D/A elections cancellation: Afari Djan ignored wise counsel -Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (72)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I personally disagreed with Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe on this issue. Nana " Y3n Akanfuo " Binaddo did not in anyway abused or take the tribalistic Npp Motorbikes thieves for granted, but rather the entire Npp is foolish to bets with ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Stupid monkey like you who is administering our nation, NDC stupid Cows, thieves, brigands, loot and share, incompetent fools, cocaine carriers, corrupt idiots, Ghost names thieves, rapists and dumso, dumso Government or the ...

• GYAESAAYOR 9 years ago

The same way Afari Gyan helped NDC steal the last election to reward us with DUMSOR.
    God is watching.

The majority people of this nation must be wild awake, this particular foolish
    Cow who went to the Supreme Court to
    shit of himself does not know shame.

We will not give him that chance again.

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

Please do not insult but educate the ignorant ones. You might be arguing with someone who is very ivery very gnorant

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

AFARI GYAN WORKED FOR JJ & THE NDC.

DO GHANAIANS HAVE ANY SAY ABOUT WHO IS APPOINTED EC ?

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

BBC news or whatever fucking ur name is. Wish someone will send u to ur GRAVE so u will respect when u come back on this earth. MOTHERFUCKER. Why u hate Nana Addo. U better be careful. GO FUCK UR SELF

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Vote the useless NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.

(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow the ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 9 years ago

The quotation is the best of the year : "Let the EC not take its mandate in the constitution so lightly. It’s a very sensitive mandate. They should thread with caution and respect Ghanaians and the laws of this country. The ...

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Afari Djan's fall from grace. Very refreshing for Ghana's democracy

• Naa Djei 9 years ago

Never mind Afari Gyan! He is not a hero but a 'stomach' politician.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

He is an ass and deep in bed with the criminal NDC and thank God we have reasonable judiciary who is not going to ktow to his nonsense and arrogance. To hell with to his retirement. He is just a bitch.

• Aikins 9 years ago

But was everything okay with the 2012 presidential election results? Atuguba should have been bold at the 2012 election petition too. I believe ghana would have been better now. But there is still hope, all is not lost 2016 i ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

I have said it here and will repeat that whoever takes over from Afari Gyan must must only have a 10yr mandate.......for the avoidamce of bloated egoistic tendencies as exhibited by disgraced Afari Gyan

• OLEMMLEM 9 years ago

O JUDGMENT THOU HAST FLED TO BRUTISH BEASTS.

This shit in Court Afari Djan again?

Was this not the same Afari Djan which
    because of his stubbornness went and
    shit himself in the Supreme Court?

Ghanaian People you all should make your eyes, your mouth and ears cl ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

At long last just 4month to yr retirement The Almighty God has prove to the world that afarigyan is the most arrogance person in the world.you are retiring a shameful blow from common asebleman

• Abeku_USA 9 years ago

Assemblyman floored Afari Gyan, from grace to glass.God is Almighty and will surely judge this man to hell

• kwabena 9 years ago

Kwadwo afarigyan you will sure rot on your bed before your grave for reversing Ghana into this dumsor stage .kwadwo just look what you have down to the good people of ghana

• Abeku_USA 9 years ago

Assemblyman floored Afari Gyan from grace to glass. God is Almighty and will surely judge this man to hell

• Queen 9 years ago

Thank God the Supreme Court has HUMILIATED / EMBARRASSED him this time around. DIRTY OLD MAN. May he spend the rest of his days only thinking about his "SHADY DEALINGS" on the 2012 Elections.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Congratulations ! Ghanaians should stop deceiving themselves that Ghana is an"envy" of some Countries, as majority of the people in the Country think.That idea does not hold true.Know that Ghana ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

....long held flimsy idea..

• Abeku_USA 9 years ago

Did he defecate himself again? Oh my God kwadwo Gyan is a disgrace to Ghanaians. Thank you Mr Fishman,done a great job, you are equally Peter

• ken 9 years ago

And he demoed this during the election petition showing his ignorance of his own procedures and documents

• Yaw ado 9 years ago

AFARI GYAN WILL FACE THE JUDGEMENT OF HIS MAKER SOONER THAN HE THINKS,
    I RAY THAT HE REPENTS NOW.

• Ngi 9 years ago

Mr Afari again! For the second time "You can go court" This man did not learn any lesson from previous experiences. This time the judges were not on your side. Another wasteful expenditure. You could have used that money for ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Paa 9 years ago

It's ok if you want to be an ethnocentric fool or agent provocateur. But learn your grammar first. I'm sure there are many "Tanis" who know that the correct expression is "Ghana is ruled by", which makes them thinking and we ...

• kweku 9 years ago

It was unfortunate comment . Very very unfortunate.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Hey Atia Frafra. Watch ya mouth ok. We r all one people one nation.

• Daavi 9 years ago

i think it's gotten to a point that Afari Gyan believe he's a law unto himself. He doesn't take any counsel apart from what his mind tells him to do, whether in accordance to the law or not. It's sad that he started so well b ...

• Kunta Kinte 9 years ago

THAT MAN IS A CROOK. HE TOOK A 30 MILLION CEDI BRIBE FROM NDC TO RIG THE 2012 ELECTIONS IN FAVOUR OF JOHN MAHAMA (MURDERER OF UNCLE ATTA MILLS).

• Kunte 9 years ago

Kwasia

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Thank God the EC has been exposed big time. The EC has one horrible lawyer in the person of Quarshie Idun who was badly exposed during the election petition. Now we all see who they are. The EC and all who favoured some peopl ...

• Dery 9 years ago

Afari Gyan thinks he is ghana's cconstitution

• Francis Essuman 9 years ago

Oh EC again? Cudos to Supreme Court and the lawyer, next time EC would listen to high minded people to save this our beloved country called Ghana

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Prep JDM commended Afari Djan in SOTN address and assuring him a good place in the history of Ghana. God and Law have exposed them this time round. He will never conduct any election before he retires. Disgraceful end of him!

• Intolerable 9 years ago

We need to take the top officials at EC to court to get re-imbursement to Ghana for all the money they have wasted on the district elections that are now annulled.

I need a lawyer to help me on this issue so that for once ...

• Frank 9 years ago

NPP IS MOST INTERESTED IN PICK AND CHOOSE BCOS WHEN THE SAME SC RULED IN FAVOR OF JM, THEY CALLED THEM BY SEVERAL NAMES. NOW THEY ARE APPLAUDING THEM. NPP IS FULL OF HYPOCRITES!

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Whom are they applauding?
    Npp has nothing against the supreme court but against some judges chosen by Mahama to deceive the nation.

President Mahama has proven him selfs incompetent and corrupt.

• KPEGAH THE MAD DOG 9 years ago

Atuguba and his bunch of corrupt Judges are only Justces of the Supreme Court. They are not the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court is bigger than the corrupt Judges who sit on its benches.

• BUSH MEAT 9 years ago

Recalcitrant Afari Gyan and his deputies have brought shame in our democracy.they have wilfully caused financial loss to the state.EC must not take Ghanaians for granted.

• kojo Georgia 9 years ago

Is this not the same man? Hypocritical npp

• kojo Georgia 9 years ago

Now hailing atuguba

• D.K 9 years ago

as for this verdict the SC did very well, double standard from these npp guys

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Why not

• sgt. 9 years ago

Aikins u are illiterate when is against u is bad but the way round is good. Bush man

• Nii Addotey 9 years ago

For you people ones it doesn't favour you whoever supervised any process during the elections is and evil person and then rain curses on him and his/her relatives, but remember in the year 2000 and 2004 when the then oppositi ...

• Son of Jakpa.Mahama 9 years ago

It's your mother the prostitute.

• Yakubu Adam 9 years ago

U can run bt cn't hide,shame on afari gyan.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This lawyer is now bragging because of some stinking fishes at the juditailly This is where the CJ should have come in to save the ECs image here.The whole thing stink high hell .Why did this man have to wait till the day aft ...

• OLEMMLEM 9 years ago

YOUR POINT IS MADE.

• Nana Sakyi 9 years ago

Foolish and wicked Afari Gyan...because Atuguba wasn't part of the panel u have lost.....big shame....thieves..Afari Gyan only your pay master will praise u in parliament

• TAKE EC TO COURT 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS, LAWYER AFENYO-MARKINS. NOW TELL US, WHAT ARE THE CHANCES OF GETTING THE SUPREME COURT TO ORDER THE EC TO REPLACE OUR OVERBLOATED VOTERS REGISTER WITH A NEW AND MORE REALISTIC ONE. THAT CORRUPT LEGACY OF AFAR ...

• Latif moarys 9 years ago

Dr Afarigean is insentive to issues relating to election constitution, the man has taking ghanains for granted.He will surely go

• Dorcas Asare 9 years ago

Afari Gyan again?

• Nana 1 9 years ago

do you see how you guys are being chased all over the place now?....its like distraction is coming upon and no where to hide now sorry bro...its time y'all change your mind....

• thompson 9 years ago

thumbs up for your verdict and the quickest way you delivered it this what the downtrodden needs.

• commonsense 9 years ago

These Non-Akans are stealing our resources. Rawlings formed this Ewe-NDC just to steal and destroy Akanland because of jealousy

• Lawyer Adu 9 years ago

All systems in Ghana r falling

• mawutor doe 9 years ago

the judges are being haunted by their shameful judges on the election petition. they are now under pressure to do the right thing.
    we will continue to demand that right things are done in this nation.

• Mayor Sanni. 9 years ago

The cancellation of d upcoming election is very bad instead of addressing only the affected Electoral Area.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Interestingly,Afari Gyan's humiliation and disgrace happened just hours after the dumb president heaped praises on him in parliament for obvious reason......i am sure the irony could'nt be lost on the dumb president by now

• H.Mohammed (Citizen General) 9 years ago

This is what the supreme court should have done in the 2012 election petition. The entire elections should have been cancelled or ruled in favour of the NPP because the evidence was seen by all in the world. They judge us on ...

• Owu 9 years ago

It's about time EC should be held responsible for their actions, if they fall short. It appears Afari Gyan doesn't want to listen to nobody, only to do whatever suits him personally

• kofi 9 years ago

Let this lawyer get it as a sensible person that the EC is not Dr Afari Gyan.
    You NPP folks are mad at Afari Gyan just because he doesn't buy into the ideas of the likes of Sarfo Marfo.

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• USMAN 9 years ago

Governance and management are not meant for academicians and scholars but rather for professionals and practitioners. Unfortunately for us in Ghana the scholars and academicians have imposed themselves on us and have hijacked ...

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

'BUUUUUUUU!!!SHAME ATUGUBA SHAME,YOU'RE SHAME ATUGUBA.GOD PUNISH YOU AFARI GYAN,MAHAMA DRAMANI THIEF.YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED YOU'RE GOING DOWN,DOWN TO THE GRAVE TO MEET ATTA MILLS TO ANSWER QUESTIONS.

• OAB 9 years ago

you are becoming soo self conceited after winning this case.had the SC DENIED YOUR PETITION I COULD IMAGINE YOUR VERBAL SWIPES AT THE JUDGES.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA ASSHOOLE,INCOMPETENT,IDIOTS AND FOOOOLS EC GHANIANS DONT NEED WAR PERIOD,NKWASEAFUO