Soldier, five others arrested for robbery

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Citizen Vigilante 9 years ago

Our middle school leaving certificated journalists should by now know the difference between an officer and an other rank (a soldier).
    Putting such a headline to attract the uneducated makes whoever wrote this articles a ser ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ALL OF THEM ARE NIGERIANS WITH GHANAIAN NAMES. THEIR PICTURES SPEAKS FOR THEM SELVES.

• dbee 9 years ago

No..i know dem Especially Alhaji fresh.

• Felix 9 years ago

They are Ghanains and well known in sunyani. I know three of them from my childhood as thieves.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

BA is now a stronghold for NDC as a political party. Those boys voted massively for JDM in 2012 because he promised them that he would change their lives if he had mandate to lead Ghana. Now, JDM is telling them that "Ye seek ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

When we come to this site, we should just be careful with whatever comes out of our head. How many uneducated Ghanaians visit this site? Uneducated, to my understanding, uneducated means someone who cannot read or write and ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

No uneducated is in the government.

• The Truth 9 years ago

We only have educated thieves.

• Sir Evans 9 years ago

An illiterate is someone who cannot read and write but an uneducated person is someone who has no knowledge about a certain discipline, phenomenon or situation. I can be literate but uneducated. Some illiterates are well-educ ...

• Mr S 9 years ago

You can read and write but still uneducated

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Kill all of them. the robbery cases are now too much.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YES, PELICLES, YOU ARE RIGHT; NEVERTHELESS, THEY ARE INTELLECTUALLY ILLITERATE. THEY LACK THE ABILITY TO PROCESS INFORMATION OR PUT THOUGHT PROCESS TOGETHER. NDC PARTY ARE FULL OF PEOPLE LIKE THAT. IF SCHOOLED, THEY ARE ONLY ...

• Botha 9 years ago

"this articles"

You have the audacity to call people uneducated because of calling a staff Sergeant as Officer when your grammar is that bad.

Yes, a Staff Sergeant is called a Non Commissioned Officer and the Journalis ...

• LIEUTENANT MUMUNI 9 years ago

You are right.

• Patrick 9 years ago

You're very wrong!!!! He's a non-commisioned officer and as such NOT to be called an "officer"! Moreover, why can't they say "five people" instead of "five persons"? Or is Ghana English?

• Kofi Sojar 9 years ago

Unfortunately a Staff Seargent is not an officer in the Army he is only an other RanK OF THE RANK STAFF

• Sun Gee 9 years ago

Who told u he is not an other rank is not an officer we have non commission officer n commission officer so if u don't know ask before u talk

• Snow 9 years ago

Bro . You are right. Tell those foolish fool officers to shut up

• Teee 9 years ago

Pls, let's all check these. Don't we think the way people are recruited into the police and the army is causing us a lot? I know one guy who is thief, didn't complete even JHS and very stubborn but because the was able to pay ...

• Teee 9 years ago

Pls, let's all check these. Don't we think the way people are recruited into the police and the army is causing us a lot? I know one guy who is thief, didn't complete even JHS and very stubborn but because the was able to pay ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

Yes even me i know one who can not express himself well,and same time he is thief as well he was here in South Africa to visit me i give him every thing food money shelter when he is returned to Gh he took my phone i put it s ...

• Joyce 9 years ago

Ghana is ful of bribery nd corruption

• AT 9 years ago

who ever wrote diz comment lack more knowledge coz committing such offences das not mean educated or not.Dnt 4get sum officers r by chance i mean protocol coz i knw a lot of other ranks who hv der masters buh coz of unemploym ...

• king budas 9 years ago

commission or non commission u are all the same dnt we see an commission officer who involve in same action by spending conterfeit in sunyani,my brother give us nose to breath

• Philanthropist 9 years ago

U d PHD Holder if u're a Commissioned Officer n i'm Non-commissioned officer are we not officers? So if d journalist shd say a military officer what offence has he committed for u to pass such comments. If u r a well-trained ...

• Yele Isaac 9 years ago

Very interesting soldiers pass out yet train officers, impact the knowledge and that pride of professionalism into officers. Note that an act like this is based on individual characters, there are commissioned officers who ac ...

• OGA 9 years ago

You are the one that rather need education to change your ill imformed mindset. What is wrong with classifying the soldier as an officer? Every service man or woman is classified as an officer, but with different levels of gr ...

• ALATIAWIAKAMPRIGISUNDAGLA 9 years ago

Are u sure u knw the diff btwn Educated n Uneducated? U av deviated n u r blown ur trumpet at de wrong channel . I presume u r one of doz "Curruption in de name of Discipline Cult members" Ur tym wil soon come. Sia guy

• Mojo manu 9 years ago

What is the profession of a commissioned officer?

• journalist 9 years ago

for ur info @ citizen Vigilante
    anybody in uniform is considered an officer, and wen u go into further in military before u get to known an NCO,SNCO and commissioned officer. so pls dont throw dust into pple eyes. According ...

• Snow 9 years ago

You are a big fool for saying that they should know between an officer and an other rank. You are a foolish OFFICER i say, infact you are a Shame

• etwienana 9 years ago

What makes the difference? Whether an officer or the other rank. All of them belong to one entity which is the military and for that matter the ministry of defence. There are several occasions officers too had had hand in cri ...

• kwame 9 years ago

so call officer who wrote this,why do you do such thing by showing difference. M not surprise because officers like u use de rank to approach women,so u r making things the way u want it.you r a disgrace officer because both ...

• .... 9 years ago

That pepeni goat John Mahama has made Ghana soooooooo tough that many people have resorted to armed robbery to make ends meet.

• Mr S 9 years ago

People like you are so obsessed with Pepefuo that every issue is politicised. Unfortunately this Current political dispensation in Ghanaian is here to stay. Look at the number of the pepefuo that is in the politics and doing ...

• Agya osei 9 years ago

What did they rob?

• yaw 9 years ago

This incident reminds me of July, 1997 when I was staying in the Wenchi Catholic parish house. Thieve robbed the same bank and at around 2:00am. The cause of my first car accident. It is about about 17 years ago. thanks to Go ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

What a FOOLISH QUESTION? Did you read the story? The story says Police laid ambush following a tip-off. Do you get the story now? Don't come on the forum with this stupid question. I want to discuss with intellegent people.

• The Truth 9 years ago

A soldier with pistol is normal. Six people having four cell phones is also normal. A knife, normal. What are the other items that made them to be robbers. This is no case. Leave them alone and chase those who are looting the ...

• Lawyer 9 years ago

"THE TRUTH" doesn't know the operations of the Military and the Police. The Seniors among a group communicate among themselves to direct the operation. An IDIOT of THE TRUTH IS COMPLETELY IGNORANT ABOUT ARMY AND POLICE OPERAT ...

• Lawyer 9 years ago

Briefing the media, the arrest followed a tip off. The Police report did not say whether they were arrested when they were returning from their mission or going to the mission.

One important ommision was when they were exp ...

• Nana adjoa 9 years ago

U see wat a good citezen can do? A whole staff sergeant i can imagine e number of roberies hes involved jail him n seize all his assets perhaps he got dem tru roberies, okronfoo,

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

The whole society is corrupt to the core n corruption breeds a lot on bad things.

• mempe nkwaseseasem 9 years ago

I think u don't know the definition of an officer.every member of the military is an officer.the difference is junior and senior officers.in this regard the staff sergeant is a junior military officer.so it suffices for him t ...

• Mavis Asante 9 years ago

Who is this idiot calling our president a goat?

• Ras Culture assin foso 9 years ago

The police themselves are also thieves and robbers.why should they mount barriers everywhere and take money from poor drivers everyday?Are they not paid every month or that's part of their duties?God will punish them one day

• Ras Culture assin foso 9 years ago

The police themselves are also thieves and robbers.why should they mount barriers everywhere and take money from poor drivers everyday?Are they not paid every month or that's part of their duties?God will punish them one day

• Mavis Asante 9 years ago

Who is this idiot calling our president a goat?

• Akuffo Akuffo Addo Addo Danquah Danqu 9 years ago

Ghana police and the military are always full of arm robbers. From top to the bottom. Even the honest ones are the pick pockets. So we are just fooling ourselves by relying upon or thinking that the police will protect us.

• Asante 9 years ago

Firing squared best solution

• Pensive 9 years ago

Is dis a news, dey shd i arrest mahama n his fellowers

• king boyo 9 years ago

oh bro .so sad.jah dey

• winner 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make ...

• SGT. 9 years ago

Wel done Mavis Asante leave those uncultured people

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

WHO IS TO BLAME - OUR LEADERS ARE THIEFS THAN ANYBODY IN THE COUNTRY .

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Yes i know Alhaji Fresh from where i grew up in the zongo ,he was the right hand man of the ex regional you organiser MAHA

• KING GENERAL 9 years ago

UNEDUCATED IS YOU WHAT DO YOU NO

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

To rob a bank is unacceptable in every society so these guys need to be punish according to the law.
    What abt the real arm robbers who are robbing our be loving mother land (Ghana ) Mahama & his incompetent ministers.....

• Terry 9 years ago

Some one out of prison goes to rob again, hmm n they will foolishly jail him again, ah lets all live in this condition.

• The young Barrister. 9 years ago

it quit obvious these days to wake up and be hearing all these vices mostly committed by those in authority hmmm. It is high time certain officials are scrutinised wholly before they are given positions to occupy. Our culture ...

• king blue 9 years ago

mahama shoud first be arrested, ghana paaaaa nie

• Mr S 9 years ago

Master Oteng what has this for to do with the subject under discussion, you sound like uneducated

• yak 9 years ago

why did the writer not identify their ethnical groups as usual stupid media

• Isaac 9 years ago

The journalist is wright the soldier is an officer only he is not a commissioned officer, let's not forget it's the (other ranks) who models the the commissioned officers by training.

• ayisoo 9 years ago

The S/Sgt ,he is a disgrace to other rank soldiers.he has to by punished.

• kobby 9 years ago

a staff sergeant is an NCo so shut the fuck up. we are all officers buh some are commissioned so seek knowledge. U be officer so wht. Protocol officer n u are here blabbing. lets tackle the issue at stake n stop dat big manis ...

• Retired soldier 9 years ago

Is the reporter very sure that the guy is a serving or a retired soldier? If it turns out that the guy is not a soldier or has nothing to do with the military,the report should be brought to book.I am not too sure if a SNCO w ...

• MR ROY 9 years ago

I really share the same sentiments, to hear for the first time involved in this act. Need serious investigation.

• Elvis 9 years ago

how could he? God save Ghana

• Mojo manu 9 years ago

Whether commissioned officer or non commissioned officer, they are all officers. every soldier be soldier.

• densu,USA 9 years ago

Barwuah comes from odomase near Sunyani where Yaw Boateng Gyan of NDC is from

• Amanda 9 years ago

Rank is not the problem. The fact is a law enforcement agent engaging in robbery with civilians. its too common these days. if not police then military. They shd be handed long jail terms to serve as a deterrent to others.

• YAHAYA 9 years ago

pls mr journalist why didn't u identify d tribes of these robbers as u usually does this is hypocrasy

• kre 9 years ago

This is the Ghana we have today - soldiers and police men are armed robbers. These guys are supposed to protect and defend the people..right?

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Please disregard, just look at the SOURCE...................TRASH.

• Nana Amo 9 years ago

This action shows that the government is doing well in terms of security bravo bravo brong ahafo police

• EX SOLDIER 9 years ago

it is headache to hear a soldier robbed someone else.where are we going? How can soldier or police to robbe.Am appealing to our politicians to leave Ghana Armed Forces Recuitements to the right personmel in army to do their w ...

• Mr.Sandy Amankwaa 9 years ago

jailinThey should go to jail for the amount of money infront of them now .Is not their fault the country is also count

• Shankiki Network 9 years ago

This army officer is a total disgrace. we ve a bunch of robbers in de army. All dat they do is bugabuga and display high level of illiteracy. How can u use tax payers uniform to be robbing people. stupid and idiot ARMY OFFICE ...

• etwienana 9 years ago

I strongly hope the standard of the Almighty Academy is not falling. I am very astound for an officer of that category who cannot differentiate between a senior non commission officer and an officer, be a product of the ghana ...

• guru 9 years ago

you are a fool what the meaning of NCo is it not officer but what, ignorant fool go back n learn army rank structure

• master boy 9 years ago

This is my first time of hearing soldier Involved in such a thing

• sibor 9 years ago

Kwasia bi nti wobo] perps keka nkwasiasem

• dav 9 years ago

slaughter them before the die

• Richard 9 years ago

well done