Hey Doc, given that you are passionate about green technology, can you please drum some sense into the gov't to invest in solar technology? The sun is free from God what are we waiting? Countries with 4 seasons are taking adv ...
GREA achievement in your endeavor.
Every time I read Ghanaweb, there is a story about some Ghanaian scientist getting an award. Have we paused to ask what those so-called scientists have done to help develop our country ? Don't waste our time with useless stor ...
At least the ICT platform and internet connectivity as well as the subsea cable driving that infrastructure is based on fibre optics.
His work we are being told is on fibre optics and nanotechnology.
One cannot just begin ...
you are a big fool for saying that
What makes you think ghanaians would listen to him? They"ll say he"s "too know" hahaha.
I Know right, that's why people who can help are stuck here...a prophet is not recognized in his own home syndrome
You are a mega fool.
What do you expect him to do for Ghana. If given the chance, most of these genius will lend a helping hand to the country of their birth. But stupid as our leaders are, including a a few bunch of idiots ...
Being an Asante that he is, if he tried to do anything that could help his own country some Ewe assholes occupying positions in this NDC Government could have seen to it that it never came to fruition. They did that to one gu ...
He's probably naturalized and is an American citizen, and he may have got support and help to attain this when he moved to America, so you know where his allegiance would be, and not everyone broadcasts their help. Let him be ...
This remarkable Ghanaian's talents would have been frustrated in Ghana with almost every Ghanaian in position of authority almost entirely focused on self gratification and corrupt practises. Lets face the facts: Ghana is sim ...
Will your Ghana gov't take any of his advice?You insult every intelligent person in Ghana, why
He is not obliged to help Ghana in anyway shape of or form. Its up to our useless leaders to source such people in helping to develop our country. Its this sense of entitlement that has left us behind
THE BLACK WITCHES AROUND ME MADE ME TURNED INTO OGLOGOLIST,,,,,,MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THOSE WITCHES,,,TO GOD BE THE GRORY,,,,
SORRY MY BROTHER,I THINK IN OUR NEXT COMING ALL THE BLACK WITCHES WOULD BE WIPE OUT AND OUR OGOGLOLISM WOULD BE NO MORE.MAY GOD HAVE MERCY UPON MERCY OPPONG.SAY AMEN!!!!!!!.
Lol y'all silly
Even countries that have produced hundreds of Nobel Prize winners are quiet. Ghanaians always have low aims, never aim high. USA, Germany or Britain would NEVER talk of this man.
Kwasea you know what life improvements this man has brought to humanity. It's just unfortunate that Ghana and Africa hasn't benefited from his invention as much as America, Western Europe and China has. His inventions have g ...
Dear Musah,
Dr. Mensah's inventions has done a lot for Africa as well (direct and indirect).
Africans institutions use fiber optics in every fabric of their lives:
1)Cars, phones, aircraft, etc
2)Medicine (surg ...
Yes he was trained in France and USA after earning his first degree from Ghana. The man is a genius. We are proud of you. His inventions were at the cutting edge of USA airforce planes' technology and he is the leading author ...
Yes we love you Mr Mensah proud santa
Boot-licker Cha, what has the man done for you, the school he attended and his own country Ghana? Zilch!!
As commendable as his inventions may be, it will largely go to the advantage of the white racist establishment in Am ...
Too bad u have a sense of entitlement. He doesnt owe Ghana a dime
He is American, not a ghanaian
EVEN,IF HE IS A BLACK AMERICAN,IS HE NOT WORTHY TO BE CALLED A BROTHER?NO WONDER ,WE ARE BEING HATED ACCROSS THE GLOBE BECAUSE OF OUR EVIL WAYS.NO MATTER WHERE YOU COME FROM,YOU GOT THE IDENTITY OF AN AFRICAN.
PROUD GHANAIAN KNUS PRODUCE SMART PEOPLE . MR ANAAN AS WELL .
So inspiring
CONGRATS BUT HOW BENIFICIAL IS THIS ACHIEVEMENT TO US POOR AFRICANS
I AM A SANTA CLAUSIAN AS WELL BUT I AM TIRED OF BLACK INVENTIONS WHICH BENFITS ONLY THE WEST INEED SOMEBOBY TO TELL ME I AM WRONG WHO INVENTED GUTTERS IN ...
Dr. Francis sam toronto
At the arrival of the european this is all they knew in their own countries.That was the era when in their own countries, they emptied their pee and poo through the window onto their pavements,regard ...
Dr. Francis Sam of Toronto, your post which originated from your computer at your home or office most likely got to Ghanaweb via fiber optic cable. Your phone calls, faxes and other communication activities that you engage in ...
Who cares about you. You very arrogant to your own people
Who cares about you, Dr Sam, very arrogant to your own people
SHAME THIS MAN IS AN AMERICAN NOT GHANAIAN REAL URGLY SYSTEM. NO AFRICA HERE ESPECIALLY ALL OUR LEADERS DO IS TO STEAL FROM THE POOR AND DESTITUTE AFTER THE VERY SAME PEOPLE HAVE HELP TO EDUCATE THEM
OH HOO!JACOB,CAN'T YOU BE HAPPY FOR YOUR BLACK GHANAIAN BROTHER FOR SUCH AN ACHIEVEMENT FOR GHANA AND USA, THAT TRAINED HIM?WHAT KIND OF JEALOUSY IS THIS?NO WONDER, SINCE INDEPENDENCE,GHANA IS AT STANDSTILL BECAUSE OF PEOPLE ...
if he was an Ewe man, he would be boasting here and calling Asantes names
Ain't it pitiful? Hate, jealousy gosh I can't stand some of our people. I was beaming with smiles reading it and then I see some dummies with their usual dumb comments I feel like I can puke shame on the haters. If it was a b ...
follow modernghana.com
I'm waiting to join the prez congratulate Rev Christo Osafo Kantanka for innovative, creative and skillful invention and manufacturing.
CONGRATULATIONS,DR.THOMAS MENSAH,FOR YOUR WELL DESERVE INDUCTION INTO THE AMERICAN NATIONAL ACADEMY OF INVENTORS.GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU BECAUSE YOU HAVE MADE USE OF WHAT AMERICA GAVE YOU TO HELP HUMANITY.YOU HAVE BECOME AN INSP ...
When Mensah a man from AKomadan/Kumawu Ghana achieve something important through hardworking Ghanaians instead of praises encouragement are rubbishing him.How can we move forward as they doing the same to Pastor Osarfo Kantan ...
CONGRATS MR MENSAH AND U.S.A. WHEN WILL MAHAMA RESOURCE OUR UNIVERSITIES TO PRODUCE INVESTORS.. ALL NDC KNOW IS CREATE, LOOT N SHARE
One of our biggest problen as a nation is our lack of appreciation. Our crab like nature is a killer and draws us back. We are doing same to Pres JM. We need an attitude of gratitude. Giving thanks brings more. It creates an ...
Congratulations!!!
so what- what benefit is he or that to ghana.
Ghanaian scuent and aca go on strike over thrivial issues. Research grants are extension of their chop moneys and are not interested in developing their carriers. The professor in USA has no fixed or constant research grant, ...
Afetor, why will our "scuent and aca" develop their "carriers"? Are they kayoyo?
The story didn't say anything about his inventions but patents
Go and google "patents" and "patent law"
I am happy he didn`t say that prayers have brought him so far as many Ghanaians believe.It is only dedication and hard work that can bring such results.
A PROPHET HAS NO HONOUR EXCEPT IN HIS OWN COUNTRY.
GOOD DONE BUT,WINNING A FAME IN A DEVELOPED WORLD MEANS NOTHING TO WHERE YOU BELONG TOO, WITH ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.
WHO IS THIS IDIOT CALLED PAA JOE,CAN YOUR LOOTING NDC PARTY AND DUMMY PRESIDENT FINANCE HIM.YOU WOULD EVEN BLACK-LIST HIM AS NPP MEMBER.SHUT UP AND KEEP YOUR LITTLE MOUTH MUTE AND JUST YOUR PULL PRIK TILL YOU GET YOUR NASTY F ...
Huh, you want this one man to transform ghana for you. Why don't you tell that to the people taking your taxes, this don't even make sense. Ignorance is a struggle, I can't with all this nonsense
That's impressive, so proud of him
Dr. Victor Lawrence was the first to win such an award. Google him.