News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

JJ’s long-kept secret finally revealed (Video)

Read Comments Comments (105)

• BOKO HARRAM 9 years ago

JJ rawlings must take his party back..stupid Aseidu Nketia insult JJ

• Dean 9 years ago

Refrain immediately from using that name Boko Haram what does it serves.Which part of the world do you come from?The zongo of course.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Yaro 9 years ago

I believe u dnt knw whar u talking about? Supposing Nana Addo is having two id's,very prominent ppl in ndc ll say it. Stop this tribal issues n focus on the story there. This is the more reason why some countries dnt entertai ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Somebody tell me the importance of jj, all the people that he killed in the name of fighting corruption ? Now that mahama has legalised corruption, the corruption today in mahama government is 1000 times more than 1979 and 1 ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' - John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN ...

• Ama 9 years ago

I will always love him. And I am hoping to meet him and his wife face to face oneday. They may have their limitations but they are my heroes.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Ama, first read "the Green Book" written by Muamar Qaddafi and read about the atrocities he committed against his own people. JJ Rawrings and Thomas Sankara of Burkina Faso They were just students of Qaddafi. He wanted to spr ...

• Asem Beba. 9 years ago

Stupid secret, who cares. This is one of the empty-minded so-called leaders that came to ruin Ghana. And the rot is still in motion with visionless Mahama spearheading. Disgraceful empty barrels.

• ebenezer nii amu first-quao 9 years ago

..I think is to be a man of God and show those now parading as such, how it's done..like he showed the military and then the civilians, the way to go!

• James Adams 9 years ago

Whatever mankind plant or produce its at end we see its results,if J.J is a hero let us look at his party and movements plus those he worked with are they now friends the party he formed with his wife the problems and sufferi ...

• Jass yendi 9 years ago

Lets hear from the horses own mouth

• Kwaboat 9 years ago

Who gives a shit about this attention seeking megalomaniac paintings.

• more 9 years ago

jj is the best man in Ghana up date. man is still the man today and tomorrow god bless him amen amen long leave him,

• bawah 9 years ago

If I see how a former president , an intellectual like Dr LIMAN, died in poverty while others are rejoicing ....I think Africa is sick...

• Daraz 9 years ago

let us learn to respect our leaders

• The patriot 9 years ago

This ewe monster has painted masterpieces with human blood all over and it's amazing to hear his work of art is secret.One reason I will stay abroad for a long time.Ghanaians have kenkey for a brain.

• UTUBE 9 years ago

SECRET?
    THIS VIDEO HAS BEEN ON UTUBE FOR A YEAR!

• MUSIC AND MOVIE IS DEVILISH 9 years ago

Please.go to youtube,and type sharing with non muslim.

• ZED 9 years ago

My faith in JJ was shattered when I found him silent on the phenomenal way and manner this crop of NDC doled out nearly one billion dollars in dubious judgement debts payments to woyome NDC PARTY FINANCIER, CP, ISOFOTNE, ETC ...

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

Rather his long - kept secret and still remains a secret to him are ( 1) a woman with her children statue was erected at Kawokudi junction near Accra Girls SHS . ( 2) why he put a put a speed named Lucifer 1 on the Volta lak ...

• amadzi kwame 9 years ago

The souls of the innocents he mistreated and eradicated are after him. Lord "Let judgement run down as waters.But let justice flow like water, and righteousness, like an unfailing stream." Amos 5:24

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Look at the picture well.

• Waste of time 9 years ago

Especially the souls of the THREE AKAN JUDGES he abducted and killed in cold blood. This included a nursing mother.
    Their souls will continue to hunt and torment him and Kojo and Tsatsu Tsikata, the mastermind behind this cr ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

aaIn addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks an ...

• PUMP ACTION 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings long-kept secret is that he is a treasonous fella and needs to face the gallows and also, for his genocidal atrocities against humanity.

• Soomui 9 years ago

He should just remain the idiot that he is. Thats what we are all used to.

• amadzi kwame 9 years ago

aaIn addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks an ...

• Dakota 9 years ago

If you noticed, he was shaking and looking nervous. Onset of Alzheimer's Disease?

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Get lost dog,do you really know what is Alzheimer's disease,who told you shaking is a sign of Alzheimer's disease and are you blind to say he was shaking or it is just part of the hatred?
    Just get lost with your hatred,you ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The cowards is trembling. Who is after him only God knows. He can't sleep, getting nightmares from the ghost of all the people he's murdered over the years. As for being a priest, only a mad man will consider a man like rawli ...

• HON DOWBIAH ROKO ESQ. 9 years ago

TAKE OFF YOUR TRIBAL LENS AND YOU WOULD SEE THAT THIS IDIOT IS VERY SICK.HE IS HAVING PARKINSON AND VARIOUS DISEASES.IAM NOT WISHING HIM EALIER DEAD BUT TO STAY LONG AND SUFFER AND SHIT ON HIMSELF FOR THE EVIL THINGS HE METED ...

HEY!! IDIOT HON DOWBIAH, CORNEY ISN'T TRIBAL, JUST GO TO THE NATION'S PRISONS AND SEE WHICH PARTICULAR TRIBES IS IN THERE? THIS WILL TELL THE LIFE OF OUR AKAN'S FOLKS, I REST MY CASE.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Fuck you, BBC NEWS aka TERRIBLY SPECIFIC, you're a typical liar. Akans are about 70 percent of Ghana's population but Trokosis and Northerners are more than 50% of Ghana's inmates.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

My friend,where did you hear that statistics that Akans are 70% of the population,who told you all these numbers including those in the prison,did you get that in the Makola market?

For your information,Akans are just abou ...

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

DO PAY ATTENTION 2 THIS FOOL TAWIAH

• Kwame 9 years ago

It can be the result of the use of narcotic drugs.

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

no not Alzheimer's Disease, it is more like CJD, you get that from feeding on your won speciy. look at videos of cannibalistic tribes they show the same symptoms, you can bet anything he has been drinking human blood if not ...

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

correction 'spicy' not speciy

• Dean 9 years ago

JJ the monster anti AKAN he brought the nonsense...

FOOLISH BOY LIKE YOU, WHO THE HELL IS AKAN'S ARE YOU REFERRING TO? FUCK YOU AND THE PEOPLE WHO LIKES YOU. GO AND BLAME THE GHANA CONSTITUTION WHICH ALLOWED THE BAD PEOPLE TO BE CLEANED OUT FROM THE SYSTEM, AND LEAVE JJ ALONE. ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Ranting, ranting like the murderer jj.AKANS UNITE TO VOTE ndc OUT in 2016

• kwasi 9 years ago

give us a breack while rawlngs was a strong man leader of Ghana at least we all did better then we are doing now

• Dean 9 years ago

The motive was to destroy, divide and murder the AKANS.

Ashawo-ba-JJ succeeded in achieving his motive because Akans behave like the typical Ghanaians. They are so coward and stupid they will leave their brothers and sisters behind once you start to feed them or threaten them, ev ...

And not only that, Akans will make anybody who puts his life on the line to save them is snitched, rejected and betrayed. They will make sure each one of their heroes are handed over to Trokosis and their Northern partners in ...

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

DANKWASELE EATER.

Oh, and I forgot about Nana Konadu Agyeman, Agogohene Akuoko Sarpong, Musician Kwame Ampadu, Boakye Gyan and Afriyie Ankrah.

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

GO AND EAT YOUR DANKWANSELE.BUT,REMEMBER EBOLA

• jj rawlings 9 years ago

He came he saw divided and conquered the Ashanti.That is the headline of this man life history and he be remembered as such.

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

GO BACK TO MALI

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

BAT N MONKEY EATER

HE IS anti AKAN'S BUT STILL FUCKING YOUR SISTER KONADU. Dean is just an idiot who just have a personal hatred towards papa jj.

• Willis 9 years ago

And why did'nt he kill your mother and father?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

from nowhere to deceive to make himself rich a very canning guy , good for him but the bustard will stand trails one of this days trust me , Ghanaians don't want to ruin our peace but this son of a prostitute have to face cha ...

• Willis 9 years ago

There is no English as "did he gave". And also a prostitutes son was able to save the country by then for your mother who was'nt a prostitute. Anyways he saved your mum from prostitution....

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

JJ DID HIS BEST AND VERY PROUD OF HER DAUGHTER NAME AFTER YAA ASANTEWAAH .

• ekowe 9 years ago

Be bit civilised.

• sticky 9 years ago

He is the second greatest personality in Ghana. Go hang if you hate him. Even the western world acknowledges his dedication and selflesness. Only monkeys from the forest don't see what he has done for Ghana.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hello fellow Ghanaians, It has been said that he is the Second most Important leader in the History of Ghana...Now my friends, where would we place Kuffour in this echelon of leaders who have rendered Services to Our great Na ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Is Ghanaweb running out of news ?

• Truth 9 years ago

Shame on Ghanaians and the media. You await a foreign television channel to make a documentary on your former president. I have been searching for documentary on Kofi Annan for sometime now but to no avail.
    We better sit - ...

• BLESS. 9 years ago

RAWLINGS KILLED PEOPLE FOR CORRUPT AND DID IT CHANGE ANY THING.KUFOUR IS THE BEST PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD.KUFOUR GREEDNESS HAS COST GHANA INTO A MESS AND NDC HAS DOUBLED THE CORRUPTION LED BY RAWLINGS.

• HAMED AL QAQ 9 years ago

GHANA MUSLIMS ALWAS STOOD WITH RAWLINGS THE MAN THAT GOT US MILETARY AND GOVT JOBS,WE MUSLIMS ALWAS CONSIDER ANED STILL CONSIDER RAWLINGS AS THE BEST LEADER GHANA EVER HAD

• Marian 9 years ago

This JJ Rawlings killed many innocent people like slaughtering chicken the slaughter house
    NOW HE WANTS TO BE A PRIEST. HE IS A LIAR WHO WILL GO TO HIS CHURCH A N EVIL MAN LIKE HIM.
    MAYBE HE REALISE PRIEST MAKE MORE MONEY S ...

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

Fu.ck you.

• KOFI 9 years ago

2BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH CEILING FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK, WATER HEATER IN BATHROOM,SPACIOUS AIRY VOID AREA,ETC.IN A CLEAN SERENE AREA IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT:

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON : 020 297 1629

• yaw owu 9 years ago

let God be the judge!

• K busii 9 years ago

Asetena pa m'awer3fire.You have to speak against Mahama and his governance too.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

THE MAN IS JUST A CAVE MAN, NEANDERTHAL WHO FOISTED HIMSELF ON GHANA AND BECAME RICH. HE IS BUGA, BUGA, PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!! CHARISMA! WNAT CHARISMA, YORKE GARI EATER.

• mensa 9 years ago

RULED GHANA WITH IRON FIST THE MAN IS FEARLESS HE SAYS WHAT HE THINK AND DO WHAT HE THINKS NEEDED TO BE DONE
    WHETHER YOU HATE THE MAN OR LOVE THE MAN RAWLINGS IS NO CAWARD AND UP UNTILL TODAY MANY PEOPLE FEAR RAWLINGS TH ...

• Waste of time 9 years ago

Its sheer wickedness typical of Trokossi's. They are not afraid to shed innocent blood. They come with evil intentions and wants to reap where they have not sowed. Reason why they are dolling out huge sums of money to Ewes.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and ...

• WTF 9 years ago

The art of milking the state for everything, including having the state pay for your curtains and furniture after being given a free mansion. A-hole!

• Boo Yaa 9 years ago

AN EWE DEMON IN HUMAN FLESH,HE IS FULL OF HATRED.AFTER 19YRS OF DESTROYING THIS COUTRY and SOWING TRIBAL-HATRED-RULE HE STILL LOOKS FOR AN ATTENTION.WHO CARES ABOUT HIS AKONODE-PRIESTHOOD?

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

This is the embellished story of the Butcher of a number of good men on the altar of purported and concocted stories of corruption using probity, accountability and justice underpinned by deep-seated ethnocentrism and tribali ...

• IBRAHIM 9 years ago

Please correct your history J J did not rule Ghana from 1979 - 2000 remember that Dr. Hillia limann was overthrown in 1981. So please correct your history THANKS

• martha 9 years ago

Ghana

• from conja land 9 years ago

Don't mind this idiot

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

He would've been a great leader had it not been the ethnic division he championed

• Kwame 9 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THIS. HE IS THE SAME JUST LIKE THE SCORPION.

• who are you. 9 years ago

Jj was indeed a brave man

• Arthur 9 years ago

STUPID STORY

• boka 9 years ago

so you saved this country? ayekoooooo

• fgfg 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEWS WORTHY AT ALL.

• Esther 9 years ago

I love this guy with all my heart. I trust if he was still the President many things would not had happened now… Oh Yes! He had some flaws and we all do, but he is Thee President with and No nonsense guy…
    Lt. J.J Rawling ...

• Grace Divine Jesson 9 years ago

J J Rawlings, May God Almighty bless you from you to your twenty generations. Anyone who curse you will be cursed and anyone who bless you will be blessed. You name will be remembered for good in the eyes of people who has go ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings,have you repented of flogging and demeaning of women in public during the days of AFRC?.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

please help men with a job ...have lost my job due to the energy crisis can anyone offer a helping hand.?

• Nana 1 9 years ago

yes now it's fucking balanced on this page.. NPP and ndc

• Scottish Killer 9 years ago

Fuck off and leave the decent people of Ghana alone. Most of Ghana's problems can be attributed to you. Piss off. Fucking asshole. You fucking created all these tribalism in Ghana. Get away and leave us alone and see how we ...

• EFO 9 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THOSE INNOCENT GHANAIANS WHO WERE MURDED UNDER THE WATCH OF THIS BASTARD WILL SPEAK AND STRIKE AND SPIT FIRE AT JJ ONEDAY.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Let him scrable his back alone if he could. He came as an ancient Roman, fooled the army , for his 20years of never how ! You cannot kill, because, what doesn't die? Here he stands after breaking to overthrow every law to im ...

• i dey bi kek3 9 years ago

I Hope is nt pakinsin

• Lt Gen Lizard 9 years ago

Does he not look like satan himself!!!

• sosoman 9 years ago

he is a common murderer

• Ken 9 years ago

ayekoo to those children of darkness insulting Rawlings. I could have set fire on those three wicked judges. Burn them for the whole world to see. initially Jerry doesn't kill anybody in his first attempt. why those judges wa ...

• KW 9 years ago

I want to say emphatically, that this is not the whole story. Why did they leave out the atrocities committed against the people? The caning of women in public, forcefully confiscating people assets, some of which were left t ...

• KOBIA ASANTE KOTOKO, TORONTO 9 years ago

he came to power just to help only his tribe but not Ghana as a whole. He hate the Akans and did his best to collaps the wealth of Akans but he failed. He does not know his real father and he is always full of anger to the Ak ...

• ohene isaac 9 years ago

Wow what a grate man Ghana has had.how many of our leaders do what he has done devoting his life to Ghanaians and working with Ghanaians God bless you

• yussif 9 years ago

JJ stop drawing and speak against corruption,dum dum as you did to kufour and the late Atta Mills,why this silence?oh now all is well for u so it's OK.otherwise if a new government comes u can't ve the moral right to talk aga ...

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Loc: New Fadama road near As are original pay all.
    Call: 0244523451

• Osei Panin 9 years ago

You glorified the man but forgot his numerous atrocities against the Ghanaian population and that he left office a corrupt man .In the end he practiced what he has killed others for doing.

• mahama 9 years ago

only one Rawlings,JJ Rawlings is Ghana