Ghana needs visionary professionals - Minister

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Mahama is corrupt and is running a govt of family and friends.

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

BECAUSE OF PETTY OOLICS YA GOVT FAILED TO CONSIDER THE MERITS OF BAWUMIA'S FORSIGHTNESS.

sensible woman working for a hopeless fool of a president. find a better president and we will listen otherwise dont waste our ears

• WARMEC 10 years ago

Shut up woman!!! what vision do u urself have?

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

WHAT VISION DOES SHE HAVE WHEN SHE IS CREATING A ONE WOMAN SHOW AT THE MINISTRY AND NOT DELEGATING. EVERY CERTIFICATE FOR THE SHS PROGRAM HAS TO GO THROUGH THE SPECIAL PROJECTS UNIT, THEN HER OFFICE, THEN GETFUND AND SIGNED C ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Under this government, it is "sacrifice" when you do not steal from State coffers.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHAT GOOD CAN COME OUT OF A MEDIOCRE GOVERNMENT that appoints people without work experience as ministers? THIS IS THE GENESIS OF CORRUPTION. Remember, they haven't worked before so they may not have money, a ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Why is it that any minister or important person asked to give a speech most always let someone else to give the speech on their behalf?
    Why do we allowed this negative trend to become a fashion to prove how important we are. ...

• Vrrydin Huudop 10 years ago

Ask the Minister what she was able to visualize since her appointment.Did she foresee the many problems prevailing her government. In Ghana, Professor can tslk "big and long" English but have no solution to malaria eradicatio ...

• TIJANI 10 years ago

Say that again, you only hear them talking but they do very little. As a professor and can't solve simply problem. Only talking they know

• John Dukkus 10 years ago

Thousands of Professors and Doctors in governance yet the masses continue to suffer. Do Phds and Professors really matter in the running of a country's economy

• Susuka 10 years ago

Yes John I agree with you. I haven't checked but I can almost swear that by ratio, we continue to churn out more professionals and graduates of various categories than most other countries. However a casual look at prevailing ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

They matter if they are public intellectuals who speak the truth and abide by the rule of law and ethical behavior. Most intellectuals in Ghana only worry about their stomachs and pocket-books. They forget they poor they are ...

Those who don't only worry about their stomachs have fled the country!

• COOL HEADS 10 years ago

small small small boy and girls in ndc only dream of millions of dollars like vicky hammah who dreamt of stealing one million dollars from state coffers with the help of her then boss dr omane boamah...felix kwaakye, ablakwah ...

• a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago

Some of you deliberately bring yourself for public bashing. If the surface of food is poisoned you can't eat the underneath. Mahama himself is not a visionary leader who can't even the decision for his handful family so how c ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

This lady ministerAgyeman should put in her registration letter to the President as soon as possible because she doesn't know what she talking about she only dream about making money for her self now she is taking about vis ...

• Chief amankwa 10 years ago

What she trying tommy to fool us.
    Presiding over corrupt ministry ..who the hell she thinks she is . A third world , third grade professor running a third world educational institution ..bloody hell ..rubbish

• Contemporary Youth 10 years ago

Leaders with STEMICs background can do the trick without tears.

• kwaku addai 10 years ago

it is the same professionals that are rapping the public purse

• apuuu 10 years ago

This minister of education Naana Opoku Agyeman and her deputy Okudzeto Ablakwa are fool of shit apuuu

• Kockola 10 years ago

Interesting with someone like Ablakwa as her deputy. Be that role model then and then other would follow you.

• Charles agbenu 10 years ago

Professor Naana Opoku is pathetic, very timid and looks uncomfortable in the NDC hawks. The woman is busy about nothing. She can't articulate any position or policyn & has allowed Ablakwa Aplanke to usurp her position. A piec ...

• PAPSON 10 years ago

You are not one of them, you know?

• Charles agbenu 10 years ago

Professor Naana Opoku is pathetic, very timid and looks uncomfortable in the NDC hawks. The woman is busy about nothing. She can't articulate any position or policyn & has allowed Ablakwa Aplanke to usurp her position. A piec ...

• PAPSON 10 years ago

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

The trickle down effect applies here.....the current crop of leaders are visionless,boring and uninspiring crooks !

• PAPSON 10 years ago

The trickle down effect applies here.....the current crop of leaders are visionless,boring and uninspiring crooks !

• PAPSON 10 years ago

The current crop of leaders are not only visionless they are also crooks with no love for country.Just see their position as opportunity to amass wealth.Dumb Dramani heads the pack !

• PAPSON 10 years ago

• Osei Akoto Jackson 10 years ago

Wo tw3 mu fi ...commot for there, which can visionary profession? Nkwasiafuo

• NOKS Consult/email: ericyeboah201136 10 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. STUDY IN CHINA. SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW!!!!!!

• G.A.Freduah-Agyemang. 10 years ago

"Ghana needs visionary professionals, well said and I dare say, a bold, selfless and visionary President to boot!

• Ghana 10 years ago

That is true but not obnoxious inherent tribal bigots!!

These people think in their mind that everybody in Ghana is a squarter exept Ashanti/Akyem only.

Osafo Marfo could not wait to ascend the throne before telling us ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

THE WORLD IS OUR MARKET
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER )

• Tweaaa 10 years ago

Sacrifice come from the top

• Brofo 10 years ago

No, we actually need visionary ministers

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

YES, WE ACTUALLY NEED VISIONAY MINISTERS WHO WILL NOT COME AN PERPETUATE THE SAME SHAMBOLICK BEAUROCRAY IN THE MINISTRIES OR EVEN MAKE IT WORSE FOR THEIR OWN SELFISH INTEREST.

• Agbeviade Elorm 10 years ago

Stupid fool. Just say ghana needs visionary president. You are fucking scared to say this bullshit for fear of being sacked. Continue to allow the asshole Mahama to fuck your ass. Ghana is failing bcos of people like you. You ...

• Son of man 10 years ago

These are all rhetorics we have heard before. What we need is RULE OF LAW. None sense with visionary professionals!

• KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago

IF THE NDC PARTY APPOINT EX DINING HALL PREFECTS, THE NATION WILL BE IN A MESS. THE REST OF JOHN MAHAMA'S APPOINTEES ARE CHEW, POUR, PASS PEOPLE, ONLY THINKING ABOUT BUILDING THEIR STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE WITH CERTIFICATES THE ...

• buabs 10 years ago

maame minister when are your recruited teachers going to be paid because we are hungry

• salam 10 years ago

You are part of the current government ,what is it that you have done to improve the educatuon sector even though you claim to be a professor. You are ate part of those working to ensure that mahama never succeded but am asur ...

• QED 10 years ago

Has the Minister of Education put her house ministry OF education in order to talk about the economy?
    HOW MANY SEMINARS ARE HELD FOR TEACHERS IN 10 YRS TO ADDRESS THE MISCONDUCT OF THE Teaching PROFESSIONAL ?
    HOW MANY W ...

• a concern citizen 10 years ago

There are soo many professionals in this country. But we still over look them and engage or use the unprofessional. There are few people with criminology background but when we talk and brainstorm about crime prevention strat ...

• Dan 10 years ago

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE ...

• John Dukkus 10 years ago

Ghana could boost of countless Professors and PhD holders, Lawyer, and diverse prominent Professionals, yet the economy is weak

• Ben 10 years ago

Professionals are trained to practice their trade but visionary leaders provider direction on where the nation needs to go.

• Konfanko 10 years ago

Clueless Minister: We need rather a Visionary leader who can utilize the resources, including professionals to develop the country.

• Yussif Fuseini 10 years ago

Dishonest as you re, calling on other to sacrifice for what? After living lie as a neutral person moderating an IEA debate, not knowing you were wolf in a ship skin.who knows maybe John Mahama had the questions before the deb ...

• Gangali 10 years ago

Do you know that Madam, you need vision yourself? The value is the same

• KIK 10 years ago

I do agree with you to some extent;but there are abundance of non-professionals who are very witty,full of wisdom and competent more than those with all the decorative titles.We could also seek for their contributions.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Frustration usually pushes people to make these statement if we join a party full of idiots. Maame, what Ghana needs right now is a visionary leader. Someone with the vision to redirect the nation.

Right now, we have a ...

• BUBA 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT SHE MEANT BUT FEARS SHE MIGHT BE DEMOTED SO SHE JUST TWISTED TO PROFESSIONALS.THE HEAD IS ROTTEN JUST TELL MAHAMAH WITHOUT ANY FEAR.

• citizen 10 years ago

titles at work again. see who is talking. why cant u foresee dis coming in government, i mean create, loot n share which u are part of. spare us ur childish talk n be creative woman. what has ur title brought to us

• Kanawu 10 years ago

US, Great Britain, China USSR and most developed countries build their nations with "real professionals" not the once Ghana so called private and state universities are producing - bare graduate with chain of useless academi ...

• TEE 10 years ago

PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE PERSON RULING THIS COUNTRY, HE HAS NO IDEAS VISION IDEALOGY COMPETENT NO NO NO BUT EXPERT IN STEALING

• Kweaa DCE 10 years ago

I agree with the minister. But the action should start from her outfi. His deputy - Ablakwa is more of a talkative and propagandist than a professional policy maker. He must be first booted out of office to give true meaning ...

• Liars! 10 years ago

What have you achieved since your appointment as a Vice Chancellor of Cape Coast University and as Minister of Education? Shut up, you UGLY hag! Your tenure as a Minister has brought nothing but pain and anguish to an already ...

• GBEWAA 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU BUILD HUMAN CAPITAL UNDER CONDITIONS OF "DUMSOR", HIGH FUEL COSTS AND HYPERINFLATION IN GHANA WHICH MAKES IT VERY EXPENSIVE FOR CHILDREN TO JOIN "TRO-TRO" TO SCHOOL TO ONLY STUDY UNDER TREES AND TAUGHT BY CLUELESS ...

• tokyo 10 years ago

Disgraceful leaders. Shame on all of you.

The moronic ministers will not allow the "visionary" professionals to carry out their visions. The visionary ministers get so frustrated and many leave the country. That is the bane of Ghana; moronic ministers NOT non-visiona ...