Mahama meets Annan, Pianim over key national issues

Read Comments Comments (65)

• cha 9 years ago

Ghanaians we must wake up the country is in complete mess

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS STINKING TOO MUCH!!!! GHANA PEOPLE WAKE UP FROM YOUR FOLLY AND THROW AWAY THIS STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

Please these insults will not help

For me the biggest issue is to have people like Sam George Nettey/Nartey come in and try to defend the indefensible by propagandising the basic of issues of today

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Trokosis are very funny. How come you people only believe in fake stuff? Remember being fake has a limit. Using propaganda to thief and rule will only last for a short time.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

When pepeni keeps on appointing his incompetent Boko harem herdsmen and latrine carriers in positions that require knowledge and expertise we are not suprised by dumsor or all the crises . Northern tribalism and the undeclare ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Ghana needs factories, invest in empowering the judiciary to deal and root out corruption, invest in broadband Internet, electricity and water supply. Instead, the leaders are stealing and staying the loot in swiss banks and ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

The political administration the country have had since independence has been epitomized by what two other great African leaders have said about the idiotic type of leadership Africans have bequeathed to themselves since the ...

• mensa 9 years ago

he destroyed this country qnd can forget getting 4 more years

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC THIEVES.
    ONE THING WE KNOW, AMIDU SAVED GHANA FROM BEING DUPED, AND THAT IS SATISFYING. THAT IS WHAT WE EXPECT FROM A PATRIOTIC CITIZEN. HE IS HONOURABLE with the true meaning of the word. God bless Martin Amidu. ..... a ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

tweaa there is no way this nana dwarf cocaine man can be Ghana president. Never it will never happen

• dani 9 years ago

WE WILL NOT RE-ELECT YOU ARE DONE DESTROYING GHANA

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

WHO ARE WE FOOLING ?

NOBODY BUT OURSELVES.

WE WILL CONTINUE TO FOOL OURSELVES TO OUR GRAVES.

• Boutros 9 years ago

He only meets with those who agree with him. A president who regards his fellow citizens as enemies will never succeed!

• tony 9 years ago

The only way Ghana can become world economic power is to become A FEDERAL GOVERNMENT each region governing by GOVERNOR Elected by the region, and check and balance by people in that region.this will minimize the racial politi ...

• Ghanaman, USA 9 years ago

Who told you a Federal system is the panancea to the problems? Corruption is the problem. We need to deal with that and then we'll move forward.

• Lartele 9 years ago

Poor old Kofi. He'll come to realize he's been used for photo ops when it's too late! As for that political prostitute, Kwame Pianim, the least said about him the better.

• Lucy 9 years ago

I hope they advised Mahama to not only resign but to go into exile as well. If Mahama chooses to remain in Ghana, his safety cannot be guaranteed. Hopefully Mahama will listen to wise counsel this time. A word is enough to th ...

• efi 9 years ago

Whatever u called yourself Lucy did you say the Prez safety cannot be garaateen.haaaaahaha.then you people will ran from Accra leaving behind your stealing property.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

The biggest problem facing Ghana is corruption and the head of that crime is Aponkye Mahama and his NDC thieves.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

We have had enough of such meetings and empty talks. What we need are answers to the numerous unsolved problems including the killer dumsor and once envious educational systems and youth programmes for employments.

What a ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Now your skin barb you eh? Yes. When you govern with propaganda, you reap desperation. You have seen nothing yet. Why didn't you invite your financial expert Aku Donkor as well? You have openly demonstrated that, you do not h ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Kofi Annan is not an economist? Invite Bawumia instead.

• Ama 9 years ago

Kofi Annan is concerned with all right. Kwame PIanim is an economist so please listen before complaining.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Mahama, you appointed tepker finance minister without looking at his resume? Dude is a tax accountant, not an Economist. His knowledge of how to manage the economy, cut expenditures, find new revenue streams is not applicable ...

• Aidoo 9 years ago

Mahama has said it publicly that he hates Dr Bawumia. He would prefer to meet with clueless babies with sharp teeth like Samuel George and Ofosu Kwakye.

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT IS A PRETENDER, DECEPTIVE & CON-MAN....MEETING THESE MEN AND MAKING IT PUBLIC DOES NOT SOLVE THE SURMOUNTING PROBLEMS ENGULFING THE NATION AND MAKING IT WORSE FOR THE NATION!!!
    REAL ACTION NEEDED FROM THIS PRE ...

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

THE MONEY THAT PEOPLE ARE STEALING IN OUR PORTS CAN GET GHANA BACK TO WHERE IT WAS. MR PRESIDENT, DO SOMETHING DRASTIC NOW. THAT IS YOUR BEST BET.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR YAHOO.COM CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND YAHOO.COM COMMUNITY,

IT IS VERY REGRETTABLE THAT A CRIMINAL AGAIN ENCHROACED UPON MY "tonyamekudzi@Yahoo.com> E-MAIL SITES FOR NO APPARENT REASONS, THERETO
    THAT THE QUESTION THER ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA ALREADY KNOWS WHAT THE PROBLEMS ARE. HE IS JUST REFUSING TO DEAL WITH IT. THE PROBLEMS IS ENDEMIC AND RAMPANT, GROSS, NAKED STEALING OF STATE FUNDS, WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN USED TO DEVELOP GHANA. JOHN MAHAMA ALSO KN ...

• Bomber 9 years ago

You should have gone to seek wisdom if you lack, long ago, now that you have messed everything?

• KEV 9 years ago

HIS ELECTRICITY/LIGHTS ARE WORKING FINE

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Mahama is becoming unbecoming with his political theatrics. He is now behaving like a self-conceited magicians who after invoking bad spirits has lost the power to control them!

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

Mahama can not do it, never even if he is given one million years. Pepeni wisdom is not yet up to rule a country.This is nit their time to lead AMA GHANA. We will continue weep until we change this Ewe and Northerners Empire. ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

ANNAN should not allow himself to be used and misused by this inane and silly dead goat called Mahama

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THOSE ARE TWO STALWARTS OF GHANA, BUT AFTER THAT MEETING, WILL MAHAMA LISTEN TO WHATEVER ADVISE THEY MAY HAVE GIVEN? STILL BEING A DEAD OAT, HOW BENEFICIAL WOULD SUCH A MEETING BE TO YOU, MAHAMA?

• Twenty 9 years ago

Nana adisaster

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA STUDIED COMMUNICATIONS, SO ALL HE DOES IS TAINTED BY HIS STUDIES AND BACKGROUND. EVERY MOVE HE MAKES IS BASED ON WHAT TO GAIN FOR HIS IMAGE BEFORE GHANAIANS. HIS MOVES ARE NEVER ABOUT SOLVING THE NATION'S HUGE PRO ...

• JEFF K (US) 9 years ago

YOU GOT IT SPOT ON, KWASHIE. MAHAMA THINKS HE'S TOO SMART. DID HE POST ON FACEBOOK ABOUT WOYOME, SADA AND ALL THE STEALING GOING ON? NO WONDER HE'S A GOAT AND WORSE, HE'S DEAD. HIS WORDS, NOT MINE!!!

• Twenty 9 years ago

Smelling rates

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Since when has Ghana turned to communicating serious issues by Facebook. Stop the Facebook nonsense, provide electricity and internet before you dream about Facebook. Who was Mahama talking to? Pepe man too knows Facebook.

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

8.7 BN GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 ELECTIONS OR 4.3 BN DOLLARS AT THAT TIME......85000 GHC BUDGET FOR SIX CLASSROOM BLK BY KUFFUOR IS NOW 350000 BY JOHN MAHAMA.....ETC ETC THESE ARE REAL CAUSES OF OUR ECONOMIC DESTRUCTION.... ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Not about them but Political WILL !!!!
    I am sorry Mr. President, It is not about meeting Kofi Annan and Kwame Pianim but the political WILL to control the stealing!

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Kofi Annan cannot change the corrupt Officials the President has surrounded himself with. Kwame Pianim cannot dictate whatever Economic Advice he suggests to be implemented. It is all the President's responsibility that their ...

• Dr 9 years ago

JM
    Please ignore those ratings and concentrate on resolving the current economic issues. These groups downgraded the UK economy during the recession yet the UK is the fastest growing economy in Europe.
    Stay resolute and sol ...

• NDC + VVIP = Cocaine 9 years ago

Don't waste your time, kofi!
    NDC thinks ruling a country involves propaganda, lying and looting. Don't let them involve you in their incompetency. Let them continue lying an looting, one day will be for the master.
    After ...

• JEFF K (US) 9 years ago

I'M SURE WE ALL REMEMBER THE ARAB SPRING... THIS IS HOW IT ALL BEGAN.

• Asass, Ksi 9 years ago

Mother Ghana is suffering too much so it is good that some wise men like Mr Annan is joining the patriots to solve the problem above politic.Dad God bless you.

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

Dead dirty monkeys, you talk too much, your criminals party NPP is dead forever. fools.

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

IF IS NDCS TOPIC LETS FACE THE FACT,ASHANTIS FOUGHT AND SAVED GHANA THUS WHILE THE NPPS ARE READY FOR,2016

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Look at them wasting our time

• mr amin 9 years ago

Kwame pianin is incompitent. The depreciation of the cedi should be looked at. Charging import duties in foriegn currencies should be stoped.

• NANA KWESI 9 years ago

THERE IS A LADY AT THE GHANA US EMBASSY CALLED AUNTIE MAGGIE TAKING BRIBES BEFORE ISSUING PASSPORTS OR DOING HER JOB. BECAUSE SHE'S WORKED FOR A LONG TIME AT THE CONSULATE THEY CANNOT SACK HER EVEN THOUGH NUMEROUS GHANAIAN ...

• Mashuud junior 9 years ago

always on national issues But forgeten of frustrated graduate. tweeeeeiiii

• Mashuud junior 9 years ago

wayome first Mahama

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

Blame your mother for having love affairs with pepeni who didnt love her and thank god you came to the world becuase of your onknown pepenyi father.
    i can understand your frustration for not knowing your pepenyi father.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Anyone like to guess what "crucial matters" our dear President was discussing with Kofi Annan?

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

pianim again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

these octogenarian economists???

• PILGRIMS PROGRESS 9 years ago

NDC cannot keep fooling us all.They hve mde Ghana a haven for global criminals-russians and chinese with GHANA DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT? NHYRLE COCAINE SYNDICATE

• NDC AT IT AGAIN? AKANS ABRE3 9 years ago

HE ONLY WANNA PAINT ANNAN TOO BLACK AS THE ASANTEHEHE... POSTING HIS PIX ON FACEBOOK.. THIS COULD VE BEEN CLOSED DOORS.. BUT PREZ SAYS NO... ABBA? AKANS ABRE3

• NDC AT IT AGAIN? AKANS ABRE3 9 years ago

tactical prez

• We need our colonial masters back 9 years ago

Thus this guy sleep at night.Do you remember the end of Ghardafi,Sadam Hussien,Charles Taylor etc.....keep it up Mahama God is watching

• Lazarus Atom 9 years ago

Big Martin,May you live long

• LUV 9 years ago

prez.mahama only want to show his mansion to people,there is nothing he can do now,he made too many mistakes and investing our money in unproductive things like tamale international airport for mecca once every year

• adanko 9 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF MEETINGS WILL CHANGE ANYTHING. IMMEDIATELY THE MEETINGS END THE DEAD GOAT CONTINUES DOING EXATLY WHAT HE WAS ASKED NOT TO DO. NO CLUE OF WHERE WE ARE OR WHERE WE ARE GOING. PERIOD

• virus 9 years ago

Leaders of doom