'Dumsor' increasing mental problems – Psychologists

Read Comments Comments (51)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

ITS EXACTLY THE REASON WHY MAHAMA HAS SUDDENLY GONE MAD!! NOW HE CLAIMS HE IS A DEAD GOAT!!!!!!

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Ashanti buffon who doesnt understand a common palance.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Very very useless government. Suffering from the dead goat syndrome. Vote them out dec. 2016. Yabr3. Et) w).

• Yaw Donkor Phd 9 years ago

This should be your decision point . Vote wisely next time. It's not NDC or NPPGUYS it's your life , your comfort, your children's future so vote wisely on that .

• Solja 9 years ago

So when there was no Akosombo didn't people study? Was there psycho cases then?

God gave us free crude but none of 24 million humans in Ghana is capable of digging it. Can you DIG this? What?????

What does it take for ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

I like that of your very much.

• alhassan abass 9 years ago

You're a stupid fool. Before akosombo there wasn't Internet, cell phone, TV, iron, air conditioner and so on and so forth. Aboa, next time think well before you type your nonsense. wo maame twe asi kainkain. Aboa ogwan. Onye ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

That's what many don't realize. Once you're accustomed to a certain lifestyle and that is taken away all of a sudden, it kills!!!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

That's what many don't realize. Once you're accustomed to a certain lifestyle and that is taken away all of a sudden, it kills!!!

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Woso wo mame tw3 kankan nibi. Aboa, gjimini. The guy is putting sometin into ur dead head nd u are insulting him. Animal kokoase buffon like u.

• Agya 9 years ago

Mister ... Your country is heading to a very bad place . Trust me itcan be better n there is better life . You don't hene a leader is please vote wisely next time

• Alfred 9 years ago

animal !! animal !!. think b4 u text ,show respect to elders and stop piging up yourself. God have mercy on you and your entire family

• Kobby 9 years ago

Solja...let's take it from this angle....You closed from work and you were expecting to go home and flourish your mouth with some mouth- watering diet say Banku and Okra stew with many different kinds of meat and fishes: Your ...

• COUNSELOR 9 years ago

No government including the NPP and NDC have thought proactively to diversify the sources of power in Ghana. Why should Ghana be obsessed with mega hydro power schemes when it has become apparent that the water levels in the ...

• Solja 9 years ago

Never said all citizen's dig crude. I was saying why can't somebody organize the money buy the oil ship for the country and use this to extract the oil to power the plants.
    But we want somebody else from somewhere else to co ...

• Yusif 9 years ago

There are areas in Ghana without electricity. Does that make all the people there crazy? And students in these areas also write the same exams with the rest of Ghanaians. Have we all joined the propaganda!

• Kwame 9 years ago

For over two years in Kufuors adminstration we were in this and poeple did not go mad but now all of suddenly people have started going mad. God is watching

• Kobby 9 years ago

My dear Kwame, the dumsor under Mr. Kuffours administration wasn't as disheartening as this one, and please get the records straight; the erstwhile Kuffour administration did not prolong the dumsor as we see today....Please b ...

• Savana 9 years ago

It was the rains that saved the Kufour Administration. Infact when the rains came and caused floods in northern Ghana, they promised to build houses for the people there. That was out excitement, and the houses never came.

• COUNSELOR 9 years ago

Kobby you are wrong on that!

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Massa, i disagree with the doctor. Let me ask u, are u and any of ur relatives suffering frm de dumsor? If yes, then hw many of them hv gone crazy so far?

• Waaluk 9 years ago

I think it depends on the person. If the energy crisis is affecting his livelihood, ie his business; or if the person is a student facing a stressful exams and has no light to do private studies, or a single poor parent whos ...

• Learned one 9 years ago

The Mahama virus is venomous, it invades and destroy the totality of the Ghanaian. Now that he has developed the dead goat syndrome, we're finished! Idey be k3k3!!!

• Mohammed .japan 9 years ago

cant we solve thi§ Problem Once and forall.and Stop All t his concert.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Exactly mate! That's all what our so-called PhD's in town are good at. Blame the heavens and the postmaster in charge of Ghana of recent for everything under the sun.

• Efo 9 years ago

I hope this does not discriminate against NDC stewards. This is concern every Ghanaian should rise and speak against this government handling of affairs in Ghana.

• Earl Jones 9 years ago

If you want to be NPP, be NPP but do not try to fool Ghanaians.
    There are a thousand and one things that can cause mental illness in Ghana. Dumsor does not even come anywhere near the top of the list.
    Noise pollution from c ...

• Earl Jones 9 years ago

There are communities inside and outside of Ghana who have no access to electricy at all and they are not mad.
    Until the 90s they were whole communities in the North who have no access to electricity and they are not mad. In ...

• xoxo 9 years ago

And so what? You are a very BIG FOOL to come up with such idea.This is the 21st century and you expect us to sleep in darkness forever.I do not think you are human, maybe some ape somewhere in da forest. Foolish boy

• Kobby 9 years ago

Earl Jones please if you don't possess a mobile phone do you think of missing a call from a loved one? Hope you get the meaning....

• Ghana 9 years ago

Thank you! Tell them again. We are a nation of Shallow thinkers./

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Good points, can u believe npp granting a mad man an interview about dumsor? What a shame!

• Dee 9 years ago

pls lets face fact.this man is talking about the pyschological trauma we go through.even expecting ur light to go off n it coming.u are happy if u dont have than to have n be taken away.

• john 9 years ago

This Dum sor Dum sor can rightly be defined as an abuse of the state on her citizens. What is this since independece ?

• Naa 9 years ago

We lack the ability to speak the truth in Gh. & it's killing us. In as much as I want this dumsor to go away, I remembered NPP initiate it therefore they don't have the solution. If they do they can let us all know & even sa ...

• COUNSELOR 9 years ago

Well Said bro!

• Selorm. Aponati 9 years ago

This is a fact,few days ago, I had an exam the following day and before I could realized,the light went off. In fact,I felt depressed and had to cross my head with my arms as if I lose a love one. I think something should rea ...

• truth 9 years ago

for me i think Dr Akwedo osei is hidding behind this to do the bidding of some people. hmmmmmm God is watching u Dr

• COUNSELOR 9 years ago

There is no correlation between dumsor and mental illness!

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA DOES NOT CARE A HOOT. YET WE CALL AND REGARD HIM AS OUR PRESIDENT

• awuah paul 9 years ago

Why is't our leaders are so careless

• COUNSELOR 9 years ago

No government including the NPP and NDC have thought proactively to diversify the sources of power in Ghana. Why should Ghana be obsessed with mega hydro power schemes when it has become apparent that the water levels in the ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Hw can a student get stressed up when the lights goes off at the time he is learning or doing his homework? The alternative is to buy a candle, or use lantern, or use touchlight etc if only he is serious with his education.

• AFUA 9 years ago

IN ANYCASE NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT!!

• Owu 9 years ago

I wonder how Ghanaians are able to cope with this dumsor, dumsor. These days without energy there is nothing you can do. NDC administration has failed Ghanaians and will continue to fail because they've no clue. It's very str ...

• Meelon 9 years ago

SHOW CASING WHAT? ONLY GOD KNOWS! SEE, FOOLS WILL ALWAYS BE FOOLS,NO MATTER WHAT. WITH ALL THIS MENTAL STRESSES & STRIANS IN THIS DUMSOR & ECO-MESS-HARDSHIPS,THESE FOOLS ARE ON THE STRETS TO SHOW CASE THIER SUPPORT FOR THE DE ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

A country with a fool leading them,surely will fail. Until Nama Addo is sworn in,Ghanaians will continue wandering in the wilderness.

• Gad 9 years ago

the psychologists are fools because since independent how many psychologists talk about elemention of rural electrification, are they not human beings in which the psychos need they also breath, eat and lives.

• Teacher Awo 9 years ago

Gad, are you alright, this is exactly what the psychologists are talking about. You are offpoint the beginning of madness. So get to the hospital.