Mahama wants to appoint biased EC boss – Group

Read Comments Comments (157)

• Close Observer 10 years ago

''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT'' - John Mahama.
    What are the rest of us to the ''dead goat'' John Mahama?

Murtala Mohammed recently threatened to expose a conspiracy among ...

• meyaa 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY! !!!!!

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Great 10 years ago

I really don't think you are one of the wise voters coz we the wise ones will not vote for a greedy, wee smoker and useless for nothing person.There is a saying "the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know. Wha ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

Let the party chairs nominate and, let parliament vet and scrutinize them before a they appointment a new ec boss. Give it to a woman or emile short

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

WHEN AN ASHANTI-AKYEM FAILS TO CORRUPT THE SYSTEM TO BE THE PRESIDENT HE EITHER RESORT TO BOMBS (DANQUA-BUSIA) OR THE SUPREME COURT (AKUFO ADDO).

HOW IN HEAVEN'S SAKE COULD AKUFO ADDO WIN THE ELECTION IN TWO CORE ETHNOCENT ...

• INTERESTING 10 years ago

SO CALLED LMVCA CAN TELL THIS STUPID ARTICLE TO MARINES.GM WILL APPIONT THE EC BOSS JUST AS THE CONSTITUTION MANDATES HIM PERIOD !!!!!! HAAAHAAAHAAAA.

VOTE THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT THAT HELPED WAYOME TO DUPED GHANA OUT IN 2016. That money could have been used to build a better place for our children to study. NDC STILL LOVE WAYOME AND HATE MARTIN AMIDU, the man who fought ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

Let the NPP appoint their own Electoral Commissioner from their own party and its affiliates, to supervise the 2016 elections. That will not prevent the NPP from losing the elections again. Nana Akuffo Addo will never become ...

• Bibisaku 10 years ago

Bull shit
    What do u take our constitution for ??? Or NPP is no
    longer interested in RULE OF LAW that they always
    trumpeted ??? Jesus Christ ...!!!
    These people, what is wrong with them ..??? It is
    sickening to be constan ...

• nubana 10 years ago

God does not answer such wicked and selfish prayers.You should know that God uses the foolish things of this world to confound the wise.Who told you you are wise enough to pray such a prayer without any Slade modicum of shame ...

• jaga 10 years ago

NPP has become too noisy and foolish .

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

WE HATE ALL PEPEFUO AND ALL EWES EXCEPT THOSE WHO JOINED US BAWUNIA AND CO

• Bibisaku 10 years ago

Bull shit
    What do u take our constitution for ??? Or NPP is no
    longer interested in RULE OF LAW that they always
    trumpeted ??? Jesus Christ ...!!!
    These people, what is wrong with them ..??? Is
    sickening to be constantly ...

• Bibisaku 10 years ago

BREAKING NEWS.... BREAKING NEWS !!!!!

Information picked up from the Flagstaff has it
    that the President is proposing Nana Akufo-Addo to be the EC CHAIRMAN to replace the outgoing Dr Afari Gyan, who retires on June 18, 2 ...

• Abraham 10 years ago

Useless Group.

• william 10 years ago

I thought I was going to read some sense; instead, the so-called group treats us to some deja-vu anti Afari Gyan reckless outbursts!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

If this so called LMVCA really believes in constitutional democracy and the rule of law and respects the 1992 Constitution, then they should tell the whole world, where in the constitution is there a requirement by the Presid ...

• Wilali 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo should be appointed to choose the right EC. I think that this move would satisfy the LMVC guys.
    The kind of democracy Ghana practice is seem to be detected by NPP gurus to suit their own way to get the best res ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THE MOST USELESS GROUP I HAVE EVER MEET IN MY ENTIRE ADULT TIME, I HAVE NEVER SEE A GROUP OF IDIOTS TOGETHER IN MY LIFE, THE AKAN'S NPP COURAGEOUSLY PRODUCING IDIOTICS EACH AND EVERYDAY. SO , WHY CAN'T THEY DONATE THEIR DRUNK ...

• bigs 10 years ago

I don't know why anybody/group can just get up one day and delude themselves into commanding the number person of the land when you cannot even do shame to the puppy in your house. This particular group reminds me of lilliput ...

• Kofi, USA. 10 years ago

THE SO CALLED LMVCA, WHERE YOU WHEN SATAN AGYEKUM KUFOUR HAVE APPOINTED GORGINA, WOOD THE CURRENT CHIEFE, JUSTICE .WHERE WERE YOU THEN? YOU KNOW STOP THE HYPOCRITE OF NPP. IF REALLY YOU ARE TRULY READING THE CONSTITUTION OF ...

Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL VOTE THE USELESS, IDEAS STARVED, NO VISION, ANTI-AKAN, CLUELESS AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN OUT IN 2016

• mohammed iddi 10 years ago

MASER I AGREE WTH YOU. BUT I THINK YOU WASTING YOUR TIME ON THESE KIND OF PEOPLE.
    THEY WANT AKUFO ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT BY ALL MEANS.
    I CAN ASSURE THEM THAT,EVEN IF JM APPOINTS AKUFFO ADD AS NEXT E C CHAIRMAN,HE WILL NEVER ...

• Daniel Appiah 10 years ago

Don't mind these fools so call group they have a selfish interest.

• JKA 10 years ago

RUBBISH STATEMENT

• kb 10 years ago

I think the group has gotten it all wrong. If the constitution grants the president to appoint a new EC and did not in anyway suggest that the president should consult the public, then you have mo case any action you take may ...

Useless group indeed. everything is bad for them. nation reckers

THESE SO CALLED LMVCA GROUP OF NPP, WHERE WERE YOU THEN TIME? OR BECAUSE IT WAS KUFOUR OF NPP E VERY THIN WAS RIGHT. YOU ARE SUCH A BUNCH OF HYPOCRITES AFRAID OF YOUR OWN SHADOW. SHAME ON YOU. BUT DON'T HIDE BEHIND ANY ONE, ...

• Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 10 years ago

This group is full of fooooooooooools,did you ever raised an alarm when Kuffour was appointing the current JUDGE? Mahamma go ahead and choose your best choice for the Nation.Entie obiara.,GOD BLESS YOU 4 2016 AND EVEN BEYOND

• farley 10 years ago

Where did you go to School? Accra Girls?

the proper english grammar is ",did you ever RAISE an alarm" and NOT ",did you ever RAISED an alarm"

Learn to write proper English before you start insulting otehrs

• mnnn 10 years ago

Eh...hmmm...grammer police....i bet u cannot write in your native language..

please just read responses,...articles, whatever..etc and keep gram errors of others to yourself...this site is not an english language distance ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago

mnnn, tell farley again.if he is that good, he should go to the university and teach the kids who are failing in English.

• Agbee 10 years ago

Your English is even more porous than the one you attempted correcting. Is "which school did you attend", NOT "Where did you go to School?"

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

WHAT IS DCOP KOFI BOAKYE DOING ABOUT THE RAMPANT SPATE OF BURGLARIES IN KUMASI?

HE CAN ASK FOR BACK-UP AND LOGISTICS FROM HEADQUARTERS IF IT IS OUTSIDE HIS CAPAPBILITY, TO SUPPORT THIS EFFORT AND RESIDENTS OF KUMASI INCLUD ...

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Please help yourself first." insulting others" not "insulting otehrs"Maybe you attended TEKU NSO ME DZI LOWER SCHOOL!

• Klinker 10 years ago

Please your 'others' is wrongly spelt. 'otehrs'
    Kindly remove the log from your eyes before you look for the pieces of wood from others eyes.

• PATH FINDER 10 years ago

NANA ONSROTUO IS A FOOLISH TOILET CLEANER AT SCHIPHOL AIRPORT IN AMSTERDAM SO DON´T DEFEND HIM.HIS NAME SHOWS THAT HE IS A COWARD FOOLISH MAN WHEN HE SEES A POLICE OFFICER WITH A GUN IN AMSTERDAM HE ALWAYS TAKES TO HIS HEELS ...

• yoni 10 years ago

some hallucinating chaps like farley and this akan ethnocentric npp group never ceases to amazed me.so mahama should appoint sir john...dr amoako baah..franklin cudjoe..kofi bentil...proff boadi.or who..bastards you thinks fi ...

• Ron 10 years ago

Ceases to amazed?

• Elorm 10 years ago

Mr grammar teacher, the correct spelling of the word is "Others" and not "otehrs". Foolish.

• Prince 10 years ago

Farley the grammarian, otehrs is not an English word.

• GOD HELP US 10 years ago

We won't allow mahama to appoint anybody in Ghana.

• meyaa 10 years ago

You and who? Please give the PRESIDENT a break.

• Agbee 10 years ago

Ask again. What did the constitution say about the choice of an EC officer? As they put it, " If the Constitution did not provide for the EC chair to be vetted by Parliament, then it is of the utmost importance and necessity ...

• United Ghana 10 years ago

Let's see who he appoints then we may comment. It has to be a person of strong character, indomitable, independent minded and with no association with any party if party officials. Let's wait & see

• awl 10 years ago

then the appointee shd not hav a name becos Alhassan, Asante, Kokuvi and similar names will be unaccepted even if the person met all ur criteria

Awl, I acknowledge you comment, nonetheless let's hope it's possible

• Zewu krebekuku 10 years ago

This is complete madness.the same Afari gyan over see your Narcotic people's party (NPP)winning two times, what is this nonsense treat. It will not wash. Do you people think Ghana belongs to you alone as you will always say Y ...

• seth danso 10 years ago

Nonsense! Absolute nonsense! If you have nothing doing, don't do it here. Serious minds at work here. If you think all you can do is politics, l am sorry for you. Go back home and learn common sense from toddlers

• agbavitor 10 years ago

Highly support this move. Unbiased is what Ghanaians need. Plain and simple.

• Faruk Bimbilla 10 years ago

why do this NPP cronies started crying foul even before the election? This is an attempt to intimidate who ever is to be appointed to do their bidding. Stop this childish

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 10 years ago

It is important that none of the current Deputy EC commissioners who presided over the recent 310M-GHC waste on the District Council Elections be appointed to the EC role

• suley 10 years ago

but you guys are all npp members

• mohammed alhassan 10 years ago

That is good if like live the country

• meyaa 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA GO AHEAD WE BELIEVE IN YOU.

• a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago

If Ghana is just only 6 regions it would have been better because like this "dead goat" will not had the chance to be President let alone putting wahala on us whilst he and his family are enjoying what he has not produced. Go ...

• meyaa 10 years ago

Fortunately, Ghana is not for you. the good and the really Ghanaian' s believed in sharing and you are not a Ghanaian. Thank god for that, the PRESIDENT is about Ghana not enjoyment.

• osei mensah 10 years ago

foolish man like u, learn how to talk

• Honesty 10 years ago

EC Bosses don't decide elections. Any half intelligent person would know what decides it.

• john 10 years ago

U people are just Idiots.period

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

With money and no sense of shame or intellectual honesty closet and the not so closet financial backers of the NPP are hell bent on funding another useless group for agitation. Is it not comical that the NPP party that went ...

• john 10 years ago

Only an idiot will be demanding for his vote to be counted after election

• Effia org 10 years ago

Aggressive you mean? You talk as if you are the only people with legs and hands. Stop that nonsense.

• Handsome paddy 10 years ago

Where from this stupid group again? Come with your pressure n we shall meet you with equal resistance. We shall all defend the constitution. This is a mad group. We will tell you in the face.

• Chris 10 years ago

Vote him out!

• Darrius 10 years ago

They(Npp) have started so when their old yam is rejected for the 3rd time they will blame the EC boss and then go to court to go waste the nations time again.

• Yaw 10 years ago

President Mahama, do not mind these miscreants. They do not know time it is. They do not know that winning an election is at the pooling station. They do not know manchomen do not win elections. Let them continue to be daydre ...

• NOBODY 10 years ago

When the outfit worn by this pressure group is removed, it'll be quickly discovered that there's neither a coalition nor patriotism to it. The group is merely one of many Akufo-Addo sponsored mouthpieces of deception making e ...

• fredie 10 years ago

IDIOTIC STUPID group of people ho do you know about the one Mahama woulf appoint?

• ben 10 years ago

Ghanaian worker vote for me before b4 I fire u

• Sedat 10 years ago

What the meaning of let my votes count?Every minded person knows that ,every voter votes count and not few people who are doing the work of a self worship individual in the political arena.They should bow their heads in shame ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

They better find something better to do. He has the authority and would appoint.

• Kwashie 10 years ago

Nobody shld refer to them as a group, hw many members signed the press release. This is an empty barrel making the most noise, period. Who is he to challenge the authority of the president sense of judgement, fooooooooooooooo ...

• atta 10 years ago

Justice Atubgah is coming there to tame u people

• Klinker 10 years ago

Why won't these people go and sit under a mango and start going through the regulations that govern elections in this country of ours.
    They have already started preparing themselves for court. Shame. Foward match MAHAMA.

• Kodzo 10 years ago

Go and bring Jesus them. Guy just talk without giving it a thought.

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 10 years ago

I THINK WHAT THIS GROUP IS SAYING IS TRUE. PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHOULD APPOINT AKUFFO ADDO AS THE NEXT EC BOSS TO DECLARE HIM A SECOND TIME WINNER. FOOLS AND IDIOTIC FOLLOWERS OF NPP.

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 10 years ago

What a bunch of idiots; where in the constitution is the EC appointment authority requested to consult these fools? Go back and tell your masters that they cannot stampede the appointing authority into being dictated to by su ...

• Lexis 10 years ago

A bunch of unemployable unemployed MPP surrogates.
    Get something better doing.

• gloria usa 10 years ago

JUST VOTE HIM OUT NDC THIEVES SHALLOW THINKERS

• Sam Praise 10 years ago

I keep cursing and will never stop! To all of you who support mahama, its obvious you don't want the prosperity of this nation, may the blood of the innocent souls dying in this nation be in your houses for ever!!!

• kutsii. 10 years ago

U are a very stupid fool. The dwarf will be trashed for the third time in 2016 and u will understand that God has rejected him bcos of hia hypocrisy.

Akufo Addonisba srug baron andbit will be a disgrace for Ghana ro have ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Mahama is a fake. As a faker , he goes to where the sinners go. He will never tray our dear country behind him to Hell. He had his way the other day. And look at what he has done to the people of Ghana. Now the time have com ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It's a good move; keeping the gov't in check is how democracy works! I believe LMVCA should take write a petition letter to the President personally and write to the Supreme Court, Parliament and the United Nations. In the le ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

YOUR COMMENT - VERY EDUCATIVE.

• Capo 10 years ago

Petition letter? Huh

• Kwame 10 years ago

USELESS NPP FOOL. WHO APPOINTED THE CURRENT CHIEF JUSTICE? SUPREME COURT OR UN OR KUFOUR? SERIOUSLY, NPP IGNORANTLY BELIEVE THEY ARE EDUCATED, BUT FOKOOOOO!

• Kojo Bonsu 10 years ago

Let's vote for the next EC boss. That's the only way we could call it transparent. If that person a Ghanaian, comes from a tribe, votes, and works in Ghana we can never get a compromised candidate. Let's vote.

• Ziggy 10 years ago

Why didn't u suggest we voted de chief justice? Do u think it was everybody who liked her esp after de revelations by Atta-Kyia that she was appointed to serve NPP's interest.
    It is a constitutional mandate for de pres to c ...

• zakaria sharif Tamale 10 years ago

mahatma should give that post to northerner or voltarian.

• JDiM 10 years ago

Your mama will be a good candidate Mad cow..Tani ba.

• Analyst 10 years ago

LMVCA and groups or persons like them are busying themselves for and about nothing. The truth is that our electoral system is practically foolproof to any machinations by the EC boss.
    During an election, the EC boss sits in ...

Good point

• kofi karikari 10 years ago

Constitution allowed president to appoint E C boss for me is wrong ????,why constitution shouldn't allowed parliament to appoint ,they must make amendments on the constitution

• kofi karikari 10 years ago

Constitution allowed president to appoint E C boss for me is wrong ????,why constitution shouldn't allowed parliament to appoint ,they must make amendments on the constitution

• frankilo 10 years ago

kofi kakari which school did u attend ? u want parliament to appoint ec boss and u think dat is good idea ? ndc has de majority in parliament .do u think dey will vote for an anti-ndc person

• Whatever 10 years ago

They think Mahama has time for their puny reverse psychology

• Dessy 10 years ago

"Walking Misinformation Machines" Everythiing goes on in Ghana is "political"; how do we as a nation Willie on if everything issue that can resolve easily turns political, if we as a nation don't have conflict resolving skil ...

• Samrani 10 years ago

Cowards. Am young but i never want a group like this one to fight on my behalf. Tweaaaaaa. EC cannot change the results for you when you loose 2016 . You will surely lose 2016 again. U re defeated already.

• desperation at it peak 10 years ago

just stupidity.the next thing they are in court on why mahama appointed the ec boss,before we realized there is another group on why kuffuor appointed the chief justice.

• Adjabitiase 10 years ago

Confused nation

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

Idiots

• kutsii. 10 years ago

If U know the electoral process u will know that the EC have no power at the polling stations where the real votes are counted . It doesn't matter who is the electoral commissioner. The NPP shd rather train their polling ...

• Elorm 10 years ago

Nonsense. Stupid.

• Elorm 10 years ago

"We the youth of this country" indeed. What can you do even if he appoint his wife? Stupid

• Charles 10 years ago

Rubbish who the hell does Asante thinks he is. These boys must shut up and find something to do than think they own Ghana. We must stop this arrogance of language from these diaper boys to cease. The president on consultatio ...

• Charles 10 years ago

Rubbish to the core. We are waiting for you and your stupid group. President go ahead and appoint . We dare them. Next time they will appoint your ministers for u. yaanom. Rubbish

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Most useless group

• Francis Essuman 10 years ago

We want Ghana's election to be like Nigeria's election any attempt to impose someone with corrupted mind shall not stand God's annoyance

• Adam 10 years ago

Too much eyes open, be eyes close. My friends go and read article 70 of the 1992 constitution. If anyone creates any problems prior to, during and after the 2016 elections your group will be held responsible.

• SGT. 10 years ago

If Zakaria being Rani ba is not a human being then or Bawumia and Afoko are ntafuo than him.useless and stupid fool

• Mike 10 years ago

No incompetant nitwits allowed.The NDC party is useless.Anything they touch has to dust.They should leave the public to nominate and vote in a better choice.

• maxybillien tachiemenson paa bonku 10 years ago

no wounder dogs dogs i mean dogs have urinates on the eyes of all ndc members including the so call mahama

• J.Davis 10 years ago

THIS GROUP,LMVCA,SOUND TO ME LIKE NPP MOUTH-PIECE, BECAUSE OF THE FORCEFULLNESS OF THE TONE OF THE MESSAGE.I, FULLY SUPPORT A TRUE INDEPENDENT PERSON,EITHER A MAN OR WOMAN TO HEAD THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION.THE LMVCA,MUST TONE ...

• kwashi Leckey Tekpor 10 years ago

This npp guys are just sarcastic. They should stop disturbing us in the country and Wait patiently for 2016 to see what will be the outcome of the election. We are tired of all this noise over nothing

• sul 10 years ago

WHICH YOUTH OF WHICH COUNTRY???...FOOLS
    YOU THINK FEW npp FOLLOWERS CAN DECIDE FOR THIS COUNTRY. TAKE IT TO YOUR PARTY"FOOLS"

• JJ 10 years ago

What the fuck do you expect...?

• kojo Canada 10 years ago

you cannot do shit. go to hell

• Africa 10 years ago

There must be transparent process with full public engagement in this matter. As the Constitution says and Ghanaians expect, the next EC boss must be competent, just, and with no trace of political allegiance to any of the po ...

• ken 10 years ago

Stupid fools.............Which asshole groups........Talking rubbish.........

• Aburubilla 10 years ago

The chickof it . Ehen kufour apointed ahin who did he consuult?

• Pastor isaac 10 years ago

U people npp dont Know how to Do polities. Only to make noise which is Bad.Pls learn from General secretary of n.d.c.thus General mosquto Okk

• MAA 10 years ago

Let Akuffo Addo appoint the new EC. I think that will please these nonenties that call yourself "Let My Vote Count Alliance". NPP, you are so disgusting with your proganda. You are trying to ridicule the general public and th ...

• Clifford 10 years ago

Aggressive resistance indeed. Sammy Awuku will be appointed EC so that he can declare Nana president come 2016. Hurray!!!!!!!!

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO.. 10 years ago

Is it not Nana Addo & NPP who went to court to CANCEL 4.5 mil so they can win?? LET MY VOTE COUNT MY ASS!! TELL IT TO NANA ADDO & NPP

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO..! 10 years ago

Is it not Nana Addo & NPP who went to court to CANCEL 4.5 mil so they can win?? LET MY VOTE COUNT MY ASS!! TELL IT TO NANA ADDO & NPP!!

• OBIMPE 10 years ago

I SUGGEST NANA ADDO-DANQUAH TO BE NEXT EC. THIS WILL AUTHOMATICALLY GIVE HIM HIS HEART DESIRE. INI?

• kwamekay. 10 years ago

Sometimes I can't stop laughing. we vet ministers and appoint EC? hahahaha, just hope this is not true cus it doesn't make sence, Regardless of who appoints.

WHERE FROM THESE NPP COCAINE IDIOTS, COMING FROM? AND THEY CALLED THEM SELFS INTERLECTUALS?.VERY PREMITIVES, AND COWARDS. AFTER SNIFING YOUR USUAL COCAINE DRUG, NEVER WAISTED, OUR TIME. NATION WERECKERS OF NPP.

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 10 years ago

Ghana is a democratic country and the President does what the constitution states and not what the so-called mushrooms groups belonging to the opposition say .In appointing the Electoral Commissioner the Preside ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT OBLIGED TO CONSULT ANY MEMBER OF THE OPPOSITION INCLUDING AKUFO-ADDO. HE'S TO DO THE APPOINTMENT IS CONSULTATION WITH THE COUNSEL OF STATE. ILLITERATE LAWYERS!

• Kanewu 10 years ago

Do you want the Pres.take instructions from you?

• Ziggy 10 years ago

Are u guys judging Dr Afari-Djan based on that bogus election petition which ur party lost? A petition in which Bawumia became a comedian?
    If he was biased,then how come an incumbent govts lost de elections in 2000 and 2008 ...

• salaam 10 years ago

Dogs who called themselves ghanaians claiming to be fighting for the interest of ghana. Did kuffour make consultation before appointing the incompetent chief cjustice who by then qualified to be chief justice?Justice as kuffo ...

• Vanderpuyi 10 years ago

A useless call from a useless group...to say 'we the youth of Ghana' when am a youth but do not support this empty threat is why am responding....allow instituions to work pls...

• the don 10 years ago

Can we ever hear anything good from this foolish N.P.P fool soldiers? How could they be thinking for prez? How do they know he wants to choose someone who is biase? pls they shld give Ghana a break.
    There are more violent pp ...

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA ALL PARTIES MUST THINK TOGETHER ND APPOINT THE EC,NOT ONLY MAHAMA AKONFEMHENE,EC WHO WILL NOT BRING WAR 2016 FOR GHANA PERIOD,MAHAMA NDC ARE NOT BE TRUSTED

• Zak 10 years ago

Let's get serious as a people. Head of EC can't decide 4 voters.

• Curteous 10 years ago

the youth of ghana??? is ursula owusu and co. not older than 45yrs.absolute nonsense.

• Stephen 10 years ago

WHO AND WHO , WHICH CONSTITUTIONAL BODIES DID KOFOUR CONSULT BEFORE APPOINTING THE CHIEF JUSTICE?. LET ALL GHANAIANS KNOW.

• Akufool Addo.. 10 years ago

Point of correction
    ......You don't speak for the youth of Ghana.....But for LMVC.....a very useless group full of drunkards......

• asp 10 years ago

i wonder why still sum stupid and foolish people(youth) still follow this wicked ndc party so cant u see what their greedness,coruption, arrogance and selfishness has put this country in a pit? I dont care about who becomes d ...

• Sarfo 10 years ago

This is the largest Akufo Addo has instructed you to do. very funny. the EC can be elected by Akufo Addo. come what may, he will lose and lose disgracefully. We don't want a tribal warlord as president.

• Yussif Fuseini 10 years ago

The predent no doubt has the power to appoint the next EC,ve you thought of a situation where we wake up one day only to know that, Yew Boateng Gyan has been appointed my our president.So the group prompting the president to ...

• John Abbam Nyarko 10 years ago

These young men must know what they are really seeking and not to do the bidding of some political echelons of a party. If Dr. Afari Gyan has been able to discharge his duties effectively from 1993 and so officials who failed ...

• Pee 10 years ago

This NPP pressure group is full of illiterates. U can't dictate to the President leave work to the Counsel of Elders

• WISDOM 10 years ago

Who did Kuffour and NPP consult? Where was LMVCA? Infact Kuffour by-past the most senior Supreme Court Justice at the time and appointed an NPP CJ, which the NDC has so far refused to replace. So the NDC also has an opportuni ...

• lucifer 10 years ago

Go to Hell David Asante and all.

• TRUTHSTANDS 10 years ago

Why do antecedent of political parties think that those of us "non aligned" dont think of the nation and they only have the nation at heart. Sincerely speaking, THE NATION GHANA belongs to all of us, no one is mandated by the ...

• kutuatse 10 years ago

yen tie obiara...they will rig it again for sure!

• at 10 years ago

You can go to he'll, Mahama will appoint NDC sympathizer! NPP fools always want to detect the pace of Ghana politics

• Michel Atiim 10 years ago

Does this group understand what they are saying to themselves,did fmr President Jerry Rawlings appoint the outgoing Ec Boss Dr Atari Gyan to himself and the NDC party if so,FM President Kufour wouldn't have been as President

• ADZRAKU SOLOMON AWUTEH 10 years ago

then suggest who should be the next ec boss oh npp hmmmm

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Whilst praising the framers of the 1992 Constitution for a good job done,it is my humble opinion that empowering the president to appoint the electoral commissioner is not the best alternative.Who will not appoint somebody wh ...

• Edward Senyo 10 years ago

Dead goat won't listen. He is looking for someone worse than Afari Gyan. Maybe Koku Anyidoho or kofi Adams