?
    HE SHOULD STOP THIS NONSENSE AND APOLOGISE TO ALL NON-AKN SPEAKING PEOPLE.
    SO WHEN HE WAS A MINISTER IN THE KUFOUR REGIME RACISM ...

• Naughty by Nature 10 years ago

The more i look at him the more he looks like a sewer rat.
    Ashantis are handsdown the ugliest tribe in the world.

• Kwame Osei 10 years ago

Doctored where...he is biting his nails to have been exposed as well as all those who were sitting in the room agreeing with this ignorant fool. How about Ga who have given up most of their land to have to capital and governm ...

• dewgt 10 years ago

And Mr. Osafo Maafo said a doctored tape? Anyway I am not surprise because that is at he will say.

• Yaaya 10 years ago

See, this coconut head idiots don't just get it. Nobody in this world, from east to west, south to north will vote for anyone who insults their identity. If this is too difficult for the NPP to understand, then they should ju ...

• Son of Man 10 years ago

Tribalism is bad but sad truth is there is a little tribalism in every one in Ghana.

If the NDC is hiding their dagger of tribal division behind their backs and winning elections why cant the NPP do the same? Why do you gu ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

So Obama is us president becos blacks are the majority in us? Kofi Annan was un head becos blacks are the majority in the world and at the security Council? Where is the audio tape? I have every reason to believe that osafo M ...

• Anselm 10 years ago

I know his tribalism since his days at Bank for Housing.

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Please can you mention the number of Voltarians and Northners in Kuffour's government and also do not forget to mention those in the NDC-Rawlings 19 years. After that let us compare this to per centage of each tribe and see w ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 10 years ago

NO GHANA NO PROBLEM

• Kova 10 years ago

Ashanti foolish guy

• KWEKU MFANTSE 10 years ago

Tell me what our son Rawlings did for us during his 19-year rule? He only allowed himself to be used by our own ethnocentric Ewe folks like tribalistic late Professor Kofi Awoonor and Capt. Rtd. Kojo Tsikata to harass Akans. ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

So what is really your name? Agbeve Agbenyega of Kweku Mfantse? If you are indeed an Ewe, you are one of the confused ones.

Yes, the PNDC and NDC under JJ left the VR very much destitute! There are many reasons for that, o ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 10 years ago

C.Y. Andy-K, I just copied Agbeve's script (which I found very interesting) to answer Kova. So Agbeve is Agbeve and Kweku Mfantse is Kweku Mfantse. I am not a confused person.

Anyway, whatever, Agbeve is confused. He'd be beaten up if he made the mistake to speak to some Ewes.

I had written about how I was insulted "basabasa" and threatened with being sent to the Police Station at Dzelukope for ...

• francis kwarteng 10 years ago

Soulmate,

Tell them like it is!

This Akan, particularly Asante/Akyem ethnic supremacy, must stop if we want to develop as a people.

Thanks.

My brother, they are hanging themselves before I even started my offensive with the bitter portion I have prepared for them.

What I find interesting is how many people are pretending they are only hearing these claims for ...

• Boss 10 years ago

Mr ewe parrot so by how much did the Akans vote for your interest party, why is it that the ashantis in particular are not interested in working with any party though Rawlings developed all the good roads in Ashanti. Do you k ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It's sad that we're discussing tribalism in Ghana. We've all lived harmoniously together even the whiteman came to our land. They're the ones who drew our border lines, but we have lived peacefully as brothers and sisters unt ...

• Bibisaku 10 years ago

Agbeve or whatever u call urself, u be kese papapa

• The Truth 10 years ago

Hmmm, some of the Ewes are smart. The only thing Ewe government can do better for Ghana is to kill its citizens. Kotoka did it and did it. Hey! This time round, don't bring Togolese to Volta Region to come and vote as Ghanaia ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

KUDOS,You are a sensible person who has this country and your future at heart. That tribal nonsense must stop for this country to move on,not untill we see ourselves as one people,one nation with a common destiny we all sink ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

The fool doesn't know we know him. I remember some NPP elders went to the Volta region to meet some Chiefs just few weeks before the 2008 elections. When Osafo Maafo was asked to talked, he DISRESPECTFULLY said in his native ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

Is your name an akan name or what ? You see your stupidity,in an attempt to steal an akan name to fool yourself you have rather corrupted it. If even he said so what is wrong with it ? Is it not true ? Are akans not being sid ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

NDC IS A DANGEROUS, UNFAITHFUL AND LYING GROUP OF PEOPLE. VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ON ...

• Boss 10 years ago

Sorry, if you want to tag a party that lie it is not Ndc, it is rather the NPP. What did Alhaji Inusah of blessed memory say about NPP? Alhaji was an NPP insider and top member. He said 'npp is a party in which every person i ...

• DR, BOOM 10 years ago

WE WILL SEE CAME 2016

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Npp is dishonest party, Nana Binladdo and his Npp crooks abused our School kids and took an advantage of mentally challenged in our society. Nana ordered women in the Npp to go NAKED during their evil demonstration. 

• Williams (Doctoral Candidate-USA) 10 years ago

Ghana dirty politics. We will never learn. Ghana is bigger than a any political party. We should stop petty tricks an solve problems.

• Yaw 10 years ago

MAAFO doesnt k ow we know him from Tete. I remember some NPP elders went to the Volta region to meet some Chiefs just few weeks before the 2008 elections. When Osafo Maafo was asked to talked, he DISRESPECTFULLY said in his n ...

• sammy 10 years ago

either tape or no tape ghanaians are suffering that is what matters Most .not tape. Mahama do samthing To help ghanians and stop your propaganda.this is what you have been doing to deceive those shallow minded people to vote ...

• John 10 years ago

"In all his public life he have striven...." Is this sentence also doctored? That a whole press statement is full of these grammatical errors mean that all is not well with this tribalist Osafo Maafo. If I were him, I will j ...

• Kova 10 years ago

Be bold and take responsibility

• Kojo 10 years ago

He is not a man

• KOFI 10 years ago

BE SINCERE. WAS THE STATEMENT TRUE OR FALSE

• Pat 10 years ago

which part of the tape has been doctored?

• Boateng 10 years ago

Thank you. We need to know what he said, if the tape is doctored.

• NANA ASANTEHENE 10 years ago

SAFO MARFO KRONFO WO MAAME TWE

• okofo 10 years ago

"Grammatical" is the issue at stake now huh? Seen what colonization has done to your psyche? You are more concerned about the English grammar, than the REAL issue at hand.

Ohh Africans!!! Your mindset is twisted to always ...

• The Truth 10 years ago

John, are you among the thieves? I should believe. The way you are talking, you got your share already.
    This time, no IMF money for campaign. The $100m generators should be accounted for. Now, who is a fool to vote for NDC o ...

• from conja land 10 years ago

Why not help? How many tape has been doctored I recently? We heard Atta Mils telling Malham a has killed him n npp is better than ndc while he is already died, the voice sounds exactly like Mils so shall we believe? How lon ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Whether the tape was doctored or not it is not acceptable. Ghana is one country and whatever resources we have belongs to all of us.

• Paul 10 years ago

I'll be damned!! What a weak defence!! What Osarfo-Marfo fails to tell us is whether anyone had altered the VOICE and / or a second person's 'adulterated' voice had 'inserted words' in the form of mimicry to try to portray wh ...

I was amused by the defence too though not surprised by it. Like I have been saying and writing since the '90s, what he said isn't anything new at all. It cuts across NPP I heard worse in Nigeria in the early '80s , esp. the ...

• francis kwarteng 10 years ago

Dear Paul,

That is all they say when their misplaced ethnocentric outbursts are caught on tape.

It is strange that every time a tape with damning comments come to public attention the defense is "always" that it has be ...

• B.K 10 years ago

that is the bane of npp's problem yet, they won't see it. when you begin yourselves as such special than others, how do you win them to your side. I actually wanted to get a party card to join npp but by these tribal comment ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

It does not matter. Whether you get a card or not. No matter what Akans will win whether in 2016 or in other fields. Just wait and see....

The Akan regions are not developed by politicians rather from us because we love ou ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago

NDC IS CAPABLE OF THIS KIND OF PIECING TOGETHER OF TAPE RECORDINGS. THEY DID THE SAME TO PASTOR MENSA OTABIL SEVERAL TIMES. NDC CAN RUN, BUT CANNOT HIDE FROM THEIR GRAVE CORRUPTION, INCOMPETENCE, CRIMES AND ROTTEN ADMINISTRAT ...

• OYIWA 10 years ago

I agree with you that the orignal tape has been doctored. I think there is a word for it. It may be called splicing.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

People should know that this tape and that of Bugri Nabu are just comedies, an introductory sign of what is to come. The lighter ones are released this year while reserving the deadly knock-out blows for 2016. Those involving ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

They did it to their own National Organizer, Kofi Adams.

Listen to these Ndc idiots, when Boateng Gyan tape came out, he said it was doctored and Ndc did believe it, now Osafo Marfo is saying the same and these dumbasses a ...

• sule 10 years ago

its funny how most ugly people who are evil. just take a close look at this monkey-look-alike. good looking people tend to act better than the ugly faced idiots.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

So you and him who is tribalistic, calling a human being a monkey.

• insida 10 years ago

Damn idiots... stupid osafo marfo...de least said de better. ..fools who never learn...BUSH PPLE

• SAARA-MENSAH 10 years ago

He is my uncle but he mis-spoke. So what did he say before the tape got massaging?

• koffi parker 10 years ago

Your Party is noted for such dirty remarks no need to seel damage control

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You idiot trokosi daughter fucker, what about your Ndc? All the three Presidents Ndc have provided to Ghana have made tribal comments.

Rawlings told Fantes even cats are cleaner than Fantes and any Ewe who votes for Npp ha ...

• callistus 10 years ago

You are a very very big fool.

• Mensah 10 years ago

otwee

• Kwame Kesse 10 years ago

What is happening in Ghana is similar to what is happening in Rwanda.The minority Tutsi tribe led by Paul Kagame has dominated the majority Hutu tribe for so long and it is very strange.JJ Rawlings and his TRIBE MEN,KOJO tsik ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

I would be amazed if no record was made. Give us the original to prove no such words were used or tell us why it cannot be disclosed.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Will the NPP accept that Osafo-Marfo made such remarks?The damage has already been done.Both the NPP and the NDC are using tribalism to destroy Ghana and this should be condemned.These two parties have brought shame and despa ...

• WUNTIRA 10 years ago

Lying at age 70....may God have mercy on his poor soul

• Kojo 10 years ago

Nonsense ,nonsense and nonsense

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 10 years ago

Prepared February 5th, 2015

COMMERCIAL PACKAGING LIST & COMMERCIAL INVOICES - GOODS FROM WA- GHANA

ITEMS QUANTITY WEIGHT PRICE
    1 / TIGERNUTS - ...

• hardcore 10 years ago

looking at his beautiful face tells it, U fascist and tribal war beasts NPP will rot in opposition with this rogue and outdated politics, Your tribal supremacist nonsense will be dealt with appropriately under the laws of Gh ...

• ABU 10 years ago

The message is authentic no doctoring,and,Mr Marfo must be old and brave enough to own his devil as it has existed in the fold of the UP since the begining of time.

• Boateng 10 years ago

The 49% statement from Romney! So here we go with Osafo Marfo. People can never learn.

• edwaerd 10 years ago

But the council of elders of the npp are not only akans, they include some northerners, gas and even ewes. let them come out to say what happened at thier meeting.

• ABU 10 years ago

A kid indeed you are.

• Naaba kugri 10 years ago

Myopic. Thinking all Ghanians are fools. Wait come 2016 some of us Ghanians living in adenta kyebi Teshie nungua will never vote for a junkie as president never never. We now know some of us Ghanians from the three northern r ...

You people are quite funny, if you are fanning hatred with this comment if the akans are to vote for only akans then there will be no other tribe in power so grow up. the akans are more.

• kutsii. 10 years ago

Shame unto Osafo Marfo. An old man who has lost all his dignity by the foolish tribal statement. I know his voice and Osafo Marfo us inky clinging on straw.

• KOOBOY 10 years ago

PLEASE BE RESPONSIBLE AND APOLOGIZE. YOU MADE A STUPID REMARK.APOLOGIZE AND STOP THIS NONSENSE OF YOUR SPEECH BEING DOCTORED AFTER ALL, ALL DIE BE DIE.

• koliko 10 years ago

shut your long thick ugly mouth with this foolish statement

• grace 10 years ago

Give us the original version then, so we can compare it. I'm sure you will be so keen to prove your innocence that this will be no problem at all. We are waiting.

• YOU KNOW MY NAME. 10 years ago

YOU NEED TO DO THE BRAIN TEST.

• Boss 10 years ago

Just produce the original tape, I mean the undoctored one. You another easy loss of election for NPP. NPP cannot learn lessons. Trail of Tribal sentiments...1. 1969 Allien Compliances Order by UP, 2. 1979, Ewes told they inwa ...

• Harry 10 years ago

Dr marfo is right, He is speaking for sefwiman.Let Support him

• Boateng 10 years ago

So you are saying this guy is lying? That Osafo Marfo really said it?

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 10 years ago

When a thief is caught he pleads an alibi. This tribal bigotry is the recipe of Akyem scholars dating from JB Danquah through to the so called Associate Professor Okuampa Ahoofe, Nana Addo Danquah etc. Read through their verb ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 10 years ago

His comments is very true. Ewes contribute nothing and aliens in ghana but because of their greediness, they want to control every good thing in my mother ghana. This is unacceptable in any part of the world apart from ghana. ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Tell them not to run away from the tape then.

• Koo 10 years ago

NDC Ghanaians are not buying that anymore!

• kofi 10 years ago

Stop telling us nonsense

• Kow Ansah 10 years ago

Runing away from his own words Lessons of Mit Romney.

• OYIWA 10 years ago

I believe the tape had been doctored by the NDC. If Mr. Osafo Marfo had indeed made a statement like the media claims,It will not take almost a month for them to protest.
    As Mahama and the NDC fears defeat, there will be mor ...

• KKD 10 years ago

What Osafo is saying is true.No doubt about that.

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 10 years ago

Osarfo Marfo should not worry himself to waste any time explaining himself to anybody.

Why should some unscrupulous tribalists feel they have the right to practice tribalism and tribal victims don't have right to speak out ...

• big man 10 years ago

hey i got a question is this osafo marfo alone in that meeting?ofcause he is not because if he did not said thoes words,thoes people in that meeting would have comeout and speak for him that this has never been said in that m ...

he didnt say he did not say those words, he said they have put the sentences in such a way as to preach tribalism. Go to school again

• Concerned 10 years ago

My advice is that meetings of such sort will be recorded by organizers so that in the event of things like this, the original could be produced to counter the claim.

• Better Ghana no matter what 10 years ago

This stupid fool doesn't stand for NPP. We should be conscious and suck him to protect our public view before we are going to loose the election before going to the bailout box.

• Agtefemetey 10 years ago

NDC ARE CAPABLE OF DOING THIS SHIT.THEY CANNOT RULE BECAUSE OF THEY HAVE NO SENSE, IN FACT ,THEY ARE CRIMINALS .WHAT THEY KNOW IS STEALING OUR MONIES SHARING THEM AND ALWAYS LYING TO GHANAIANS.

• Kweku Assan 10 years ago

Regardless of the owner of the voice, this was an NPP meeting and such comments should not be tolerated at any level within any political party in the country that has the interest of the people at heart.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Never a time will a fool sit down and ponder about an issue and make a good comment or judgment. From what we are reading from this press statement by Mr. Osafo Marfo's Special Assistant - Mr. Bediako Mamfe, the meeting was h ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Great, good job. Hit this message hard next time. Let it sink into their very marrow. They just want sympathy from the northerners and so called ignorant Akans to buy their propaganda. We have seen all their tricks. Who is mo ...

• Kova 10 years ago

Tani gbayaaaa

• WIZIRAZIE. 10 years ago

WHEN U LIE, YOU WILL CONTINUOUS TO LIE. PLEASE THE SO CALL AKANS WE GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF YOUR STUPID COMMENT OF SUPERIORITY TRIBE IN GHANA

• Bill 10 years ago

You see, Osafo Marfo, Ghanains are used those thing: widespread corruption, rising levels of unemployment, economic hardships and mismanagement of the economy.It has alway been so.
    What we are not used to is tribal war. So, ...

• Emma 10 years ago

The explanation given by Dr.Marfos spokesman is too hollow.

• WILL NPP CRY WHEN MAHAMA ENDS DUMSOR? 10 years ago

Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!

• Tito Bremah Asekuma 10 years ago

Oh Mr Maafo you said it and you were caught pants down. Not all of us Alan are sincere with our northern friends. The honourable thing to do would have been to come before the media and wept like to do in Korea and asked ...

• Asorkpo 10 years ago

Idiot,why are you trying to run away from it?
    We are not fools so just stand by it.

• Dr. Mensah-Bonsu 10 years ago

Dr. Osafo Marfo should be bold and apologize for any mistakes he might have made. 'There is no smoke without fire'. However, this is a SAD phenomenon that has existed throughout history and sadly still exists in many parts of ...

• pablo 10 years ago

Ahoofe has lost it all. What do you by the tape has been doctored. Was it not this same NPP that went round looking for the person who recorded the meeting. Please be serious with us.

• joe t 10 years ago

Nor only is he a tribal bigot but his whole party npp is. They have nothing to offer to ghana

• Nana k 10 years ago

U dis Npp guys r just foolish u think we ghanaians r fool like ur party members .we r watching u 2016 is just at de conner don't worry

• callistus 10 years ago

We Northerner are also listening and would make our decision known to them come 2016.

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

EWES GA NORTHNERS WILL BE ALWAYS SECOND CLASS TO AKANS PERIOD;GHANA IS BELONG TO AKANS

• callistus 10 years ago

Wonderful old age

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

DOCTORED MY FOOT! THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID. THIS IS WHAT HE THINKS AND HE COULDN'T HELP HIMSELF. HE IS TRYING TO GET THE AKANS TO DISLIKE THE OTHER TRIBES. WHAT A SHAME. IN UK, THE SCOTS HAVE THE OIL BUT THE ENGLISH RULE. ...

• m.n.a.b 10 years ago

hmmmmm.God is watching.

• kobi 10 years ago

If the Akan no wan go school, i be we way go school feet roule them , so make i shout up and work if there is any.......

• Paul 10 years ago

Ugly old man

• OWUO 10 years ago

THE BIG MOUTH-MARFO. ALWAYS IN TROUBLE
    PLEASE REPENT NOW!

• Owusu 10 years ago

Listening to the tape carefully, it is
    clear His voice was doctored. The supposed meeting was between Osafo Marfo and the Eastern region council of the of elders the NNP who a mostly Akyem, Krobo, Akuapem, Kwahu and Ewe. Ho ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If care is not taking,Nana Addo will still win only 2 regions below the 40% mark.Thank you.

• Intolerable 10 years ago

Does anyone have the weblink to the tape

• BIG JAY 10 years ago

Yaw Osafo Marfo made ethnocentric comments, and so what? Those who don't understand the import of his comments can go and burn the sea.
    What he is alleged to have stated is the Gospel truth,and only people suffering from de ...

• Mr Bean 10 years ago

Foolish, absolute foolish. You can tell this lies to your tribalistic , evil party. Foolish urgly baboo !

• Joe 10 years ago

With all your knowledge you don't even know the difference between re-arranged and changed

• Eta 10 years ago

I was expecting him to deny ever making any statement at all, but instead, it was doctored, which part of the it was doctored? and who doctored it?why can't he repeat what said for the public to judge weather or not the tape ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

EWES FIERCELY DEFEND, PROTECT AND PERPETUATE THEIR CRUDE HEGEMONY, TRIBALISM AND NEPOTISM.

When you react to the above they turn around and call you tribalist and names.

The Akans and their leaders should wise up. ...

• Ewe Nation 10 years ago

Greedy ashantis came to Ghana just to exploit our gold,oil and cocoa riches.That land is not akan land but its taken from Ewes and Gas who used to rule that region long before ugly ashanti migration into Ghana.It is proper,th ...

• Obiba Kwame 10 years ago

Parochial nationalism is a bane to nation building. I am not in favour of ethnocentricism. I want the person who is saying that present Ghana belongs to Ewes and Gas is a liar and does not know. fundamental history of Ghana. ...

• Eta 10 years ago

It has always been like this with the Akan politicians discriminating against other tribes in their every decision making but pretend to be working for mother Ghana, God who visits judgement on people like this will never let ...

• AWURAMA 10 years ago

And so what ? I support him 100% go burn the ocean.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

I suspect an NDC operative did this doctoring. It is not beyond them.

• sas 10 years ago

This will kill everything , Ghanaians like that.

• Williams (Doctoral Candidate-USA) 10 years ago

Lack of knowledge people perish. We have all these natural resources and we are still one of the poorest countries in the world. This is what is known as abundant of water and the foolish is thirsty. We are just insulting eac ...

• Biggy 10 years ago

NDC,Bad in ruling,Good at creating confusion. Do you think we are people who don't reason? How come u have the tape and the opposition don't. Act responsibly. This does not help a country like Ghana. Come on.

• Brempong 10 years ago

Nothing wrong with osafo marfo comment. It is very true and truth hurts

• OGA 10 years ago

Was NDC people at that meeting? You can't blame anybody for this.

• DP 10 years ago

But that is the truth we cannot allow these hypocrates and parasites rule us again.

• Yaaya 10 years ago

This coconut head idiots don't just get it. Nobody in this world, from east to west, south to north will vote for anyone who insults their identity. If this is too difficult for the NPP to understand, then they should just re ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

MISCHIEVOUSLY re-arranged? Why will someone re-arrange with mischief something you claim to be doctored i.e already bad. Who will with mischief, re-arrange something bad? I feel sick in the stomach by what Osafo Marfo said in ...

• Nana 1 10 years ago

nagga your women don't even love you...they love we the Akans and we fuck them good ...u stupid ass bitches ....low life scam ewe fools ...lazy bitches ...silly ass maaaafuckers ....you are nothing... you ain't shit....God ha ...

• no politics 10 years ago

npp n ndc r disgrace to Ghana.fire burn all politicians

• cle kofi 10 years ago

Big fool ,see he mouth like seasonal drunk,stupid fool who doctored your voice,shameless he goat

• YB 10 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• Frank 10 years ago

A particular political has polarised this country with tribal sentiments. We do not need this, Ghana needs those who can do the job.

• John Mensah 10 years ago

Let us have a lie detector test.
    From Sammi Awuku to Osafo Maafo, these guys never learn their lesson. They should look for the moles within who keep leaking tapes. We live in interesting times.
    So what exactly did he say? ...

• DC 10 years ago

Finally the cat is out of the bag. Tribalism and Division is the last thing Ghana wants. Any hidden agenda will come to light. He supplied the rope to hang the NPP. Sack him from the party. Ghanaians are not stupid.

• KOFI OFORI-ATTA 10 years ago

DID YOU SAY IT OR NOT AND IF YOU DID NOT SAY EXAXTLY WHAT WAS ON THE TAPE, THEN WHICH PART OF THE TAPE WAS DOCTORED? YOU FOOL. WHERE IS OUR LOAN MONEY? IT'S STILL IN THE HAIR DRESSER SALON IN HALSDEN-LONDON? ALL THESE FOOLS S ...

• John Inusa M 10 years ago

I know Mr Osafo Maafo very well. He is not the type of person who is or will ever by tribalistic.

The tape is definitely the work of a dangerous mischief maker.

When he was Minister of Finance he ensured equal distribut ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Let's stop this nonesense of people carrying tape recorders and taping their fellow politicians.

I don't want to be taped in secret, gossiping about you or the anyone. That's silly. We all gossip, and we all say things beh ...

• JOSEPH APPEANYO 10 years ago

YES, OSARFO MAFO IS A TRIBALIST ADN ALWAYS PRAYS THE TRIBAL CARD. HE IS PRONOUNCING HIS TRIBAL MANTRA IN LONG SENTENCES BUT IN FACT, HE IS SAYING THE SAME THING AS NANA MOTIA PANIN AKUFO-ADDO. BOTH OSARFO MAFO AND NANA ARE RE ...

• farmer 10 years ago

God in his good wisdom brought us into this world through women of tribes,clans ,ethnicity and from a region in a country.Why should u be full of inferiority complex and be angry when your birth given name,tribe or region is ...

Then I must believe Mahama killed Mils then, because the was a tape with Mils voice talking about Mahama killed him

• farmer 10 years ago

Agbetui JJ's tree is bearing fruits,all Ghanaian should enjoy it.

How long will NDC continue this dirty tricks? This time no way we said. .....

Anyway am from gonja but i will voted fot Nana this time around to save Ghana,

• Gyimah 10 years ago

HEY , UGLY MAN FROM GAO, GAO, MAN , JUST SHUT UP. GHANA NEED PEOPLE LIKE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, JJ RAWLINGS, KUFOUR, AND MAHAMA BUT NOT YOUR TYPE.HOW MANY AKAN NAMES ARE IN GHANA RECORDS ARE IN THE MUSIUM? HIDE YOUR UGLY FACE. DE ...

• jt 10 years ago

Ugly people in most cases are or turned to be wicked on earth. Look at Idi Amin, mabutu, jBs etc. And Safe manfo is no exemption. U could see it from the face.

• Gyimah 10 years ago

I THINK OSAFO MARFO IS AN ENEMY TO NPP, HE JEALOUS NANA ADDO . NANA IS FINISHED WILL NEVER LEAD GHANA WE WILL ALL VOTE N D C IN 2016 COZ, IF WE VOTE NPP THEY WILL RULE IN RACIS OSAFO MARFO GO TO HEELL

• Samuel Dzeagu 10 years ago

He said it so what? Which part of what was said is not true? All the minerals, the cocoa farms and the rest, all come from Akan lands. It is just that the truth hurts. Grow up people,let's find solutions to our ever-growing p ...

• Ajoa 10 years ago

You've been useless since day one,nobody respect you even in your own village.Your TAPE was your BIGGER MOUTH.What did you do when you were a minister for Okyemam?and now you are saying nosense.Shut up over there and don't br ...

• Patrick Fordjour 10 years ago

Please if it's true there is nothing wrong , we get nothing from Volta an 3 northern regions God bless akan

• Ugly Akufo Addo 10 years ago

Idiots tribal bigotry

• STEVE 10 years ago

FACE OF A RACIST COWARD. In my opinion, 80% of Ghanaian politicians must be banned from holding public offices, they are the woes of the country's mess.

• Yaw 10 years ago

OSAFO, I remember some NPP elders went to the Volta region to meet some Chiefs just few weeks before the 2008 elections. When Osafo Maafo was asked to talked, he DISRESPECTFULLY said in his native two language "if u people wi ...

• Vic 10 years ago

Then play the real tape and stop this .apologise

• Johnso Adjei 10 years ago

Speak the truth Yaw, do not run away from your voice. Romney did the same thing and lost in 2012 election, this Ashanti morons think they are to rule this Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. They lie bad, go back to your bush and eat your a ...

• Commonsense 10 years ago

What a hell should we allow Ntafo and Ayigbefo to control our resources? We must drive them away. Ewes are very wicked and primitive and should never allow them to come near us

I think his utterances are even false to begin with. Every citizen and region in Ghana contributes to the raising of revenue, be it the consolidated fund - through taxes. The Volta region through the volta lake has powered in ...

• Anani 10 years ago

The forgers forgot that OsafoMarfo is not an Ashanti. He is an Akyem. Why would he suggest that the issue should be discussed among Asantes and not Akyems? He was talking to people in the Eastern Region not Ashanti Region.