Power Minister vows to resign if ‘dumsor’ doesn’t end by 2016

Read Comments Comments (103)

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Will he refund his salaries with interest when he resigns.He shd also pay compensation to us for wasting our time.

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know those behind the killing of the Afro Americans in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by the Chieftain ...

• Bold 8 years ago

NDC people paaaa. He said he was going to leave office if he does not fix the problem by end of 2015 now he has moved the goal post to 2016?

• Susuka 8 years ago

The typical fool of a Minister should have resigned last year. His statement just goes to show to what extent they rather think Ghanaians are fools.

• KOFI DEY 8 years ago

Now he has moved it one more year. Thieves led by an armed robber.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO IDEA WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE THE NIGERIAN AND GHANAIAN MOVIE ACTORS. VOTE HIM OUT.

• KB 8 years ago

YOU FIRST PROMISED TO RESIGN IN AUGUST 2015, THEN DECEMBER 2015, NOW YOU SAY DECEMBER 2016, SHAME ON YOU.

• Concerned 8 years ago

1st jan 2016 the report says. he said alot of steps are being taken . He should have outlined those steps

• trueGhanaian 8 years ago

He should resign now. Fake PHD holders in Ghana. Where did he get his PHD? Let's get info from the University he attended about his transcripts.

• TAFLATS3 8 years ago

IDIOTIC STATEMENT !. WHO IS GOING TO WAITE FOR YOUR NONSENSE TILL JANUARY, 2016. YOU MEAN WE SHOULD BE IN THE DARKNESS FOR THAT LONG ?. ANYWAY, YOUR PARTY WOULD BE GONE BY THAT TIME ...

• Onua Francis 8 years ago

It should be the whole govt to resign not just one sacrificial lamb.

• Goheey 8 years ago

Am behind you their death shall not be on vain. Those so called chiefs must be bright book.

• amoah 8 years ago

what the fuck is this writer talking about ?

beside what has his story got to do with out energy crisis

• posterity will judge us poo 8 years ago

we're living in darkness, companies are collapsing n when you talk you will hear a foolish person defending ndc n jm. They will win again in 2016 yes they will win because Ghanaians have short memory. They brought single spin ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Dr. don't resign as a single person. We are going to kick your party out. I'm happy you have seen that your party is not performing well.

• man 8 years ago

Fool why not now.i don't think u sleep in darkness.

• John mahama 8 years ago

Not by the end of this year anymore? Deliberately shifting to 2016 for political marks?

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Read the story. Not only the headline. Target is 1st January 2016. One day after end of 2015!

• truth 8 years ago

This idiot must resign now

• Mwalimu 8 years ago

This is old old 'news'. Why hasn't the pompous idiot already gone? He is achieving nothing.

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Oh Mr. Minister, its no more necsassary for your resignation since either way your government would be kick out in 2016.

• Edensu 8 years ago

I think Ghanaians should generate a promise calendar for the end of "Dumso". The promise started some years back and the due dates continue to be postponed. Last week it was Friday, early this week it was July, now January ...

• Wal 8 years ago

you said end of 2015 now you shifting to end of 2016?

• VINCEY, NJ 8 years ago

If you are very learned you will know that the date is same. He said he.would resign January 2016.

• Dread 8 years ago

Why wait till next year you full of shit.

• TIMI GANAN 8 years ago

Please Mr Minister better resign now than ever.

• ME 8 years ago

and where would you be then? Useless man. mtcheeeeww

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

CONCERT MAN CALLED MINISTER,YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.WHERE WILL BE N.D.C IN 2016 ANYWAY ?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Tarim 8 years ago

What's spectacular abt ending an energy crises that shd not have arisen in the first place, and not even this month or next, but end of year. We're sick n tired of these of these kinds of proclamation !

• )turufo Mahama 8 years ago

Power minister must resign now.. u want to loot wanna money? kwasia

• gloria usa 8 years ago

resign now ndc propaganda we know your tricks thieves

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

thats why our chief okyehene n akufo addo is too stupid

• SMILES 8 years ago

TAKE NO PAY NOR ALLOWANCES OR PECKS TILL THEN...

• Alextema 8 years ago

Stupid comment by an educated illiterate, who thinks he is wiser than any Ghanaian.He just wants to hold office till the time he has promised, just to earn enough pay for savings for his future as an opposition member.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Please Mr Prez and Hon Minister of Power don't take Ghanaians for granted and you 'll be surprised that we vote NDC out of power 2016. Are you deceiving or promising us ? I think it is better Mr Donkor to resign now, when you ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

What is this guy talking about? His Government would have almost ended and lost out of favor with the Electorates, anyway.

The Dumsor problem is solvable within a few months, and could be eradicated within 2015. Why wait ...

• Michael Nyame 8 years ago

The over $60 Billions Dollars stolen and hidden by the Tsikatas,Rawlings,Awoonor, and their EWES can easily solve our Electricity,Roads, Hospital,Schools,Health Insurance,Agricultural,Water shortage,etc,etc,problems and the ...

• Steve 8 years ago

It doesn't make sense, idiot, resign now

• boss 8 years ago

dont worry urself to resign cos by that time u and ur foolish people will be out of office.

• solo 8 years ago

Please resign by Friday

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

He said he will resign by the end of the year if the dumber crisis hasn't stopped. Why this 2016 comment now? If we don't hold him to his word then we Ghanaians have failed and the politicians should be free to take us for a ...

• BOADI ISAAC 8 years ago

aaaaah NDC people paaaaaaaaaa y all this.who is going to wait until de year 2016.tweeaaaaaaaaa.we are going to demot u 2015 for NPP to take a very good care of de nation Ghana.tweeeaaaaaaaa to mahama administration.

• AKUA 8 years ago

It is too late then to resign FOOL

• Kweaa DCE 8 years ago

nonsens

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

AN INITIAL LIE NEEDS, INFINITE AMOUNT OF LIES TO SUPPORT THE FIRST LIE, THAT IS WHAT NDC IS PRACTISING. THEY LIE AND FAIL AND THEN THEY LIE SOME MORE, WHEN THE LIE DOES NOT HOLD.

• Nanannom 8 years ago

Do a CT (computerized tomography) scan of his brain to see if all is there. Does he think all Ghanaians are stupid. His people may endorse what he is doing but but some of us who are on neither side know better. How far has h ...

• Nasara 8 years ago

do you think the present government is happy with the situation in which we are? Or, when his Excellency the president came into power, do you think he went to Akosombo to [shut] the dam off, so that we stay in darkness? Or c ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

It is a shame this problem will take this country to 2016 before it will be solved. Who cant do this? What difference are this bunch of officials making that nobody else in this country cannot do that we have to continue payi ...

• Ekow; Cape Coast 8 years ago

The presidency has now become a den of thieves. Create, loot and share. Create a ministry and loot money and resign. Foolish NDC people

• afia 8 years ago

the minister is confused .

• J.Davis 8 years ago

NO,YOU MUST VOW TO RESIGN BY THIS YEAR ENDING IF'DUMSOR' DOESN'T END.

• poma 8 years ago

Why2016? Now

• Kusi Ba 8 years ago

End of 2016 or when in 2016? Solution should be now, now, now. Ghanaian leaders should be proactive with issues and not sit down till problems raise their heads. That is no leadership. Haba!

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

This guy knows he and his party are going to be booted out of office by the end of 2016 so that's the time he's decided to 'resign'. Clever chap, but who does he think he's fooling?

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

THIS IS LOOSE TALK AS A MINISTER

• boom 8 years ago

Even if u die we dnt care

• OXYGEN 8 years ago

#WENEEDCHANGE
    #NDCMUSTGO!!!!!

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Right from the beginning of this year NDC idiots said by April and as April drown nearer they shifted it to June as they were expecting power bags, now NDC idiots propaganda is taking it to 2016?Free education 2016 December w ...

• samuel 8 years ago

2016, He is not serious

• Nutinns 8 years ago

Wat will we the citizenry gain from ur being in office, or loose by ur resignation? Resignation is an easy thing to do, afterall dat office is not ur property. Deliver on ur mandate, u are not doing us favor by ending dumsor, ...

• Spider 8 years ago

He is a stupid fool.He should shut his dirty mouth now.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Why does he keep shifting the goalpost?His resignation is long overdue,he better do it now.A blow which is inevitably yours,when earlier encountered,exempts you from future hostilities.The empty promises are too much,resign n ...

• ozone 8 years ago

Sacked and Jailed for deceiving the public......

• Kay 8 years ago

You promised to resign in 2015 if DUMSOR was not stopped, now you say 2016. Shame on You.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Foolish Minister, why didn't you resign in April (last month). Your president indicated short term solution by April ending BUT it did not happen. Now it has been moved to September this year. Why December?????. Ghana has exp ...

• True patriot 8 years ago

can somebody just tell this man to spare our miserable ears with des empty promises....wat happened to de promise abt ending dumsor in April?...y ve u guys decided to joke with de entire country?,,,,,of course everybody knows ...

I thought the original deadline was end of 2015. Well, you are going to be voted out at the end of 2016, so you are leaving anyway!

• KK 8 years ago

yeate abr3...

• KDA 8 years ago

By the time he resigns he will have filled his bank accounts with taxpayer's money. He should rather make known how he will achieve his gaols with a roadmap of any strategies planned and I don't mean pie in the sky unachievab ...

• Afue 8 years ago

My buddy, u hit the nail right. He says he would resign if the crisis don't end in 2015 not shifting the goal post. In animal farm by George, when the pig first taste the milk, it realizes its sweet, what happens, it return t ...

• Just Passing By 8 years ago

I thought he said he would resign in November last time. Changing his tune?

• Fuseini 8 years ago

Do we look fools to you lot. By 2016 you lot wont be in power anyway. Ghanaians will see the back of Mahama and his school kids

The power minister or the president need not to promise when the full supply of the energy power will be restored. Instead work hard and sensibly to provide the alternative supply of energy to supplement the current shortage. ...

• kk 8 years ago

This guys are funny why not now; they are taking Ghanaians for fool's any you voted for ndc so enjoy your dumsor.

• ERIC 8 years ago

WHAT IS THESE ANIMAL SAYING THAT HE WILL RESIGN WILL THAT PUT FOOD ON OUR TABLE OR PUT MONEY IN OUR POCKET, IT IS BETTER U RESIGN NOW, SO THAT BULLSHIT OFFICES CALLED MINISTER OF POWER CAN CLOSED DOWN NOW, COS IT IS UESLESS

• cholestrol 8 years ago

He is a stupid. Man..so we and our little kids so sleep and sweat in the dark and heat whiles our Business are crippld for another year befor he resigns.? He is as stupid as the one who appointed him.we wl uncharacteristicall ...

• alexander Dzomeku 8 years ago

I assured you the Power Minister is joking that he would slove the crisis by his timeline.What has he put in before he talking?

• amoah 8 years ago

are we supposed to elect new goverment before the end of 2016 ?

what makes me his sure that he will be around as a minister

i believe this crisis, if not solve might cause him his job, even before he resign

• apuuu 8 years ago

This man talks too much why don't you resign when you have time because you can't deliver and you no that you don't have confidence in yourself because you are a a loser apuuu

• richie 8 years ago

we want it to end nw nt 2016

• Okay 8 years ago

Election gimmick

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Go try, try again.

• Nana Takraboadua l 8 years ago

U are simply a fool

• ratty 8 years ago

Dumsor will be over in 2016.NDC also will be over in 2016 so all equals to zero statement of resignition

• atia 8 years ago

what does that idiot think of Ghanaians. stupid promises. he should be fired.

• love Ghana love NPP 8 years ago

NDC fraudsters we are fed up with u! U might as well resign NOW UR FUCKING USELESS

• Atinga 8 years ago

Ghanaians open your eyes. This NDC government is playing with your lives. They are just confused.

• Eddy Blay 8 years ago

for Christ sake Ghanaians are not kg kids as fiifi said earlier.how n where on earth can you guys keep making a fool out of Ghanaians? go home and tell these anase stories to your wife and kids if they will believe you.you cl ...

• citizen 8 years ago

Stop talking like a carpenter minister, your power barges from turkey will never end dumsor. What will end dumsor is the money you and your NDC government have mismanaged I bet you will be put to shame come January 2016. Nati ...

• PAN AFRICANIST 8 years ago

YOU FOOLS EDUCATED LIKE BABOON KWABINA DONKO ARE LYING TO THE ENTIRE NATION WITH YOUR BUNCH OF CRIMINALS LED BY MAHAMA COS THE TURKISH COMPANY ARE NOT CAPABLE OF THE WORK OF BARGES YOU'RE TALKING ABOUT. ME AND MY PEOPLE ARE ...

• cholestrol 8 years ago

He is a stupid. Man..so we and our little kids so sleep and sweat in the dark and heat whiles our Business are crippld for another year befor he resigns.? He is as stupid as the one who appointed him.we wl uncharacteristicall ...

• rida isaac 8 years ago

The issue is not about your staying or going, the issue is to get the job Done. I found it hard to understand how the president could be made to stand before to nation and gave a time lines when to expect the dumsur to end, O ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Do the President and his Power Minister have amnesa they do for get a lot Dr jacko said he will resign end of year if dumsor don't stop now end 2016 what is wrong with his head hah

• man 8 years ago

Since i was born ,i have never seen any useless man like mahama b4.He is paying for killing Atta.

• DANNI 8 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• Nsikdowy 8 years ago

Hei Mr.U.must resign now u won't all the people. Of Ghana. die before you will resign. are you not ashamed u and u.mahama must to resign why why

• Steve 8 years ago

But u said by of of this year dumsor will end.Ndc gov't is giving us wahala and we
    are tired of your promises .

• Nothing 8 years ago

You are just a stupid liar. Wat benefit will ur resignation do to use after stealing huge monies and doing nothing . Stupid minister with lack of common sense .

• Nana 8 years ago

Look at him!!!!!..u people know you will lose

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

The power barges were expected in April now september. By september, it will be shifted to December and subsiquently January ending. By January ending, few things have delayed and l have instructed my minister to do this and ...

• agnes 8 years ago

minister dnt b smart ohk, i know 2016 is a election year nd bcz u wunt power definately de light wil b on till de next year which is 2017 .ghanaians shine yr eyes eiiiiii

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

Now! not 2016 ofui an animal like you.