Rawlings: Africa must no longer tolerate audacity of the West

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Kay 10 years ago

Is Rawlings an African or European?Has he traced his root to Scotland?May be if he had been a full black man he wouldn't had gotten the chance to lead the coup in 1979.

• Baba 10 years ago

We gave the WEST the chance to do that because the slightest difficulty we turn to them for AID. Can we do without them? Are they not the people at IMF we just turned too? "If you hate reeds you must hate the mat."

• Animator 10 years ago

Then turn to the East instead. The North-Korean-trained Fifth Brigade executed an estimated 20,000 civilians in Matabeleland. Thanks, Uncle Bob.

• DANI 10 years ago

MUGABI IS ALOSER AND EUROPE HAVE A RIGHT AND DUTY TO TELL ALL ABOUT HIM

• mensa 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU RAWLINGS MUGABI THE KILLERS KILL PEOPLE IN HIS COUNTRY LIKE NO ONE ELSE IN AFRICA AND DESTROY HIS COUNTRY WITH HIS RASICT STUPID MIND MAKING HIS COUNTRY POOR AND MISERABLE

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Don't believe All you read in the papers. Inspite of the condemnation of President Mugabe, Zimbabweans get first-hand treatment in the West.

You sit down and molly-coddle the Oyibo. It is you he will take as a FOOL.
    Z

"COLONIAL ARROGANCE"

that was when UK was adamant in admitting Dwayne Chambers who had been banned from competing for Britain in the Olympics inspite of the lifting of the ban on him

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

JJ is right fuck france

• ROMANO 10 years ago

A GUY WITH YOUR IQ SHOULD HAVE A LOW VOICE TOO.U YOOYO I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH U TALKING SHIT ABOUT ME, ALL THAT I'M ASKING FOR IS BE A MAN AND IDENTIFY UR INFERIORITY COMPLEX UGLY MIDGET SELF.... BUULU BUULU

• Lost hope 10 years ago

Please continue to be a crusader of the truth always. You have hit the nail right on the head.

• Peacemaker 10 years ago

No,The IMF is not 4 the West. Ghana is a member.

• Boat, Boat, the New Yorker 10 years ago

Bingo. You hit it off nicely.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

That is what is wrong with these loudmouth African leaders. They don't want the west to interfere in African affairs but the least difficulty, instead of using their own ingenuity to solve their problems, they run to the West ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 10 years ago

A DISAPPOINTED EUROPEAN

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Look at this stupid fool the founder of nkwaseafo party called NDC. Without europeans how can your stupid NDC and their ministers survive in Ghana? See the kind of cars they are using, houses they have built with full of equi ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Let us be real. Rawlings calling on Buhari to tackle corruption in Nigeria and who tackles the corruption in Ghana.
    And honestly Mugabe is a stain on African politics. He has stayed beyond his limit, and that is a disgrace t ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Boy, you don't know much about Behind-the-scenes politics: Mugabe, not Whites gave Zimbabweans DEMOCRACY, and access to their God's given LAND. Mandela, was great but Mugabe made his PEOPLE more dignified.

If you care to ...

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

You see the Problem with Rawlings is he is actually suffering from PTSD, This guy sees things totally different and does not make sense half of the time.. For African leaders in this day and age , to select Robert Mugabe of a ...

• Peacemaker 10 years ago

Thx to democracy brought by rawligns that u are now insulting. Animals like u should go nd insult anyhow in the western countries nd see.

• okofo 10 years ago

You have just demonstrated that you have no idea what DEMOCRACY is, and certainly whom Rawlings is. Why don't you save our ears from such ignorance?

• Tojo 10 years ago

Who tells Rawlings he's the only one who has the right to comment on international politics? If a murderer like him could express his views, why not Mr. Hollande?

• Lt.General Lizard 10 years ago

stupid son of an Ashawo .mofa!

• KATAKYIE 10 years ago

This murderer loves to live like a westerner, but hate the west. He loves to send his children to acquire imperialist education, but hate the west.

This stupid hypocrite has kept mute while Chinese are stealing everything ...

• HUMANISM 10 years ago

JJ is disqualified to make such pronouncements on behalf of Ghanaians and Africans. He killed so many people in Ghana with the pretext of getting rid of corruption, greed and mismanagement of the Ghana Economy.

Instead, h ...

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 10 years ago

THE GUY IS A BASTARD. HAVEN'T YOU HEARD? HE CANNOT TRACE HIS ROOT TO SCOTLAND.

• fkbf 10 years ago

Like any French people their level of thinking and talking show that they are not the kind of wise people we know

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Libya is still on fire after French led regime change where Mugabe was gruesomely killed by NATO forces led ny France, supported by USA AND UK. There was peace then under Mugabe and all immigrants from Ghana and other parts ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 10 years ago

And still relying on the WEST to help fight EBOLA in africa? What a SHAME africa.Anyway no hard feelings

• John 10 years ago

We even depend on the West for pocket money to balance the budget. Ministers are always calling embassies of western countries begging for visas for relatives, friends and girlfriends.

• Papa Nii 10 years ago

I used to talk like Rawlings when I was 21. This is typical university JCR talk.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Even your Ashwo mother tolerate audacity to the West that brought you bastard son to destroy mother ghana. Who born you dog to advice africans?

• KOKROKO 10 years ago

When this devil came to power, he wanted to kill all old people in Ghana. Now that this devil is old, Iwish someone more crazy than Rawlings will steal power like this bastard did and kill all old men who had been in governme ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 10 years ago

Oh yes; the WEST still think they own AFRICA because we africans are not capable of managing our own affairs.

• Akottey ofori atta 10 years ago

not Mugabe but Gadaffi

• SARPONG 10 years ago

When was Mugabe killed? Stop drinking akpeteshie, you dumb illiterate.

• YAW ODURO. 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENED IN KENYA, WITH CHRISTIAN STUDENTS BEING KILLED WITH NO REASON, LOOK AT BOKO HARAM WITH NO REASON KILLING PEOPLE AT RANDOM AND EVEN LOOK AT HOW EBOLA GOT SPREAD IN SOME COUNTRIES WITH NO REMEDY EXCEPT THE ...

• FELIX MENSAH 10 years ago

You are a big fool!! If America can rule iteslf with all the incessant killings of blacks by the police and the gun violence which has turned some american cities into death cities it follows then that africans can rule thems ...

• SIYABEA 10 years ago

Nice to hear Papa J criticize the West. See what democracy can do. All the best

• kutuatse 10 years ago

the west planted him in ghana now he's turned to bite the hand that fed him

• GHANABA 10 years ago

President Hollande is right Mugabe is a dictator who oppressed and killed thousands of his own people in the name of power and is a disgrace to African Union and is not fit to be the Chair of AU. Mugabe is a disgrace to Afric ...

• asokwa 10 years ago

So you these (Mate meho) children, you always get up without using your BRAINS to think, then just open your mouth and you start criticize people calling them Dictators. Have you been to Lybia?. I wish you were there before ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

What a bush man, you think Libya is develop. Travel and see. Go to South Africa and see the development there.

They always they are the brain behind African development. I can say enhance yes but but about civilization.

• KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago

HE WHO PAYS THE PIPER CALLS THE TUNE. IF PARTIES NDC WILL NOT HAVE FISCAL DISCIPLINE, EVEN AMIDST PLENTY; GOLD, COCOA, CRUDE AND STILL NOT MANAGE ITS MONEY AND BECOME BROKE AND GO TO THE IMF FOR BAILOUTS, THE WEST WILL ALWAYS ...

• My Opinon 10 years ago

This retard wants to be regarded as African's strong man, he's forgotten that, that Title is already assigned permanently to only one person,MR MANDELA.Period.The only title left for you is MURDERER.For killing your own peopl ...

• KUUPLE 10 years ago

This man attacked Atta Mills like hell, but is silent over Mahama!

• Alex Boatang 10 years ago

LEAVE WEST ALONE AND TALK ABOUT GHANA ECONOMY AND CORRUPTION

• Ritewing 10 years ago

You have a lot on your plate at home. Do not divert attention by engaging in affairs that you do not have control over. Here in Ghana, your own creation, the Ndc government under the leadership of President Mahama, are engage ...

• a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago

It is very surprising that Rawlings has turned death ears on what is happening in Mahama government comparing his constant outburst against Former prz. Kuffour & Atta Mills. Or Rawlings want to tell us that now his brother is ...

How do you bite the finger that feeds you? With such crass stupidity of our leaders, the West has little option. You took your children to West to be educated and what are you talking about? Why did you not educate them in sc ...

• John 10 years ago

So long as Africa goes to the West for 'everything' including financial assistance, health assistance, educational assistance etc etc and even Minsters go to embassies to beg for visas for friends, relatives and concubines, t ...

• JDiM 10 years ago

Rawlings deal with Mahama and leave the West alone we can't do without them as it is now.

• Papa Nii 10 years ago

... and we should not call them for assistance to fight EBOLA.

• Divine 10 years ago

These are the type of African leaders that we want. It's high time Africans ruled Africa. Any leader who fought the west has been painted black. Examples are Mugabe and Gaddfi.
    It's rather unfortunate Mr. Rawlings is not in ...

These are the tupe of African leaders you want? Well, they will say so many things against the West and send their children there to be educated. And you think they are sincere? Don't let them fool you. They will go for medic ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Even you so called Cuba Castro is listening to the west.. How can the whole African countries allow 91-year-old Zimbabwean leader Robert Mugabe as Chairman of the African Union .. on what grounds was he given the position... ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Cuba listenig to the West? Fools and ignorant buffons like you shouls stop expressing silly views on the web.Cuba does not need America.America wants Cuba's friendship for the fear of Russia establishing a military base there ...

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

He smoke aaaaaa n his lungs spoiled

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Sorry Mr Rawlings, African leaders can never take the bull by its horns. They rather prefer the tail which is a safe bet to tickle it and make it mooo like there is a fight going on.

And who is fighting against the corruption cancer in Ghana?

• FOO MAN CHOO 10 years ago

Mr. Rawlings without the help of the West perhaps there will be no Africa.
    Why did Mahama go crying out for an IMF bailout? If you want us to do it alone then tell Mahama not screw up our economy and that will be a start.
    M ...

• Military Man 10 years ago

If as Africans, we want to be masters of our destinies, then we should manage the immense wealth God gave us in terms of mineral resources effectively and judiciously.

How can our corrupt leaders steal, plunder and mismana ...

• Miss May 10 years ago

Well said Military man!

• Kwame afreh 10 years ago

JJ lost it all who did the planes, guns the 4\4 papers u were being driven u days don't travel in planes any more with ur family cro on ur knees from today

• Miss May 10 years ago

Why don't you stop buying houses in the west and also stop hoarding all your stolen money there as well. Also did you not educate all your children in the west you hypocrite!

• PAPSON 10 years ago

YOU ARE NOT A SERIOUS MAN

• meyaa 10 years ago

It is easier said than done your Excellency former president Railings. The world needs peace and also the old and senior leaders of Africa need to give the young ones a chance.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

This man is so funny. He is ready to go beg the West for aid and loans. How do you say no to the West when you beg from them all the time

• DENTERN 10 years ago

GYATO TALKS.LISTEN TO HIM

"COLONIAL ARROGANCE!!"

Who has stepped on JJR's toes?
    Ha ha ha haaaaaa!!!

• Military Man 10 years ago

Yaa,

I'm sorry to point it out to you that what Solicitor Khan said was all BULLSHIT.

Just scroll up and read my comments and then come back and tell me if this Mr. Khan knew what he was talking about.

If what he ref ...

• Africa 10 years ago

Hmmmm ... Africa ... You the leaders must remove the borders and do what you want but not what the westetner wants... They killed gaddaffy and you African leaders supported them ... None of the African leaders are ready. ...

• Yussif Fuseini 10 years ago

Mahama just got am IMF bailout, so what audacity can he ve to face the west?, he ll soon go the if not already there to beg as if we ve no resources in Ghana.The only time we can ve respect as a nation, is to advice your ndc ...

• NII 10 years ago

That audacity from the West DOES NOT CAUSE DUMSOR NOR CORRUPTION. WHY DON'T YOU SPENT YOUR PRECIOUS TIME FIXING PROBLEMS WITH YOUR OWN PARTY. LIKE STOPPING CORRUPTION AND SOLVING DUMSOR. WE GHANAIANS WILL SURELY APPRECIATE TH ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS. 10 years ago

THINK TWICE BEFORE OPEN YOUR MOUTH . THEN STOP USING ENGLISH , CAR , WATCH , PHONE , RADIO AND DO EVERYTHING ON YOUR OWN . AFRICANS ARE DOOMS - WE CAN NOT SURVIVE WITHOUT WHITE MAN HELP .

• raskimo 10 years ago

Sarpong your father and mother are hypocrite okay

• gha 10 years ago

Hypocrites and hypocrite, dumbass school dropout.

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

There is a saying, "YOU DON'T BITE THE HAND THAT FEEDS YOU" ...........

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

There's a saying, "YOU DON'T BITE THE HANDS THAT FEEDS YOU"

• BARIMA 10 years ago

I AFRICAN LEADERS DONT STEAL ELECTIONS THEN THE WEST WILL NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY

• Jim 10 years ago

Thats none of your business.What do you call a state property being sold to the Presidents wife?

• Prof. Fifi de Dangerwoman 10 years ago

This man at all what does he want again. Make another coup? Rawlings you are a stupid. You are a coup planner, executioner of coups, killer of the innocent, julor na bi. So you have mouth to preach us about nonsense?. If you ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago

After stealing the country coffers to make yourself rich we will continue depend on them because we can't manage our blessed nation resources as you mismanaged it for 19 years buddy

• omanba 10 years ago

Rawling's time is over and his ideas also. He should shut up and wait for his natural death. He will not live 200 years. Obi anku wo a woara wo bewu.

• yaw 10 years ago

Shut your stinky mouth bastard rawshit

• Kwame 10 years ago

How surprising that a former dictator should support a current dictator. What did Mugabe do for his country? Is he such a great leader in Zimbabwe? Do we want him to do to the whole continent what he has done back home? The W ...

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 10 years ago

IN YOUR PLUSH SEMI-CASTLE RESIDENCE. DID THOSE LEADERS YOU EXECUTED YEARS AGO OWN SUCH PROPERTIES? JULOR JATO

• ffonky 10 years ago

If you can feed yourself and really independent they will have nothing to criticise.
    You run to them for everything but you don´´t want them to tell you what they think?

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Jerry, look, this Mugabe is a murderer just like you. He has secretly been eliminating his opponents in the dark and in confinement just as you did when you, with the help of some misguided and stupid fools, forced yourself i ...

• SBD 10 years ago

You are so full of yourself and a bulk of nonsense. Di wo fie asem!!You killed Ghanaians for corruption, but set up a corruption machine. You are a big hypocrite.

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

Stop borrowing from the West if you don't want them to dictate to Africa. Get them out of your affairs by not going around begging all over the place for money then talking about not wanting them in your affairs. To owe anyon ...

• Oduro benjamin 10 years ago

Please mr jerry we need you as a present again , we miss you more and more you are the only man in Ghana please come back we have miss you too much