No tension between Muslims, Christians – Chief Imam

Read Comments Comments (112)

• The mask 9 years ago

The current administration (executive, parliament, judiciary) must provide the National Commission on Civic Education with the necessary resources its needs to perform its responsibilities now.

In order to perform its duti ...

• King of the wise man 9 years ago

Christian and muslims are brother and sisters till the politicians but can show them that we know more hahahaha use your brains

• ASEM 9 years ago

IS SHARUBUTU SHIA OR SUNNI MUSLEM..?

• barley 9 years ago

U are a fool?ask sensible question..

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

The Quran quotes Allah as saying that Jihad is, in fact not just a religious duty but a profitable commerce, a business. (Sura 61:10-12). In the Hadith, Mishkat ‘ul Masabih, Jihad is said to be: “............the best meth ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless yo ...

• USELESS MAHAMAH 9 years ago

THE WISE OLDMAN HAS PROVED THIS IDIOT PRESIDENT WRONG.THE ASS-HOLE PRESIDENT MUST STOP HIS LIES AND PROPAGADA BECAUSE IT CAN NO MORE WORK.

• Tito 9 years ago

He attended the red mosque university in Pakistan, where he earned his PhD in public beheadings. He's also a life member of the Taliban!

• maswud 9 years ago

What was your problem if he was shia

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Please dont push the other politicians into it. President Mahama and NDC tactics of praying tribal card has turn to religious card in order to score political points for its government has become useless.

It is only NDC pe ...

• Jakos 9 years ago

This tension is fuel by the NDC to make the government look so much concern about the Moslems just to win their votes. Every time the president has to speak, he will talk about this issue. They are on an agenda for which if c ...

• Lankle 9 years ago

You are perfectly right. This is no joke, NDC has planned all this to project the president as pro Muslim. This Divisive politics must stop now

• Araba 9 years ago

IS THERE AN ORIGINAL OR AUTHENTIC AFRICAN RELIGION.....LOOKS LIKE AFRICAN HAVE TAKEN FOREIGN RELIGIONS TO A WHOLE DIFFERENT LEVEL...DID YHE EUROPENS AND ARABS CREATE AFRICANS...OR AFRICANS ARE PLAIN STUPID AND DONT APPRECIATE ...

• Kwapps 9 years ago

We have a misfired gene that is responsible for this; it says, "any time you have to choose between anything outside of Africa and anything from Africa pick the one from outside". This gene has been handed over through the ge ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Madam Araba,in due respect I've one time explain to you that Christianity is an African religion or black negros religion. the oldest church is not in Europe but rather in cush which is now call Ethiopia. so get it out of you ...

• yaw, USA 9 years ago

Christians and Moslems have lived in harmony since time immemorial in Ghana. We have attended schools together, dated and marry each other, been very good friends both at work places and in the streets. SO NDC WHY NOW? the sc ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Yes, there was no tension before, but, there is tension now, thanks to incompetent Mahama and all the money coming into the Moslem community from abroad - s. Arabia, Iran, Turkey rtc

• okofo 9 years ago

Islamic countries offer "assistance" to ONLY Muslim communities, but Judo-Christian West offer "assistance" to people from ALL FAITH. Any reasons why this discrimation is justified, fellow muslims?

• okofo 9 years ago

Any reasons why this DISCRIMINATION is justified fellow muslims?

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

I have always said it. This ochestration was masterminded by Boko mahama. He did this to cover his medipcrity towards 2016. He wanted to court or sympathy, get a fraction of us and take the north and Volta. A few central and ...

• the TRUTH 9 years ago

YES ! DONT LET POLITICIANS FOOL YOU:WE WERE HERE BEFORE THE CHRISTIANS AND MOSLEMS BROUGHT THEIR RELIGION TO FORCE IT ON US.OK:WE HAVE ACCEPTED THEM AND BOTH MOSLEMS AND CHRISTIANS HAVE BEEN LIVING HERE SINCE GENERATIONS.ONLY ...

• Barzani 9 years ago

Turkey should concentrate on solving its domestic problems and stop interfering in the affairs of other countries, including Ghana. The Kurdish Workers Party will continue to fight for the realization of a home of our own, se ...

• Kofi Ntow 9 years ago

Yaw I think you just want your village people to know that you are in usa that is why you write stupid comments,what has this got to do with NDC

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

A lot. It is president Mahama who took one side, namely, that of the moslims and so doing add fire to it. It is NDC divisional tactics which is blocked.

Wicked people without competence to solve the problem of the country ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Yaw,I can understand your pains but we have fail to know that as time goes by the ugly side of it's would come out from politics. why a country with only 25million population can not have one common language but still fathom ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• wat is dis 9 years ago

gyemiiiiiiii woni is taniiii

• maswud 9 years ago

You see a stupid man like you tolking about tanii ....kwasia

• Araba 9 years ago

ghana babies 1
    Ever thought that a time would come for mixed babies to be bred in Ghana? Well, thanks to modern science, one can have a half-caste or mixed-race baby without necessarily having to marry or have sexual interco ...

Yes burn this place down. The philosophy behind this business denigrates black people suggesting we're inferior mentally & physically. Yes, burn the place down

• fresh grl 9 years ago

tanii shld nt leave wid human being

• Ghana 9 years ago

Fresh girl if you are more than 4ft then, ask your mother very well to tell you your dad but, if you'er still 4ft then don't worry yourself because a Northerner/Tani has not met your monkey type yet.
    These Dark monkeys have ...

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 9 years ago

Why do we have so many lunatics on Ghana Web who can't stick to posts but always deviation, when looking for solutions to problems, u hear them come up with different stories like the "ntafour,or tani"when r u going to grow,i ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Fresh Girl are you retorting from Res Light?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RE ...

• Moses 9 years ago

John Mahama is fueling the flames by insisting that christian schools should leave muslim students alone.

He had nothing better to tell Ghanaians at the independence parade because of his terrible economic performance and ...

• Mars1 9 years ago

WOW, is this the Ghana that I used to know. Not only has tribalism ran amok, now it is the time of religious conflict --Christians and Muslims -- in Ghana! Well what do you Mr. and Ms Ghana expect! These are the consequenc ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

IT IS 58 YEARS AND DEFECATING IS STILL CARRIED OUT IN THE OPEN. GUTTERS ARE STILL OPEN AND CHOCKED WITH HUMAN EXCRETA AND DIRT. NEW AREAS AND NEIGHBOURHOODS ARE BUILT WITH NO PAVEMENTS FOR PEDESTRIANS TO WALK ON. ARE WE SERIO ...

• Abbe 9 years ago

They are focused on hijabs, moslem prayers, mission schools and the country is a mess without electricty, education, open gutters, defecating in the open, cholera, sanitaion and lack of proper healthcare. Crazy people !

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

IT IS THE TRUTH ! MOST OF THE GHANAIANS AND THIER SELF-STYLED POLITICIANS ARE STILL SENSELESS AND GREEDY. THEY USED TRIBAL POLITICS TO DEVIDE THE COUNTRY, NOW IT IS THE TURN OF RELIGION. BUT DO NOT FORGET THESE RELIGIONS ARE ...

• tuy 9 years ago

There is no issue. Muslims do not suffer any kind of discrimination whatsoever in this country. How come so many muslims have held top political positions in the country in the past? Currently the number of muslims holding a ...

• Yamus 9 years ago

When muslims form the minority, they enjoy others tolerance. However where they form the majority of the population, they want everyone to become a muslim-no tolerance for other religions.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Please stop lying, which part of Egypt are you talking about? That is a big lie, because there are Churches in Egypt. I dare you to tell me where?

• yassa 9 years ago

Why do they not have churches in Saudi Arabia.

• anonymous 9 years ago

The mosque is where they are preached to hate we kafirs and infidels.

• Iddris 9 years ago

Lets separate learning from worship.Thank U, chief Imam I hope this problem will come to its end

• WO HAW NE DEN? U.S.A. 9 years ago

STOP WEARING HIJAB IN SCHOOLS AND IN PUBLIC PLACES, YOU HIDE YOUR IDENTITY IN IT TO COMMIT SUICIDE BOMBING.

• barley 9 years ago

U are a fool.u are not an animal.Tell the priest to remove his garment

• Bertram 9 years ago

Tell your Imam to cut his long dirty beard. It is not hygienic.

• CAPTAIN BOB 9 years ago

THESE THREE GUYS ABOVE ME ARE STUPID PEOPLE NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THEM.IAM A CHRISTIAN BUT HAD MY EDUCATION IN MUSLIM SECONDARY SCHOOL WITHOUT ANY DIFFICULTIES AND I THINK THOSE MUSLIMS WHO WENT TO CHRISTIANS FOUND THE SAME ...

• bash 9 years ago

No tension and they will never be tension between us thank you Chief imam God bless and bless Ghana our motherland.

Just 2 questions I'd like to ask the Chief Imam. 1. Are there any radical preachers in Ghanaian mosques? 2. What steps has he taken to prevent the radicalisation of Ghanaian Moslems?

• MENSA 9 years ago

as long as you don't solve things with violent and respect your fellow humens we should not have problems in ghana

• Kwame USA 9 years ago

If Muslims go to a Christian school they must obey the rules there. If they don't want to obey then they should stick to Muslim Schools

• The truth 9 years ago

Build your own islamic schools. What you have been asking for is unfair, and you are they cause of this tension. Maybe the missionary schools should stop enrolling muslims if they continue to complain

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

David is Dauda, Isaac is Isaka, Joseph is Yusuf, et cetera.

• T'pau 9 years ago

Jesus is Issah, Moses is Musa, Jacob is Yakubu etc.

• Kwabena Pershmerga 9 years ago

We know the dirty ambition of the criminal and authoritarian Reccep Tayyip Erdogan regime is world Sunni domination! There's absolutely no room in the secular republic of Ghana for Erdogan's hegemonic plot! Don't even try yo ...

• xxx 9 years ago

they are the cause of Islamic extremism currently engulfing the world

• Bullies 9 years ago

How much a stir it will be if the American or British Ambassador choose to visit the Head of the Christian council and say America or Britain are interested in building the Christian community in Ghana and support building a ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

Well said and hoping the Turkish govt. is not doing this to convert "Ghana" into Islamic and Sharia Laws- God help us!

• Yamus 9 years ago

That is their long-term goal. Trying to stop Christian worship at school is part of their objective.

• Oteng Gyan 9 years ago

That will not be news because we are capable of doing it ourselves and we know our priorities. We will prefer schools to building churches for us.
    Tell the Turkish embassy to build schools for you instead of the mosque.

• Nii 9 years ago

They should go back to basic nima style makalanta or lsil school of beheading
    Nima 441

• OPOKU WARE 9 years ago

Mahama is so gredy, He will bring war to ghana, watch to see. If he would like TO stay on for next 4yrs, then he shouldnt hestate to PAY THE MONEY HE COLLECTED AS PAY BACK SARALY.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Why Are the forcing

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

THE NATIONAL CHIEF IMAM SAID IT ALL. WE DO NOT HAVE PROBLEMS OF THIS NATURE IN GHANA AT ALL. THIS IS MINOR AND WOULD BE RESOLVED. WE THANK OUR CHIEF IMAM FOR HIS DEDICATED LEADERSHIP, FULL OF WISDOM AND LOVE FOR ALL GHANAIANS ...

• Rahmani 9 years ago

Please Mr editor. Ask my elder this basic questions for me. 1. If all Islamic girls and ladies veil themselves in Africa how do we identify the married woman or lady from the unmarried? In the Arab nations the girls are marri ...

• fada 9 years ago

Is ignorance ma bro

• Opong pv 9 years ago

Sunni l believes

• Odoba Paa 9 years ago

My heart beats hearing the fact that Turkey is funding the building of mosques in Ghana at a time countries like Austria are banning them from doing same there. They are the pivot of all these Islamic extremism going on aroun ...

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Hello my fellow ghanaians
    infact the whole thing of christians and muslim saga doesnt make sense at all.
    if our constitution is anything go be rely on
    then we need to refer this issue to supreme court to clear the airways ...

• KK 9 years ago

Kwaku Ananse,your name really shows what you are.
    When we come to spiritual issues like this ,constitution has NO PLACE. Do we obey God or man(constitution)? Some of us are ready to die for what we believe than to go the wro ...

• MAHAMA CREAT WAR 9 years ago

THE BAD PREZ IN GHANA IS MAHAMA,HE ALWAYS TRY TO CREAT WAR IN GHANA,GOD HEAT MAHAMA FOR THAT,MAHAMA EEEEEEI STOP THANT NONSES DOING,BETWEEN MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS ADE ONE,WE RESPECT OUR SELFS,WAR MONGAR MAHAMA FIRE WILL BURN ...

• winner 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner who have come together
    to make predictions to help
    individuals ...

• Tokyo Joe 9 years ago

So what at all is the significance of a primitive veil in Gh.? listen to what the bible says, it is not what you see from outside that determine the x'ter of a human being but what is inside. so enough of the socalled hijab. ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

I didn't know you are such a baffoon with deep seated hatred for muslems but when you see us in town you laugh as if all is love. Muuu Go and read Corinthians 11:6 - 10 and advice your mother.... Toothless bulldog. Waaawa

• Patriot 9 years ago

Watch out Ghanaians!!!. This is Turkey interfering in the internal affairs of Ghana.Turkey is training terrorists,arming and financing them to overthrow president Assad of Syria.Their president Erdogan is a muslim extremist.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY MAJORITY OF THE MUSLIMS HAS POOR UNDERSTANDING . WE CAN USE WHAT'S HAPPING IN SUDAN , NIGERIA , SYRIA AND LIBYA AS AN EXAMPLE

• FRANK 9 years ago

don't say this!

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

IT'S TIME TO STOP ALL THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS . NO MORE MOSQUE IN ACCRA AND KUMASI.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

...Those wolves in the sheep cloth wo want to bring violence among Christian n Muslims must stop on ghanaweb.We are all one family.Let has enjoy our peace.

• SAEED OSMAN 9 years ago

Okofo you are wrong. The biggest contributer to The Ashanti Educational Fund set up ny Ashantehen is Saudi Arabian in 2004. Moslem are not allowed to broadcaste any assistance they give to the needy unlike the West. This prac ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

We send down the book(quran) to the people that think but is there any that think???

• Kb 9 years ago

The National Chief Imam has really impressed me, a Christian. This is a time for sober minds and speech.

• Lawat 9 years ago

Kb,I am sure your being impressed by the national chief iman was as a result of your compromising faith as a Christian. Darkness has nothing to do with light, believe that?

• Kb 9 years ago

Thanks Lawat. Jesus said in Matthew 8.v11-12 that many will come from East and West into the kingdom. Accepting the existence of other faiths is not compromising.

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Lack of knowledge : invest ur time in studying this so called three abrahamic faith's...Judaism, Christianity and Islam

• FRANK 9 years ago

WE SHALL CONTINUE TO DRINK UR KOKO & EAT THE KOOSE .ABOVE ALL WE WILL CONTINUE TO MARRY OUR SELVES !!

• Kaleao KO 9 years ago

Why are Muslims always comparing their baal worshipping to the people of the Christ. There's a vast gap between the two. Muslims worships the ancient baal whilst the chosen ones are being led by the Risen King. Where is the ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.

• Abbe 9 years ago

Why is Turkey meddling in Ghana ? Erdogan is financing a Mosqe while there is problem in Turkey.
    Be careful and do not allow extremist by foreigners spoil peaceful Ghana.
    Boko Haram and ISIS are on its way to Ghana.

• Albania 9 years ago

The Moslems do not give or respect infidels.

• MUSIC AND MOVIE IS DEVILISH 9 years ago

youtube.sharing with non muslim. thanks.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Because the IGP is a muslim, muslims in Ghana have taken advatage to misbehave and in cases like as it happened in Atebubu where they caused arson, the IGP allowed them to go scot free. Islam cannot survive without political/ ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Muslims always quote Ghana's Constitution to buttress their fight for freedom of worship but they forget that the same constitution also stipulates that education shall be free and compulsory for all children at school going ...

• AZAMACHI 9 years ago

Becareful with Turkey as it single out the Muslim youth

• Ekow 9 years ago

Mahama and his corrupt NDC are trying to sow seed of hatred between the two for their own political gains but has backfired. Shame to Mahama and his criminal NDC looters

• Wake up Africa 9 years ago

A survey with a question

"I believe there is God"
    United Kingdom 37%
    Belgium 37%
    Bulgaria 36%
    Finland 33%
    Denmark 28%
    Netherlands 28%
    France 27%
    Sweden 18%
    Czech Republic 16%

This shows that relig ...

• Aly 9 years ago

Moslems have invided Europe so thos new immigrants will fix it with making Europe to an Islamist continent. Gothenburg in Sweden is the capital for ISIS recrutement.

Where did you get that information from.

• Aly 9 years ago

from Swedish News and I have family there. The Moslems are destroying Sweden and demanding Sharia Law.

Its never true
    it seems we confuse Arabs with muslims, we think all those who hail from middle east are Arabs Iranians for example are Persians.
    I dont think is true that they are demanding sharia in Sweden. they are rathe ...

• Aly 9 years ago

Why don't you check with some ethnic swedes and you will get the right information. The worst group is Somalians.

• akurugu 9 years ago

Catholics should learn from Rome and Ireland. Christians are taking religion into politics.even in Vatican City theres mosques for moles students attending Catholic uni.

• Amensco Toner Refill 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• king 9 years ago

im a christian n I always listen to ur teaching s I love u like mine father .God bless u father

• AHMED JOHNSON 9 years ago

Man u need Information now. Kufuor has receives more than a billion $ package from Saudi-Arabia

• kwesi 9 years ago

Build schools and businesses to creare jobs. Foolish pesple.

• FACTS DON'T LIE 9 years ago

Dr Sheikh Osman Nuhu Sharubutu, A MAN OF PEACE IN THE WRONG RELIGION!!!

SHARUBUTU HAS PROVEN HIMSELF MANY TIMES TO BE A PEACE SEEKER; IT IS NOT HIM I FEAR; AS LONG AS HE IS AROUND HE WILL TRY TO SEEK PEACE.....

IT IS ...

• ArticalDonGargon 9 years ago

These are the exact statements and comments that fuel tribal dissent and lead to civil strifes. Please exercise some decorum on this platform.