Pratt must apologize to Rev. Martey, Christians - Group

Read Comments Comments (130)

• GHANABA 9 years ago

IDIOTS! You are unemployed because you don't think! can't you see anything wrong with these thieves calling themselves pastors!!

this youth must let this case die, not all Presbyterian worship NPP.They got to be careful not to destroy the church we are all proud of.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

ARE THEY POLITICIANS OR PRESBYTERIANS. AS FOR KWASI PRATT HE HAS SHOWN BEYOUND RESONABLE DOUBT THAT HE DOES NOT HAVE RESPECT FOR THINGS OF GOD. HE WILL PAY FOR THAT. VENGEANCE IS THE LORD'S
    THIS YOUTH GROUP SHOULD PLEASE LEA ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Atsu you are right

• facts 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt has lost friends for his character of disrespect to people of high repute. this is not his first time of exhibiting such impudence. Hope somebody can pull his ear. Samuel, the Prophet could say to King Saul that h ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the pr ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

And Vote for Old Man Wee Smocker?.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Gosple 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is easily bribable. Pratt is a stomach journalist. Pratt cannot be compared to Kweku Baako who uses his head most of the time. Pratt talks in line with the shape of his mouth - senseless n with envy. God will puni ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

rev. Martey supposed to even thank Mr. Pratt for his choice of words to described he martey. NO apology for that npp tribal gangster .

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Ask Baako & he will tell u how he benefited a lot frm Kufour's govt. on their many travels. Tht's why he also support everything NPP. Kwesi rather can never be bribed. Kwesi Pratt is very honest. NPP could not buy him, is tht ...

• SERWABA 9 years ago

I GUESS IT WAS RIGHT FOR THE 'MAN OF GOD' TO CRITICISE THE DECAY IN THE SYSTEM AND ASK THE RHETORIC QUESTION THAT WERE ARE THE WISE MEN AND THEREFORE BY IMPLICATION 'FOOLISH MEN' ARE IN CHARGE. AS THE CHAIRMAN OF THE CHRISTIA ...

• Atugu 9 years ago

Ei Prat! Gyimii paa nie, wo ye aboa pa pa pa pa.Wanim hu huuu hu.

• Me 9 years ago

Remember Jesus and those 2 criminals on the crosses at Calvary? Well one made it. We all have a chance. Not everyone who says Jesus , Jesus will make it.

• Jim wise 9 years ago

Listening to this pastor I doubt if he really understands what Christianity stands for . This man is fighting for personal social validity and has thrown away the kind of humility that makes the Presbyterian a noble , de ...

• BB 9 years ago

That foolish Kwasi Pratt is a dead Goat now

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a typical idiot

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Pratt is insulting the Pastor who is critisizing Mahama waywardness. Pratt is wrong. The subject the people are interested in is to check Mahama waywardness and recklessness. The subject can never be what the Pastor said abou ...

• Sam 9 years ago

The insults and vituperations that Martey poured on Mahama is nothing compared to what Kwasi Pratt said about him. So because Martey is a man of God, he can insult all others without being called to order. What ignorance

• HAWA VOLTA 9 years ago

PRAT WHAT YOU SAID IS TRUE THE FATHER SAID IS HMMMM

• Rich ayensu 9 years ago

Please,Professor Mantey is not the Chairman of the National Peace Council. Let us crosscheck our information well before releasing it into public domain

• Close Observer 9 years ago

No foolish politician or their foolish followers can gag a sensible man. NOT EVEN ONE WITH HIS FANG AS LONG AS SIX INCHES NAIL. The presby moderator can't vote and sit idle.
    IF THESE STUPID NDC POLITICIANS WANT THE VOTE OF T ...

• Omono 9 years ago

Mr Kwasi Pratt appear to have lost it in the eyes of many. Why? He had set himself certain standard, and that is what people measure him by today. But don't forget, Mr Pratt has said he couldn't always be ''cannon fodder'' fo ...

oh listen to another idiot. Please dont insult men of God. Is allien to us as Ghanaians. You may disagree with any man of God but please dont insult them. Please

• koshie 9 years ago

In fact Pratt was too charitable with his words on Martey.

This youth are just stupid. they should have come out as supporters of Nana and that could have been okay, not Presbyterian youth.

• MaxFMK 9 years ago

CRAZY. GO AND ADVICE YOUR SO-CALLED MODERATOR ABOUT HIS TALKS.

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Pratt must apologize my foot!!!! What has he done to apologize to Rev. Mantey? If Mantey wants to indulge himself in Politics why did he not throw away the collar he is wearing?? Has he Mantey himself solved the problems of t ...

• ZED 9 years ago

PRATT is Judas Iscariot..... Worse than a snake....

• Kwaku 9 years ago

NOW IT IS CLEAR THAT THE PRESBY CHURCH IS NPP INFESTED. FOOLISHNESS TO THE CORE.

It is not true Presbyterian are more discerning. We belong to all

• Chairman 9 years ago

You better advise your so called moderator to focus on preaching the words of God and leave the politicians alone. If he wants to be in active politics he should hand over his cassock to his employer and get an employment let ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WOULD YOU WANT HIS VOTE?
    No foolish politician or their foolish followers can gag a sensible man. NOT EVEN ONE WITH HIS FANG AS LONG AS SIX INCHES NAIL. The presby moderator can't vote and sit idle.
    IF THESE STUPID NDC POLI ...

• Bobby 9 years ago

Apologize for what? Just advice the moderator to manage his political affiliation and stop attacking the government. Not all presby youth are for what the moderator says. Let's face reality. Period

• AKWASI 9 years ago

DE-ROBE AND EX-COMMUNICATE REV. MARTEY.HE IS AGENT OF SATAN.

• Joe 9 years ago

As for Kwesi Pratt and hypocrisy; let's leave him to God.For the sufferings Ghanaians are going through because of his dishonesty and hypocrisy, only God can handle him.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

These boys re NPP gurus and there's no way for them than to attack Mr Pratt Jr. Mr Kwesi Pratt Jr. stand for the true but nothing than the true.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Rev Martey a Presbyterian minister was completing a temperance sermon. With great statement he said, "If I had all the beer in the world, I`d take it and pour it into the river."
    With even greater emphasis he said, "And if I ...

• BAM 9 years ago

Hi this people should allow Kwesi Pratt to talk as a surviving animal for such dead goat. in de midst of animals whose leader is dead no one can reason.Now such sensible journalist has turned foolish animal to campain for dea ...

• You are very silly and myopic 9 years ago

Let no evil think that pastor or reverend or whatever his title is can ever get away with his npp rallies on the pulpit of the church.
    Ignoramus like you need to be in class learning critical analysis than trying to defend t ...

• Clara 9 years ago

Martey should speak like a man of God

• the learnered one. 9 years ago

That thing called kwesi prat has really shown that the ndc are his pay masters which he has vehemently denied but the presidential jet brouhaha has vindicated Ghanaians and like you rightly put it he has stupped so low in his ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

stupidity at it best. where does Idrisu fellowship.These people are nothing but plain STUPID.

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame-Alagbokope. 9 years ago

Who is Rev Martey? If he can vilify the first gentleman of the land H.E. John Dramani Mahamah, who the heck is he that Kwesi Pratt cannot put in his place where he belongs? Fools would always support idiots.

• Kac 9 years ago

K Pratt deserves mob justice soon. He is the kinda guy that gets hacked some dark night. Brainless old FOOL like him.

• JOE APAPA 9 years ago

PRATT, 100% CORRECT. NO APOLOGY.

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

PROF. MARTEY IS THE MODERATOR OF THE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH OF GHANA, BUT NOT THE CHAIRMAN OF THE NATIONAL PEACE PEACE COUNCIL.

• Kwarteng 9 years ago

Nonsense!!!

• Francis 9 years ago

You poor puppets of the NPP, parading as students should listen carefully to what Pratt said, and quickly appreciate how ludicrous, rather clown-ridden, your submission is, reeking of latent lunacy, in the eyes of right think ...

• derridaniel 9 years ago

They are naive as their leader idiots,if you wise go and advise your leader idiots

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

EVERYONE MUST IGNORE KWASI PRATT WHO IS IRRELEVANT IN GHANAIAN POLITICS. HE IS CONFUSED AND MENTALLY DERAILED.

• K Pratt Snr. 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt Jnr. Is the most corrupt journalist this Ghana has ever produced. He receives Bribes on daily basis from NDC to insult and blackmail decent Ghanaians while pretending to be a socialist.

• incharge 9 years ago

I doubt This so-called man of God and even claim to be de chairman for peace council.
    He is a first class hypocrite.
    kwasi pratt has done nothing wrong.
    Emmanuel martey should try and use his useless head when talking abou ...

• KUM CHACHAR 9 years ago

THIS IDIOTS ARE NOT STUDENTS. THEY SHOW IT, BY NOT KNOWING THAT THE MODERATE IS DIFFERENT FROM THE CHAIR OF THE PEACE COUNCIL. THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO SCHOOL TO LEARN. MAYBE, THEIR POLITICAL MODERATOR CAN TEACH THEM.

• fair boy 9 years ago

how can a man of God insult the president who is our leader?if he says the president always fails to think before talking, is means the president is a fool for short.it not good for a leader of a big church like presby to tal ...

• nii NORTEY KOTEY 9 years ago

peacefmonline.com MUAST STOP IT NONSENSE. PRATT HAS NO APOLOGY AND WOULD NOT APOLOGISE TO THE IRRESPONSIBLE PROF.MARTEY, PERIOD. PROF. MARTEY IS NO GOD, AS A HEAD OF A RELIGIOUS ORGANIZATION HE MUST BE CIRCUMSPEC WITH HIS WOR ...

• Joe Beyeyie 9 years ago

May be this is one way Keskin Owusu, Ato Smith and Mubashir Iddrisu can gain favour from Prof. Martey to put in some words for a favour to their schools to give them at least the pass-marks for their exams. Are these guys rea ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

The idiosyncrasies of some of the countrys journalists like mr Kwessi Pratt cannot be comprehended by many Ghanaians with their outright hypocrisy being perpetrated by them just for their political expediancy.How can Kwessi P ...

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES. YOU SAW NOTHING WRONG WHEN YOUR MODERATOR DECENDED INTO THE GUTTER. FOOLISH MODERATORS WILL ALWAYS BE CALLED SO.

• cle kofi 9 years ago

Is this useless fool ever have mothers and fathers,l wonder dzimakpla viwo uncultured children of devil it self

• Amadu, Tamale 9 years ago

Mr pratt did nothing wrong for his comments against the so called martey. Martey is irresponsible and deserve no praise what so ever in this country.Who is martey to insult the prez?

• opk 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is simply a BIG FOOL WHO IS BEING USED TO DO DIRTY WORKS FOR HIS PAY MASTERS. Reasonable Ghanainas don't listen to Pratt foolishness again.

• abeku 9 years ago

Where was this group when Rev. Martey insulted the president that . he is not WISE.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

In the Christian Bible Rev Martey purportedly use to derive his Christian values is a passage that Jesus warned that "through speech and deeds" a community may know who one is. Rev Marty by his own words and politically drive ...

• onipa ba 9 years ago

He will never apologize. We are all Christians but matey has proved that he is a politician in white dress. He must be condemned by the Christian council.

• johny 9 years ago

Useless and hopeless group like their mentor akuffo binladdo

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Let these youths prevail upon their Rev. Minister to uphold the Constitution of the Land and not mingle his Church responsibilities with Politics.

It is interesting how the Article claims these youths are also pro-Akufo-A ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I meant to say:
    1). "..BORDERS on politicking...".

• Yaw 9 years ago

These people do not know what time it is. Prof. Martey will wait forever to receive an apology from Kwesi Pratt. The moderator must of all apologise to the president for using intemperate language. This cannot be called a man ...

• ZAC 9 years ago

Who speak the truth Kwasi Pratt or Rev. Emmanuel Martey?
    Who must the public believe.
    It is said God is truth and those that worship Him must do so in truth.
    Kwasi Pratt claims he is or belong to the Presby denomination an ...

• DOHA 9 years ago

The statement made by rev. Martey has nothing to do with Pratt, I wonder why Pratt has to open his mouth, I'm disappointed in him

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Prof Martey can always make his views known without insults. Some pastors hide under "Do not touch the Lord anointed to cause trouble. I am a presbyterian but I think he can make his views known in a more decent way.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Because Baako is NPP propagandaist and mouthpiece, he is good. Nonsense. Akuffo Addo group are not serious. Check where corruption started in Ghana? If the Reverend is doing politics, he must face it. Or he can join Akuffo Ad ...

• DELA 9 years ago

This is a nonsense group that is formed.l don't think any thinkable person would join such an cultured group.If men of GOD are now play politics with their country men and women and trying to destroy the country,then am sorry ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO.. 9 years ago

Are all presbyterians Npp members? Has the church becone a political party? Should Ndc members leave the church? REV MARTEY, PLS ANSWER!

• DELA 9 years ago

Pratt should rather apologies to God than that man

• ike 9 years ago

GHANIANS, PLEASE IGNORE PRATT. HE LIVES FOR HIS STOMACH NOT THE INTEREST OF GHANA.STOMACH POLITICIAN.

• Double Cross Bone 9 years ago

Who is Rev, Martey? He is a secret agent of NPP. He is being paid by the NPP to hide behind the cloak to attack the NDC. Presby has chosen a wrong Reverend. He is a disgrace to both Presby and Christianity. Jesus never taught ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

This story demonstrates that Kwesi Pratt is right. Rev Emmanuel Martey himself should be very worried that all the youth of the Presbyterian Church are not rallying behind him except those affiliated to Nana Akufo Addo.
    The ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Rev. Martey to apologize to President Mahama first

• candido 9 years ago

What the. Pastor said was even an affront to Ghanaian engineers. Three months time pastor can you fix our energy problems? He
    ddoesn't need an appology.We are serious about this energy thing.Next time he should think twice b ...

• kobby 9 years ago

some of us will pray until Gods punishes this man and Gods anger come upon his family. Then he will know He is a MAN OF GOD

• PA 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is foolish and lacks wisdom. He is not honest journalist.

• Aburubilla 9 years ago

But that man insulted the president of this country. Organise the decensy course for matey who speaks like a riffraft. That man is an appology of a leader.

• Bro William 9 years ago

This so called Christian think the country is for them. Never never never apologize to..... This so call man of thieves.

• Ishaq . 9 years ago

i am surprise who created this story. If not this nonsensical .

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

KWESI PRATT IS LUCKY THAT CHRISTIANS ARE NOT VIOLENT.THE ALHAJI WHO RAISED THE ISSUE I HOPE HE ATTENDED CHRISTIAN SCHOOL YET HE NEVER CHANGED TO CHRISTIANITY.WILL BE EXPECTING CHRISTIANS TO PATRONIZE HIS BUSINESS???.

Are Ghanaians sure Kwasi Pratt is a journalist? I doubt it. He is a shame to his family

• sul 9 years ago

ANY STUPID GROUP CAN DEMAND FOR APOLOGY.
    THAT'S WHAT YOU GET FROM DOING POLITICS.

• sam 9 years ago

apologize for wat

• Abena 9 years ago

What is so wrong about pastors addressing issues of national concern? Are they not also Ghanaians? Doesn't the resources of the state belong to all of us? Lets all stand up for the truth because we are in this boat together. ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The Rev Prof Martey is not the Chairman of the National Peace Council!!! The Chairman of the National Peace Council is the Rev. Prof. Emmanuel Asante of the Methodist Church. Professor Asante is a level headed and decent past ...

• Ogidiga 9 years ago

You earn respect, you don't buy it.didnt the bible said,all authority is instituted by God?.you mean he didn't know that God put mahama there?.the man is not mature in the word of God.

• edmond 9 years ago

see this useless man insulting man of God

• Kwame Yeboah 9 years ago

I am a Presbyterian. Martey has devalued the Presby Church. Wanted to move the central presbytery headquarters from nsaba to cape coast because to him, nsaba is not making money for the church. He should come out and deny th ...

• kt 9 years ago

Martey is the worse thing that has ever happened to the presby church .

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WAS THIS GROUP IN EXISTENCE WHEN NPP STOLE THE STATEHOOD OF GHANA, CORRUPTED THE NATION, CNTRACTED MANY DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CONTRACT DEALS AND SQAUNDERED THE FUTURE OF THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS IN THEIR TIME OF ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

Pratt will never apologize to any conman called reverend who survived on donation from the poor deceiving them continually that their reward is in heaven.

• Jojo 9 years ago

WE NEED TO BE VERY CAREFUL PRAISING TITLES IN THE COUNTTRY.

IT SOUNDS VERY STRANGE FOR PEOPLE TO DECORATE THEMSELVES WITH ACADEMIC TITLES IN THE MIDST OF ECONOMIC CHALLENGES, DIFFICULTIES AND POVERTY.

TITILES ARE MEANT ...

• kash 9 years ago

Pratt will never sell his mind like kwaku Baako surrogate of npp like Baako who don't know him

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

Am surprised this Presby Youth group does not know that their leader lacks godly wisdom his andropausal utterances.This is the right word to use to describe this man with.Kwesi should apologize to which christian fraternity? ...

• jt 9 years ago

Once wise people are now something else. Mantey should know and recognize his position as a leader of a society seeking wisdom and knowledge for the world. Hi should be a man with words of wisdom, I don't care be it ndc or n ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Rubbish, Absolute nonsense, what kind of article and group is this?

• king 9 years ago

Why dont you call the Presbyterian moderator to apologize to the president first before you calling kwesi Pratt... Look if you did not see anything wrong with marteys comments to the president, then we equaly doesnt see anyth ...

• Kwaku Osei 9 years ago

Non sense article. Chaps keep your mouths shut and open your mouths for your guardians to buy for you to eat ok? What do you know?

• Shortman 9 years ago

This group should rather call on Rev Martey to apologise to Ghanains for insulting us.If he is not wise doesnt mean there are no wise men and women in this country.What did he mean by"nnyansa fuoeeeee mu wahin?It means he him ...

• Alhaji 9 years ago

Fools,Pratt will never apologise to that nonentity pastor..Rubbish....Fuck u and Rev.Martey...

• kofi kyere/kato-berekum 9 years ago

Fuck Kwasi Pratt and his nonsense and low integrity about governance.share the fucker Pratt.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Pratt, the most educated fool of our time.

• Makosa 9 years ago

Presby Man of God is a biiiiig disgrace

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

its mind boggling to hear this idiot Pratt insulting the Moderator.

• Oso 9 years ago

You will forever be a stupid fool because of your big dirty mouth! Are you a parent raising children?! I doubt it because you don't think before talking to your elders, kwasiaa kwa!!!!

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Go to hell with your stupidity . Is the rev better human than the president ?

• kojo 9 years ago

some times i wonder ooo y some people support wrong things. Kwesi Prat or watever he choose to call his name has chew more than he can bite.... Kwesi praat shoud go on his needs n pray forgiveness. He z is digging his own gra ...

• KOFI LOMO 9 years ago

PRAT IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT IN HIS COMMENT. MARTEY IS RATHER IRRESPONSIBLE AND APPEARS TO BE RIDING IRRESPONSIBLY HIGH ON HIS MODERATORSHIP. MARTEY HAS BROUGHT DISGRACE TO THE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH OF GHANA BY BEHAVING LACK ANIRRE ...

• Christian 9 years ago

Matthew 10:16 Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves.

We expect our christian leaders to be circumspect, prudent and judicious in their speech and ...

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Every ONE Knows Kwasi Pratt have been bought by the stupid NDC ABANFO Government kwasiabiba Pratt na no tese prako ano

• Boy Sakate 9 years ago

All Christians should boycott the goods of every company that makes TVcommercials on any programme that Pratt appears on.He will be kicked out instantly. BELIEVE ME.

• Carol 9 years ago

When anybody comments or vents their frustration at the rot going on in the country, then he is an NPP supporter.
    Don't forget that everyone is entitled to free speech in a democracy. Even the Ndc know things are not going w ...

• kwadwo 9 years ago

Is the the Rev now a politician? What did Pratt say that was not true? A clergyman as he is must stay and lead the flock to heaven. That's all his duty.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Foolish Group. U shd be ashamed that in a time like this u have a foolish man as Moderator of Presby. I thought u shd rather remove that stomach priest from office for disgracing God and the church. Nonsense.

• Torgbi Wodekpor 9 years ago

These concerned youth, I wonder the kind of future they are building for themselves; especially the Presby Church. They should remember that a whole country ROME was not built in a day, therefore, how come Rev. Martey fix ele ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

I wish Rev.Martey was my father,I would have come to Ghana to beat this idiot who called himself Kwasi Pratt Jnr.With your show of as editor you are no where near The Man of God,so show respect to him.And stop fooling about ...

• Capt. TIMs 9 years ago

Keskin Owusu
    Ato Smith
    Mubashir Iddrisu
    u guys are stupid and just a mere foolish young politrictains, If ur REV is a real man of God, he should shut his mouth and do the work of God, politics is a dirty game which i dont ...

• King Geoege SA 9 years ago

Please leave this animal called Pratt alone. He is without no respect from his childhood.

• yaw Owoahene acheampong 9 years ago

This Kwasi Pratt still keeps on fooling.stupid Pratt.I hate u .shut up

• odensi 9 years ago

This is a man who sees no evil in NDC. To him NDC never does wrong. Never wrote anything on Mahamas dead goat but first to write on so call Osarfo Marfo's comments, never write against geedagate,never never against Woyome's v ...

• fuseini tahiru 9 years ago

the last time I checked Pratt two kids were at abroad furthering their education at the tax payers expenses. champagne socialism at it best .

• Pasha 9 years ago

I do not blame K.P because his pocket is now lined with some of the ill - gotten money of the NDC.

• George 9 years ago

I am a Presbyterian but I support your statement about our moderator. Politician Pastors must give way because they disgrace to God's kingdom. The moderator should have spoken about corrupt Presbyterians and even some Presby ...