Military lands not for sale – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

When Mahama says look up you better look down. he is the most corrupt president

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

Pepeni or no pepeni ghanaians will vote for him.Your Akuffo-Addo will never be the president of Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president''- John Mahama.
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?
    WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Not PPP. It.seems mahama's solution to everything in ghana is simply PPP, Ebei!......muahahahahaaaaaaa. Perhaps, the presidency should also be PPP...ied!

• Jojo 9 years ago

for those personally attacking the president and Nana Addo , I say u are all bunch of immatured high school students. Ghanaians should vote on the policies and the track records of political party and not on personal lines.. ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

GHANA
    Black Star Square: "Seek ye first the kingdom of politics, and all things shall be added". This in my opinion is the problem with Ghana. No wonder the politicians in Ghana are all corrupt and misappropriate funds.
    Fre ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

We need more & better details of this PPP. Is it land for property or lease/sell back or indirect borrowing?

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

NDC has been known to be very big liars so dont believe them one bit.....they are real liars bcos every thief is a liar....and they are real thieves thats why our economy is like this, totally destroyed due to sada, gyeeda, s ...

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

ndc manifesto is always it its black say its white and if ties a sheep say its a cow...so they are lying big time so lets commit ndc and govt on written document and policy and law backing before the lands will be free

• agyeman 9 years ago

Mr. President if there is any truth in what you saying then it shouldn't come from your mouth. Everything you have told Ghanaians turns out to be untrue. We see these lands being encroached and activity taking place and you t ...

• PEPENIIIII No3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!

• Substitute Teacer 9 years ago

This professor is right on the money. He is so right it's a shame, but the people can and should do something about it. It's called "accountability". Let's make politicians accountable by showing us where their riches came fr ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Another stupid president.

• black 9 years ago

always officers wat about. the other ranks? plenty soldiers are staying out millitary camp. in accra

• Musah Dangote 9 years ago

I don't get it. The courageous Retired Officers are saying that the PPP is just meant to hoodwink the good people of Ghana into believing that it is going to be beneficial to the soldiers. That is a lie. They are stealing the ...

• kwesi attah in exile 9 years ago

Who make this thief a president. Brothers and sister s think about future of your children

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

NPP STILL NEED PEPE PEOPLE VOTE BUT THAT WILL NOT WORK.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A picky lady customer at a Supermarket's fruit department watches as a new delivery of fresh fruit is delivered.

"Give me two kilo of oranges and wrap every orange in a separate piece of paper, please", the picky lady says ...

• SENSIBLE 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLISH PEPENI WILL VOTE FOR NPP.

• Akpalakpadzi Koku 9 years ago

Does this Mahama guy he has any credibility left in him? This guy is just not a presidential materialk> Start from STX to to today cash and carry. Ofosu Kwakye and co just lying to help keep him in power. Not long to go. The ...

• BRO KOFI 9 years ago

“I want to reiterate government’s commitment to ensuring that the morale and welfare of our personnel in uniform are well catered for to enable them perform their constitutional mandate effectively,” he said.
    Okay it's ...

• mAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS CORRUPT,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE MAHAMA NDC AND CO,CRIMINALS,FOOOOOLS

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Don't understand. Land not for sale yet this PPP thing is fishy. How does one become a PPP?

• kwesi 9 years ago

It's true

• Fataw gh 9 years ago

this people are deliberately insulting northerners to get them against the Npp but we those northerners who have came to no their mechanism will not fall for it again. which of the other 7 regions is more accommodative to nor ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

You're really a brother and a wise guy, my parents are Ewes leaving in Ashanti region for four decades making money as a roofer or carpenter, how loving this tribe are but NDC idiot and criminals for power seek will do anythi ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

For those who also insult adults remember the bible says honour your father and your mother so that your life on this earth will be lengthened.

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

If I were a pepeni, I will never vote for anyone who insults us.

• The Grand Mufti of Accra. 9 years ago

What is the WRONG with this latrine boy Jon Mahama ; does he understand what Private Partnership means ;it is very expensive way of financing projects besides you do not go into private partnership using strategic state asset ...

• Monica 9 years ago

He means they will be sold to NDC cohorts with his brother Ibrahim in tow. Apartments for what security forces? Whatever if anything do they protect us from?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Individuals are developing the land's so on lease or renting? NDC criminals God will punish you all, can documents be provided to Ghanaians for verification,

• Francis manu 9 years ago

Ooooo ghana people if it were to be u as a presdt wat well u do he can not do all the work if it was u u hv been misuse ghanas money chop all

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

From the comments people make against Mahama personally and his administration, it is abundantly clear that most Ghanaians do not trust nor expect any good thing coming from him. It is a shame that people see him as such- a m ...

• GAVOR 9 years ago

...THE MILITARY WILL COME AFTER YOU ALL WHEREVER YOU ARE. THE DAY YOU'LL(THE INVESTOR) BE MADE TO CARRY YOUR BUILDING AND LEAVE THE LAND ALONE IS FAST COMING.IF YOU THINK YOU CAN'T BE EXTRADITED, WE'LL GET ANY MEMBER OF YOUR ...

• Old Soja 9 years ago

Sir,the commander in chief. It is reallly true, the military land are being sold. I want the daughting thomases to come to the takoradi Airforce Base and see it for themself.where some names and pictures are pasted on the no ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Another promise with no intention to keep. This guy is a habitual promise maker; no wonder he has so many kids with different women.

• Obroni 9 years ago

In dictatorial countries constantly at risk of coups the Presidents and kings keep their army close by. Not only to defend them but also to keep an eye on potential coup dangers.
    In fully grown democracies the military where ...

• Rex 9 years ago

Since when did the government or by extension the military own land? The government leases land from stool owners for it's projects.

• Obroni 9 years ago

always stories about land that have been sold or leased by the Stool.
    Its time that court stop accepting cases from useless people who have more time their opponents to attend courts and are rewarded with ownership.
    Govern ...

• truth 9 years ago

not for sale but for Mahama and cronies