CODEC plan 'One Ghana' demo

Read Comments Comments (73)

• CHA 9 years ago

Yes push NDC out in 2016

• Ben 9 years ago

DIDN'T THESE NDC GA PEOPLE TELL KUFUOR NOT TO BUILD ANY OFFICE IN ACCRA?
    GBAMALA, BUSH MEATS!

• Sethoo 9 years ago

They don't even have a chief,they've been fighting among themselves ever since the last one died to get a replacement.If Gas want recognition they shd offer themselves for Presidential candidates.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    But we have such a senseless and weakest President fellow country men and women, what should we expect as a nation?

The entire NDC so-called politicians are all "BENTOA", salt, cooking oil, ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president.'' - John Mahama

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA.

WATCH THESE NDC CRIMINALS AND THEIR FOOLISH FOLLOWERS; THEY WANT TO ...

• dodo 9 years ago

if osafo marfo is wrong then tell woyome, humado and all the other thieving non resource owning tribes to bring the monies back. the money is for all of us

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Despite pouring all our resources into this stupid place called Accra. Life for Akans keep deteriorating while the Ewes, Ga people and the Northerners keep looting especially from the capital. Asantes and Akyems should begin ...

• oansah 9 years ago

The president himself is more tribal,look at urchin appointments before you talk nonsense, you have given Ghanapurse to Seth who money they don't contribute any things and you are stealing all over

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

Because we don't want to install a thief as our King

• Julor Dumsor Mahami 9 years ago

Mahama campaigned in 2012 by playing the tribal card. It is interesting that a coalition has been formed quickly to praise him for preaching unity and equality. What Ghanaians are crying for daily is the end to DUMSOR. How c ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Let's all come out to protect our unity. The UP group want to revive MATI MEHU.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I support this demonstration 100%, this is a good steps in a right direction. We need everybody who has GHANA at heart to join, this is the right time we must say NO to OSAFO SILLY MARFO politics of tribalism in Ghana. We w ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE JOHN MAHAMA OUT IN 2016. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION. WE NEED A THINKER TO LEAD US.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN presi ...

• nii 9 years ago

We have 2 VERY CAREFULL of this asante kingdom thing, asante confederation thing. What does this asante chief want????

• Kofi Ntow 9 years ago

You are always Stupid on your comments we are talking about the behaviour of your stupid npp party.

• Lazy Ant 9 years ago

You cannot divert any body's attention. Deal with Osafo Marfo. Demonstrate against the various scandals hitting the country and let us have lights. Mahama says he will fix it? At what cost?

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Why are the CODEC members mostly Ewes & Gas?Do they still entertain some fear in being part of Ghana for all these years?Even the Jews have assimiliated into Europe why not them.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THESE GAS AND EWES - WHY DON'T THEY OFFER THEMSELVES TO CONTEST THE PRESIDENCY IF THEY ARE THE SO PATRIOTIC THEY WANT US TO BELIEVE. IF AND WHEN GHANA'S TRUE HISTORY IS WRITEN, WE SHALL KNOW THE MOST WICKED PEOPLE IN GHANA. S ...

• Kwadjo Amponsah,USA 9 years ago

What a stupid and unintelligent thing to say,Sethoo?Comparing Gas and Ewes who are Ghanaian nationals to Jews,who have migrated to Europe?
    Your pronouncements shows how dangerous tribalism is and how irrational the people in ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra. 9 years ago

This is in the right direction.
    At least our resources have to be protected by patriotic citizens.

• We the people 9 years ago

deal with the myriad so problem facing us and stop this nonsense. fools with no sense of direction

• The truth 9 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa,

• Doris Cudjoe 9 years ago

Complete waste of time. Nonsense

• impromptus 9 years ago

Ewes envy too much

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

So

• george 9 years ago

THEY KNOW THAT IF WE COME TOGETHER AS AKANS NDC WOULD NEVER COME TO POWER,THAT IS WHY THEY ARE TRYING TO USE THIS TRUTH ADVICE TO CONFUSE THE GOOD PEOPLE OF OUR NATION.BRONG,WESTERN,CENTRAL,ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGION COME TOG ...

• george 9 years ago

ABOUT 80% OF PREZ MAHAMAS APPOINTEES ARE NORTHNERS AND EWES,THEY ARE TRYING TO POLITICISE THIS COMMENTS TO DIVERT THEIR INCOMPETENCIES.THIS WILL BACKFIRE ON THEM BECAUSE WE THE BRONGS, WESTERNS,EASTERNS,CENTRALS AND ASHANTIS ...

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

NPP’s has shot themselves in the foot, such tribalism, discrimination and recial insight into people to kick NDC out wont work. Akofo addo has no leadership quality to lead ghanaians or to become a president, since he beca ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

What did this orgn say when Western Regional chiefs were demanding more of oil money

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

Ga people asked Pres. Kuffour not to build office in Accra, Mahama said we Northerners and Mills said Adze wo fie oye. Why some ghanaians are so selective. Every tribe can boast but only the Akans are always wrong. I am an AK ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Useless people. Apart from govt jobs you have nothing to boast of. Mahama is unfair. Simple. Divide and Rule Mahama's NDC. We've have enough. Just be fair and all these bush it would off

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Hypocrites and wicked people! The northerners know you all, parties and pressure groups. Why didn't you demonstrate on GYEEDA, SADA that were for the benefit of poor regions, especially northerners? You can't northernise us a ...

• commonsense 9 years ago

We Akans must secede from this foolish entity called Ghana. Let these evil and wicked Ewes go their own way. Every Akan has a duty to push any Ewe from Akanland

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

TRIBALISM IS PRODUCED IN THE VOLTA REGION AND PEOPLE MUST KNOW. YOU SEE, PEOPLE DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT THAT REGION AND ITS PEOPLE, THE AYIGBES, THEY ARE DANGEROUS.

• Victus 9 years ago

You perpetuate all the tribal actions and expect the sufferers to remain silent. If SADA was all Northing affair and the money was squandered, then why not Akan areas also not manage their resources??

• hawa 9 years ago

So why is Ayariga the one leading the group?

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THE REPUBLIC WHAT? A NEWSPAPER, HANDOUT, MAGAZINE, PAMPHLET,OR WHAT? LISTEN, WE ARE NOT IN NORTH KOREA, NEITHER CUBA NOR RUSSIA (USSR) OF YESTER YEARS. MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS DO NOT BELIEVE WHAT YOU HAVE PUT INTO THE MOUTH OF ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

I've come to realize that NDC uses tribal politics to win power. what are they demonstrating against? Are we fighting against each tribe? I want the demonstration to be stage at Volta and northern that is where we are witness ...

• Jak 9 years ago

So CODEC is fighting for John D. Mahama not for one Ghana? Hypocrites. Where was CODEC when JDM said'Ashantes are ungratefyl? when Sam Pee Yally The Flagstaff house is not safe because it is located near a Muslem Community? ...

• Jak 9 years ago

So CODEC is fighting for John D. Mahama not for one Ghana? Hypocrites. Where was CODEC when JDM said'Ashantes are ungratefyl? when Sam Pee Yally said The Flagstaff house is not safe because it is located near a Muslem Commun ...

• YAWSON MAXWELL 9 years ago

THE ENEMIES OF GHANA IS NDC. NDC IS A TRIBALISTIC PARTY OF EWES AND NOTHERNERS. EWES ARE THE WORSE TIBALISTIC TRIBE IN GHANA. AND YET NO ONE COMPLAINS ABOUT THAT. IF NDC WANT TO BRING TRIBALSM ON, THE THE WHOLE GHAN WILL TAKE ...

• Nana Owusu 9 years ago

CODEC should make a demonstration to fight corruption,stupid people

• Nana Owusu 9 years ago

CODEC SHOULD MAKE A DEMONSTRATION TO FIGHT CORRUPTION, STUPID PEOPLE

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

The truth hurt ha.we all going to be out there. Opportunities for all not only north and volta

• boateng/ norway 9 years ago

if one then we demand the creation of sefwiman Region, we have the Most nutral resources in Ghana you compare anywhere in Ghana to sefwiland. Fare share and justice for sefwiman and ghana.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra. 9 years ago

The existence of languages in a country impedes developments due to lack of understanding.This is what i see as a clear instance in Ghana.
    What is the clergy saying at this stage?
    Am worried and confused about who has or ha ...

• Kwadjo Amponsah,USA 9 years ago

Thanks,Kwabena Danso.You are obviously,a very rational person.All the so called resources do not belong to any one region or tribe(s).They belong to Ghana which,after all,is a unitary State.It belongs to all of us.God bless o ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Did CODEC demonstrate against NII Lantey Vanderpuyee when he openly tell Akans in his constitutuency.They have no business register and vote on his Ga land.If they want to vote they should go to their Akan states and register ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Hahaha is so funny CODEC what ever that means which is part of NDC will go on demonstration about a party which is not in power because one of the opposition party member said something about tribalism the President had sp ...

• Sekwa 9 years ago

Useless NGO, it's people like you and the NDC who quotes people out of context for your diabolic political ambitions. Instead of working to better the lifes of Ghanaians, all the NDC know best is whip ethnic sentiments agains ...

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Be ready the five are coming out against you

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Do NDC idiots and fools party know this? Go and tell the son of a prostitute bustard JJ Rawlins who brought tribal politics in Ghana , you low self-esteem minded Ewes my brothers and northerners let's buried that mentality w ...

• EC 9 years ago

Ghanaians have always been one family and people.
    The Founder of the thieving NDC party which has brought untold hardships onto Ghanaians is married to an Akan and an Ashanti.
    There are Ashanti's married to Ewes. John Maha ...

Say it again

• B a 9 years ago

This did we even have real Akans bcose at first if u see a real akan man or man the are deep dark n very short some were even having tails is gans ewes n northers cross with this deep bush animals n now the resamble humanbein ...

• nii 9 years ago

We have to keep our EYES and EARS OPEN @ this kingdom thing.

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

whats wrong with, "WE CANNOT IGNORE THESE FIVE REGIONS"?AKANS NO MORE INTIMIDATION FROM NDC \, WE WILL STAND UP FOR OUR RIGHT.WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF THE NDC PARTY.NDC DEAL WITH THE GHANA PROBLEMS, AND STOP THE TRIBALISM C ...

• B a 9 years ago

J D m hoping to see u in Yandi tomorrow dont mind this hungry N.P.P people y didn't. nana using the same brasban with the gangatuan instrument he use 2008 dat wen u were even at 100mil away n he is coming with his complaint t ...

• Nana kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

Twea when thief Kufuor was in power what did he do for Eastern Region with 9 ministers go to kyebi u will see the most useless politician in Ghana

• commonsense 9 years ago

Stupid evil tribe. Who told you there is one Ghana? You people are Ewes, Ayigbes, Trokosis, Atetenkronas and we are Akans. There is a vast difference between Akans and Ewes. So fuck your stinking Trokosi off.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Each region should take care of its own

• Patriot Kaya 9 years ago

A useless gathering of Ruffians, Rogues, Wee Smokers, Thieves, Liars, Murders, Bootlickers, Deep-Seated Jealous Bunch of Losers, Godless Goons, Tribal Chauvinists- a complete Nonsensical bunch. These are thieves who call hard ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Author: Oheneba O.T (registered user)
    Date: 03-03-2015 12:40

Who will be leading this bunch of perpetually propagandising hypocrites who’re even guiltier of the very offence they’re posturing on and accusing others ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

CODEC SHOULD NOT FORGET PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S OWN STATEMENT TO HIS NOTHERN BROTHERS AND SISTERS TO VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE COMES FROM THE NORTH AND SO THEY NORTHENERS SHOULD VOTE FOR A NORTHERN PRESIDENT!!!
    LET THEM ALSO CARRY ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

General News of Sunday, 11 November 2012
    Source: radioxyzonline.com
    2012-11-11
    Northerners are tired of playing second fiddle to the presidency - Mahama

President Mahama has chastised the opposition New Patriotic Party ...

• yo 9 years ago

where was northerners and ewe when we akans and ga's where fighting for independence you people dont know how to run goverment even you people dont have a good school in northern region and volta but still you people hate aka ...

• Aponkyenkrakra 9 years ago

Why is NDC intimidating,shortchanging and cheating Akans. More and more, NDC is hijacking ordinary recruitment,promotions and placements and Akans are finding things very difficult in these public institutions. All appointmen ...

• macavity 9 years ago

Nonsense. Demonstrate against dumsor

• Asiedu 9 years ago

Stop your lies, and solve the problems that's facing Ghana and stop your nosense demonstration you are planing.Your time is limited to prove yourself that you care about Ghanaians,so their problems are your problems too.We ar ...

• Samia Fareed 9 years ago

Nii Lantei Vandapuye is tribalistic

• Negonasty 9 years ago

Ghana is not for Akans. Our forefathers were patriotic by struggling for a nation.political parties and individuals with ethnocentric strategies must bow their head in shame. Ur plans will never be realised in Jesus name. I r ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

JJ RAWSHIT KILLED AND DE HUMANIZED ASH.FOR CORRUPTION AND HOARDING WHY YOU FOOL DID NOT GET ON THE STREET.NOW JJ OWNS MORE THAN 200 ARTICULATORS. ONE DAY ONE DAY.