“Dumsor” affecting healthcare delivery @ Ridge

Read Comments Comments (33)

• koffi parker 9 years ago

That must never be allowed to surface again over to you my people

• Concerned 9 years ago

Hospital management would not have been given a budget to buy fuel at least not the quantity required. However the bosses can think outside the box by asking for donations from big institutions and trying other fund raising e ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

What is our problem ? LEADERSHIP ! Why are the people going through this hardship ? LEADERSHIP !! Where is the money and who is taking it ? THE LEADERSHIP !!!

• Connie 9 years ago

And leadership is only a reflection of Ghanaians! Greedy, corrupt, wicked and the list goes on. Stop blaming leadership!

Everything is alive, and if Mahama have any solution why not wait till close to elections period to find a solution, these mo"f..er politicians knows how to play with your brain

upon which elections campaign promises will be based on as much as stupid boko haram is a complete farce and a political tool awake Africans from slumber

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

This is out of order, even the war zones at the west banks can still provide electricity and water continuously. I believe this is a punishment from God. It can not be blame on politicians alone.

• hased 9 years ago

Change all hospital power to solar power then or wind power

• Kwame Amo 9 years ago

Ghanaians will always stick to the good old ways of getting power. Switched to Solar 3 years ago and don't give a hoot about Dumsor.

• Concerned 9 years ago

What's the reliability, how often do you service it, what equipments can you power, who sells it in Ghana, cost

• Kwame Atinga 9 years ago

...so the Northern Ministers in charge if the country see this as normal.

They really don't understand what the fuss you guys from the South are making!!

Even the most complicated foodstuff, dawada is prepared with kero ...

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

Okay there is Dumsor and it has hit everyone. But questions questions questions. Who is the Director of this hospital. Who is the Administrator? Fact is how can they not be able to raise resources to run the Hospital? Some cr ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

VIP ward?

• Yasmin 9 years ago

JOHN DRAMANI DUMSOR MAHAMA is the cause of ALL Ghana's problem. Somebody who cannot manage a family has been voted for by fools to rule a country. What do you expect? FOOLISHNESS GALAORE. We are paying for the stupidity of t ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

MARKETING HEALTH COUNCIL IN GHANA
    =======================================
    PREZ MAHAMA MUST BE REALISTIC
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER )
    WWW.CUS ...

• anna 9 years ago

Ndc for u better ghana agenda next time vote wisely

• guy gee 9 years ago

dumsor is not a national crises. its on goin in certain regions whiles other regions are in light 24/7.This is not fair at all.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

And yet this dumb president has the shameless effrontery to seek a second mandate.....Ghanaians must teach him a bitter lesson he will never forget for the rest of his miserable life.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Only by a dumb president of a backward African country.Where else.....in any enlightened society this dumb president would have resigned long time amid profuse apologies to countrymen !

• Kwame Guekye 9 years ago

This is I unacceptable - i wish to des clear that hence forth power to the homes of the president and cabinet members should be disconnected and the electricity so saved should be channelled to the facilities. That's the onl ...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

If over 270 MPs are sitting in Parliament and collecting 70000 GNC every month and can not solve the dumsor but waiting for one person to solve this important national problem then am afraid the current parliament must be des ...

• HaippaKwaku 9 years ago

It shall be well.let keep praying

• Kwaku 9 years ago

The NDC government is more interested in bribing people to win them to their party and potraying their political opponents as elitist, and ethnocentrist to perpetuate themselves in power than solving the power crisis.
    Unfort ...

• Mr and Mrs Tulip 9 years ago

Mahama you see your real size? Ghana is more bigger than you thought SHAME!!!!!!!!! Loser.

• Ekow; Cape Coast 9 years ago

How do you expect a fool to solve problems? Don't you know that only the poverty-stricken Ewes are voting for this dumb fucken bastard Mahama? These foolish tribe from Togo should be sent back

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The better Ghana we were promised has turned into our WORST NIGHTMARE by these incompetent, heartless bandits.

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR RENT-SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH/ WITHOUT,SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS,WATER HEATER IN BATHS/OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS CAN HAPPEN ONLY IN GHANA AND ACROSS UNCIVILIZED AFRICA.

• truth 9 years ago

energy not villages to cast votes for NDC in 2016.

• abena-kwabena 9 years ago

We need change. Mahama is a chicken, not an eagle so there is a limit to how high he can fly. He may be doing his best but it is not enough. He got into the political arena on the wrong foot(love for material wealth} which he ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Ivor Greeetstreet was 100% right when he said President Mahama simple don't care.Our lives is not important to him and all that he cares about is how and when to borrow and steal them.He always seek medical attention abroad. ...

• Owu, Philly. 9 years ago

This is pathetic and serious, it appears dumsor, dumsor is here to stay and affecting every sector of the economy. Let's get rid of Mahama clueless administration. I am sick to the stomach. Where on earth people have to go th ...

• addo 9 years ago

korle-bu teaching hospital awlays have light 24/7 whiles ridge which is rather the regional hopital have 'dumsor'...which country koraa is this.