'Dumsor' to ease by Friday

Read Comments Comments (88)

• The mask 8 years ago

Many families are saying that blog.boachsoft.com is the most helpful family finance resource they have ever come across.

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

hehahaaaa we are suffering bcos we voted to hand over ghana to ndc thieves.....God Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, ...

• GH 8 years ago

NDC IS ALL WE NEED FOR GHANA

• OB 8 years ago

I’m eating fufu in Kumasi – Agyapong snubs NPP!! WHAT A JOKE!!!

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

We don't believe "dead goat" can end or provide relief from dumsor.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

ALL THESE ARE RESULTS OF MASSIVE STEALING, CORRUPTION AND MASSIVE NATIONAL ECONOMIC MISMANAGEMENT BY AN INCOMPETENT , CLUELESS NDC GOVERNMENT. WE DESERVE OUR STUPIDITY!!!

• Kpeblo 8 years ago

Pls be realistic ! Rome wasn't built in 1 day stop fooling the public.

• BABSO 8 years ago

BE REALISTIC ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY DURING THE OLDEN TIME BUT NOW WITH TECHNOLOGY ROME CAN BE BUILT IN A DAY.TELL MAHAMAH TO FIX THE ENERGY AND THE ECONOMY AND STOP THE COMPARISON.WHAT DO YOU MEAN ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A ...

• ZED 8 years ago

God's light has exposed evil NDC

• GH 8 years ago

NDC IS WHAT WE NEED FOR GHANA; BUT NOT NPP THAT IS GOOD IN SHADOW WORKS FOR COVER OUR EYES FOR SOME DAYS

• Citizen One 8 years ago

It seems obvious that by a typical ghanaian's standard, returning to the blissful blackouts of last year should be considered an improvement and gratification towards resolution of this dire situation previous governments le ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Atanga Mathew 8 years ago

Hey,at this time you dont have to say this.Use ur competencies to ease the hardship we endure now b4 you boast of it.Cant u see that we ar tired of propaganda politics?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

I bet you that Nana Addo will not eat today. Good news for Ghana is not what Nana wants. He wants to hear that Akosombo Dam has burst and Atuabo Gas crushed so that Ghana cannot produce any electricity at all! Then Nana will ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

THE USELESS NDC PARTY HAS ONLY ONE AGENDA: TO BRING GHANA DOWN TO HER KNEES. HENCE, (1) THE REASON WHY VICKY HAMMAH WANT TO BANK MILLIONS OF DOLLARS BEFORE SHE LEAVES POLITICS AND (2) WHY MILLIONS WAS GIVEN TO WAYOME AND AMID ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What do you mean by ease?

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

OH, NDC WHAT IS WRONG WITH U AT ALL....SIMPLY STOP STEALING AND GHANA WILL BE STABLE.....God Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Millio ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

He is aliar

• niedow 8 years ago

The Npp steal by their eyes nose mouth so their spirits are even tayiga barawo so they steal and vanish they will pay for it one day

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

God Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, We Sowed Waterville 46 Million Dollars,.....We Sowed Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, .... ...

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

NDC VOTERS, SHINE UR EYES, GHANA IS DYING ......God Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, We Sowed Waterville 46 Million ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Talking Talkies NDC appointees are all apprentice appointees school leavers with no brains.Mahama is incompetent and a perpetual liar.Vote them out in 2016

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

No credibility whatsoever in this NDC story, more so the source - Al-Hajj
    They'll still take Ghanaians stupid to play with the word drastically as the did with fuel reduction. Not the slightest credibility is left in what t ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

This country cannot pay $30m or the government's priority is to pay journalist soli. As a country I will be surprised if we don't lose at least that amount on a daily basis. Jokes aside, it's confusing how a government can ge ...

• jerry 8 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT LEADERS YOU ARE FOLLOWERS

• dani 8 years ago

WE ARE LOOKING AT THEIR MAN MAHAMA AND WE WOUNDER WHY THEY EVEN THINK THEY CAN LEADE GHANA WHE THEY ARE LOST LEADING THEMSELFS

• Alovor 8 years ago

THE PROMISES ARE JUST TOO MUCH THAT FRANKLY, I DON'T BELIEVE ANYTHING I HEAR TILL I SEE IT. MAHAMA HAS LIED THROUGH HIS TEETH THAT NO MATTER WHAT HIS CRONIES SAY, THEY ARE ALL LIES. HOW CAN THEY FEEL AND SYMPATHIZE WITH US WH ...

• issakaba 8 years ago

We ar followers ok,now de question is dat.Who is following de other?

• Fedup 8 years ago

These people were born without brains. Please keep your empty promises.

• Citizen One 8 years ago

I will still sit on pins and needles till the end of the year. Never trust a Ghana man who breathes, eats, drinks and dresses like a typical Ghana man. Never never ever........

• macavity 8 years ago

Whenever they say this, my lights go off for hours!

• opk 8 years ago

Al-Hajj newspaper is a rented press hse for NDC and so who takes them serious? Shame on all NDC rented print houses.

• KOFI 8 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENTS WITH P.O.P.
    CEILING/FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV.LINK ETC.IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL: 020 297 1629

• Auntie 8 years ago

In someone 's flat,he has ,a fridge,deep freezer,blender, microwave, tvs,date decorder ,iron,washing machine,rice cooker,mobile phones,deep fryer, electric can opener, tablet,laptop,plus light everywhere around the house and ...

• BABSO 8 years ago

AUNTIE ARE YOU STUPID LIKE MAHAMAH?.DON'T YOU KNOW WE ARE IN HE MODERN WORLD.WHERE DO YOU LIVE IN THIS WORLD?.I AM SORRY FOR YOUR COMMENTS,THEN PER YOUR SAY THAT MEANS THERE ARE ALWAYS LIGHT OUT IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD WHERE T ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

ASSORTED ITEMS/PARTS FOR SALE:

1. 3 in 1(COPIER,FAX &INTEGRATED PHONE)
    PANASONIC-ORIGINAL MADE IN JAPAN.
    2. OVAL STAINLESS STEEL KITCHEN SINKS
    SET-QUALITY MADE IN SWEDEN-NEW.
    3. ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION BOARD WI ...

• EFO 8 years ago

JDM MUST GO COME 2016 EVEN IF HE FINDS A SOLUTION TO THE POWER CRISES. NDC IS AKRONFOO PARTY. JULOI, FIAFITORWU PARTY.
    CHANGE IN 2016 IS NECESSARY.

• Dundee 8 years ago

Npp don't want to hear this, their only prayer is the dumso should stay with us.they have started shitting in their pants.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Thank God

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Nana's single campaign strategy is to dramatise the power crisis to scare people. If dumso ends then he has to revert to all die be die.

• ZED 8 years ago

NDC thieves evil and darkness have been exposed by God through dumsor

• JJ 8 years ago

Dumsor will wax and wane for another 4 to 5 years before it is fully resolved. Count on it.

• Ghana 8 years ago

what u people are educated for is to distroy what PRESIDENT NKRUMAH has made and the project he has for Africa..so u should keep it up.
    our GODS will punish all of u.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Nothing will work for them......because they used dubious means to come to power

• KWEKU ANANSE 8 years ago

THE NDC PARTY EQUATES PROMISES TO ACHIEVEMENTS. TO JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY, PROMSES IS EQUAL TO ACHIEVEMENTS, YET COME FRIDAY, 8TH MAY, 2015 WE SHALL MORE DUMSOR THAN EVER BEFORE. MARK THIS DAY FOLKS!!!!!!!!

• Owusu 8 years ago

Mahama didn't give any promise

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WHAT BATURE SAYS IS KOSHA, BECAUSE BATURE IS A BOSSOM FRIEND AND CONFIDANT OF JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY AND THE NDC PARTY.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

WE WISH FOR THE BEST & HOPE FOR THE WORSE
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER )
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL

• Amoakwa Boadu 8 years ago

I think these tabloids should stop these falsehoods not to raise our expectations too high.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

What did we do to deserve this farcical government ?

• Takyi 8 years ago

Akufo Addo and his Akyem tribal lunatics are shivering now. What are they going to use for their campaign slogan.Even that Dumosr slogan will never take him to the Flagstaff House anyway. A bunch of useless Akyem mafias, who ...

• Joe 8 years ago

This confirms that the power supply was inadequate and not the fault of ECG. ECG only distributes power and if the power was not enough to go round, the ECG cannot do anything about it. This also confirms the liars of NDC tha ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

God bless JDM.Akufo Addo would be remembered as a former flag bearer of npp not as an ex Prez of Ghana when he is late

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA! WHAT A STORY!

• victor in london 8 years ago

Another promise again oooo

• Joe 8 years ago

Ei better ghana agenda

• Kramo Abdulai 8 years ago

If I were to be you, I would have kept quite and talk when it really comes on because you NDC guys are all lairs just promising but no result

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Pls the Special forces shd protect all power generation plants in the country, else the evil dwarf will send saboteurs to destroy them for the sake of political power. NPP are nation wreckers and evil saboteurs.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

We only need the light just provide it for us that is all that we need. You said you can do it that is why you have been appointed to this position. Please l am coming home for a holiday and l don't want to see such darkness ...

• PARAGRAPH AKWASI APPIAH 8 years ago

If these people are not lying to the Ghanaian populace, then, Ghanaians will simply laugh and hit their hands on their belly. "Yeate abre" We live to see. This will enable Ghanaians in diaspora including myself and some othe ...

• Rev. Joshua 8 years ago

Even if Ghana receives power 24/7 for a year NDC will lose in 2016

• Obiba 8 years ago

Kwasea gyimifou, there is no politics here, why most of Ghanians are so primitive ?they turn everything into politics.Kuraseni like you, shame.

• ZED 8 years ago

This very evil NDC thought GOD can be toyed with....... Well, now their evilness is not possible to hide...... They've chopped all our money leaving only bones..... No money to even buy gas from Nigeria to fuel our plants ade ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Why did Ghana get this far????? We shouldn't have been in darkness at all. NDC indeed put Ghana to a reverse gear. The Atuabo gas should have been realized long time. We indeed have nothing to celebrate.

• synyactic sugar 8 years ago

and y did you may bawumia your chief with ness during the petition. y is he doing all the economic analysis for npp.

• Rocky 8 years ago

What is this stinking armpit man saying? Hahahahaha... Bature giving us reliable information my foot. This stupid, propaganda northener should shut his foul mouth and find a place to wash his dirty anus. Idiot!!!!

• Organic 8 years ago

Apuuuutooooo always fake promises

• Keane - Mensa 8 years ago

another filthy promise! let us think without this noise of fruitless promises.

• patrick 8 years ago

it is best not give any promises the people will attest to it if it improves

• Mercy Mensah 8 years ago

How are we sure dumsor will ever stop in Ghana

• Joe 8 years ago

Hmmmm empty promises

• Abongo Latif 8 years ago

Pay our brother nation Nigeria gas bill and stop the power badges, if you owe pay and let Ghanaians be free. Stop lying about gas pipe line that is broken, tel us the truth. Akosombo have nothing to do about this problem pay ...

• People 8 years ago

No money for nigeria but for buying voters shame on our African leaders.

• GZO. 8 years ago

This is not an end solution. The only solution is to put some measures in place.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Be specific,please.

• Leslie Barnor, USA 8 years ago

We will only believe when we see it in operation due to the many lies that have been said before. Who is to be trusted?

• Ogidi-Axim 8 years ago

Hmmmm Ghana paaa nie God help us

• Walantu walansa 8 years ago

We have affordable gadgets for you to ease the sufferings in the event of Dumsor. Recahargeable Solar lanterns, Mini Solar Generators, Solar Motion Sensor lights.Be Proactive and Call ProEra : 0502565130, 0263177029

• Captein 8 years ago

I mean the penalty Nigeria has to pay Ghana for not supplying the gas to Ghana. Please did you factor that in you calculation. Dumb!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Those who insult Northern nd Voltarians in the media are not Npp. They are ndc propogandists who want to cause disaffection of Npp amongst Northerners a.nd Voltarians. Northerners know they are more aligned with Plans than an ...

• Daniel Ofori 8 years ago

I hope that what the government us saying is true and I hope it really decreases because we are indeed suffering

• Jm 8 years ago

Thank God.God richly bless U our president n yur people ,we pray dat almighty God will let it comes through .

• Kwame Safo 8 years ago

Doing PR for government? Are you an official mouthpiece? This smacks only of desperation. Should not the government be making this announcement. Cut the crap we are not small minds. Your lies will find you out!

• kill me 8 years ago

chopping our money like nothing

• Joe 8 years ago

Come again and let us know which Friday you are talking about. It cannot be this Friday, May 8, 2015; may be Friday next year.

• Beni 8 years ago

You are stupid stubborn lieing idiots who are the cause of all Ghana problems

• Charles 8 years ago

This can be possible only when the saboteurs at the various power plants in stop their negative behaviors.
    They've been bought by some opportunists