Read Comments Comments (87)

• CHA 10 years ago

NDC must be kicked out - Ghanaians wake up

• Ben 10 years ago

You preach virtue and practice vice.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

*SOLUTION:
    1. Corruption Sensitivity Training: Educate the executives(attorney general, the judges, public officials, immigration, police officers)about the short, long term effects and impacts of corruption. Corruption Sens ...

• MANTSE 10 years ago

YOU MANAGE ANY GOVT INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA LIKE YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTY AT YOUR OWN PERIL.
    If you doubt me ask Nii Adjei Okai who Managed Customs like his father's property. ALL MANNER of EXCUSES were found to side-line him bu ...

• Oristo 10 years ago

Mr President, that is not how to do it. These people go to church everyday. There has to be accountability and punitive actions.

• lee 10 years ago

How about firing them, if they are not productive?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago

I only agree with you on one point only, "set Bribery traps." Corruption Sensitivity Training would be waste of funds. I worked in the Public Sector for 7 years before I left Ghana. Every Civil servant knows that corruption i ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

Listen to what that evil man is saying. Ghanaians have given you mandate to rule over them but ask yourself mahama that have you managed Ghana's affairs very well? Wo ye wudi ni paa wo saa opepeni president wei! Kronfo huuuu!

• Eric Kobbina 10 years ago

Ayariga buying Septic for every house to provide energy is one of the stupid innovation being put forward by Ayariga I don't understand why Mahama appoint this foolish people as ministers

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS SUCH A FOOL

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 10 years ago

Don't talk what you don't know or has no prove .

Mahama don't you have been in power for almost More than 5 years , this is not time for preaching , no escuse for your failed economic policy, be Man and accept responsibilities. If you appoint people like Ayariga suggesting ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 10 years ago

Listen to the president Aponkyefunu

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

John Manama has a mental problem or he thinks Ghanaian are stupid. He sits there looking at our money been stolen right infont of him and do nothing, I mean about it. Woyome agreed he stoked the country's money and have agree ...

• YIKRA 10 years ago

Someone has to watches these director and demand higher standards and efficient work from them. Why do some directors allow their institution to be run as if it is the workers' property?
    Workers doing private work in their p ...

• Shirley 10 years ago

Even in your own home, you could not manage your father's business. You and your brothers chopped and ruined his legacy. Shame

• Esi 10 years ago

With this kind of mentality, little wonder his brother is making money off the state. Because state property that seems to is managed like your father's property belongs to your family, not the community in which you live.

• George from accra 10 years ago

Hmmmm is true oo. Mr president pls do something about doomsou for us

• Ajo 10 years ago

Easier said than done Mr Preident.You have mismanage the country and we are now back on our knees.A fool and his money is soon parted indeed.

• 2015 n still talk is cheap 10 years ago

We will manage it like ur mothers property kwasia man from Atta Mills till now all u no is talk talk. N corruption is everywhere in ur govt. What happened to Afriyie Ankrah? when members of ur party chop money n gets xaught t ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

John Dramani MAHAMA who was an MP, Minister, Vice-President, Acting President and now President (though the auspices of his kin ATUGUBA & AFARI-DYAN) still DO NOT KNOW HOW DO do things simply because all the positions he occu ...

• True patriot 10 years ago

This man certainly preaches virtue and practice vice...if u ever tried doing even a pea of wat u preach, Ghana wouldn't be in dis mess

• John Demuyakor 10 years ago

Is president Mahama managing Ghana as his Fathers Property? He should give us a break

• George from accra 10 years ago

It seems like Ghana we lack patroltic leadders, All is about their pocket money. We children of Ghana are crying out day and night. Hmmm ORPHAN?? WHERE IS OUR MOTHER

• CNN 10 years ago

How many Ghananians have taken over their Dad/family business and managed it well? More often than not it does not end well. I don't know why mahama thinks this is a good analogy. This does go to show he is mediocre at best w ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Mahama should look in Luke 15: 11-32 and read the story about the prodigal who his share of his father's and quash it all before on women before he draw any search analogy. In not for politics Mahama could have fit perfectly ...

• Haruna 10 years ago

When you manage the affairs of the Nation as a collective responsibility and see that ALL Ghanaians as Stakeholders, then all will benefit from its collective effort and output. Managing the Nation's affair in parochial manne ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Mahama should run the presidency as his 5-wives-polygamous-father's property. If socialist Mahama and his brother,Ibrahim, really care about Bole-Bamboi, they would not fly in a Privite jet plane at the expense of the taxpaye ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Little wonder our country is in despair.

President Mahama, is this how your father managed his property?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

President Mahama lost his fathers favorite Bible while he was mending fences out on the range. Three weeks later, a goat walked up to him carrying the Bible in its mouth. The President couldn't believe his eyes. He took the p ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago

AFTER ALL THE MONEY HAS BEEN CHOPPED, LEAVING BARE BONES, WHAT IS LEFT TO SAFEGUARD "LIKE OUR FATHER'S BUSINESS"? THIS IS A JOKE OF THE 21ST CENTURY!!!!!!!!!! JOHN MAHAMA IS MAKING THESE UP, AS HE GOES ALONG. HE DID NOT OR DO ...

• OMANNI 10 years ago

This people were stealing and Ghanaians got to know before the president of the nation ? Mahama had know agenda and his policies are sick to watch.

• V. O. A 10 years ago

ABOA U KNOW THIS N U MANAGED THE ECONOMY ANY HOW TO EXTENT OF TAKING THE NATION TO IMF. OFUI UR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• gloria usa 10 years ago

mstanage Ghana as your father's property stop stealing corruption vvip
    coccain woyome

• CNN 10 years ago

Managing the country like it is their dads business. Spoilt kids managing their dad business. Spending money left and right no regard for authority afterall it is their dad's business. We have all seen this before

• Ghana 10 years ago

Mr President we have bastards who don't care about their fathers property because they don't even know their fathers.

One is this Dark Lolliput Bastard called sarpong justice!! This creature insults everybody and it's the ...

• boom 10 years ago

Dis guy is very funny ,he speaks like he is doing soo well i think he is wasting our time

• Ghana 10 years ago

Mr President we have bastards who don't care about their fathers property because they don't even know their fathers.

One is this Dark Lilliput Bastard called sarpong justice!! This creature insults everybody and it's the ...

• Kweaa DCE 10 years ago

But not the reckless way you have been managing Ghana's monies as in the case of gyeeda, sada, wayomi, asontabah,subah, a akomfe and youth in bisycle riding mudule.

GHANAIANS \dont learn from the president he is not good e ...

• Atsutse 10 years ago

Is that thing called Mahama managing Ghana as his father's property? He practice what he preaches

• TEE 10 years ago

HE IS A THIEF PERIOD

• Bugain Sampa 10 years ago

Who is thus nonsense man who had given free stupid money to RLG ,Sada and talking about this.

• Andy K- Kumasi 10 years ago

Leadership by example Mr President! We re in darkness since 2days ago!

Mahama let the Law is a deterant. But if people like YaYome gets away stealing 52 million from Nation Coffers I am afraid your request is music .

• J J Rawlings 10 years ago

Don't you think its a little bit too late for your charge mr president???

• Famu 10 years ago

Why can't you provide basic necessity to your people? water, food, shelter, and electricity? Shame on African leaders blackman can't rule themselves. Nkrumah was wrong. common water, and electricity you can't provide oh Afri ...

How many family properties are still available today. Lands, building has being sold by families and the money squandered. The is the only way to deter corruption but I am afraid you have failed us a President.

• mohammed 10 years ago

Stop corrupt public private personnel from every public office after they are prosecuted and made to pay a huge penalty and interest to put discipline in the system

• Obiba J.K 10 years ago

Kwasia bi nti Ghanaians are suffering. God will punish you before you die Mr.President. You hipocrate, Fire burn you . Aboa!

• truth 10 years ago

same people stealing and sending their wards to expensive private schools. So who is corrupt then?

• Akwasi Owusu. 10 years ago

This dude is full of crap, has he managed GHANA like his father's ?.

• Eva 10 years ago

You can't just tell to public servants to manage public service like it's for their father, let them feel it. Let ppl feel that the public service is for their father, and they'll manage it as such. If you are underpaid for y ...

• Peter Kimer 10 years ago

Is John Mahama serous at all? Charity begins at home and leadership is by example. We should work hard while you dey chop, steal and waste the rest.

Thank you

• COOL HEADS 10 years ago

LIKE PAYING STUPID DUBIOUS FAKE JDGMT DEBTS AND STILL APPOINT BARTON ODRO AS DEPUTY SPEAKER EH?

• TWEEA 10 years ago

Mahama should manage Ghana like God's property and not like that of his father or brother.

• Dan 10 years ago

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE ...

• Ghanaian citizen 10 years ago

This is nonsense. Is that all u could say? Kwasia aponkyefunu. Can u manage ur own family. Ashawo president.

• ASA 10 years ago

INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT DOES NOT CLEAN OUR PORTS AND THE SO CALLED GHOST NAME ON STATE ROLL, WE ARE THE GOVERNMENT SO LETS BE CLEAN, AND GHANA WILL BE A BETTER PLACE TO LIVE

• Yumzaa 10 years ago

Mr president you can not pay me one or three month for working about a year yet you want me to work like a donkey. Pay us our money and you will see us working to satisfaction. You pretend to pay us and we also pretend to wo ...

• Uncle Pee 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK! WHY DON'T JM MANAGE GHANA LIKE HIS FATHER'S BUSINESS FIRST BEFORE CASTING INSINUATION ON PUBLIC SERVANTS?

• Ngi 10 years ago

Mr President...have you managed Ghana like your father's property? I think you are doing so like the property of your party. How do you assess the ministers you have appointed? Are you satisfied with their performance? Can y ...

• Yebopower 10 years ago

What is going on with the IMF loan contracted recently?

• Dessie 10 years ago

Privatize public financial institutions..etc.Ghana commercial bank..

• candy wiafe 10 years ago

I can see that the president himself has to be monitored cos he does not understand his office as the chief executive officer of this nation. is it now that he sees every public worker as such .what happend to sada , wayome ...

• KWADWO 10 years ago

CONTRARILY, 99% OF THEM SAY IT IS NOT YOUR FATHER'S WORK.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS JUST WAKING UP, AFTER ALL THE MONEY IS GONE; STOLEN, LOOTED AND SHARED BY HIMSELF, HIS FRIENDS, CRONIES AND NDC FOOTSOLDIERS. WHERE WAS JOHN MAHAMA WHEN RECKLESS SPENDING ALLOWED A BORROWING OF US$27 BILLION AN ...

• ABOKOBA 10 years ago

WONDERS WILL NEVER CEASE TO HAPPEN,HEAR THIS MAHAMAH,IF YOU WERE ABLE TO MANAGE YOUR FATHER´S PROPERTIES WHY DID YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WITH PART OF YOUR FAMILY?.A SQUANDERER LIKE YOU SEE HOW YOU HAVE MISMANAGED THE COUNTRY'S ECO ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

Mr President Mahama if you don't have nothing better to say just send one of your errands boys (deputy ministers) to do the talking for you and again you need a good speech writer apuuu

• Di Wo Fei Asem 10 years ago

Ooh, Mr Presisent, so you think you are managing Ghana as your father's. I really can't believe that this call by the President is genuine. If Ghana is the President's property or his father's property will he has borrowed ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS REALLY A PRONLEM FOR US GHANAIANS PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

?GHANAIANS, ANSWER ME THIEF MAHAMA KWAESEA ABOA NTANI PEPENI APUUUUU

• Hard Listerners 10 years ago

Sometimes I don't know what to say whenever the president talks. did he have this mindset merchant bank sale, gyeeda, subah, isofoton, woyome and rest of those shameful acts were taking place? oooohh! mother ghana! what is ha ...

• Matthew 10 years ago

I don't understand why young guys and especially politicians insult people's with positions in the country just like that.the president express his opinion and directed how the country should be moved.BT why the insult.folks ...

• ABOKOBA 10 years ago

BECAUSE THE DEAD GOAT AKA ATOPAHENE COULDN'T MANAGED HIS OWN FATHER'S PROPERTIES AND COULDN'T MANAGED THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY SO WE DON'T NEED HIS DEAD OPINIONS,JUST WAITING TO BURRY THE DEAD-GOAT AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE.WE DON ...

• asare oda 10 years ago

Don't say nonsense

• Africa 10 years ago

Kill Democracy and the nation will be ruled more than our parents property...

• Ewe Nation 10 years ago

Mahama is a true nationalist thus he puts his nation 1st by managing public service as his father's property.Greedy ashantis can never do that bcoz they always put their greedy interests above public interests.Every ashanti c ...

• joe 10 years ago

We don't listen to dead goat president

• pacific chris 10 years ago

So if this is the best way our dear prez will take care of Ghana if it were his father's property, then I wounder what will happen if Ghana were his uncle's property.

• pacific chris 10 years ago

so if this is the best way uwill take care of ghana if it were ur father's property, then I wounder what will happen to ghana if it were ur uncle's own

• hope zinanu 10 years ago

truely, the public service is like a monster in this country but can you blame them people go about freely after their wicked and corrupt practices a if there are no laws in the country.

• Yellow man 10 years ago

Mahama go and manage your mother's genitals becus u think Ghanaians are stupid.

• dan 10 years ago

Like my sister's? You buffoon of a president!

• Amuzu 10 years ago

Ghana has become a government of Mahama, by Mahama, for Mahama.

• Esi 10 years ago

Mr. President, if I were you, I would fire my speechwriter. Do you not get it that Ghanaians are unhappy with your government? From the "dead-goat" analogy to this one, you appear not to take the plight of Ghanaians seriously ...

• CW 10 years ago

This guy should be barred from speaking to the public.