If we've nothing at all, we've peace to protect - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (44)

• OB 9 years ago

"FOUR (4) MORE YEARS FOR YOU!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless yo ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE PEACE WE HAVE TO PROTECT IS WHAT YOU AND YOUR USELESS PARTY IS THREATENING WITH TRIBAL AND RELIGIOUS POLITICS.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Maha ...

• blueprint 9 years ago

kwasia

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN USING TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS FOR LONG TIME. ORDINARY GHANAIAN SIT DOWN AND CHECK YOUR LIFE THAT YOU HAVE SO CALLED PEACE THAT OUR POLITICIANS ARE SINGING INTO OUR EARS ALL THE TIME? IF NOT THEN THIS I ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

What is peace without justice?In a Country where members of the ruling Party are more equal as the rest of us,how long do you think we can sustain this peace?

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Peace for where? Ghanaians are accommodating you because we are cowards. Do you call this peace when for fear of armed robbers people don't sleep a whole night? You must be losing it.

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• Julor Dumsor Mahami 9 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY EDUCATE MYOPIC MAHAMA THAT PEACE IS NOT SIMPLY THE ABSENCE OF STRIFE, CONFLICT, OR WAR. PEACE TRANSCENDS FINANCIAL FREEDOM, FREEDOM FROM HUNGER, FREEDOM FROM DISEASE, GOOD HEALTH, DIGNITY, SENSE OF BEING VALUED ...

• Sumanguuru 9 years ago

Peace will not keep under a bad economy, so get of your ass and fix the economy.

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

There are hundreds of vacancies at Enterprise Life Assurance, Cardinal Insurance among others.

There will be a briefing on Monday here in Accra for interested job seekers.

Text or Whatsapp your name and contacts to 0265 ...

• ZAC 9 years ago

President Mahama the only time peace has been an issue in Ghana is during your presidency, and have you thought that you might be the problem? Mr Mahama just know that the people are not stupid.

• KOJO T. TEXAS 9 years ago

ZACHARY GOD BLESS YOU .BEFORE MR.MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT GHANA WAS ENJOYING PEACE .AFTER DOING EVERYTHING THING IN HIS POWERS TO WIN 2012 ELECTION. HE HIMSELF IS NOT AT PEACE WITH HIS INNER SOUL . LOOKING AT HIS SHOULDER ALL THE ...

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

If we have peace, then, tell all Ghanaians to tear their walls and iron bars around their homes.

• Sumanguuru 9 years ago

We have peace despite you, dont you credit yr self for the peace we hv. U came and met the peace.

• police woman 9 years ago

What a gentle speech ,a God fearing Speech,keep on with the good works God is not asleep.whose who are looking for power by hook or crook,and doing all manner of things will be disappointed.
    my brother keep the good works.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Ashawo armed robber police, birds with the same feather. You must be ashamed of yourself ashawo.

• kre 9 years ago

Mr President, spare us that cr**p! Peace in poverty and darkness? Give us a break! That's the same talk Ghanaians keep saying all the time, peace, peace,peace. Define peace!. Poverty and darkness are not peace.

• Samuel K Techie 9 years ago

After 58 yrs of independent what have we achieve as a nation? Are the people in Ghana are independent or the nation? I will say the country bcz the people are still nt econmical independent.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Despite the richess of your family you cheated and went to school free from bole to ukraniaand what is your pay back to ghana? Always roaming outside ghana where the show is abi!

• Ghana 9 years ago

The cynic bastards and nonsensical ethnic Ashanti/Akyems will never see the presidency with this their continuous stupid raking of political dust all the time.

If they think they have the mandate to rule Ghana through forc ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

A FOOLISH MAN IF GHANA HAS SUCH PEOPLE IN OUR MIX HOW CAN WE DEVELOP AS A NATION EXCEPT THAT WE CLEAN ALL THESE FOOLS AND SOONER IT WILL HAPPEN BECAUSE ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Please don't waste your time on such an ANIMAL BEING.

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Mahama u have failed

• Issaka 9 years ago

If we have peace then call on your hounds formenting ethnic and religious trouble to BE VERY VERY CAREFUL of their utterances. They should shut down that radio station which has brought in equipment for splicing tapes and rem ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

He himself is worse, have you forgotten "vote for me because I am one of you" and other statements he has made since Atta Mills died?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC idiots and fools party always threatened the peace Ghanaians are enjoying, JJ Rawlins the bustard used iron hand to suppress all the intellectuals destroys many Ghanaians companies like Apino soap , gathered street guys l ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 9 years ago

Re: COMMENT ON GHANAWEB PUBLICATION : "I helped stop $3b China loan - Ken Agyapong" AND HUMBLE APPEAL TO H.E.PRESIDENT OF CHINA TO RESTORE THE LOAN TO GHANA.
    People
    me Today at 1:50 PM
    To
    President President me

REF ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

I totally agree with President Mahama that we have peace to protect us.Thank GOD Almighty that Ghanaians have understanding that we cannot let our differences cause us to destroy our own land.But what about economic peace,fin ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

UNDER YOUR DUMSOR, GHANA'S PEACE HAS BEEN ERODED. PEACE MUST COME WITH HAPPINESS AND PROSPERITY, BUT WHICH ONE HAVE YOU HELPED HANA TO ACHIEVE, CONFUSION AND FRUSTRATION.

• Dean 9 years ago

Joy newscasters are ugly provide the viewers with gorgeous ladies and not the ones we see daily.Tweaaaa.

• makus 9 years ago

peace and people are suffreing fool

• KWAKU OPPONG 9 years ago

WELL SAID PREZ, WELL; SAID. ALTHOUGH I LEAH TOWARDS NPP, YOU'VE SPOKEN WELL. TRUE PATRIOT AND I SALUTE U FOR THAT.

• BERNARD ARTHUR. 9 years ago

I DON'T KNOW THE KIND OF PEACE YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. WE HAVE HAD PEACE FOR MANY YEARS, WE EXPECT YOU TO BUILD ON THE PEACE YOU WERE GIVEN BY NPP AND NOT 3 YEARS DUMSOR.DARKNESS IS TOTAL ANARCHY .

• Abdul 9 years ago

Am totally disappointed in Mahama for mentioning a world peace without knowing the meaning as a great man like him.hmmmm no wonder that is why he can't fixe the economy because he don't know it's meaning

• norman 9 years ago

NONSENSE. IF YOU WANT TO PROTECT PEACE WHY WILL YOU CONDONE A DEMONSTRATION AGAINST ANYTHING AT ALL . YOU WENT TO THE NORTH AND TO SAY A SIMILAR THING OSAFO MARFO SAID , LIKE , LETS LOOK OUT FOR OUR OWN . THIS TRIBAL POLITIC ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

And read the ominous signs on the wall!
    You have approximately 20 months,within which,to produce 'wonders',or you can kiss your 'throne' goodbye! The choice is certainly yours to spend precious time talking about a 'mirage'[ ...

• Naa Djei 9 years ago

What is peace? Mahama, you are limited. Peace is not just the absence of war. Workers are being redeployed, strikes all the time, no electricity, most people can't make ends meet, poor academic achievement, corruption all ove ...

• mona 9 years ago

mahma, respect yourself and step down. You are a disgrace to our nation. stupid fool.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

BUSH TALK.
    YOU MET GHANA IN PEACE. YOU DID NOT CREATE IT.
    YOU MET THE ECONOMY IN GOOD SHAPE, YOU MESSED IT UP BECAUSE OF YOUR INCOMPETENCY.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• kankam, 9 years ago

Peace? After making all these tribal campaigns that northern people are tired of been vice all the time only to win post,appointing 78% of your ministers from the north,saying stupid things about akans ,you are preaching peac ...

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Peace my foot.The peace we have is not genuine.How could you have peace when the citizenry are poor suffering, dumsor etc.Thank God Ghana is a land of cowards.