Mahama backs AG to retrieve Woyome’s GH¢51m

Read Comments Comments (65)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    GENERAL ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

Please solve the dum sor for us, we know it's not ur fault, but try hard for us

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Having a dead Goat as a President in this country makes Ghana a dead nation.

How can we have a Dead goat who fears no sharp knife to govern our nation to make
    our nation now a dead nation?

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Hmmm, asem nkoaa. Mmarima awu kwa. All those who were executed money will never ever amounted to Woyome's money, yet he is walking and laughing like a millionaire. Hmmm!!!!

• ELINAM 9 years ago

AG lacks the autonomy and the independence and also the testicular fortitude to do her job?
    Poor lady,

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mr president, I have come to understand why you can never absolve yourself from all the thievery that has rocked our country since you and mills took over power. All the monies that have been stolen from us must have been use ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

2016 WELL COME U AGAIN AND NOT NANA COCAINE.

At times cocaine is better than oguanfun. Wise up!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Mr President use your powers to retrieve all the monies.

Hahaha, hahaha, old soldier, this time you got it wrong. Tell the Mr. President to use his powers to collect the money from: Akonfen, SADA etc. When this is done, then I can back you 100%.

But he never misappropriated government funds. He is true to his words. Where is SADA, AKONFEM,GYEEDA etc money? Don't play politics here. It will never work. Hmmm, I don't think you are going to use the IMF loan to defray Wo ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

STUPID BBCNEWS IF U HAVE ANY BRAINS USE IT TO IMPROVE THE LOT OF GA PEOPLE AND QUIT TRIBAL POLITICS

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE AND VOTE NDC OUT IN 2016.

• Assiedu Nketiah 9 years ago

Aponkye funu Mahama

• westimore 9 years ago

sure, all these people must to be quarantine, they're draining the government

• Kasim 9 years ago

Said day in Ghana! Did john Mahama not read that the A-G received money from Woyome?

What is wrong with this country?

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER, YOU SHOULD KNOW,

You are correct for 100%. Do you remember, Mr. Woyome once said, "Before they finished with his case, some people will run away from the country". So, you can see it, even if you are blind. The judge was perfectly correct in ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IT IS A GANG FORMED TO COLLAPSE GHANA.

It doesn't make sense by any stretch of imagination. The man who was appalled by the illegal payment of the money to WOYOME, MARTIN AMIDU WAS SACKED BY THE NDC. Those who caused the i ...

If Mr. P has accepted that the money should be collected from Woyome, then he has to reinstate Mr. ABK Amidu to justify his support.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The man with the dead goat syndrome, is not serious. Is Mahama abreast with current news in Ghana? How does he think the A-g can force Woyome to pay the money, while he has been absolved of all criminality of the defrauding ...

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

What ! I thought the aponkye had been sleeping all along not knowing he was already a carcass - dead, yamutu !!

• Remove Indemnity Now 9 years ago

More names will be exposed.NDC is in deep corruption trouble.

No!! Because Ghanaians are cowards. Among the 25 million Ghanaians, only three people are brave. I will give you the names later.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Mr president are you sure you know nothing about this deal?.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE EMBRAER JET MONEY(US$30 MILLION) AND THE STX MONEY(US$200 MILLION)???????????? COLLECT ALL THE MONEY, EVEN THOSE WITH JOHN MAHAMA.

• QUEEN 9 years ago

MAHAMA-CHIEF THIEF. BACK WHO?? YOU STEAL, I STEAL GOVERNMENT

• Okukuseku 9 years ago

I now understand why whites in world history like in the USA put blacks in slavery and up till now continue to hate, maltreat and shoot blacks in the USA and elsewhere. They see blacks as sick in the head. Woyomi is singing t ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WHY IS MAHAMA LOOKING SO SERIOUS IN THE PICTURE ABOVE. LITTLE DOUBT, THE GUY IS A PRETENDER, HERE HE IS GIVINGG THE IMPRESSION OF A VERY SERIOUS LEADER THINKING OF AN AGRESSIVE ACTION. BUT IT'S ALL BAA KOMI. HE WON'T PURSUE W ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Bring in the only incorruptible guy who has won a major govt case, Martin Amidu

• William Goku. U.S.A 9 years ago

I did not understand. In Ghana, is the high court more powerful than the supreme court? . Why should the supreme court rules he should refund the money only to be clear not to but go free by the high court? .Please somebody ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Mahama knows what happened to the money. These are the men of integrity for which Jerry Rawlings went killing innocent Ghanaians for taking loans. Amedume, rest in peace.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Since when did Mahama ever start telling the truth? Whatever he spews out oh his idiotic mouth like a dead goat is the direct opposite. He tells you it is black but in actual fact, it is white. when he tells you to look up in ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Dead goat president.You are very funny playing cat and mouse game.

• Ausu 9 years ago

Mahama and his pack of lies.He is pathetic and he really needs professional help. Genetically he is a liar, always lying through his teeth. Mahama is as crooked as a dog's hind leg.Barefaced liar. Mahama, the smart ones k ...

• We need our colonial masters back 9 years ago

Is sad how some comment are about tribalism,anyway until Ghanaians learn and understand the reason for voting,the masses will continue to suffer.is up to you people of Ghana.are thinking of voting for a particular party or yo ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

NDC BLOOD STAINED MONIES WORSENING POOR CONDITIONS IN THE NORTH AND VOLTA AND CENTRAL REGIONS SINCE CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY AFFECTS THE POOR MOST OF ALL

• koblavi Tamakloe 9 years ago

NDC thieves. You took money from Wayome and aid bribe to be made Attorney General, just like what all the fucking ministers do. Pay to Play. Stupid Bitch of an AG...you are in cahoots with Wayome, Mahama and all the NDC thi ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

Mr. Agbesi Woyome, I think, is totally confused. He's only trying to use his last bullets. What does he mean by “It is my firm belief that another Attorney General should be the one pursuing this issue further since you are ...

• Kwakye 9 years ago

WHY IS WOYOME LOOKING FOR SYMPATHY. WHETHER THE ATTORNEY-GENERAL IS CHANGED OR NOT, WOYOME IS STILL A CRIMINAL. IT DOESN'T REMOVE HIS CRIME TO ACCUSE THE ATTORNEY GENERAL.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Why now?....How long is it since the Supreme Court ordered the retrievement of the gargantuan amount from conman Woyome.Retrieving the amount has no connection with his criminal trial and the dumb president should not have wa ...

• Dee 9 years ago

we want to hear it from Mahama himself and not through anyone if he is really serious about fighting corruption

• peeeee 9 years ago

Wat a useless stupid mother fucking government.u sleep in generator air con,wat about the people.fool.common electricity in 2015

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The amount to be retrieved is $34M and not GHC51M as Dumb Dramani wants you to believe.Conman Woyome was paid $34M which converted at then rate to be GHC51.At today's rate $34M converts to GHC105M.That is how much Woyome owes

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS ASAP 9 years ago

JJ DESERVE THE CREDIT . MAY GOD BLESS HIM . JJ WAS FIRST TO ACCUSED WOYOME FRAUD .

• Mr Kanawu 9 years ago

FIX THE DUMSOR AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. AND GO FOR WOYOMI 'S MONEY.

• Kwakye 9 years ago

WOYOME IS THROWING DUST IN THE EYES OF GHANAIANS. AG PLEASE GET HIM!

• RAS COBBY BOSOKA 9 years ago

Mr Woyome should paid the money to the state. Because we are sorfring from light out, light out issues too much. For example we who use light as our daily breed............................................................

• Kofi Bonsu 9 years ago

When will you stop putting your hand on your mouth and start thinking about Ghana?
    You need to think deep to help solve the problems.

• Sam 9 years ago

Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as u ...

• son of sons 9 years ago

look at this hypocrite.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

JDM is the best President ever

• yussif 9 years ago

This president has no shame, he's talking as if it was the government that obtained the judgement from the Supreme Court regarding the refund. It was a private citizen in the good and proud name called Hon. Martin Amidu the t ...

• Kwadwo Boamah 9 years ago

Ghanians are interested in the case unfolding and the truth shall come out. All the beneficiaries shall vomit all out. Woyome, stop resisting and come out clear to expose all the those behind

• RUUTIKAL,USA 9 years ago

It is now clear that NDC is a share chop party.They have no solution to Ghana's problems.Just vote them out.

• am proud to be ashanti 9 years ago

Twaaa na lie

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,IF YOUR THIEF,CRIMINAL,EVIL,DRINK BLOOD COME TO NDC PERIOD

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

SADA,SUBAH,GYEEDA,WATERVILLE,TREES,AKONFEM MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• EVG. DESMOND BOAKYE-YIADOM 9 years ago

In every NATION GOD GAVE THAT COUNTRY the LEADER that NATION DISERVE! I think God has given u mandeta u will one day Go and make an account To HIM. So try and Do Not what People of Ghana only is looking for, but also known th ...

• Stella 9 years ago

Uncultured person

• Hamza 9 years ago

Learn to respect

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Thanks