Ghanaian Martin Anderson executed in Indonesia

Read Comments Comments (105)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF ...

• Create,loot and share 10 years ago

Well done Indonesian Government.If all corrupt officials in Ghana are executed this country will be in good shape.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Martin Anderson is not Ghanaian but Nigerian...

• J. D. Mahama 10 years ago

Yes he definitely is a Nigerian with a fraudulent Ghanaian passport period.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

From New York Times article:

Martin Anderson, 50, Nigeria

Martin Anderson was arrested in Jakarta in 2003 on a charge of possessing about 1.8 ounces of heroin and was accused of being part of a local drug ring. He had ...

• trueGhanaian 10 years ago

If president Mahama is serious about corruption in Ghana, then this is the time he and parliament lunch an investigation into the Immigration and Natualization process to determine how passports, visas, and citizenship are aw ...

• Kessie 10 years ago

This is what NppNpp Nana Cocaine said "All die be die".

• ROMANO 10 years ago

NAH TRUE TALK ACCORDING TO YAHOO NEWS MARTIN ANDERSON IS A NIGERIAN WITH A GHANAIAN PASSPORT . NEMESIS RADAR IS NEXT TO BR EXECUTED VERY SOON

• Benny 10 years ago

No he was African Swedish. Anderson is a Swedish name/ Where is he now. RIP. I don't really understand why such a loss. Why some countries impose legalizing whilst others kill.

• usa 10 years ago

rip. otwea next time when your come back take your own country pasport and stop spoil ghanaians name amen.

• HARRISON 10 years ago

No brother what about the house cleaning exercise in Ghana sometime ago.

• Bobo 10 years ago

... and nearly desolate.

• GOD SPEAKS TO ME 10 years ago

Author: GODDAM
    Date: 2015-03-04 15:01:41

THAT ANDERSON GUY IS A NAIJA ON GHANAIAN PASSPORT.

WE NEED SUCH LAWS IN GHANA, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE NAIJA CRIMINALS.

BRAVO, INDONESIA, BUT BE FAIR BECAUSE YOU ONLY EXECUTE ...

• HARRISON 10 years ago

It's up to the Indo government what ever you sow is what you reap whites some carry drugs but let free not only in Indonesia but some of their neighbors also does the same. It's only time will tell.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 10 years ago

A TRUE SENCE OF DESPERATION. A DRAWNING PARTY. A CONFUSED PERSON'S COMMENT. YOUR TRICKS WILL NO LONGER WORK. GOD DOES NOT CREDIT THE LIAR. THE CHANGE TSUNAMI CAN NEVER BE REVERSED.

• fabu 10 years ago

Nobody is complaining about any tribalism in gh, the problem is dumsor, corruption, empty promises, unemployment which we are experiencing here. You think ghanaians will fall for your stupid tribal comments. war mongers

• Evans Appiah 10 years ago

Re BBC
    Wht do u knw? very disappointed in u and ur so called ndc,ndc my foot tins r almost worst nd u r sayin Ghanaian shd vote 4 who ndc...Apuuuu .ask ur slf if majority of Ghanaians r hapi....fire burn u.

• Kobina Otumanyi 10 years ago

HE WAS A NIGERIAN - MISTAKEN IDENTITY

• mensa 10 years ago

HANGING AND KILLING IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. ISLAM LOVE OF BLOOD ,KILLING AND PAIN DO NOT BELIVE IN EITHER MERCY OR GRANTING 2ND CHANCE TO HUMEN BEING.SHAME ON YOU IDONISIA YOU MUSLIMS LAW LIFE KILLERS WILL BE FACING YOUR ...

• Keeeeeeweeeeeeeeeee 10 years ago

Please, use his Muslim name. No Muslim will take Martin Anderson as a name. I agree with Indonesia government.
    Drug barons will think twice before doing their destructive thing. Drugs are destroying our youth.

Kill them. ...

• Keeeeeeweeeeeeeeeee 10 years ago

Let all Nigerians using Ghana passport to commit crime to destroy Ghana's good name suffer the same fate. May they rot in hell.

Why do NIGERIANS love dirty money?

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

He committed the crime when he was 35 and was executed at age 50!! He was a changed man and should have been spared!!

• Nunkaawa 10 years ago

Nana Addo as president would have brought all such drug barons to Ghana ostensibly to serve their term, get them released to continue the trade.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

PRAISE THE LORD ..... HALEELUUUA !!!!!! . ALATA NEMESIS RADAR IS NEXT IN LINE.

• edinam 10 years ago

This is broad day foolishness @mensah Every country and religion has it rules and regulations. Drug trafficking under their law is punishable by death if u don't know in America and western countries 1000s of people are wait ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 10 years ago

Read wide to be knowledgeable and say what you know as fact. United States in the west is the only country that still practise the death penalty. The death penalty is not practised in Western Europe.

• SCRIBE 10 years ago

Stop talking about U.S and Europe and talk about your own home affair. In Africa, out of 54 independence states under UN, only 19 countries have abolished death penalty. Our beloved country, Ghana still maintain death penalty ...

• SCRIBE 10 years ago

In fact most of the judges who hand out death penalties are Christians. So stop your shear ignorance.

• Nunkaawa 10 years ago

That is why Nana Addo wanted to make it CONSTITUTIONAL for drug covicts to come and serve their sentenses here.

• prince. 10 years ago

Wait until drugs destroy your father then you will know how destructive drug can be. Animal like your father...

• king Maker 10 years ago

if u don't know about Islam please stop criticizing it.Allah is watching n listening. Sharia is law ordained on us by Him n if we were to follow it corruption would have been zero

• JERRY 10 years ago

ISLAM =KILLING ,BLOOD,HATE,DISRESPECT KIDNKPPING,CHILD ABUSE ,WOMEN ABUSE
    AND SIPLY EVIL AND DARK GOD KEEP GHANA SAFE FROM EVIL MUSLIMS

• Nana Kofi 10 years ago

At least the Indonesian government tried them and they went through a number of appeals. When Ghana was executing its former leaders, they were not given this kind of trial. Neither were they given any chance at appeal. If yo ...

• JOHN AKPA 10 years ago

The AFRC did not represent Ghana legitmately. They were unelected and did not represent the will of Ghanaians. They executed the former leaders outside of Ghana law.

• edinam 10 years ago

Hahahaha what is your fear @jerry. Do you see any Muslim attacking fellow Christian we believe in christ and are his followers as well. I urge u to read on why the recent attacks whether is political or religious. FOOL

• ONE GHANA 10 years ago

Jerry, you are just a kid. Hatred will take you nowhere. Especially when you do not have any authority over those you hate. Ghana is a democracy, but some of you hypocrites pretending to be peace loving would have wished adh ...

• ONE GHANA 10 years ago

I mean extremism not extrism

• Esi Atta 10 years ago

The government of Ghana must investigate and bring to book officials responsible for issuing passport to this criminal! Somebody must be held to account for bringing dishonour to our name! Where is the BNI? This is outrageous ...

• Goldcoaster 10 years ago

What should anyone investigate? It's all over the place; Ghana passport is used by so many Nigerians, but also other criminals as well, especially in Asia, and all these passports are genuine issued in Accra!

During Akufo- ...

• Araba 10 years ago

A criminal has used an important symbol of our country to commit a heinous crime and brought so much shame to our name. And Hannah Tetteh is still asleep. Where is the sense of outrage? And all the explanation?

• Gk 10 years ago

???

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS UGLY ALATA FACE, HOW CAN THIS IMBECILE BE A GHANAIAN, HIS PASSPORT IS AS FAKE AS THE COUNTRY HE HAILS ORIGINALLY FROM. THIS MAN IS A NIGERIAN, NEMESIS UNCLE HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHA

• Obournana 10 years ago

Leave Ghana alone. This man is not a Ghanaian. Someone who cannot identify where he comes from in Ghana. Neither does he have any relations whatsoever cannot be a Ghanaian. Paying your way to obtain Ghanaian passport does not ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

He is Nigerian: The Guardian and New York Times reported this. He used fake documents and admitted it himself... FOUR NIGERIANS were executed out of EIGHT drug dealers who died today.

• Nii Teiko 10 years ago

Hmmmm

• HE IS NIGERIAN 10 years ago

The Guardian and New York Times reported this. He used fake documents and admitted it himself... FOUR NIGERIANS were executed out of EIGHT drug dealers who died today.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

He is a nigerian. Why lie... When he committed the crime though he was 35 and they executed him at 50 after he had turned his life around....Indonesian government is a very savage organization.

• Boko-Isis-South African Blacks!!!! 10 years ago

THIS CLOWN APPARENTLY BOUGHT HIS GHANA PASSPORT FOR SOME THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS AND GIVING HIMSELF A RARE ANGLO NAME EVEN IN CENTRAL REGION!!! YOU PAYING THE PIPER FOR TARNISHING GHANA!!! THOSE PASSPORT OFFICE CROOKS WHO HAVE ...

• Loway 10 years ago

Those who without sin should be the first to throw the stone

• KRISTO 10 years ago

Loway, that's what the Bible says.
    But what does the Koran say?
    It says take vengeance into your own hands - kill people that offend you.
    Muslims do not forgive.
    Violence is their calling card.
    We see it all over the wor ...

• edinam 10 years ago

Foolish fool what kind of quran are u using i guess it from ur foolish thinking read wide and broading ur mind.the quran say 1)vengeance is of the lord. 2) God is with those who are patient 3) if u kill a man is like u kill t ...

• Esi 10 years ago

The nationalities of the prisoners put to death-- reported by international media are; Australia, Brazil, Nigeria and Indonesia.

So where is StarrFm getting their story from?

• TUNDE 10 years ago

SEE ME SEE TROUBLE!!
    HOW CAN THIS UGLY MAN BE A NIGERIAN..
    NONSENSE...GHANA PEOPLE NO GET SHAME..JUST LOOK AT THIS UGLY KOFI OR QUARTEY FACE..HE IS NOT A NIGERIAN.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

look him up on the New york Times and UK's guardian and the BBC!!

4 out of the 8 executed were Nigerians... but like a typical foolish Yoruba you can't face relaity!!

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Martin Anderson, 50, Nigeria

Martin Anderson was arrested in Jakarta in 2003 on a charge of possessing about 1.8 ounces of heroin and was accused of being part of a local drug ring. He had traveled to Indonesia on a fake G ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

ANOTHER CERTIFIED NIGERIAN IDIOT CRYING FOUL COZ THEM EXECUTE HIS BROTHER. JUST LOOK AT THE BIG NOSE, THICK LIPS AND UGLY FACE TELLS U THAT HE BE A YOROBA MAN AND LOOKS LIKE UR COUSIN NEMESIS RADAR,UK. YEYE PEOPLE FROM YEYE C ...

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

Good lesson for quick money.

• kkkk 10 years ago

he's a nigerian not ghanaian

• Henry 10 years ago

Alatani

• KanyeEast 10 years ago

NPP, do you see what would have happened to your Eric Amoateng if he had been caught in Indonesia?

• xxx 10 years ago

kILL ALL DRUG DEALERS AND CLEAN YOUR COUNTRY.

• Wofa Kwame 10 years ago

Some of these Ghanaian journalists are more than braindead. They say he speaks English with a typical Nigerian accent and can't name a single relative in Ghana. And this stupid Ghanaian journalists can't tell that he acquired ...

• NO NEED /HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN 10 years ago

HE IS NOT FROM ANY WHERE IN NORTHERN GHANA. HE IS NOT FROM UPPER WEST; UPPER EAST NOR NORTHERN REGION

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

The executed man believe to be holding Ghanaian passport, if it is true, then it is not a fake one. Ghanaians have sold our passports to all manner of people.

• Drugstine 10 years ago

C'mon ghanaweb get your shit right. MR Martin is not a Ghanaian, hes from Nigeria. He lied to Indonesian authorities that hes from Ghana but later came out clean.

• jj rawlings 10 years ago

What is the real name of deceased Mr Martin Anderson name.Let the relatives come forward to identify this individual.

• OMANBA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS A NIGERIAN ACCORDING TO THE INDONESIAN AUTHORITIES.HE IS A YOURUBA ISLAMIC CONVERT.THIS SHOWS HOW NIGRIANS ARE USING GHANA PASSPORT TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF GHANA.

• KOBAN 10 years ago

TOO MANY YORUBAS ARE MOSLEMS.

THEY SHOULD RECLAIM THEIR SOUTHERN CHRISTIANITY AND THROW THE MOSLEMS BACK ACROSS THE RIVER, BACK TO THE DRY NORTH WHERE THEY WILL THRIVE IN THEIR DUST, DIRT AND FILTH.

USMAN DAN FODIO HAS ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 10 years ago

A word to a wise is enough. Find a better business to do ; not drug trafficking. Say NO to drug trafficking. Do not enter Indonesia with drugs, as they will never spare you. Will this mark your beginning, continuation or END ...

• NO NEED /HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN 10 years ago

THERE IS NO REAL GHANAIAN IN SOUTH EAST ASIA DOING DRUG . SO MARTIN ANDERSON IS NOT A GHANAIAN. LET HIM BE EXECUTED HIS NOT A GHANAIAN. WEL DONE INDONESIA THANK YOU

• George 10 years ago

It's barbaric to take life.

• KO 10 years ago

I dont care where these people came from. My hear was broken watching the sister of one of the accused. The president of Indonesia has so soul. Death for Drugs? it does not make sense. people go to Jail for about 10 years for ...

• Kay 10 years ago

That guy Anderson not a Ghanaian,

• Bill Cosby!! 10 years ago

The guy is nt a Ghanian,although it was thought he was having a Ghanian passport!!He is a Nigerian.

• bagheera 10 years ago

you cant use someones name or his appearance determine his religion....
    most of them are not muslims but u ignored their religion albeit u r attacking ISLAM for someones act which is bad...
    i conclude there4 that your shear ...

• isaac 10 years ago

It's so sad when these bloodthirsty governments take a life like that. Jesus Christ come quickly so these injustice meted out the vulnerable ones would stop.

• Alex, London 10 years ago

If we are to kill all adults living in Ghana for corruption, the person with the gun would be killed by his or her own son because he or she cannot be allowed to live because you are all corrupt.

• albert 10 years ago

that anderson guy is not a ghanaian

• Alex, London 10 years ago

If we are to kill all adults living in Ghana for corruption, the person with the gun would be killed by his or her own son because he or she cannot be allowed to live because you are all corrupt.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

There are three men that are to be executed by a fire squad.
    One man says, ?You know, if they miss, they can?t shoot again because that?s against the double jeopardy law ? you can?t be tried for the same crime twice.?
    The o ...

• Y B 10 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• son of sons 10 years ago

Pls he's not Ghanaian he's Nigerian. you guys should check ur fact...I have been following this news on CNN

• ODEHYEEBA KAAYIRE. 10 years ago

Thou shall not kill. Countries that still use capital punishments must stop. U.N. must sanction those countries.

• Edward 10 years ago

Ghanaweb pls with due respect, due u take small time to research the net small before posting anything. Or u ar always looking for the worst news to post. Shame on all the staff of Ghanaweb

He is actually a Nigerian who w ...

• SHAME ON GHANAWEB 10 years ago

There were 8 people executed 4 Nigerians, 2 Ausralians, 1 Brazilian, and 1 Indonesian, The philipino woman's execution has been cancelled, there was no Ghanaian nationality. Ghanaweb get your facts right before throwing out ...

• Kwame-Belgium 10 years ago

It's a good deal.

• Mr. Cable 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo and Kennedy Agyapong must be executed too.

• clause 10 years ago

This journalists are fake papa. Dis guy is a Nigerian not a Ghanaian but having a Ghanaian passport.

• NKONTOMOAH KESE. 10 years ago

The man is dressed as a moslem and yet his name is Martin Anderson. There is something very fraudulent about that.I really doubt him being a Ghanaian . There is an air untrustworthiness about him. In anyways, whoever he was, ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

INDONESIANS LIVING IN OR ON HOLIDAYS IN OTHER COUNTRIES SHOULD BE READY FOR THEIR TURN, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT THEY'VE COMMITTED AN OFFENCE.

AN EYE FOR AN EYE, A TOOTH FOR A TOOTH. THAT'S WHAT WIDODO WANTS. AND HE'LL ...

• Uzzah 10 years ago

It was confirmed by his lawyers prior to being executed that Martin Anderson is a Nigerian and not Ghanaian. At least he doesn't want to go to heaven with a nationality bullet stucked in his heart.

• Ei Ghana 10 years ago

wrong reportage. he is not a Ghanaian. he is a Nigerian. Ghana web you like sensational stories. check with other news media like CNN for correct info before publishing. thank you

• Jonathan 10 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian.He is a Nigerian who was travelling on a fake Ghanaian passport.Verify your news before posting it here

• Jack 10 years ago

this is what happens when your passport is cheap as a country. You find people saying this guy is a Ghanaian but cannot speak any Ghana language holding our passport.A country with no control.We need a proper identification s ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 10 years ago

I thank Almighty God to allow this happened and l also salute Indonesians for this execution. Well done! If the rest of the countries will practice this then drug trafficking will reduce by 90%. Recently the president of Ghan ...

• Kofi issah 10 years ago

Stupid nigerian

• Descartes 10 years ago

4 NIGERIANS,2 AUSTRALIANS, 1 BRAZILIAN and 1 Indonatian No GHANAIAN was mentioned in the International Press about this topic. I am writing from Europe.

• Sulemana Mohammed 10 years ago

Is the guy really Ghanaian, the name Belo is not Ghanaian name I know.during the invesgation did any family of his came out from Ghana.

• Ama 10 years ago

This man is not a Ghanaian, he doesn't even look like a Martin Anderson!

• soulemana bouari 10 years ago

Ghanaweb should stop a joke about this issue, 4 Nigerians all over the world media, where is Ghana from, ghanaweb must respect their job

• Martin 10 years ago

I keep reading that the executed Martin Anderson is a Nigerian with a Ghanaian passport. Can somebody tell me what this means? Ghanaians seem to have no qualms with anybody with a Ghanaian passport, except Nigerians. Why can' ...

• William K. Kyei 10 years ago

He deserves it ! He will learn his lesson when he is on the other side of the Universe. Goodbye !!!

• @@@@@@@@@ 10 years ago

REST IN HELL.NIGERIAN FOOL ENJOY THE DRUGS IN HELL BEAST WHERE IN GHANA YOU BELONG.

• Kobina Otumanyi 10 years ago

THEY LATER FOUND OUT THAT THIS GUY WAS ACTUALLY A NIGERIAN, NOT A GHANAIAN

• ABUBAKR-SADIQ BRAIMAH 10 years ago

Ghanaweb why do you continuously refer to him as a Ghanaian when it is aid he used a fake Ghanaian passport. I am sure that is why Government did not make any comment about him. Be a bit patriotic and try and 'polish' up Ghan ...