Ghana’s “tin god” EC must copy Nigeria’s proficient INEC

Read Comments Comments (98)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Ghanaians tried Kufour and NPP we know the result. WHAT do you want us to compare again. EC is good when NPP is in power but bad when NDC rules.

• Nnn 9 years ago

Abaaa K4,
    This same EC declared you NOT once but twice. Was it becos there were illiterates, or what is your point here?

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WORSHIP DEAD GOATS!!!!!!!! GHANAIANS, WAKE UP FROM YOUR FOOLISHNESS AND THROW AWAY THIS STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!!!!

• Abongo 9 years ago

And ony kotiboto wi eat rat shit

• Loway 9 years ago

Ghana do not lean from Nigeria.Nigeria lean from Ghana,you call Ghanaians illiterates.The same EC declared you twice a winner.you are not a thinking person Kufuor

• Rans 9 years ago

The fact that EC declared him a winner twice does not mean it is perfect. All he is saying is that if Nigeria had illiterates as their officers, there might have been a problem similar to what happened to us in Ghana. The way ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 9 years ago

A stupid statement from a silly man! The task of adding votes up is a literate exercise, yes, but that isn't what makes elections fair and free of malpractice. Yes, the collation of votes must be accurate, yes, but there are ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

All of you guys who do not agree with what he said are just being silly. "travel and see" so the adage goes. Mr K4 has the opportunity to compare, you don't, and he is suggesting ways to bring improvement to our future electi ...

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Well constructed rebuttal my brother. Malpractices seen or suspected at the polling stations, is only a manifestation of the deep seated problem of power grabbing in our society. Lets start with the economic makeup of Ghana. ...

• ABU DANQUAH KIBI ADADIENTAM 9 years ago

IDIOT ,.CHECK UR GRAMER ,.LEARN ,NOT LEAN .

• WISEUP 9 years ago

This is the illiterate Kuffour is talking about.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nigeria with a population of 170 million people and only 56 million voters has a voter turn up of only 50 percent.

First, this truly reflect a good voters register. 33 percent of the total population were registered to vo ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Learn how to understand, sadly it is the most difficult thing to do. You cannot make up your own words to delude yourself. Here is your necessitated handout!!

blot: defined;

noun
    a spot or stain, especially of in ...

• richard 9 years ago

This analysis is dead on. The first thing we have to do is to throw away our current register and to start again.

• MAAME 9 years ago

Say Ghanaians tried P/NDC for 19 useless years that took the country to HIPC. Then came good governance for 8 years which sent Ghana to lower income status, ndc being born of evil started lying,saying all kinds of undignified ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

So, Kufuor did not call for his so-called "using illiterates during elections" when he and his NPP party were firmly in office, but see it necessary now to make that call, huh? Well, how hypocrite of him!

• Jack 9 years ago

It is sad some of you don't understand anything but want to comment on everything.He said EC should use well educated people who cannot be manipulated like Nigeria did for credibility. What is wrong with that??

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Nothing wrong with that and yes, I understood him perfectly. However, he is not the right person to convey such a message since he was twice our president and couldn't find it necessary to talk about that during his tenure, w ...

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

Especially when he Kufuor stole the 2004 elections. Haruna Esseku and others plainly said it. Which we all know about.

It was Jake who announce the win for him and Atta Mills hurriedly ran to congratulate him saying it wa ...

• Say the truth 9 years ago

Too many fools here. Didn't the EC reject teachers and use JHS graduates during the last election which resulted in court case. Ghanaians must learn to say the truth.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The best thing our EC must do, is to reverse you thief kufour's presidency. Just look at who is talking? This Kufour guy is useless.

• ASH 9 years ago

The truth is that, K4 knows too well that NPP cannot win elections on its own. With the biometric machine, it will be hard for NPP to easily win power in Ghana, especially with Akuffu Addo.

• well say 9 years ago

Dont mind this k4 man, if ghana is bad like nigeria he k4 wwould have never become a president in ghana.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IF USELESS MAHAMA CAN SIT ON THAT CHAIR, EVERY GHANAIAN CAN, EVEN DYING ATTA MILLS.
    NIGERIA'S MISTAKE IS GONE, GHANA'S IS NEXT.
    Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL V ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC HAVE SPREAD ILLITERATES EVERYWHERE, EVEN PARLIAMENT.

IF USELESS MAHAMA CAN SIT ON THAT CHAIR, EVERY GHANAIAN CAN, EVEN DYING ATTA MILLS.
    NIGERIA'S MISTAKE IS GONE, GHANA'S IS NEXT.
    Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRES ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

One of the reforms needed at the EC is the head appointed by an independent body comprising of the Christian council,Ghana Bar Association,Muslim Council,peace council with no Gov't intervention.A new voters register must als ...

• K O 9 years ago

The problem has never been the bloated register "I Guess". the problem is about you and I who have made up our mind that we will not let good things happen. We can decide to appoint a saint to head EC; if you and I still fail ...

• sly 9 years ago

... using illiterates for collition...kuffour is that all? i tot u have other better things to tell the EC than just that. all the same EC please Listen to the fmr Prez. He is a good man. I like him bcos he doesnt talk too mu ...

• MUMUNI DRAMANI 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MORON,KUFFOUR BECAME PRESIDENT WITH THE HELPED FROM BRITISH EMBASSY IF NOT AFARI DWAN WOULD HAD TURNED THE RESULTS IN FAVOUR OF ATTA MILLS.DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY TIMES KONADU MADE TELEPHONE CALLS TO EC'S OFFICE?. ...

• Kariga 9 years ago

Interesting times. The EC was incompetent when you won twice yea?

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

At the time he won, your thieves in the NDC had no alternatives. It is obvious your thin god and NDC are only interested in illiterates to be able to steal elections. This time (2015), no more. You just try it, we dare your g ...

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Just listen to yourself? And you expect the same goats to agree with you? Since you are a sheep. A dog can only give birth to a dog. Why can't some of you improve the content of your argument instead of resorting to insul ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Did you hear him say EC is incompetent?? Illiterate like you. Crawl back to your hole

• ASH 9 years ago

You need not tell an observer or a reasonable person that you are an Ashanti. Your tone and behavior will tell.

• jt 9 years ago

He is talking to npps they used illiterates as polling agents who faild to take records of the results, submitted wrong information to the party leaders to disgrace themselves. In fact npp should be sued for waist of state f ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

A government which is made up with 60% thieves whose ambition is to steal billions from the national purse and desire to increase the number of thieves from 60 to 96% will listen? The gang leader Mahama is in government beca ...

• Prof Botswana 9 years ago

Is it not the very EC which voted you into power on two consecutive occassions. Learn to talk as a stateman and appreciate your people. Even the BVI used in Nigeria was copied from Ghana. It is a disgrace to you as a former p ...

• Runnable, US 9 years ago

Prof Botswana. Haba, how did the EC elected Kuffour into power?

• REEPE. 9 years ago

And how could the same EC disallow someone into power since they could not elect someone? Can you see. If nothing qualifies you, nothing can disqualified you.

• Kakaminamor 9 years ago

Leave the black monkey alone. Ghana has been through this process how many times? Nigeria has a catch up to do black monkey.

People must learn to say the truth. The last general election was poorly organized. JHS graduates were recruited as returning officers,pooling agents and assistants. Afari Ghana himself admitted that was a serious mistake.

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

ex-prez k4 had disappointed me very much about this comment.
    1. was the Nigeria election 100% incident free? no

2. Ghana EC do not employed illiterates or k4 is refering to teachers in the Country as illitrates? i berg yo ...

• HARDER@-'89 9 years ago

But what is k4 talking about that dr afari djan should take a cue from whom.?..not becos the e c is infallible & sacrosanct but he had and indeed showed the way fifteen long years back...so why does this man k4 talks as if he ...

People must learn to say the truth. The last general election was poorly organized. JHS graduates were recruited as returning officers, pooling agents and assistants. Afari Ghana himself admitted that was a serious mistake

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Yes do use so call sakawa boys

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Hypocrate nd a thief, was it not the same which declared u winner in 2000 nd 2004?

• nana yaw 9 years ago

in 2012 the election nigeria learn from has they know that that election is free and fair if now npp is saying that EC should learn from NEC and you people are war makers

• Ekow 9 years ago

Anytime EC is criticised, NDC are shivering because they know they will never come to power without EC rigging the elections for them

• bashings 9 years ago

foolish, how did Kuffuor come into power through the NPP?

• charles,accra 9 years ago

his excellency, we are not illiterates performing electoral duties but we do in the best interest of the nation.

• kinpi 9 years ago

This man is evil an idiot, was he not in opposition when he won an election to become a president, what is he talking about, this are the people we have to be careful with, he talk as if he is not educated. Ghana is not for ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Former President J.A. Kufour has shown once again why being educated is never synonymous with being wise. For it was under Kufour Ghana sold Ghana Telecom; it was the power of telecommunication and technology that helped Nige ...

People must learn to say the truth. The last general election was poorly organized. JHS graduates were recruited as pooling agents and assistants. Afari Ghana himself admitted that was a serious mistake. There are too many fo ...

ODWANFUNU ABEEKU MENSAH

KWASEATO,NOW YOU CAN TAKE YOUR 2BY4 PHONE AND CALL ANYWHERE YOU LIKE WITHOUT ANY DIFFICULTIES.I THOUGHT YOU WOULD BE WISE TO ASK WHAT GIHOC IS DOING NOW IN GHANA,OFUI LIKE YOU.

You're actually crediting him! The bloke is way too foolish than that. He has very little brain. Kufuor is very, very unintelligent.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Abeeku Mensah you are not making any sense at all.

• Ann 9 years ago

Collation officers level of education is reflection Nigeria/Ghana societies,Nigerians love education and english language widely spoken among the educated and uneducated.

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

It's only in Ghana an SHS leaver will say he has finished school. Only in Ghana!

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Ghana has a higher literacy rate than Nigeria. Pidgin English may be formal in your backyard, but it isn't so outside it. What you must realize is that square pegs are forced into round holes when corruption is the objective. ...

• ASH 9 years ago

This is pure hypocrisy from this man. This same man rejected calls from observers in the last election in Ghana to tell Nana to accept the election results and he refused and said Nana should resort to court action.

Afari Gyan himself admitted at the Supreme Court hearing that it was a mistake to use illiterates as pooling agents and returning officers during the last general elections. How can Ghanaians be so forgetful. Kuffour is only ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Kufuor is just making noise for his NPP. Why did Kufuor not ask for changes to EC when he was in office for eight years as Prresident of Ghana? As long as NPP is in office, all is well and good. Oncew NPP is out of office, it ...

People must learn to say the truth. The last general election was poorly organized. JHS graduates were recruited as pooling agents and assistants. Afari Ghana himself admitted that was a serious mistake.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Direct your admonition to Akufo-Addo who only has pinksheet lies on his tongue.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WAS IT THE INCOMPETENCY OF THE EC THAT GOT KUFFUOR ELECTED IN 2000 AND 2004? IN GHANA ALL THE WELL-EDUCATED PEOPLE KUFFUOR TALKS ABOUT ARE EITHER NPP AND CORRUPT OR NDC AND ALSO CORRUPT. ISN'T HE THE SAME PERSON WHO ADVISED H ...

• Kariga 9 years ago

Listen to ur arrogant self Massa. Afari Gyan and EC are perfect when u lot win. When ur opponents win the ref is incompetent. Problem is not EC, problem is Biometric which means Bantama can never be inflated and manipulated ...

• KK 9 years ago

KUFOUR, I THINK YOU ARE BEING UNFAIR TO AFARI GYAN AND THE EC. PLEASE, REMEMBER THAT EC IS NOT AFARI GYAN. EC IS MORE THAN AFARI GYAN.
    WHEN YOU WARN THE ELECTIONS FROM OPPSITION, YOU NEVER KNEW AFARI GYAN BEHAVES LIKE A TIN ...

• Asempa Na Ye 9 years ago

STUPID KUFOUR. IT WAS THE SAME E.C. THAT STOLE THE 2000 AND 2004 ELECTIONS FOR YOUR PARTY TO LOOT GHANA'S MONEY WAAWAA. SWINE. HABA. WHY? IF NPP LOSES ELECTION THEN THE E.C. IS BAD, BUT IF THAT USELESS PARTY WINS ELECTION THE ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is this not the same EC which declared Kufour president in 2000 and 2004? In any case it, Nigeria's INEC is the result of Afari Gyan's hard work. Afari Gyan was the one who supervised the reforms of Nigeria's current electora ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

OH FUFF OFF! WICKED MAN!

• Agbeli Kumordzi 9 years ago

Foolish corrupt man Time to leave Ghanains alone in peace

• IBRAHIM MAHAMAH 9 years ago

LIKE THAT IDIOT TROKOSI LORD RAWLINGS WHO CAME WITH ACCOUNTABILITY BUT LEFT WITHOUT ACCOUNTING TO ANYONE.STUPID STINKY LIZARD SKIN TROKOSIMAN LIKE YOU.CATS STEALER AND EATER.

• DENTERN 9 years ago

THIS IS TRUE OF GHANAS ELECTIONS. WE MUST ADOPT CHANGES; AFARI GYAN MUST GO NOW

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

I hope Mr. Kufuor is thinking about becoming a polling agent. After all, Nana Konadu has been a polling agent before. He can convince the many lawyers, doctors, and Engineers friends he has to become polling agents as well. T ...

• Cincern 9 years ago

Can someone explain to me why Nigeria with 170 million has just 50 million voters while Ghana with 25 million has as high as 14 million registered and 12 million voter turn up? It looks as if something fishy is going on in Gh ...

I have been asking myself this question over and over again.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Eeeih ! President Kufuor. Si when NPP's Jake declaredbu President in 2004, they were tin gods ? Kufuor is ungrateful to the EC. What a contradiction ?

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

This thief who is also the most corrupt and ethnocentric president in Ghana's history should shut the xxxx up.Afari Gyan was praised by him and his party in 2000 and 2014 when he was declared the winner in the presidential el ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

• fkbf 9 years ago

However the stupid fool Afari Gyan declared Nana Addo's victory in favour of Mahama bribery and corruption

• Nana 9 years ago

You guys don't learn, You tribal ashanti biggots. Kennedy Agyanpong called for Ashantis to kill gas and ewe's with pestles, Osafo Marfo tribal comments was distasteful, these are just tip of the icebergs. Folks just imagine a ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Please

• ATAAA 9 years ago

Oh Kufuor. It is this same tin god EC who declared you President. We are quick to bad talk our own. Afari Djan has excelled and human as he is there will be faults. Why have we decided to pay the man this way? When he declare ...

• BLOCK HEADED IDIOT 9 years ago

Who are the illiterates this BLOCK HEADED IDIOT is talking about? Wasn’t the same old process of EC headed by Dr Kwadwo Afari Gyan, the ‘tin god’ that brought you to power?

• Munir Mohammed 9 years ago

The same illiterates collated the results that gave you two terms as a president and you and your Ashanti cabal/family stole our monies to acquire properties.

• fkbf 9 years ago

No credibility no truth no reliability and chaired by the thief Afari Gyan

• Forest Commander 9 years ago

It is unfortunate that this is coming from the former president. Kufuor should note that if Afari Gyan had not been professional and stood firm in 2000 he will never have seen the gates of the castle much more become a presid ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

I agree with you president J. A. Kufour but you must also take the blame for not paying much attention to the EC in making a major reforms during your tenure as president considering what took place right from 1992. After you ...

• kofiko 9 years ago

Afari Gyan,is NDC member,but if he make a mistake like what he did last time election, he is going to face the quencequence and the wrath of God.He should be fair in the election coming on in 2016,then and only then he will b ...

• Kofi babone 9 years ago

Yes, former President Kuffour is right with the description he gave to the Ghana EC chairman and his people. President Mahama should use the retirement of Afari Gyan to overhaul the EC by bringing level headed and well educat ...

• Yaw Kwegyir-Aggrey 9 years ago

I think Nigerians have made Africans proud and this wind of change is going to sweep across the West African sub-region , unfortunately the North Africans resorted to use violence to change but that has proven that it is not ...

• ofa k 9 years ago

this is their true nature. the npp

• Abongo 9 years ago

Kufuor you are stupid period

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Gyedabi 9 years ago

I am troubled by this statement Mr. Kufuor stressed that INEC used only well-educated people as its collation officers to represent the various states and urged Ghana’s EC to move away from using illiterates during election ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Look at this idiot former president called Kuffour did that means if NPP was not declare a winner of an election means EC haven't done a good job. In country a party would won only two region out of ten and they were trying t ...