Fix 'dumsor' and stop stoking fictitious religious conflict

Read Comments Comments (317)

• Georginae 9 years ago

Mahama is worse than an animal. No wonder he wants animals in the state house to advice him

• KOBBY 9 years ago

You must be thinking from your anus. If JDM says nothing, you will still accuse him.

• Iddrisu 9 years ago

So if you have to talk yo just say anything

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WELL THAT IS ANOTHER VIEW. NOW THE MATTER IS IN COURT. I HOPE THE RULING WILL RATHER NOT CREATE ANY CHALLENGES FOR THE NATION. JESUS IS LORD AND SAVIOUR AND KING

• PEPPER 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS DISGRACING PRESBYTARIANS !!

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Like everything he does, deep, rigorous, vigorous, and visionary thinking is not part of the equation of John Mahama, just political expediency.

Without any deep reflection and wanting to ingratiate himself with the Muslim ...

• NAA DEDEI 9 years ago

THIS IS JUST NDC TRYING TO SAVE THEIR SINKING SHIP. MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS IN GHANA GETS ALONG AND THEY UNDERSTAND THAT THEY ARE ALL SERVING ONE GOD SO THEY RESPECT EACH OTHER'S BELIEF. THE PERFECT PER TO REINFORCE THIS GOOD ...

• Pepeni 9 years ago

Bravo Prof. We need wise n brave men of God like u to save us from this idiot of a prez who will soon ditch Ghana due to his shallow mind

• Vengeance Is The Lords 9 years ago

Mahama killed prof Mills. Nothing good will come from Mahama and he will not, never see peace until he becomes soil

• Ali 9 years ago

If this man is the wise man of the Akan, then there is no wonder they are all buffoons. Incidentally, they are all bastards sired by the pepeni to help improve their looks and intellect. They prefer to behave like their monke ...

• +++WISDOM 9 years ago

THE NANTWIE NUA (CATTLE BRETHREN) ARE TRYING TO CREATE TENSION WAR TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THE NATIONAL CRISIS Eg DUMSOR

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT WORM, WE WISH YOU HAVE HEAD, IT WILL GIVE YOU BRAINS TO THINK, EYES TO SEE AND EARS TO HEAR.

STUPID MONKEY LIKE YOU.

• jaga 9 years ago

This NPP priest Doesnt see any good about NDC. Now he is misbehaving

• peace 11 9 years ago

ghanians don't know what tribal and religious war can do to a nation that's why any body get up and sound a war harp, I've been to IRAQ, Afghanistan and I don't want this to happen to my mother land GHANA please lets enjoy th ...

• kobby 9 years ago

idiot mada faker stupid fool

• DIDI 9 years ago

WHY ARE SOME THE ASANTES BEHAVING SO IGNORANTLY?
    THIS MAN IS A PRIEST. WAAAO.
    JDM WAS ONLY DEFENDING THE CONSTITUTION.
    wHAT WILL YOU SAY WHEN DUMSOR, CREATED BY YOUR OWN PEOPLE, IS FIXED BY HARD WORKING JDM?

• seidu 9 years ago

Think before.....

• loco 9 years ago

And where did asantes came into the picture?u stupid fool.we got a northerner president who is exploiting we the northerners for his own gains and u there call other tribes who got nothing to do with it.the man is a priest an ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ndc as a party don't care about the welfare of Ghanaians. What it is interested in is to cling to power by any means and if there is a conflict between the Christians and Moslems that will ensure it being power, so be it.

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

What stops the Muslims from building theirown schools?.....Yes, like the christians?

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Sarpong,

Flip over your argument?
    Others could be "fanning the flames" instead of the Government.
    "the end justifies the....."

• Kweku Joe 9 years ago

Compare what the chief Imam said and compare to what this so-called moderator cum chairman of christian council.These are the wolves in a sheep's skin.Instead of talking peace,like the chief Imam,he is making case politicians ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

You are just stupid.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

AND IF I MAY ADD,
    FIX CORRUPTION / LOOTING,
    FIX SANITATION,
    FIX DEFECATION IN CITIES/TOWNS,
    FIX DRINKING WATER TO STOP
    PERPERTUAL CHOLERA,
    STOP WOMANISING & MAKING BABIES

• koliko 9 years ago

Ghanaians should ignore this insane and donkey who calls himself man of God

• white dove 9 years ago

kindly ran to God and seek forgiveness, otherwise Gods anger befalls on you. you knows the meaning of your name?if you don't so shall u be.
    koliko

• NPP PROPHET OF DOOM 9 years ago

Remove the log in your eye and your church's eye first. We are tired of these NPP paid pastors. DID YOU NOT GO TO PRAY FOR RAIN AT AKOSOMBO DURING K4'S NPP GOVT. Hypoctrite first class

• ROSE 9 years ago

Your curses will never end. Huuuuuuuuuuu ndc have a little shame. Come 2016 ndc will be uprooted like cassava, some observers are worried because if even ndc is in power and they go hungry they don't care a hoot and so will d ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Let's count how many animals will insult the man of God because of politics.

• Raj 9 years ago

The fake man of GOD is calling for insults

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Interestingly, it is mostly those outside Akan tribe who insult the man of God all of us are also. What the man said is absolutely true. The president lack leadership skills. Even if something is to be said, it should be said ...

• Ja nasir 9 years ago

Who are those animals u dont respect ur elders u can say enything u want shame on to you and ur father n mother.

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

u r a stupid animal. ur mum,dad nd whole family are animals. u are a frustrated animal

• Michael Blaac 9 years ago

This man calming to be a wise man... Its funny! Are you not in Ghana when that foolish Osafo Maafo fool made some ethical comments? Did you say anything about that? Well those comments also has an impact on religious views.

• okofo 9 years ago

Osafo Maafo has not been given any mandate to SOLVE Ghana's problems, but John Mahama has,so that's the difference.

Two, even if it happens that what Osafo Maafo said was proven as said, the next question to ask is, was it ...

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

Mr. Marfo was %100 right, he speaks for the Silence Majority.

• Wisdom 9 years ago

Remember 'prevention is better than cure'
    It's true there is no war but it's unwise 2 wait 4 war b4 one acts. The president was right. The practice is unconstitutional n oppressive. Stop it n let Muslims get on with their li ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Reverend Martey,has thrown a "Molotov Cocktail"; a deadly incendiary device.
    Something must be bothering him immensely.
    What is it?
    Would he care to share?
    Because,his comments may not be about "dumsor" entirely. ;))

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Stop being hypocrite and take to Npp politics pure and simple, where were you in 2006 when we were sleeping in darkness for over a year and halve. Spare some of Ghanians

• GHANA BLEEDING 9 years ago

YOU PARTY LUNATICS SHOULD WISE UP & LISTEN TO WISE TALK FROM A WISE MAN.FOCUS ON THE DANGER OF THE DIVISIVE POLITICS PREZ MAHAMA IS SOWING IN GHANA.KEEP SUPPORTING THIS DUMMY PRESIDENT & SEE WHERE GHANA WILL BE.

• Aikins 9 years ago

The wise one.

• God Bless Ghana 9 years ago

Wise one indeed...
    This man and other so called men of God can't stop surpring me day after day by their alterances lately. Are these not the ones that will ask as to pray and wait for God to fix every problem we send to the ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Pray for 3 years? Fool

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Stop acting like a fool and stick to the truth. There was no Dumsor in 2006 that lasted for a year. There was dumsor in 2007 that lasted for eight months but was not acute like we have now.

In its worst period in 2007, we ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Don't waste your time on that animal being.

• MARCUSAMPADU 9 years ago

Sarpong, I remember Mr. Kirk Koffi of VRA disclosing that under no circumstance will the Dam be shut down, arising out the current energy crisis. Krakye, this was in July, 2007. This man advised the general public to assist ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What is your point? You are not making sense here. I know the Akosombo Dam even went below the minimum operable level of 240 feet to 236.64 feet and four of its six turbines was shut down but the light off was not acute as it ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

By the way I am not Kwame I am Kwasi.
    And thank you for being civil, I appreciate that. Sarpong you faled to respond to the advice Mr. Kirk Koffi gave to the general public in 2007.
    Please go back and read what I said.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

How many buildings were in Ghana in 2006 and now ,you guys always argues blindly,you can't compare 2006 to 2015.i think those who say that are the enimes of progress. Shame unto anyone who say that including you Sapong.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Do you really live in London? You sound childish asking me how many buildings were in Ghana in 2006. What has buildings got to do with the current energy crisis in Ghana if you know why we are having the dumsor dumsor problem ...

• Kwame Sarpong. 9 years ago

I just love you Sarpong, I have been reading your comments and trust me nobody matches up with your intellegent contributions. Ghanaians should understand the fact we are in crises and stop defending blindly. Keep on opening ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Thank you.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

So who should add more electricity for the new houses build? African leader lack planing ahead, as the population is increaseing, so also the government must find ways and means to increase the capacity, itsn't so? Instead of ...

• jjjj 9 years ago

mr naaba it good you said one n halve year .was it like this dat one is dumsor dumsor dis one is duuuuuuummmmmmmmmm sor duuuuuuummmmmmmmmm sor almost 3 years nw go n ask if u dont knw n stop comparing it wai

• okofo 9 years ago

Nonsense, so, should we continue to sleep in darkness because we had the "same" problem during NPP's time in 2006? Why do you think there's something called change of government? Stop this comparative NONSENSE!

• Kwame Sarpong. 9 years ago

Why is it that anybody that talks about current problems facing the nation is automatically labelled as an NPP supporter? Grow up citizens, it's about the nation not about the selfish individuals who just think about themselv ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Sometimes you wonder where these so called christian leaders came from.Professor Martey, stop blowing your horn. We all know that it is always the empty barrel that makes the loudest noise. Professor who stops you to present ...

• adom 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo shall remain with the NPP in opposition until he bows out.

Religious and Political bigots

• Yaw 9 years ago

U seem to also be ignorant about what you are saying. Do we pay our taxes to Prof Mantey? How do you expect him to fix it by availing himself? Please you can't just be insulting such a minister of God and think you are wis ...

• Hannah Mawusi 9 years ago

Wisdom is not on sale

• Avosoglu 9 years ago

Kwasia how can he go and say he wana do it if he has Bn given the mandate. All I know is that inferiority complex is what is killing Muslims and Mahama government.
    Infact no matter how you guys will complain, you cannot com ...

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Gamel 9 years ago

Nice ad...when I'm in Ghana I will check you out.Ghana has become a noisy and Un Godly country.Too much insults on our airwaves and on Web...Are we really serious about the peace we are enjoying?

• Sir George Ato Brosh 9 years ago

Mr.President,pls give this osofo turned politician the ministry of power to manage for 6 months and if he is not able to do it,we hang him period

• Mensah 9 years ago

you and who hang him, goat like you; is what he is saying not true?

• Dean 9 years ago

Hang yourself first

• Macosa ,Amsterdam 9 years ago

George Ato , U r the 3rd foolish George I ve ever heard of Foolish bastard . Go and hang ur balls first ...stupid fool . You always hate the truth that is why Ghana is weeping .

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' - John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

they are out of line; leave the country when you are booted out in 2016, the same way you assholes were handed to in 2009

• Eml faithson 9 years ago

Pro "metu kye mawoi' Ilove this man. The lord stirred this burden also in my heart. we have to check this reckless words of politicians and stop them from evil motives. God bless you prof!

• neto 9 years ago

oh this npp pastor think the power problem is like monkey eating banana or wat talk is cheap

• Yaw 9 years ago

So is he not a Ghanaian? Can't he express his opinions about issues in this country? Why is it that anybody who criticises the government is tagged as doing the bidding of NPP. That's is absolute nonsense

• Kramo Seidu 9 years ago

Our President knows he's lost the election 2016,so he's trying woo us by buying cheap popularity. He should Our Ghana in peace as he exists.

• Mensah 9 years ago

This is utterly nonsense. Remember he is then president and he has the duty to ensure that the Country remains peaceful. Who the hell are you to direct what the President should comment on

• United Ghana 9 years ago

If he has a duty to ensure the country remains peaceful, he certainly hasn't gone about it in a tactful & thoughtful manner

• Mensah 9 years ago

a President must comment wisely, and not issue threats on sensitive matters, NDC mmoafuo

• Kweku Joe 9 years ago

a president is a politician,and any politician could take advantage of situations and will not consider the implications,because they can turn the smae statement to mean other thing.But this a so called man of God,who is wors ...

• Capt. Sharp 9 years ago

Oh no!,,,,,!!!! What are disgrace to the christian world. That man doesn't deserve to be a moderator for a church, but for s political party. I can't just believe it. Father forgive him.

• CAPTAIN BOB. 9 years ago

KWASEATO WHAT IS THE DISGRACE IN HIS COMMENTS,DID HE MENTION THE NAME OF ANY POLITICAL PARTY?.WHY DO FOOLS LIKE YOU ALWAYS WANT TO TURN EVERYTHING INTO POLITICS?.ALMIGHTY MUST FORGIVE YOU FOR TURNING HIS TRUTHFUL COMMENTS INT ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

How did the Presbyterians make a man like this their leader? I'm glad I left the church because of people like this.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Agyaaku you have never been a Presbyterian. Can you kindly give any reason why you think this man is a politician?

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

If the Head of the church will not show good example and accord the President the respect due him, why should anyone respect him back?

The Priest knows very well that he is enjoined to respect and pray for anyone who has b ...

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

And we are glad that a closminded like you left.

• CAPTAIN BOB. 9 years ago

YOU CAN CARRY TEGARE ON YOUR BIG HEAD WHO CARES!.THE MAN OF GOD HAS SAID HIS MIND IF YOU DON'T LIKE THEN YOU CAN GO ON SLEEPING DARKNESS AND SUPPORT THE IDIOTIC GOVERNMENT OFUI.

• Silas addo 9 years ago

good riddance..!

• Military Man 9 years ago

What is wrong with what the prof is saying?

I'm not sure why Ghanaians hate the truth.
    You are a damn twerp!!

• Ben 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS DELIBERATELY STOKING A WAR IN GHANA, AND GHANAIANS MUST URGE HIM TO PUT A STOP TO IT.

• AMASAMAN 9 years ago

Tribal politics and religious divisions have become a good refuge for ndc to hide from their incompetence..

• Ali, Toronto 9 years ago

The problem of discrimination and oppression against Muslims in Ghana is real. Deal with it and stop the politics and the blame game. This issue has nothing to do with Dumso. The matter is a simple one -- . just tell your so- ...

With rights come responsibilty. I haven't heard strong condemnation from GH moslems of terrorism committed in the name of Allah. You can't bury your heads in the sand about it & demand rights.

First, let Christians in Ghana take blame for the Crusades, the Catholic-Protestant terrorism in Northern Ireland etc. Then Muslims in Ghana may consider taking blame/responsibility for crimes being committed by individuals a ...

Ali, it's not about taking blame for the actions of those terrorist. It would be foolish of me to expect that. I'm not religious & don't believe in the use of state funds to promote ANY religion in our pluralist nation. But t ...

If you want Muslims in GHANA to take blame for, condemn or whatever the atrocities committed by other people in different spaces of time and place, why wouldn't you do the same for the Crusades, Northern Ireland etc.? It's di ...

• Wisdom 9 years ago

It's strange some ghanaians appear 2 wish 4 Islamic terrorism. Oppression breeds all sorts of negative reactions. Ghanaians Muslims are peace loving. They using democratic process 4 their demands. Why are we so mad about tha ...

• MOHAMMED 9 years ago

I DON'T EXPECT U TO SAY THIS.
    WHAT ARE U GOING TO GAIN FROM SEEING MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS FIGHTING.
    PLEASE LET US STOP THIS AND THINK OF BETTER THINGS THAT WILL MAKE US RICH IN THE COUNTRY.
    TO THOSE OF US WHO ARE BETTER FINA ...

By the way, dumso was not created by the present NDC government or the past NPP government. It's a problem that has festered over the decades since Nkrumah built the Akosombo dam. Successive governments -- all of them -- neve ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Are you sure you are in Toronto ? You always sound sooooooo stupid.

• Mari Jata 9 years ago

You are a first class DUMMY to think that merely being in Toronto makes one smarter. There are plenty of your folks so stupid like you in Toronto. Do you have anything to contribute to what the Ali is saying? When you match s ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

No wonder you call yourself mari jata, evil

• okofo 9 years ago

On what reason do you base your argument that asking the gov't to fix a national problem is act of playing politics? Don't you think the clergy excercises vote, and political in/decisions affect its live likewise?

In the f ...

• John Donkoh 9 years ago

It seems there is something wrong with our leaders! First, they are in leadership for only 4 year term renewable for another 4 years if the people decide so. Unfortunately, leaders forget that within these possible years, the ...

• Frank 9 years ago

THIS SO-CALLED PASTOR CAN'T BE SERIOUS. AS THE PRESIDENT OF THE CHRISTIAN COUNSEL WHAT PROACTIVE STEP DID YOU TAKE TO AVOID THIS. IF YOU COULD NOT MANAGE A SMALL CHURCH LIKE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH TO AVOID CORRUPTION AND EMBEZ ...

• Nana Uk 9 years ago

NDC guys sit down and think about the future of Ghana and not your selfish interest for the president is doing this to impress the Arad nations to get some favour, but this is dangerous for Ghana.Be wise and tell the preside ...

• kota 9 years ago

Another npp pastor doing politics

Nonsense. I'm not NPP but I agree with him & so do the majority of Ghanaians. This is a matter that could be resolved with love, instead the idiot president has turned it into an adversarial matter. Well said Prof

• Ekow Mankattah 9 years ago

I feel sad when Men of God make selective comments They make me feel whether I should be a christian or not. When Osafo Marfo was stoking tribalism was the moderator out of Ghana? He does not see anything wrong about that an ...

• Ghana boy 9 years ago

when osafo marfo w
    as stoking tribalism like telling the truth that people with resources should
    try and manage them?

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Ekow Mankattah, where were u when Mahama said the northerners should vote for him bcs he's one of them? I'm an akan but I was born in Zongo. I went to school with my Moslems friends we goes to each others house have good time ...

• Kb 9 years ago

You are indeed a wise man.you have spoken the truth.they should rather solve the myriads of problem the nation is facing and stop creating tension between christians and muslims. The most important thing is to find a lasti ...

• SAMUEL 9 years ago

MUNTAKA ABOA IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS. THE PAMPAS MAN WHO SPEAKS ANYHOW. HE IS NOT A KNOWLEDGEABLE IN WISE ELDERLY THOUGHTS. HE SPEAKS LIKE A FOOLISH POLITICIAN WHO JUST WANT TO TALK

This is all you can do... insult people and engage in bigotry. You are incapable of one little sensible contribution to the topic/issue. What a waste.

• CAPTAIN BOB ASD. 9 years ago

WHAT DID YOU REALLY CONTRIBUTE?.STOP THE HATRED AND TRIBALISM.YOU ARE CAPABLE,WHERE IS YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THE ABOVE ARTICLE.WHO INSULTS MORE THAN YOU PEPE PEOPLE?FOOL!

• Mari Jata 9 years ago

You are the one mentioning tribe here. OFUI.... enough said.

• cobby 9 years ago

uv said the truth pastor

• TRUMPET 9 years ago

Nyansafuoooooo aaaaa mo wo h333???
    Another of the most insightful and very wise admonishments of the Moderator of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana, the Very Rev. Prof. Martey.
    Where is the leadership in the country? Where a ...

• Kofi Wusu 9 years ago

Shallow minded osofo. Do you think buildings make an International Airport? No it's not; it's the gadgets and runways which does. OKURASINI!!!

• dan 9 years ago

You hypocrite. That so call men of God.

• kapo 9 years ago

Wisdom is not on sale...... knowledge is natural.... A leader is naturally born with it, sometimes through hunger and illiteracy force others to follow What's not meant to exist, they do..... Wise man well said, a true man of ...

• Prophet 9 years ago

i always say ndc will bring war to ghana now the war is at hand a whole president ordering war asiedu nketiah now you are quite

• dan 9 years ago

You wisest man in Ghana, When are you going to finish analyzing Osafo Marfo's ethnocentric statement so you comment? Yes hypocrite.

• Kweku Joe 9 years ago

This hypocrite never saw anything wrong during npp time.Never saw anything wrong with prez kuffuor award to himself gold chain,costing Ghanaians 66,000 pound sterling.Also to him,it is not yet to comment on osafo marfo's ethn ...

• Niii 9 years ago

Stupid. that's why he said president should fix the dumsor and leave this tribalist and religion conflict. Mahama is useless

• kota 9 years ago

United Ghana u are an imbecile

• Al 9 years ago

NDC agenda for 2016, stroke religious and ethnicity tension

• Dean 9 years ago

President you see your real size? Ghana is bigger than you,stop playing games.

• Castro 9 years ago

Why is it that ndc always play tribal politics? it all started from jj tenure when he was in office, he did everything possible to divided the country. Mahama to had starting it again, we would not sit down for this evil mind ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

NOT ALL NORTHERS - MAJORITY OF DAGOMBAS ALWAYS VOTE NPP .

• PEPPER 9 years ago

THIS MAN JUST CAME FROM THE MOON !
    A PURE NPP MAN CAMPAINING ALREADY FOR NPP;CAN HE READ AND WRITE ENGLISH ? HMMMM I WONDER WHY HE CAN SPEAK LIKE THIS !!!

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

These are the kind of leaders mother GHANA needs. God bless u

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

a word to the wise is enough.let d wise ones take it to heart. God bless u 4 speaking d truth

• apuuu 9 years ago

For the first time I agree with Professor Emanuel Martey they said if is not break do not fix it but NDC party led by one and only promise President Mahama want to fix something that is not break because he has to say somet ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The language he speaks, his choice of words shows that he belongs to a known tribal cum political party yet he's the elected chairman of the Christian council? What is more irresponsible than a moderator insinuating that some ...

I think you should call yourself to order first.

• Kweku Joe 9 years ago

He lost the chance to be the chairman of the council of state for akufo addo should npp won in 2008.He will never see that chair.Man of God indeed! Obinam koraa nfanoho.....mo to b3 da edi ma amansan a humu....

• Asiko 9 years ago

Moderator please dont talk like that.it is unchristian

• GHANABA 9 years ago

What a load of nonsense, just look around the world and you will find most wars are caused by so called religion which was imported to Ghana. Education have nothing to do with religion. Every tax payer have right to equal ed ...

• ot new york 9 years ago

Hummm

• ZAC 9 years ago

The Ghanaian Christian and Moslem have lived side by side forever. Now Mahama comes to be President and all of a sudden there is problem these religious duo. This is unfortunate, and I tell you the sooner Mahama is voted out ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Long live the Rev Martey and Asante Antwi. How I wish I had your personal contacts. You have shown leadership in trying times. You don't care about what the evil minds will say to you but you care about the lives of the flock ...

• Castro 9 years ago

If we are to play tribal politics in Ghana here ndc will not come near and never come to power in this country in any case i dont blame the ndc people i blame the Akan's who allow themserve to used by this foolish tribal n ...

CHECK THE FACTS - HOW MANY ASHANTIS VOTE FOR NDC ? AND HOW MANY EWE AND NORTHERS VOTE NPP EXCLUDE DAGOMBAS ?

NDC IS THE TRIBAL PARTY BUT THEY DON'T WANT TO ADMIT IT THAN ACCUSING NPP .

• Ekow Mankattah 9 years ago

I am surprised about the utterances of a man of God of the calibre of Rev. Prof Martey. Has finished the solutions in the Presbyterian Church? Let's keep and maintain the respect and reverence we have for you so stay away fro ...

• Kweku Joe 9 years ago

He has come so low.He is a disgrace to the presbytery.Ask him how did he get the moderator post,if it is not because of the mafia in the presbytery.He is a dangerous politician than our politicians who deals in drugs....

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

Is this fool talk to the presidend oo my God so call useless moderator

• Boo Yaa 9 years ago

TRULY, Pres.MAHAMA was too quick on a month's old issue,instead of addressing his DISGRACEFUL NORTHERN-TRIBAL-TENTIONS OF AGES,waging by this same Northern Politicians and suppling them arms.The president,like ABLAKWA & MOST ...

• john kuma 9 years ago

dfghjjkömnbvgftrdse

• Kwame KK 9 years ago

you are there and people are chopping Presbyterian church tithe.

• Photosy 9 years ago

So the burning of the church in BRONG AHAFO by the Moslem youth in the zongo area was created by the politicians right ? Because MAHAMA was stoking the fictitious Christian / Moslem fight. So the demonstration we saw in the W ...

DEPORT ALL THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS - OUR MUSLIMS ARE DIFFERENT . FOREIGN MUSLIMS UNDERSTOOD ISLAM DIFFERENT AND THEY ARE WICKED NO HUMAN SYMPATHY .

• Ibn 9 years ago

For far too long, the christians have marginalized the muslims. All they wanted to show to the world was that the Ghanaian muslim don't like schooling. Now that they want to in the christian backyard they are threatened. Haba ...

• Octop 9 years ago

Well spoken Prof

• Lamin 9 years ago

Is this pastor in his right sense? if he is, does he know the functions of the president.
    I am disappointed that an elder, learned and so-called man of God making such a senseless comments. we expect better from you than th ...

• cle kofi 9 years ago

Foolish man,if you are wise man then think before you speak and stop this biases

• fuck mahama 9 years ago

They should just fix em.Fuck Mahama..foolish man..just makn GH folks suffer..u will die in her with all the money u robbn..

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

This dumb president thinks he can play smart.Out of the blue Ghana is now facing tribal and religious conflicts that need governmental attention and rent-a-marijuana smoking mob demo.....meanwhile dumsor continues unabated !

• P.k 9 years ago

Ghanaians are indeed suffering from a lot problems created by mahama led administration.u ve plunged de whole country into darkness for well over 3yrs without a solution.instead u ve resorted to diversionary tactics to deciev ...

• papa 9 years ago

Let us please stop this tribal politics and face facts. You know politicians will come and go but u and me will still be there and the hardships. Stop the insult bcos u and me dont some of thier money.

• Ms 9 years ago

Georgina u r a fool

• K. Dua 9 years ago

Thanks so much, Professor Martey. You have indeed spoken my mind. You have demonstrated that you are truly a wise man and your wisdom is not a worldly wisdom. It is from God. Professor Martey I love you. God bless you! We hav ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

So called asshole Professor we are all in the same age group , and if we all recall in our days in schools , was there any compulsion to attend mass from different religious denomination in Ghana ?

The WAEC did introduce ...

• Dhl 9 years ago

As individuals let's not be sentimental here. Just watch the words from a moderator of a church.is he really a man of god? The world is coming to an end.

• JUJUMAN 9 years ago

NPP CHARLLATAN KEEP QUIET AND HELP YOUR NATION FROM THE POWER CRISIS

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Think they can hoodwink right thinking Ghanaians with their dual crude 'c.i.t' tactics of tribal and religious conflicts......God bless professor Martey for exposing these crooks for what they are.My heart bleed for mother Gh ...

• Edward - Kumasi 9 years ago

This is not Christian-like.

• Kusaal Daw 9 years ago

the man of God is not being fare to the president. because there is dumsor any sensitive matter that attracts attention means the president planted that issue? is very unfortunate man of God.

?

• RPG 9 years ago

According to the Chief Iman, there's no problem between Muslims and Christians.
    And according to the head of the Christian Council, Rev. Prof. Martey, there's no religious conflict between Christians and Muslims.
    So where d ...

THESE ARE THE CONQUEST FLAGS THAT FEED U WITH AN ENDLESS GREED FOR POWER .

THERE'S NOT EVEN FLAG OF GHANA OF GHANA AROUND YOU, GET THE HELL OUT GHANA AND GO JOIN THE IMPERIALIST CONQUEST & AGENTS OF DECENTRALIZATION OF GHA ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UkAFGecf-E

• NPP PROPHET OF DOOM 9 years ago

SHAMELESS HYPOCRITE! Talk to your NPP paymasters. Did Mahama cause rain not to fall into our dams? What did you say to Kuffour during his dumsor years. STOP POLITICIZING A NAYIONAL PROBLEM

• Niii 9 years ago

Akorase talks. What did you say to jj NDC is in for more than 6yrs and they are still blaming previous government.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Learn wisdom now. Mahama has already destroyed you.

• ad 9 years ago

Let us deal with the issue rather than insult.Let us find lasting solution to the probelm

• papa 9 years ago

Papa, did u say A "wise" person does not speak quickly? Yoooo. l rest my case. bamm!

• kwame adalo 9 years ago

True the president and the government were ill adviced. They talked too early just for political advantage. They are wicked. Muslims and Christians in Ghana are one and they will continue to live in peace.

• HEADMASTER 9 years ago

From next academic year there will be no admission of Moslem students into the much-cherished n disciplined Christian schools.
    Moslems should start upgrading their makaranta,shit there,worship there,make there untidy as is t ...

• Drag Queen 9 years ago

Fine, just pull your schools out of the public school system and fund them 100%. Then you can admit only the illegitimate children of the Christian clergy into those schools and teach them how to become pedophiles.

• Ernie 9 years ago

Shame on you !

• Mari Jata 9 years ago

Hahaha... de tin wey the master talk, ino be true?

• andropov 9 years ago

When is the general assembly that will elect a new head of my church. This man is becoming a liability

• Owusu 9 years ago

Pa pa pa pa pa pa pa!!Thank you moderator,God bless you for speaking the truth.Mahama and the NDC party is a curse to this nation.Onyame b3tua wommo ka papapa.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

The politicians in Ghana are causing Problems.The should be solving the Problems Ghana is facing at the moment.Politicians in Ghana should be concentrating on solving the Electricity,Employment,Transport,health,etc problems f ...

• RPG 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians of various ethnic, religious, tribal and political persuasion going to allow just one party and gov't, knock our heads together as a people, create a conflagration that would consume we the people, just so they ...

• thinker 9 years ago

you are not the one who was talking but God.bless be unto u

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Be very vigilant with your words please Mr pastor

• wwc 9 years ago

Religious issues are very sensitive issues to handle any how. Lets all agree Prez and his goverment appointee erred in their early issue of statements without consulting leaders of the various factions.Taking political lines ...

EQUAL FUNDING TO ALL RELIGIOUS SCHOOLS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UkAFGecf-E

• Ha ha ha 9 years ago

Ghana is not circular. It rather resembles a rectangle although it might be considered a secular state.

• Mari Jata 9 years ago

hahaha...if ino willinga igo triangular.

• nene yansu 9 years ago

where is Kofi WAYO go and help jdm .criminal energy expect

• Dread 9 years ago

Fool

• manas 9 years ago

Muslims rights must be respected in every workplace and institution, that what the constitution of Ghana says. Gone are the days.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

This brouhaha about Muslims in Ghana is Mahama creation. He is trying all he could to divert attention from the humongous problems facing the nation.

When was the last time a Muslims was discriminated anywhere in Ghana, t ...

• Patrick A. Agor 9 years ago

Incredible I love this talks prof, fix the dumsor Mr. President and stop stoking fictitious religion.

• Niii 9 years ago

Who created dumsor? Stupid talks

• Moses 9 years ago

This idiot called John Mahama has no clue of how to lead a country. H

HE IS TRYING TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM HIS FAILURES AND MUST BE VOTED OUT!

• Kojo 9 years ago

WISDOM. WISDOM AT WORK. These are indeed wasted years of this country.Ghana is crying and the nation is on her knees. Adding more problems wont help please solve the already existing once. May God help Ghana.

• Nyamekye 9 years ago

You are the bigger animal i don't even think you know your father 'baaastard

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Pro Martey is a confused man.In the absence of the GHANA FLAG around you;just value yourself as stupid neo-colonialist.

• King Kong 9 years ago

The truth is one and thank you so much Rev. We all know president Mahama is the worst president ever in the history of Ghana. Corruption, corruption everywhere even at his door step. You guys are really looting mother Ghana.

• Sandema 9 years ago

Mahama is a snake in the grass. He cannot be trusted.

• Peter 9 years ago

It's a pity. If the "wise" talk like this, I wonder what the foolish will say. I cry for Ghana. If there were any situation in this country, can this man act as a peace intermediary like a person of his position should do?

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

why re Ghanaian losing our sense of respect? What has gone wrong the the respect we use to have for leaders and elderly. Inasmuch as we dont agree with the elderly, cant we be respectful of his views and make a decent argumen ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

The fact is that barely any public school in Ghana is Mission School anymore. The idea that Students in those schools must be forced to worship in any way, against their will is wrong.

If the various Missions would not, ...

• k tekpor 9 years ago

Hmmmmm, it's rather unfortunate. The man of God claims he can stop the energies crisis in three months. Can someone one please educate me here? Will like to know the pastor's academic credentials.

• michael 9 years ago

Am a presbyterian,dis sunday topic is de important of de cross,hw come all dis,pls prof lets focus on our salvation nd live politician alone.

• Alicia 9 years ago

Imagine a world without hate ! Imagine a world with racial and religious harmony. Please stop the hate and build a future on everybody's common desire for a better future. Imagine a good life for your children !

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

NDC is a party for gangsters and propagandist.

• til-Shiloh 9 years ago

THE truth is bitter but once spoken you are free.kudos prof for hitting the nail right on the head

• ahy 9 years ago

Do you think you are speaking to your congregation. So all that you is out wise counselling. Then God save from this so call men of god. How can what said solve the problem. I don't want to say you are stupid. But it seems to ...

• nokwareba...odeneho 9 years ago

Thanks Prof

• kwame martey 9 years ago

This moderator paaaaa....why?

• A. Adjei 9 years ago

It's better this criminal who calls himself "priest" or whatever title he may chosen to be called, comes out to as a politician. It's very annoying
    when this type of people who always get the laziest and easy jobs, finds too ...

• Holy 9 years ago

A mad person is wiser than u. You lack wisdom and your destination is hell.

• abu 9 years ago

please mahama i am a Muslim in ashiaman and the Christians there attend the muslim school in middle east and the do the muslim morning devotion and wear the veil too thou they are christians. if we go to a christian school to ...

• Jp 9 years ago

Look at this fool. When ur brothers n sisters r demonstrating in takoradi, u r here telling the president that there is no problem between u and the Christians. U r those Moslems that r hated by boko haram m Isis.

• james 9 years ago

if u can attend our scholls then go to IS or Bokom Haram. Mahama want promote Bokom haram and we are ready to share our blood

• MARCUSAMPADU 9 years ago

We must distinguish between public schools and parochial schools:
    The former is government schools, and the latter is the mission schools. The govt. schools are funded totally by the government, and are under the jurisdicti ...

• Christian 9 years ago

All schools in our country must obey the laws of the land, irrespective of whether they are state schools or faith-based.

The laws of our land are paramount.

This issue calls for tolerance and a cool head, rather-than k ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Christian, I was calling for changing our educational system

• Kwesi 9 years ago

True true!

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

I like dis Pro. Tell dat dimwit mahama n his stupid ministers de truth. Idiots trying to gain political favour frm muslims without looking at de repercussion such foolish talks will bring.

• Jp 9 years ago

Look at this Emmanuel Mantey who calls himself most reverend. Were u not at the meeting where npp hatched their evil plan rid Ghana of non-akan leaders? Instead of praying n asking ur followers to pray for the success of Ghan ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

mr. Prez, the dumsor problem is enough for now. So, please wait when we finished solving it then you bring new one.
    I believe you are to solve problems but not to create deadly problem like religious conflict you created. Th ...

• MATHIAS ADDI 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm why should some Ghanaians talk to a real man of God in this way.If even Rt. Rev.professor Martey have not said what u want to hear i think this is not the way we should put our comments to him. I think Christlike ...

• Bruce 9 years ago

Why wouldn't this guy run for a political office.

• ft 9 years ago

Compare what the chief Imam said and compare to
    what this so-called moderator cum chairman of
    christian council.These are the wolves in a
    sheep's skin.Instead of talking peace,like the chief
    Imam,he is making case politic ...

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Of late you seem to be attacking the president too much instead of praying for him. It is the unbelievers that can do this and not a reverend minister

• Ashiboe Armah 9 years ago

Moderator right on point!!the truth never hurts it's the lie u live with that hurts.Since the days of John the baptist the kingdom has known no peace.Samuel,Elijah,Amos, Nathan all spoke against injustices of their time.Desmo ...

• Frankyrony Ronaldo 9 years ago

So reverend martey u tink u wise?am sori cos we r not suppose to insult our leaders but since u have I will do same.u have no sense

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 9 years ago

Mahama should concentrate on his economics and solve the many problems facing Ghana instead of crying WOLF.
    Mahama and his incompetent Govt should be careful when they talk.

• Ali 9 years ago

The Presbyterian church in no more a church. They had better transform into a political party instead for their stupid leaders clowning. There is one in Obuasi that spews out nonsense everyday.

• Nii Apa 1 9 years ago

May God forgive you

• SCREWDRIVER 9 years ago

I bet you were thinking everybody was going to be drinking and lapping the NDC nonsense-ness of e de bee k3k3 right? You were tickling yourself and laughing that Ghanaians would not wise up to the better Ghana agenda foolishn ...

• Christian 9 years ago

If you mean Rev Bosumttwe-Ayensu, he is a Methodist Bishop.

• Frank 9 years ago

What is it you are trying to achieve politicians? We have a problem of such magnitude and you are dilly daring with religion. Do not hide behind anything come out like a good leader and fix it.

• Frank 9 years ago

Do not insult. This can never be said about leaders in all other religions .

• Eddem 9 years ago

Watch what u say to a man of God

• Eddem 9 years ago

Please lets watch what we say about the man of God

• FB 9 years ago

MAHAMA and CO MUST LISTENED TO THE WISE MAN. THIS SCHOLL BOYS MINISTER HAS FAILED THE COUNTRY. OKUDETO OR WHAT HIS NAME IS STUPID FOOL WHO SHOULD NOT FIR TO BE MINITER ESCALATING THIS PROBLEM TO COVER UP DUMSOR SHAME MAHAMA

• FB 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND SO CALLED WILL FACE THE WRATH OF THE PEOPLE IF THEY CREATE ANY TENSION IN THE COUNTRY. WHERE FROM THIS SO CALLED RELIGIOUS ISSUE JUST TO COVER UP DUMSOR IT WOLUD NOT WORK.

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

MAHAMA ANIM AGUASE,HUUUUUU SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR NDC FOOOOLS,MAHAMA KWASEA WE DONT NEED WAR IN GHANA PERIOD FOOLISH MAN

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

WHEN THE GOING GET TOUGH, THE TOUGH GET GOING.
    CAN THIS GUY LISTEN TO HIMSELF?
    PRESIDENT IS ACCOUNTABLE TO GHANAIANS. ARE YOU ACCOUNTABLE TO THE CHURCH YOU ARE LEADING?
    DON'T BRING YOUR SELF.
    CAN THIS GUY TELL GHANAIA ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

PEOPLE ARE BEGINING TO SEE THE TRUTH ABOUT MR.MAHAMA AND HIS WESTERN ILLUMINATTI MASTERS WHO HAVE BEEN WORKING BEHIND THE SCENE, PUSHING THEIR EVIL SYSTEM SLOWLY IN ORDER TO CREAT CHAOS AND HATRED IN OUR LONG STANDING PEACE C ...

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 9 years ago

MAHAMA KWASEA 2016 GHANIANS WILL DROP THAT YAM PERIOD,OFUI

• Nene 9 years ago

Our current president is simply not fit for that office. Truth be told.

• abul aziz 9 years ago

so this is calling himself a man of god, or my god forgive because they don't know what they are doing. he is even more than a politician. this man will no be found in this nation if any troble crop up. look at a hypocrite at ...

• Nii Apa 1 9 years ago

Aziz the president can create commitee to look into the matter than making pronouncement.., what will he do wen the commitee comes out with a diff view

• alhassan 9 years ago

NPP comerade of doom, you have through life as a lazy man been fed by the poor who sufer to pay offering every week for your survival...after all these years of stealing church money to sex the your own chaple girls you think ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

enkwasifuo ...emboasifuo....animals ..morons, he-goats ...your mothers don't use lime to clean their pussy after prostituting .on the street of Accra under this hot sun....kwasea...so when you guyz were born out of word lock. ...

• Kay 9 years ago

ei, blofo nek333

• Nasir 9 years ago

hmm my dear nation Ghana. So it is now a crime for the president to try and defend the constitutional right of

some ghanaians. we de Muslim community don't know any peace council. all we know is de constitution
    .Let's ...

• michael 9 years ago

Mmmmm readin peoples comments and am sad cos the moderator never deviated from the facts that we suffering and also the president made a hasty comment on the matter which rather fueled more hate ...

• Yaa Boat 9 years ago

Any idiot calling himself a pastor can say this. Sorry for using the word idiot cos I don't see why I should respect u if you can't show simple courtesy to your president.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I believe Ghanaians are getting wiser as they continue to experience economic hardships brought about by the clueless and incompetent John Mahama-led NDC gov't. Sensing danger ahead of the 2016 elections, they're trying to po ...

• Peru 9 years ago

The schools in Ghana don't need any morning devotions in the school for anything it's just waist of time that time the kid should use for math or English

• Raymond Lawerh 9 years ago

Ooooo Bishop, u r becoming too partitian. Giv us a break

• michael 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder if there are educated people,what was npp abt the statement of the moderator /?if u tel me u are not sufferin right now in this country then u not in this country.people jus wake up n talk stupidly and insu ...

• Holy 9 years ago

God knew people like you would be born so He created hell for you. You lack wisdom and no matter how you struggle, u wil certainly go to hell

• Teddy 9 years ago

I am a methodist but i am sorry to say the more he talks politics the more he does not make sense.He should stop being too partisan and learn from the pope when he decides to involve himself in politics.Enough of the the bull ...

• Christian 9 years ago

Prof Martey, are you not stoking up the flames by attacking our President and others from the pulpit?

Are you going to solve the problems of the country by using the pulpit to attack others?

President Mahama has a respo ...

• Daddy 9 years ago

I am always restrained to comment on this platform concerning issues affecting our Nation Ghana because of insults. But I will like to make few concerns with regards Prof. Martey comments with the greatest respect. I think i ...

• tahiru fuseini 9 years ago

Your point is well noted

• Tito Bremah Asekuma 9 years ago

This Osafo is a war monger. No wonder the charismatic churches have no respect for orthodox churches. And Osofo rhymes like Osafo Maafo too. All the same.

• rock 9 years ago

stupid and usless man of god hypcrit

• KWASI SARPONG 9 years ago

RAWLINGS COUP INTERVENTION WAS NOT NECESSARY AS GHANAIANS ARE DYING DAY IN AND DAY OUT BECAUSE ECONOMIC CHAOS. WE NUST HANG RAWLINGS BY HIS THROAT FOR KILLING PEOPLE WITH NO REASON. WE DO SUPPORT OSAFO MARFO AS WELL AS THE LA ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Christians and Muslims have co-existed peacefully in this country for so long, we have been to school together peacefully for so long, we have enjoyed together in our communities and work places very peacefully for so long; w ...

• Elli 9 years ago

Am a presbytery but seriously disappointed in my moderator, Jesus don't come to solve problems for the wise .u must resign at ur post. This is not Christian.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

What a Presbyterian, Elli, and from which congregation??? A typical lying NDC.

• ???? 9 years ago

I pity dis man,u called urself a wise man? hmmm a moderator

• lexis 9 years ago

I pray God wldnt forgive all who intentionally insult the man of God all in de name of their political rubbish.

• ???? 9 years ago

This man is sayn dey r tryn to divert attention on dumsor, is he's sayn the presidency shldnt talk abt anytn until de dumsor is over? man of God.His people r seing notn wrong with his comment

• Kojo 9 years ago

Is this the man you will expect to broker peace among political parties should conflict arise? Forget it.

• martin king 9 years ago

Mahama had lost his creditbecity its sad that this useless mahama made this stupid comment .fix the dumsor dumsor,God save us from this evil guys.

• I Am FOr Ghana 9 years ago

ALL I WANT TO SAY IS AN ADVICE TO GHANAIAN. When the truth is there in front of you and u said it. They will accuse u of supporting the opponent ....
    So become we sleep in light off in 2006 for a year means we must sleep in ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Getting tired of these politicians clothed in religious attires with religious titles propagating their political views. I thought politics was outside their domains. If you attack them, they quickly run under the cover of th ...

Wise man taking!

• Kwame Fletcher 9 years ago

Wise advice, Prof. Martey. "A soft answer turns away wrath, but grievous words stir up anger". Prov. 15:1.

• Samuel Okyere 9 years ago

God punish you and your generation ...who are you

• KARISEKI 9 years ago

SO THIS MAN CALLED HIMSELF A WISEMAN .EVERYTHING HE SAID IS A FOOLISH TALK AND HE IS A DISGRACE TO CHRITIAN COUNSEL

• preacherman adams 9 years ago

How many hospitals and schools did buil for Presbyterian Church since you became the moderator? Because you are akan you think country is yours. By way did you hear the Osafo Marfo's tape?

• Yakubu 9 years ago

If u want to be a politician stop de pastor n become politician, stop de hypocrecy

• francis mensah 9 years ago

we need such people in the society to always tell the truth God bless prof.

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

God have mercy, Incompetence nie!

• kutsii 9 years ago

Whosoever's name was notvfoundbin the Lamb's Book of Life was cast into the lake of fire. This Moderator shd make sure his name is found in the book of Life. But I doubt bcos of his corruption and political bias towards a dwa ...

• Tony 9 years ago

We all saw the comments of the national chief imam,it was excellent but look at this one combining everything together as if he is a bold man.infact all this pastors should be barnish from Ghana once and for all because they ...

• yaw 9 years ago

WISEMAN. WE NEED MORE LEADERS LIKE YOU

• KUMNIPAH jnr 9 years ago

well spoken Rev. u will leave long

• Oteng 9 years ago

I think He should have pray for dumso with all respect i don't think this massage sound nice.

• AponkTyenkrakra 9 years ago

Spot on OSOFO. God bless u. As for these propaganda government the least said about them the better. It's sad, it's bad that the whole government can be lump into derogatory terms without a fear of contradiction. Look at some ...

• Danjuma 9 years ago

A wise man indeed. So your wisdom directs you to play a partisan politics whiles hidden behind the church? You are a damn liar Mr. Moderator. If H.E. speaks you have problem, if he does not speak you have a problem so what a ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

fix the stealing, fix fornication and the evils going on in your corrupt church, if you are a politician now, then let us know,

Most Ghanaians are hypocrites.Let the hypocrites answer these questions.Is Ghana experiencing dumsor?,and for how long now?Did mahama make comment about religious in his state of the nation address?Does moderator Amartey have ...

• Justice 9 years ago

This Gentle man should say something else instead, Nobody say there's war between Christians & Muslims in Ghana, even the very politicians you are accusing never mention something like war.

• Hon Amadu Adamu in Amantin Brong Ahaf 9 years ago

How can a leader make a pronouncement that will taint the nation but cannot see its effects to apologize? We are all aware how missionaries started school in Ghana that the Christians started school first. Therefore every gh ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

That's NDC for you! From tribal to religion, good to tell him to fix dumsor, good also telling him how to wait before talking. If the muslims are the majority the NDC would not this matter die down like this, they will contin ...

• Paul- London 9 years ago

Continue to be proud as Muslim and don't take Jesus Christ as ur saviour, u will see at the judgment day. Islam will not take u anywhere

• Solomon 9 years ago

Mr Ameyaw you also got it wrong. True there are many houses now than in 2006 But 7yrs after 2006 we expext any succeeding leader to hav learnt much lesson from the past. We expect any new leader to be visionary not pkunge us ...

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

This presby moderator with andropausal politcally tainted speeches make laugh my heart out.Thank you for projecting my life span by ur andropausal comic n politicaly tainted speeches.you are able to stop d rot in ur small un ...

• Apempe 9 years ago

well speak Prof Martey,
    Weldon

• johnson 9 years ago

Moderator you are supposed to be a leader of a church and not a politician. You see how you goofed with your advise for Govt to miapply current loans? how you displayed ignorance on how loans are contracted and used? Shame on ...

• Boye Santos Germany 9 years ago

Fix dumsor and stop stoking fictitious conflict

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Look at that ugly face

• witch hunter 9 years ago

Just come and join politics Rev.Martey and stop your unhelpful comments please,if Akosombo dam is not operational and is because of low water level pray for abundance rain fall if you cannot then help us to urinate into the v ...

• moses 9 years ago

Wow, wise saying indeed from the learned moderator. You have accused the president of so many things. In humility I hope the wise prof moderator have taken time off to listen to his brillant sermon. The christian faith admoni ...

• Ja nasir 9 years ago

Hey my man you have to respet your self as elder person what did he said wrong.

• Daben 9 years ago

the man of God spoke wisdom. lets not comment like people who eat with our toes.
    Lets not forget our comments are heart triging.

• GINGER 9 years ago

to we politicians is game .we jxt need pull ur heads together to get what we want ,at the end or incase of war we take our back and luggage full of money and move out to abroad and enjoy life there,living a poor ghanaian who ...

• Timothy 9 years ago

Prof Martey, you talk too much. When you talk everybody know where you belong, in fact I respect you because you are man of God but at your age try to polish your words before it come out of your mouth.

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

Oh our Bishops go back and read what the national chief has said and learn from him. it is very interesting how Christians in Ghana think and talk to reveal that they are PAGANS at Heart,

• hassan 9 years ago

simple seek for our mandate come 2016 so can help us b'cos u r also a ghanaian u can vote n b voted for reveran or whats the name self

• Curteous 9 years ago

am I missing something?? this man a pastor?only in Ghana!

• paulina brenya-Nsiah 9 years ago

We do not want to see Buko Haram in Ghana so stop it and don't go there for enough is enough!!!!!!!!!!

l

• Alfred Antwi 9 years ago

God bless u Man of peace!

• Alfred Antwi 9 years ago

When did it become a crime for the Clergy to to speak their mind on the state of the Nation?

• OBOSOMAKETRE 9 years ago

DOES TRUTH ALWAYS HAVE DIFFICULTY WITH NDC GURUS, SUCH AS THIS AND THAT RECENTLY MADE BY OSAFO MARFO