AG must explain why 'Nayele gang' case was dropped – Short

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 10 years ago

Stupid people will vote for NDC. WE northerners will advise ourselves. Better to join the NPP than this Eczema NDC!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

LEAVE WOYOME NOW!!!!!, HE IS INNOCENT. MR. WOYOME'S CONTRACTS WAS ABROGATTED DUE TO KUFOUR, YAW OSAFO STUPID MAAFO AND HIS NPP EXCESSIVE TRIBALISM. 

• Peacemaker 10 years ago

Yes i agree with u bro. The big eye thief k4 nd the horselike mouth tribalistic osafo marfo cause the mess.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Asempasa 10 years ago

No matter what those backwards trokosi guys insult Kuffour and Osafo they would always come and be labourers in our cocoa farms and lag behind
    the Akan tribe in popularity

• LAST DON 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo: No Certificate, acting like (Abu) in the thief of Baghdad movie; an old man filled with a lot of foolishness, WEE smoker, Cocaine Peddler, Drug President for Drug Barons, Ugly Dwarf litigant, Nation Wrecker sitti ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• DHURUWAH 10 years ago

The case was dismissed because elbows were well greased.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The case was dropped because too many big people had their hands in the deal

• United Ghana 10 years ago

I have to agree with you

• Bomber 10 years ago

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

I have been yearning for enlightenment over the court's decision whether the accused were freed, without prejudice, and I can't thank Justice Francis Emile Short enough for bringing it up.

• Pastor John 10 years ago

Let them explain. We all want to know. The Attorney General needs to restore public trust in that important office.

Justice Short has hit the nail on its head: Already the Attorney General of Ghana has little respect outside. In fact some argue that the office is staffed by retarded and incompetent lawyers. Now is the time the prove those ...

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 10 years ago

Emille Short are you 'CRAZY'; so far as Jon Mahama is in charge ; the AG will not make initiative to prosecute anybody ; Jon Mahama is a wicked man and a dubious character ; this cocaine business was a family business gone w ...

• Ben 10 years ago

The prosecuting team or the Attorney General's department must first ensure that the evidence or facts available to them will reach the standard (beyond reasonable doubt) that will secure conviction when presented in a court ...

• Don Vito Corleone 10 years ago

Your comment is like a primary 2 pupil trying to.define justice. It lacks all substance. The AG should have no reason to say it didnt have enough to prosecute. What is aiding and abetting? Nonsense.

Justice short has simply asked the Attorney General to explain to the public the reasoning for dropping charges. If fact, some would argue the best way of doing justice to the arrested and now discharged individuals would be ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

Emile short just shut up and get some facts, you always talk rubbish.

• NTRA SAKYI 10 years ago

Because you are retarded, devoid of any reasoning ability I am not surprise. The only problem is people like you are allowed to vote at election. This explains Ghana's present economic situation.

• if the lone crusader 10 years ago

Is this supprising with this killers gangwagon called ndc they have turned everything upside down and nothing works.luckly there is tomorrow by his grace

• Hannah Mawusi 10 years ago

Big men were involved

• hajj 10 years ago

This lady was caught in Britain .And those people so called helpers will be trial in Ghana how much it will cost the country? Let that lady save a term in Britain and let us save our tax payers money for the country judge.

• Last Nerve 10 years ago

seriously, just type in your language ok? leave English alone.

• Ekow 10 years ago

Mahama and his govt sponsored them with the cocaine. So why should the AG prosecute the case because Mahama nad his brother would have been quilty

The cocaine Npp's k4 indeed.

• Noah 10 years ago

You illiterate fool, how can Kufuor appoint the Attorney General in Ndc government?

Fool, Attorney General is not the same as Chief Justice.

Peacemaker not 'peacemakwr'

• J. D Mahama 10 years ago

Because either Ibrahim Mahama or Stephen Opuni where neck deep in this cocaine smuggling saga. Emile that is the reason they refuse to prosecute those people period.

• iddrisu alhassan 10 years ago

You will continue to beg before you eat unless you stop insulting elders fool

• yaa yaa 10 years ago

Sad situation in Ghana.
    Let a poor man steal a bunch of cassava from another man's farm. he will be jailed for years.
    God sees the truth but waits. Yes, we have hope because there is something called TOMORROW and it will ...

• Pablo 10 years ago

What were their charges, please we should stop the dirty politicking and discuss things in the proper way. Mr. Short should call for their charge sheets and what transpired at the court. These days this fine gentleman is dest ...

• Pablo 10 years ago

Douglas, I expect that once you are out there you will learn how to be decent. Insults are for uncouth persons.

Talk to that bull like mouth osafo marfo to stop insulting non akan groups.

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

Go to court.

• kwame 10 years ago

If in the opinion of the AG the case can no be won in the court why waste the court and time of state ?

• same grbage 10 years ago

explain why you authorized the renovations and blamed your successor

• Paula 10 years ago

emil short you left kufour off the hook when you were at chraj. today , youwant to behave asif you did majic during your time. you are not being sincere. alban sumani bagbin took that case to chraj but you truncated that case ...

• KTZ 10 years ago

...BECAUSE MAHAMA TOLD THE AG TO DROP THE CASE.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

OPAYIN SHORT.

CAN YOU EXPLAIN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHY YOU RULED OUT ATO QUARSHIE'S CORRUPT PRACTICES WHEN HE WAS A MINISTER IN RAWLINGS CABINET, WITH A DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CLAIM, HE HAD INHERITED WEALTHY GERMAN IN GE ...

• Kofi Asare 10 years ago

to handle it.
    the AG must appear before the military men explain the reason behind his action.

• EDEM 10 years ago

Hahahaha...eboboba. I think it is a valid question to the AG of the Mahama NDC gov't. Why was the "Nayele(aka Ruby Mahama aka Angel aka Ruby Adu-Gyamfi)gang" case dropped?

• Asempasa 10 years ago

This show the complicity of government in the cocaine saga.God help Ghana

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 10 years ago

The reason for their release was that the NDC and the whole government were involved.

• Mensah Abrampa 10 years ago

Until there's a level playing field where all play by the same set of rules, peace will continue to elude us in this nation and where there's no peace and stability there's no growth and development. The system is wrong if ...

• Martin 9 years ago

Has Mr. Short fogotton his Criminal procedure that the AG is not under any obligation to assign reasons when filing a nolle prosequi?