UN commends President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Where is the Ebola money Mahama got? $6 million from Denmark alone.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only nana and his ugly face npp who deliberately refused to acknowledge what the humble President Mahama is doing, but who even cares if they don't?

• jojo 9 years ago

People who don't like you because of the hunger for power will call you names deliberately to bring you down. But the Lord your God will exalt you. Keep up the good work. Hatred and envy is not the way of the lord. He will te ...

• GH 9 years ago

WE KNOW IT

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If you think what you have written is right then you are just a dirty worm without head which can give you brains to think, eyes to see, ears to hear and mouth to say the rightful things
    and how you can serve your nation tha ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

People who want see Ghana progressing hates hopeless, incompetent and brigand
    Drmani Mahama who wants to see our country suffer for his own selfish interest.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    WE SAW ATTA MILLS, AND HOW YOU EVEN MADE HIM JOG AT THE KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS. IF THAT MAN PASSED FOR A CANDIDATE, ANYBODY CAN.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that y ...

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

The good Lord's got problems then. He sits in heaven thinking about this fool of a president too?! Tweaaa

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

When pepeni keeps on appointing his incompetent Boko harem herdsmen and latrine carriers in positions that require knowledge and expertise we are not suprised by dumsor or all the crises . Northern tribalism and the undeclare ...

• Dean 9 years ago

BBC NEWS do you sleep at all.Do you have a life,? No matter how much you talk NDC will lose the 2016 elections.Beauty does not provide Ghanaians electricity but Brains.

• GH 9 years ago

WE WILL SHOW THEM THE BUSH

• yaw 9 years ago

I hope your lights are on tonight. Ban ki moon's recognition of the president does nothing for the people of Ghana. Ghana's future looks dim.

• Nana UK 9 years ago

BBC NEWS do beauty create job, put food on once table, please learn how to play the ball and stop kicking the man.That is talk about issues and policies and stop the stomach direction polities for people like you are doing Mo ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

So do you comment about what you claim not to care about; isn't that stupid? Funny NDC. If John Mahama has been commended what's the fuss about that?

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

COMMENDATION FOR WHAT ?
    DO THESE PEOPLE KNOW HOW PREPARED GHANA IS IN CASE OF A BREAK OUT HERE ?

HE MIGHT HAVE ALLOWED THE USING OF GHANA AS A STAGING PAD FOR CO-ORIDATION BUT HE HAD NO HAND IN THE COORDINATION ITSELF. ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

The nations that truly control the UN are in fact work against the interests of African nations therefore making the UN an anti- Africa organization,
    And for them to be praising a do-nothing president of Ghana is not surpris ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

SHAME NPP MAN,HAVE YOU GOT ANY EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT YOUR USELESS COMMENT.SHAME ON YOU.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Kofi Ameyaw, what are you doing in London? I'm in America, and I'm an economic migrant. 26 years of useless rule has compelled me to seek greener pasture outside Ghana. IF things are going so well in Ghana from your viewpoint ...

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

So your life is better in America, look at lies. You're sleeping in the street, you don't have a place to call home and you think your is better. What kind of work do you do in America apart from cleaning and washing of o ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

You will forever remain a boy.

• Kwame 9 years ago

What's wrong with washing old people? Don't they need to be washed? Are old people not washed in Ghana?

If you understand english well you will not write this nonsense. Who said I'm comparing where I'm leaving with Kofi Ameyaw? For the sake of a foolish person like you ZABS BOY, I will make my point clearer. That as a result of ...

THIS PRAYER IS FOR YOU, STUPID ZABS BOY.
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be a ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mr. Ban Ki Moon u r welcome we no fear ebola cos the aponkye is already dead.

• wise 9 years ago

You think Ghanaians are just fools

No

• Juloe 9 years ago

i cant laugh. these people are simply stupid.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Everyone is stupid in the world except Npp followers, aren't you ashame of yourself?

• Adum 9 years ago

Typical fool. Did he tell you he is NPP man? Some People are funny always mentioning NPP. Everybody in Ghana is NPP shame

• Aikins 9 years ago

And he is not ashame himself to write he is in London, with this stupid mentality kofi Ameyaw "gyimii " odwan mee !!!

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

BAN KI-MOON IS NOT SERIOUS, HOW COULD YOU GUYS COMMEND A DEAD GOAT? HOW COULD YOU COMMEND "DUMSOR", AND HOW COULD YOU COMMEND "YENTIE OBIAA". WELL, THOSE ARE THE ATTRIBUTES OF OUR EMBATTLED PRESIDENT.
    YOU KNOW WHAT, OUR DEAD ...

• JJ 9 years ago

Mahama may be doing well as far as Ebola is concerned. However, his country is in a mess. The reason is that Mahama can't multitask so he chose Ebola at the expense of Ghana's development.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

If you want to assess Mahama's performance on health in Ghana then read about cholera out breaks in Ghana, trends of maternal health...maternal mortality is increasing in this modern Ghana. Health Insurance is collapsing. We ...

• Richard 9 years ago

And it is the same God who has chosen Mahama as president of Ghana otherwise God will not be so good to Ghana. You're contradicting yourself.

• blueprint 9 years ago

A drowning man will clutch at a straw

President Mahama, deserving 4 MORE !!!! ,YEARS 4 MORE YEARS !!!!! 4 MORE YEARS! !!!! , my family , friends and i will give our VOTE to Mahama 2016.

GOD FORBID! VOTE THE CLUELESS PRESIDENT OUT IN 2016

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

VOTE MAHAMA A ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Time to kick this useless NDC to the curb.What rock have some of you been hiding under.Tribalism is not cool.Vote for the best one , not one from your own tribe Ghana will never move forward with anyone from NDC. They always ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Mahama deserves to be in prison for theft and looting.

HOW CAN YOU USE A MERE CONFERENCE TO SHOWER SUCH PRAISES ON A FAILED PRESIDENT? We know you are being courteous, but you have gone too far. You don't use words like FORESIGHT, LEADERSHIP AND INSPIRATION for Mahama; he is not. ...

• Rash 9 years ago

There are real jokers in the UN.what?who ? mahama herrrrrrhh .am nt sure it may be Mahatma Ghandi.nt Mahama.UN please check well

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

KILLING US AT HOME & CRYING OUTSIDE.WHY NOT THE SILLY PRAISE,IF HE CAN NICODAMOSELY SEND THE SO CALLED "KUFFOUR-TOY-GENERATORS" TO THE EBOLA STATES FOR WE GHANAIANS TO BE IN DARKNESS.BRAINLESS PRESIDENT."DUM, DUMSOR oo!-Yaa-M ...

• We dey Some 9 years ago

A good person is not without praise except at home, among the people who stand to gain directly. I will keep MAHAMA in office till NPP matures from the colonial childishness: COMPRADORS!!!!!!!!!! Euro-Americans in very Africa ...

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

And they (NDC communicators) think they can make noise on this. The UN is just making mockery of the prez. What good work has he done so far. Does the UNITED Nations know that they purposely burnt the central pharmaceutical w ...

• JDM AKONFEM CHIEF HAHAHA 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAA APUUUUUU

• Fu-Chu 9 years ago

Of course they must commend him. It is par for the course, because other West African countries refused to do it. My 2 cents is that the UN Ebola Mission should have been in either Liberia, Sierra Leone, or Guinea.

• Tony S. 9 years ago

As much as the president is criticised for many things, we should give him the praise for commendable efforts. Bravo, Mr. President for this achievement!

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Appreciation or gratefulness is not synonymous with commendation.Let Dumb Dramani not get swollen headed.UN has not commended him.They have just expressed their gratitude.Period

• NOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

Only the NPP and its unthinking foot soldiers have contrary view of the work Mahama is doing. Leaders who are successful are never welcomed in their own country from time immemorial.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Are you sure ?

• paapa 9 years ago

Political gimmicks. Fake and twisted reportage by this influenced ghanaweb. The most visionless, weak president ever.

• perscoba 9 years ago

have they heard of dumsor? corruption,woyomey.ayariga. tec tec

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

HE CRAVES PRAISES MORE THAN HARD WORK; BATTENING DOWN TO DO THE HARD GRAFT TO MOVE GHANA FORWARD. HE IS A PR MAN, THAT IS WHAT HE STUDIED, SO THAT IS WHAT COMES EASY FOR HIM TO PRACTICE AND ENJOY. ALWAYS SEEKING A GOOD IMAGE ...

• Bilabi nyevi 9 years ago

Ah commending him for what... For being a big fool or for being a dead goat? Crap !!!! He is the most useless president of all time coming after his boss John mills on the ranking. Ghana has become a useless country because ...

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

aponkyiefunu,john Dumsor mahama YIE??? aponkyie emp3 cake,woate U.N

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!!!! 9 years ago

Npp hates Ghana so much they want EVERYTHING TO FAIL IN GHANA. They sabotage everything imaginable - fires, bldng collapses, strikes, demos, insults, threats

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!! 9 years ago

Npp hates Ghana so much they want EVERYTHING TO FAIL IN GHANA. They sabotage everything imaginable - fires, bldng collapses, strikes, demos, insults, threats!!!

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

Applause, mr dead goat! No vulture will venture to eat your cacass! Stupid man!!! Tweaa.

Which UN? Tweaaaaaaaaas!

• Francis 9 years ago

Do we deserve this commendation? Hmmmm

• Bantama 9 years ago

He has done zero

• John 9 years ago

Ghana ooooooo

• Agbo 9 years ago

Twea which good leader will listen to gossips and sack his Ministers without finding out the truth

• Agbo 9 years ago

Mahama find out which secret meetings your chief of staff has been having. It will destabilise your govt

• Van dyck jones Agyei 9 years ago

to commend a president who only thinks of him self is stupidity.

• Van dyck jones Agyei 9 years ago

to commend a president who only thinks of him self and not the well being of his people is stupidity.

• Ussan 9 years ago

Commends for providing his people with light ?

please can any one assist me with a job., my current job has been affected by the Donsor Domsor

• Nana1 9 years ago

those in folks are ignorant they only speak what they don't know
    ..all this people here on this page..how many of you are proud to stay in this country... look around you companies are sacking its workers , companies are c ...

• Pee 9 years ago

What foresight? Mahama? Tweaaaaaaaa.

• Nana1 9 years ago

most of you folks on this page support the president for self reasons...1. either being triballistic 2. maybe an uncle or a big brother or something in a big position man in the NDC party 3 may be you keep getting 200gh ever ...

• Kwame Meka 9 years ago

What at all dose that so call UN (Anti Africa) care about our development. They will never want Africa to development to be at pare with them. And that is why they are always in support of corrupt leader of Africa such John D ...

• Addo 9 years ago

iujk

• naa 9 years ago

What can odwanfunu do for Ghana?

• DANNY BOY 9 years ago

QUOTE:

...borrowing “to repay what we have already borrowed.”

UNQUOTE.

HA, HA, HA. I LIKE THAT, AND I'M HAVING A GOOD LAUGH AT GHANA'S USELESS THOUGHTLESS LEADERSHIP ACROSS GHANA'S POLITICAL DIVIDE.

A LEADE ...

• south africa 9 years ago

Do u guys know Ghana is better than many Africa counties? Do you guys know current GDP of Ghana? Comper to counties like ZIMBIA, MALAWIE, ZIMBABWE, UGANDA, MOROCCO, ETHIOPIA,ZOMALIA, nd may countries aroud the world,? Even SO ...

• Nana1 9 years ago

am shamed at you...a nice man calling someone a fool...shame
    on you...1. what is the population of south Africa compare to
    Ghana...
    2. the South African domsor is only 2hrs and its happing plus its
    only happing in the Cap ...

• Akufu Addo 9 years ago

the old man says

• Aikins 9 years ago

But mahama has no brain.

• Teacher 9 years ago

Ghanaians are dieing of hunger and not of power.ALLAH will fight for us,He will send all the volchers away and bring a smile back on the face of innocent children who are looking for food

• logic 9 years ago

mahama for rael