Ghana is a nation of disappointments – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Aminu Buhari 9 years ago

What did you expect when corruption is the order of the day. It only shows that all your preaching has made no impact on the citizenry.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN OSOFO.

Vote the USELESS NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.

(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION!
    *Public corruption contributes to currency/cedi depreciation in value. Corruption repels foreign investors from doing business in Ghana. And leaves Ghana dependent on foreign loans to finance g ...

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

It's the same people of ur age -group who have brought the once fledging country to its knees. Most human wolfs and vampires have come from your age - group. The era of V. C. A.C. Crabbs, the Omaboes, Dr Gardeners, Justice Ab ...

• dan 9 years ago

This silly man again using his church as a political platform . He is campaigning for his party NPP. Why always saying negative things about Ghana anytime NDC is in power ?. WHY ?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NON-THINKERS CALLING WISE AND INTELLIGENT PEOPLE ''SILLY''

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

He has been able to amass an unprecedented fortune,and used the GHANA BRAND name he now despises so much,to get international recognition and attention! I do not recall any of his Niaja bretheren he does his global crusades w ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

He should seriously consider persuading members of his 'noble fraternity' and others,who share his views,to join 'the EXODUS',so the rest of us[wretched souls] can enjoy some peace and quiet from this co-ordinated sermons gea ...

• Nana Ghana 9 years ago

Please you are not under any obligation, you have the right not to listen/read his messages. What is wrong with people?

• Agnes, Koforidua 9 years ago

jhyu

• Julius 9 years ago

What's the difference between this man and Kennedy agyeapong? They are both politicians who talk rubbish but ken is bold to declare his political stand.

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

JULIU,YOU JUST A FOOL, THAT'S WHY YOU CAN THIS MAN IS A CHEAP TALKER,IM SORRY FOR YOUR LACK OF KNOWLADGE.

• man 9 years ago

go and tell that to your Imam, u are a dog.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Man u need to be sold as a slave. Cuz u r a DUMB. .look how stupid fools r ruling Ghana

• iris 9 years ago

Fake pastor

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Work really hard to change that perception Dr. Otabil.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

One day, in line at the Dr Otabil's Central Bible University cafeteria, Jack says to Mike behind him, "My elbow hurts like hell. I guess I better see a doctor."
    "Listen, you don't have to spend that kind of money," Mike repl ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

OMG! Princewilly you are nuts...lol you made my me laugh so loud my lungs hurt...lol

• Sodayi 9 years ago

Princewilly is the best on this forum. He helps release much of the tension. Thanks for your contribution. Doing a great job and is well appreciated.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Looks like Asiedu Nketia, Fiifi Kwetey and Okudzeto Ablakwa haven't read this piece from our honourable Pastor yet, else they'll hurl insults and all sort of foul language against him. Hate him or like him, Pastor Dr. Mensah ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA, KWAKYE-OFOSU, AND EH - (KASEA BI NTI) MISS ASIEDUAH NKETIAH - SHOULD RECITE TOGETHER: WE WILL NOT BOW TO PRESSURE, WE WILL NOT LIE, WE WILL NOT CHEAT, WE WILL NOT STEAL - DO YOU HEAR THE WORDS ...

• Julius 9 years ago

You provide the bright spot on this doomsday Web page that unfortunately is the only platform for most Ghanaians.

• Amavie 9 years ago

O my goodness! you are just wonderful. More of these to shake off the nonsense going on in Ghana.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

My prayer is that pastors must start preaching to their congregant to stop stealing and bringing same to the church. Not until we fight that cancer we ain't doing nothing in the fight against corruption.

• KT 9 years ago

Loooool

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Our gold flies out of the country.
    Our cocoa is turned to chocolate by others.
    Our oil, for the most part, belongs to others
    Our elites are flummoxed,
    just as our youth are confused;
    Nothing will change, until we are uni ...

• ANOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

Do you have hope?

• GAB 9 years ago

We as a nation N people should stop deceiving our by rallying around leaders who have no vision,but dream killers,instead of building on what has already been build they destroy it.IMF N WORLD LEADERS DON'T TRUST THIS GOVERN ...

• Nii lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Ghana's hope to highest level was stopped first by the 24/02/1966 coup against the visionary Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah but the contemporary Ghana's indiscipline coupled with corruption and abuse of power by people in political ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Our trouble started when Nkrumah broke from UGCC and never supported a united front for independence. Then he appointed the corrupt uneducated like Kojo Botsio who deepened our woes. He then started giving our money to other ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

Wisdom,
    the UGCC came strong underK4. What they did differently was ZERO CORRUPTION TOLERANCE because K4 had monopolized it. What would have happened if KN had not broken out and formed the CPP?

• ZAC 9 years ago

How many of the NDC polician can say "I will not lie,cheat nor steal? Raise up your hand and there was none to be found.
    Apart from the police, the government is the most corrupt according stats. It is like having the fox to ...

• Aba 9 years ago

What about NPP politicians can they also pass that test and even your self. People come on this platform with holier than thou attitude but are even more corrupt than the politicians

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Aba thanks .The good old books says not all who say master ,master will enter the kingdom of God . God looks insight human beings but mankind looks at outside of and out of what comes out their sinful mouths shower p ...

• Son of Jakpa.Mahama 9 years ago

Samuel, are you referring to Rawlings and Mills are murderers? am the son of Jakpa I don't fear gun

• KOFI 9 years ago

how can this partisan pastor be most influential than the all inclusive Arch bishop Duncan Williams?

• TWEAA 9 years ago

KOFI, OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, YOU CAN MAKE YOUR ARCH BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS YOUR MOST INFLUENCIAL PERSON IN THE WHOLE OF AFRICA, NOBODY CARES. DR MENSAH OTABIL HAS SPOKEN AND THERE IS WISDOM IN IT - THAT IS ALL.

• True Talk 9 years ago

The Churches now are the main cause of our problems. When the Orthodox churches like Catholic, Presby etc were the only churches, corruptions was shun by all, but today, all the satanic churches including that of Otabil preac ...

• KPOKU 9 years ago

Y not since all pastors are politicians? Y not since all pastors are now connection men? Y not since the corrupts are giving high seats in our churches? Y not when you are sided pastor cum politicians. And this revelation me ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

A pastor that only spews out negativity!! You and your ilk are to blame with all your prosperity preaching. Wealth to you and your fellow preachers is always a blessing no matter it's source!!

• Dagbandow 9 years ago

I am supprise the man of God is not satisfied with what God has done for this country. We must be thankful to God that our country has really grown. He is an example of the great leaps we have a Ghana.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

ESTABLISH THE MARKETING COUNCIL
    ======================================
    FOUNDER == PROFESSOR== THOMAS KUBI
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    WE WILL ESTABLISH== KNOWLEDGE == BANK
    ====== ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

It will be a struggle for the younger generation to be different considering the fact that the older generation have not been setting good examples. Look at it this way: The youth graduate,seek employment and the older ones d ...

• jj canada 9 years ago

Jesus told the rich man to sell all his belongings before he could follow.you are amassing wealth at the back of poor people and yet you see nothing wrong with that.How many crook civil servants attend your church.start the a ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

The disappointed salesman of Coke returns from his Middle East assignment. A friend asked, "Why weren't you successful with the Arabs?"
    The salesman explained, "When I got posted in the Middle East, I was very confident tha ...

• tahiru fuseini 9 years ago

When otabil cough ndc catch cold hahaha no wonder he is the most prominent person in Ghana. This should be an objective of any youth growing up. You those growing insults on him should wise up. Because you will end like your ...

• Isaac Osei 9 years ago

Dr.Otabil, Ghana will be better as long as wisemen like u continue to edify and inspire us, the youth..May God bless u.

• ASEM WO MANO. 9 years ago

A You call your self A MAN OF GOD. To me personally, you are a DEVIL not wishing Ghana well. YOU STOLE A PLOT OF LAND FROM MY FRIEND AND THE FAMILY. Criminal like you calling yourself MAN OF GOD. Your days are numbered. Assh ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Lecturers in tertiary institutions must recognize the fact that students in these institutions are adults. Some are maybe teachers looking for a masters degree, nurses or businessmen looking for a first degree. They may appea ...

• Willy 9 years ago

I'm touched by ur words but it'll take decades to restore hope looking at height of debt these NDChypocrites are inflicting on the nation. There's the need to conscientise ppl to vote NDC out

• cockroach 9 years ago

Disappointments, failures and setbacks are not of God. Surely because of the fallen nature of this world these things are there in the whole world that is why God told us to pray for our nation and for people in authority and ...

• FREEDOM&CORRUPTION 9 years ago

ghanaians are cursed with stealing, rape, lying, insulting, embezzlement, misappropriation of funds, bribery, lack of accountability, complacency, throwing rubbish about which causes floods, disease, 4x4s, chasing young women ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NATION IS UNDER A CURSE, BROUGHT ON BY ONE MAN'S, GODFATHER KWASHIVI RAWLINGS' GREED, DISRESPECT OF AUTHORITY AND LAWS OF GHANA. THERE IS NO BLESSING IN ALL THAT RAWLINGS DID IN HIS COUP D'ETAT AND 20 YEAR RULE AND BECAUS ...

• ZED 9 years ago

What do you expect when NDC, Ofosu Kwaakye, SOLOMON NKANSAH, ALLOTEY Jacobs, fiifi kwetey, AKUA DONKOR etc are leading Ghana

• OSOOWAH 9 years ago

ALLOTEY JACOBS THE MAN WITH PIG NOSE!!!!.HE TOLD THE FANTIS THAT IF NDC DOES NOT WIN IN 2016 THEN THERE WILL BE PROBLEMS I DON´T KNOW IF HE WILL BRING BOKO HARAM FROM NIGERIA TO HARASS GHANAIANS OR IF HE WILL STOP GOING TO S ...

• Nana 9 years ago

May the Good Lord continue to blessed u with alot of wisdom.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

If you get thieves & liars running a country, what do you expect? USA, UK Germany or Japan? Right From Ankrah to Mahama we got only CRIMINALS as leaders.

• Sodayi 9 years ago

We got pastors as con artist who steal from the masses in the name of God. Since the beginning of creation, the so called men of God have been at the helm of affairs as advisers to rulers and Kings. In a nutshell, they were ...

• Akans. Prophecies 9 years ago

Mahama have betrayed himself ,his generation and Ghana. He is corrupt and posterity will condenm him for his betrayal. He cannot hide behind his party for justification. The many lost of lifes incurred from his corruption. H ...

• face 9 years ago

Hmmmm u charge in dollars when the government has said people should do business in cedis, the bible tells us that in all things we should give thanks to God, God never discriminated against any race, group or nation. U are e ...

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

THEN GHANA IS DOOMED FOREVER!!!.

• Ns3m pii 9 years ago

Yet you lie, you cheat, you......you are disappointing

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

You always talk about stealling but ask yourself if you are clean.Start taking poor peoples money in the name of the Almighty and that will give your poor congergation will follow suite.

• TOHUGU 9 years ago

According to the Gospel according to Mensah Otabil, The NPP are the only redeemed in Ghana. They are so holy that the word 'holy' even does not feel worthy being near them.Because of their holiness-according to Otabils Gospel ...

• Dhl 9 years ago

You are the pastor of disappointment. Because your diplomatic passport was taken away you are embittered
    towards NDC

• man 9 years ago

dhl, u re a goat.

• ecclesiasses 9:11 9 years ago

nice thought from u pastor

• Koo 9 years ago

We are truly a bunch of fools!

• indiica 9 years ago

Osofo you are such a pastor that Ghana needs.whenever you talk except the blind every feels the reality in your speech.may you live long

• Menfele 9 years ago

Mr Otabil please kindly sell your university to me and relocate to Syria, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Nigeria etc and have your confort there.

• ampofo 9 years ago

We have become a people who complain all the time. We should be thankful to God for the peace we enjoy. We must pray for leaders of vision, who are selfless and endowed with the wisdom to lead.

• SETH DZAKPASU KOBLA 9 years ago

WHY IS THAT NDC IS UNEASY WHENEVER THE TRUTH IS BEING SAID? THE MAN HAS NOT MENTION NDC ANYWHERE IN THE SPEECH. ANYWAY AN OLD WOMAN IS ALWAYS UNEASY WHEN DRY BONES ARE MENTIONED IN A PROVERB.

• Gaddo Rufai 9 years ago

Man of God please be grateful to God how on earth do you want Ghana to be Abaa are you also a politician or you are campaigning for Nana Ado

• Kwaku 9 years ago

If all the churches can put their collections and tithes together we can build a better Ghana. But no, no no. Making a difference starts with your contribution not the next generation.

• ???? 9 years ago

Can those in power ; POLITICIANS solve our current economic crisis and problems? Many hope so but I say NO. How can the crisis and problems be solved when the very people and the organisation that created the crisis and prob ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Enterprise Life Assurance has hundreds of
    vacancies for Sales Execs. Absolutely free
    training for those who are interested. Salary
    is very attractive with flexible hours. You can
    either work full or part time.
    Training f ...

• John Adokovi Lome 9 years ago

because we have elected Hyanas to take care of our goats

• Mensah 9 years ago

My grandfather was a very rich man and also wicked. I saw money and could still remember the police who were ask to protect my grandfather. My grandfather always show the keys to his wardrobe was. one time my gradfather line ...

• Frankwise 9 years ago

Please julius it is advisable you mind your choice of words, because any of the two mentioned can be the father. Thank you.

• danso 9 years ago

We're in this mess because of our leaders. We allowed paupers and anti rich people to rule us.

• Bright 9 years ago

The old inspired email young to cheat, steal not lie

• CALL ME KWAME 9 years ago

Sensible speech with utmost simplicity

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

It so sad and painful that such a potentially great and blessed nation should be reduced to such a pitiable and sorry state by one man and his band of greedy crooks parading as politicians...see how Dumb Dramani is looting le ...

• beauty 9 years ago

i really like most of ur speech ,i hope our leaders will listen

• akwesi 9 years ago

6 years after university eduction....no job no nothing

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 9 years ago

Provide solutions, pastor? All Ghanaians like yourself do is to criticize!!!!!

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The latest being the current dumb president who is looting with careless abandon......and thinking he is being smart

• shakara 9 years ago

yea right, how do we solve it?

• winner 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make ...

• DEFOR EMMANUEL 9 years ago

e ye asem oo osorfo

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

You just look at them.they have contributed nothing but the are not enjoying only but stealling outside .may the good lord answer us.as they continue inviting coup go on we shall see?

• KJg 9 years ago

As older Ghanaians, we must change the way we think. If the we don't change the way we think, I am afraid, nothing will change.

• KWAME 9 years ago

The Truth always Hurts,,yes that the unfortunate truth for many Ghanaian of your generation,,they will never see any better Ghana than it is now, we had gold and we gave it up for free, we had diamond/manganese, we had coacoa ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian. 9 years ago

It is the duty of pastors to pray for the disappointed and the causes of disappoints. It is not their prime duty to be the worse critics. That should be left for those in Active politics. It the mist of this disappointment ...

• POLICAP MANU 9 years ago

YES A DISAPPOINTMENT BECAUSE OF THE LIKES OF YOU. HIDING BEHIND THE HOLY BIBLE FOR YOUR UNGODLY ACTS AND BEHAVIOUR

• Ghana 9 years ago

Stupid talk

• Patriotic Ghanaian. 9 years ago

This comments were strategically made just after the state of the Nation address that was satisfactorily delivered by the president. He made the comments to Please NPP members because they are perceived to be rich and when p ...

• braveman 9 years ago

Ghana is a nation of disappointment otabil

• GA MANTSE 9 years ago

BUT YOU ARE MAKING FINANCIAL GAIN OF GHANA, WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY BEEN SENT TO YOU FROM UNITED STATES OF AMERICA BY THE ICGC CHURCHES

• Kwame Kesse 9 years ago

Julius don't behave like most of the Ewes in Ghana,or are you one?for they are the spiritual saboteurs of Ghana

• Jack climbed the beanstalk 9 years ago

indeed in christ there shall be neither black nor white, female nor male, ewe or akan, ga or akwamu, northerner or southerner!
    you deceive yourselves when ypu think somehow because you are a church goer you are a saved . it ...

• Sam 9 years ago

This man must be respected by all.

• kwam 9 years ago

So I use to ask myself, didn't our leaders in the pass know that by 10-20years time our population will be increasing and that all our needs will also increase? so who were they waiting for to plan this? this is why I say bo ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

NO ONE IN OTABIL'S AGE GROUP CAN DISAGREE WITH HIM ON THIS POINT , BUT THAT DOES NOT SAY ANY THING BAD ABOUT THIS NDC GOVT.AND HE HOPES AS WE ALL DO THAT THIS GENERATION WILL COME GOOD , FOR EXAMPLE WHEN DUMSOR IS BANISHED , ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Otabil, Nana Addo is looking for a credible campaign manager. Why don't u offer urself and see how slippery the political terrain is. I am alao dissapointed in u bcos of ur bias. U never saw anything wrong when NPP was in pow ...

• Abena 9 years ago

I totally agee this country is a big disappointment. People should stop blaming others . All this country does is take from from others and put it in their pockets . Hopeless nation . Don't know why my husband came back . B ...

• Ally 9 years ago

Our leaders are thinking of themselves and not the nation. Period

• Richmond 9 years ago

I do not expect rev dr otabel to make such comment as pastor who always preach there is hope for future

• tahiru fuseini 9 years ago

This useless ndc will as usual denigrate you for expressing you God given focus ideas. Dr. May God keep u a life you served as inspiration to we the reasonable ones.

• Sweet, Koforidua 9 years ago

nghv

• Kwame, Akyem 9 years ago

rtygf

• nsem pii 9 years ago

Lord help us.

• Daniel Prempeh 9 years ago

Have you forgotten the God you serve again or your calling? God is rather disappointed in you for being ungrateful to him as a pastor think you should even be thankful for God not giving you a country like sumalia, sareleon ...

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

Ghana as it is today, if measured by its natural resource endowment and the attendant opportunities for economic growth and development, is far worse than a disappointment! It's a failure!

However, grouping all Ghanaians i ...