Nduom declares ‘relentless’ war on corruption and tribalism

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MA ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Let's see what this buffoon is going to do from today forward. He claims that demonstrating against corruption is not one of the ways people could adopt to show their abbhorence for the cancer that is killing us from developi ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

About 2000 PHD and Master scholarships

14,000 free scholarships for africans

Over 1000 free short course scholarships

• Joel 9 years ago

It's rather unfortunate many Ghanaian are still not awake. NDCoo or NPPoo the value is the same. AWAKE GHANA and VOTE PPP in 2016. Thank You

• Jogate 9 years ago

Agreed!
    Too much rot in the system and that is the root cause of dumsor and other problems. People don't want to live within their means. Greed and corruption are the order of the day to be seen as successful. What is wrong ...

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 9 years ago

All this is caused by NDC. I regret voting for NDC though I got my service visa to travel.Fuck them!!!

• Kofi London 9 years ago

You never vote anyway,you can go and fuck your mum,

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

IT'S EASY TO SAY BUT CAN YOU REALLY DO IT?
    I THINK THE BEST APPROACH IS PRAYER

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Do you think praying alone can solve our problems? Come on. When God created our first parents in the garden of Eden, he told them what to do and what not to do meaning he gave them laws to be adhered to. When they disobey ...

• Kotei 9 years ago

Everybody wants to form a political party why?? U can help the country in another way but in this country of ours everyone and their grand mother think they can form a political party

• Queen 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A WRONG, AND WEAK LEADER TO FIGHT CORRUPTION BECAUSE HE HIMSELF IS A THIEF AS WE ARE ALL AWARE SO HIS HANDS ARE TIED.TOO MUCH ROT GOING ON IN GHANA SINCE HE BECAME PRESIDENT.

• ZAC 9 years ago

Dr. Nduom speaks wisely.Corruption of any form retards progress.
    Dumsor is indirectly as a result of corruption and Mahama is weak to solve it.

• KYB 9 years ago

It is refreshing to see a politician pen such noble ideas."We need competent,incorruptiple leadership to make our independence worthwhile for all people", he wrote.
    Words are cheap.It is easy to talk the talk.African politic ...

• COME AGAIN 9 years ago

I AM READING SOME SENSE FROM THIS WRITER. PLEASE SIR/MADAM, IF YOUR HEART IS IN WHAT YOU Are writing and not just cheap talk, please can we come together and begin to do something meaningful for our motherland?

• KYB 9 years ago

Dear writer,
    I am dead serious about this issue. I've prayed,cried and lamented about the plight of Ghana in particular and African in general.We really need to do something.Not slogans,fancy mission statements but simple an ...

• come again 9 years ago

Please go to ghagforghana.com and check our website. I have written something similar to what you just posted. I was the former chairman. Talk to you soon.

• KYB 9 years ago

Percy?

• Moses kankane 9 years ago

Most humble, serious and most practical politician. You have my vote already. I will never vote for any greedy bastard. I urge all to do same

• Allotey 9 years ago

Everything is just politics in ghana. Why couldn't this man just patch things up with cpp. But all the time there is a new party springing from another. Partisanship also has to g...too much politics in ghana

• franke 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS RUNUNING TO BE LEADER OF GHANA FOR SO MANY YEARS AND HE IS NOT EVEN GETTING CLOSER BUT YET HE RUNS A GAIN? WHAT A WAIST OF TIME WHY CAN THIS MAN GET IT GHANA PEOPLE WILL NEVER ELECT HIM

• johnson 9 years ago

Dr Ndoum talking about corruption? wiki leaks talked about how he protected his true country America, when he supritended energy agreements as a minister under kufuor. hmmmmm

• The mask 9 years ago

The Big Six are so called because they were imprisoned for leading the demand for independence. The group photograph can be found on the 5 cedi note. Are contemporary politicians or recent presidents of Ghana as good as the B ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Haha,Nduom is essentially targetting ashantis .And rightly so bcoz they bear this twin evils of tribalism and their greedy corruption.Ashantis are inherently evil in both and its best if we kick them out of Ghana bcoz they b ...

• Rule of law 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU FOR THIS HOLY WAR. HAVE MY SUPPORT

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Instead of NDC to add to what Kufour, they destroy all the gains he made, and when they found out they will loose the masses vote, they turn to use tribe against each other to get vote. How many Nfantis in your government, ho ...

• Nana Akwasi Addo 9 years ago

Asibey all the way.Our next MP for Manhyia south.Very soon we will launch him.We are tired of Apagya Afie they dont ve all the leaders.After Addo kuffour to Napo nothing new in the area we need change in 2016

• Lartey 9 years ago

indoom gave the best independence speech, not mahama's stupid "no self-pity" rant. how can u and your team steal so much, mismanage everything and then insensitively and condescending tell ghanaians to stop crying or wallowin ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

WE ARE ALL IN THIS COUNTRY WHERE THE RULING PARTY HAS BEEN PREACHING TRIBALISM . JJ,MILLS AND JM ALL BOLDLY SAYING THING NO PRESIDENT ALL CANDIDATE EVER SAY SO APART FROM NDC .IS IT NOT TRUE AKANS ARE THE MAJORITY? THEY HAVE ...