Osafo-Maafo’s reaction to his ‘tribal comments’ “illogical” - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (64)

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

We need uprising n GHANA ASAP

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I personally disagreed with Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe on this issue. Nana " Y3n Akanfuo " Binaddo did not in anyway abused or take the tribalistic Npp Motorbikes thieves for granted, but rather the entire Npp is foolish to bets with ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.

(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow them to sto ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC HATE AKANS

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

You, judgement debt president Ablakwa your days are numbered. You will see what will happen to you soon.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Why go to this length to be BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

NPP is finished! Did you not see/hear Nana snoring at the State of the Nation? The Grandpa is tired! Please let him rest at home.

even Atta was qualified to be your presidential candidate.

TODAY THE MERE RADIO COMMENTATOR HAS ACKNOWLEDGED THAT POLITICS IS NOT FOR THE POOR LIKE HIM. THE POOR MUST NOT RESIGN THEIR JOBS TO SEEK GREENER PASTURE IN POLITICS LIKE NII LANTEY DID. THEY WILL ONLY STEAL TO ENRICH THEMSEL ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Mr. "know everything" Okudjeto Ablakwah are you a deputy minister of Information or deputy minister of Education? Why is it that you are "too known", commenting on every issue involving the government when the government hav ...

• Insider, Los angeles 9 years ago

Another ass hole of a useless minister. Only in Ghana ooooo!!! Only in Ghana

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If somebody tells you that he belongs to the Danquah/Busia Tradition,just ask him the meaning of it.Danquah and Busia believe in Federal Government becuase they want to have control over the rich resources that Sarfo Maafo is ...

• ADDO 9 years ago

What will the country do if Voltarians decide to takeover the Volta river that gives us electricity for the same natural resources operations because the river is for them?

• GHANA BLEEDING 9 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN WHAT OSAFO MARFO SAID,IT IS NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.WHY IS IT THAT EWES ARE THE MAJORITY IN THE SECURITY SERVICES & ALSO IN THE CIVIL SERVICES DESPITE THEIR POPULATION MINORITY?

• Only in Ghana 9 years ago

Fuck the Trokosis. Why should the minority seek to control the majority. We need to discuss this issue in public and stop sweeping it under the carpet. Only in Ghana will this nonsense be tolerated. Yes only in Ghana in the n ...

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

THEN WE ARE GOING TO BLOCK THE BLACK AND WHITE VOLTA IN BRONG AHAFO REGION THEN YOU CAN TAKE YOUR DAM.OFUI,YOU THINK VOLTA BELONGS TROKOSI PEOPLE.GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN GEOGRAPHY AND YOU WILL KNOW WHERE THE RIVER COMES F ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

YOU'VE SAID IT ALL.

I WAS ABOUT TO PUT A SIMILAR COMMENT THERE WHEN I READ YOURS.

• kwame 9 years ago

What will happen to VRA if the north prevent water from the white Volta flowing into the dam?

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, US 9 years ago

Okudjeto who y3 Aboard!!!

• Peter Ofori 9 years ago

Ablakwa should know that there is an adage which says "nia adie wono na odie nnye nia okomdi no. If the book long are discribed as idiots what name will be for the idiots.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The meeting at which Osafo Maafo made those tribal comments, were attended by the elders of NPP, meaning all elders in the party from across the country were there so, why would the man in the presence of all these different ...

• Twumasi bruce 9 years ago

One of the foolish men. Ablakwa. He is seeking ye the kingdom of politics first and all other thing will be added to you. You NDC has taking Ghanaians for granted. You know over the years, tribal politics had help you people ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

what about you with the money in trunk?this is not the case,the case is developments, developments, developments is the case.what osafo maafo is the truth.

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

ablakwa, deal with the corruption that is going on in the country, and stop the elementary issues.what about your house in Houston? NDC GREEDY BASTERS, SAID JJ, NDC godfather

• Aziz 9 years ago

urglyman like osafo marfo are u dividing the country ?

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

they are axis of evil that must be wipe off the face of Ghana

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 9 years ago

I don't blame you. Mahama is trying to change all these monkeys like Ablakwa into human beings. You think noone knows your wretched roots before you were made deputy minister or the plagiarism by which you obtained a degree? ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

It is very sad that Osafo-Maafo denial make such truth of school of taughtthat Akan states that produce the bulk of our natural resources did not benefit from its proceeds but rather suffers the effect of its consequences and ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Nothing will make sense to you because you are from Togo and milking us dry. Thanks to Rawlings and NDC thieves, your end is at IMF.

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

SO THESE NDC BOYS WILL NOT STOP INSULTING MEN, EXPERIENCED MEN, LIVED THEIR LIVES SUCCESSFULLY BY HARDWORK AND WHO ARE GROWN ENOUGH TO BE THEIR GRANDFATHERS!!!!!!!!!! DO THESE BOYS WANT CURSES UPON THEM, FOR THEIR DISRESPECT ...

• Focuse Reality 9 years ago

Can any one with clear mind explain what Atta Mills said when he was seeking for votes in his tribal area?What about Mahama in Bole? What about the bone head Rawlings to the Ewes? Look here people what the gentleman,Osafo Mar ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

So Okudzeto Ablakwa, you believe you've got ammunition for NDC's 2016 campaign; you think you're on top to the world huh? You're joking, you hypocrite! Abandon your hatred against Akans and let Ghana live in true peace and ha ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

....stopped people on the streets and highways because they drove luxury cars.

Sorry for the misconstruction folks---it's all human nature. Late Michael Jackson once wrote in his songs

• paa kojo 9 years ago

This guy is stupid?N 99% of ndc r brainless n useless people

• apuuu 9 years ago

Another fucking scambag Ablakwa mr idiot why don't you go see the dentist to fix your teeth foolish boy who born you mother fucker this is old story find something better to talk about who is more tribalism than ndc ndc was ...

• NINO BROWN 9 years ago

yes the babes with sharp teeth have descended

• DG 9 years ago

Let me first introduce myself by way of where I come from. My mother hails from the coastal town of Dixcove in the present day Ahanta West District in the Western Region. My father also hailed from Elmina in the Central Regio ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Ashante Hene is most foolish hene Ashante ever got. Let him dance yentie obia with his masters! Sold Ashante for LANDCRUSER JEEP

• James 9 years ago

U don't know what you are saying.

• Frank 9 years ago

What tribe is more tribal in Ghana?

• Aziz 9 years ago

foolisman like osafo marfo are u dividing the country?

• John Adokovi Lome 9 years ago

show me your friend and I will show you your character. Ghana is suffering today bcos the presisdent had surrounded himself with fools. How can a sensible person come out and say whay Ablwakwa is saying. You dont have any evi ...

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

You NEED to stop stealing from the poor PEOPLE in your constituents. Government is giving free METER but you asked your crooks to charge 50gh before they will install the meter.
    Useless MP. CLEAN YOUR OWN DIRT FIRST BEFORE ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Ablakwa where is your biological father? Because of politics stupid guy like you always had the chance to insults very prominent people. Whether tape or no tape Ewe is Ewe so what is your problem?

• okofo 9 years ago

Tell Mahama to FIX the economy Okudjeto, Osafo Marfo just gave a useful and truthful HINT. Fix the economy FOOL!!!

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 9 years ago

Another kwasea ba, ofosu kwakye is no.1

• Kwame Appiah-Kubi 9 years ago

It is high time the other tribes in Ghana live the Akan alone. We also have to be proud of our tribe as the former president JJ usually said 'I am proud of speaking my language'. why can't the Akans also say in public that we ...

• MARCUS ,AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

Babys with sharp teeth.stop biting our leaders and check on your tribal leadres.Rawlins and Mahama.fools

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Youngboy didnt you hear attamills jhn mahama and your ndc creater mr to whom? Spare us your noise .has has said our thinking loudly perioud

• braveman 9 years ago

osafo marfo reaction to his tribal comments illogicalablakwa

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mother fucker Okudezeto Ablakwa sacmbag Fifi Kwetey ass hole Kwakye Ofosu hustler Mahana Ayariga master of ndc clowns the brain works Aseidu Nketia you all are fools your think before talk apuuu

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mother fucker Okudezeto Ablakwa sacmbag Fifi Kwetey ass hole Kwakye Ofosu hustler Mahana Ayariga master of ndc clowns the brain works Aseidu Nketia you all are fools your think before talk apuuu

• IMPATRATE 9 years ago

In 1969 Busia did not get a seat in Volta Region because he is from Brong AHAFO In 1979 PFP did not a seat in Volta Region because Victor was from ASHANTI Region.Is a shame for somebody from Ashanti and Brong Ahafo regions to ...

• IMPATRATE 9 years ago

The Akans are are the most stupid people on the surface of the earth,why vote Ewe party?Every job is given to ewes and ntafo is that you like?Banks, ministries etc Are the only people that go to school?They are feeding-fat o ...

• AK 9 years ago

The EWES should go back to TOGO we are fed up with them

• obour 9 years ago

Kwasia what do you know ha ?let me tell you that every hard labour you foolish trip u did in Ghana(Paa Oo paaa ,woma te3 you people help to do all that job

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

The Western and Central region chiefs said, they will not allow the Volta region chiefs to stake any claim to any oil found in the Volta region, because a lot of their resources including the newly found oil and gas, has not ...

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

The Akans need to wake up. How many Akans are in the Govt. 80% of the ministerial appointments at Ewes and Northerners. The heads of SADA, NSS, GYEEDA and many others are all EWES or NORTHERNERS. This shows pure Tribalism. ...

• danis 9 years ago

I am highly disappointed in npp regional executive in the eastern region who had the meeting with osarfo marfo. My questions is why did someone do that? Was he a real npp member? Npp beware with those NDC guys among you. I am ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Okudjeto Ablakwa can say what ever he wants and he can peach what Mr Maafo said the hole year soon or later he will forget because he is an ass hole who does not have nothing to offer at ministry of education apuuu

• Kwame.Cote d Ivoire 9 years ago

Stupid And inward looking Ayigbe Ablakwa. We Akans accepted you to enjoy the riches of our God given resources but you take us as your enemies. Ok it's bend but not broken. Minority Tutsi suffered in the hands majority Hutus ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Park yourself! Even though I don't support elderly man like Osafo, but what's wrong if elderly man from Volta make some comment like, the Akosombo dam its in our place but light is given to other people, is he right or wrong? ...

• aso 9 years ago

Ablakwa your insulting behaviour has returned. When you tell your elder that ' what was he teaching his children...' you have insulted him!!! You are insulting just to keep your job!!!!!!

• Nana Baah 9 years ago

They can only try but they cannot succeed in civilized Ghana. They have schemed since independence. Matemeho and all.