Sex worker confesses tough times, increases rate due to inflation

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Linda 10 years ago

Omg, it's only a whore who cheaply sell themselves & shamelessly complain about such disgusting behavior. And I'm not a bit surprised about a pastor living a double life. They're worse than these ashawos cuz they use God's na ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

One day an insurance salesman knocked on a door. A little boy
    answered the door and the gentleman asked if his mother was home.
    The little boy said "No, she is at the whore house."
    The bright salesman asked if she was ...

• MENSA 10 years ago

you cant just be asking this big money times are bad

• daladam 10 years ago

THE BROTHERS IN GHANA CANT AFFORD BIG MONEY WE ARE UN-EMPLOYED

• yaro 10 years ago

Can everyone take note of the domain where all these are taking place? Techiman, Kumasi,Takoradi,involving the clergymen staunch politicians, all Npp stronghold, these are people aspiring to be president, ministers, parliamen ...

• yaro 10 years ago

Can everyone take note of the domain where all these are taking place? Techiman, Kumasi,Takoradi,involving the clergymen staunch politicians, all Npp stronghold, these are people aspiring to be president, ministers, parliamen ...

• Y B 10 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Change 10 years ago

GHc7 is ridiculously cheap. Its less than 2 euro! That's the price of a cup of coffee or a beer in european restaurants. These women should be charging far more, or find a better form of trade. Internetshops (good & honest on ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

At GHc7.00, the business would starve and unable to pay for its outlet, at 4.5 or less, the rush would be much greater with a line up of clients awaiting their turn; married homes would be on FIRE as husbands flee for 'waist' ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

Three Prostitutes are comparing notes about their customers from the
    night before.
    "I entertained a cowboy last night", says the first.
    "How did you know he was a cowboy?", asks the second.
    "Well, he wore a cowboy ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

They should do research to find out why the slop in their business. The demand for sex could be explain better than obviously stated and I ask the prostitutes to consult psychology and sociology students in our universities t ...

• Riri 10 years ago

Yaa, you sound like ashawo yourself

• United Ghana 10 years ago

She's doesn't sound like one to me. She is certainly enlightened unlike the hypocrites who use prostitutes & condemn the trade in public. Prostitution will never go away so maybe we need a national conversation about it.

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Well said Yaa, this are realistic view of a well educated person. Our universities are chew and pour institutions, when was the last time they published a report concerning well being of people affected by dumsor? Never. If G ...

• Walker 10 years ago

This write up is full of grammatical errors. Please mr writer, r,
    evisit your post.

• Chief Vandal 10 years ago

Yes you are so right I am surprised no one has talked about that up until now. It is so pathetic.

• Edward 10 years ago

I pray they will turn to other businesses to save their souls

• GIGI 10 years ago

Antwi Boasiako John and Abubakari Husein: which school did you attend? Your article is full of errors. At some point I am not sure if you are writing in English. Examples below:
    Hussein who went some brothels in the Municip ...

Either they don't proof read or they are part of chew and pour educational system in Ghana.

• ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

Northeners are our great grants parents n our decendants

• isaac 10 years ago

god help them

• Kwame Nii Shamo 10 years ago

Is there an editor for this website? Really? The writers, do they have any sense of shame? My ten year old will not survive in this country with such bad grammar. Goodness some one give me a break. Is this a symptom of the le ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Yes ooo, Kwame Nii, this is what journalism has been reduced too.I felt ashamed reading this piece of stupidity call news

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 10 years ago

Kwame,you would not have been different from these guys if you were a journalist yourself!
    Detoriated? Queens English or Shamo English?

• Ibrahim. Tamale 10 years ago

Don't worry when you die you will know what sex worker means in your grave. Life is short repent now . it is clear in the ten commandments. ....

• Steve 10 years ago

The report is full of errors and reading it was very difficult. This is a disgrace to journalism in Ghana. I am not sure whether this has also got sometime to do with the economic hardship. Maybe Media houses are not able to ...

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 10 years ago

Are these two guys seriously journalists reporting from Techiman in the Brong Ahafo Region?
    I never knew there is a school of journalism in the Brong Ahafo Region now! Like seriously ?
    Even my twelve year old boy can do a m ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Yes ooo, Nana Kwasi, this is what journalism has been reduced too.I felt ashamed reading this piece of stupidity call news

• Amidini 10 years ago

The media must be serious in their reportage, prostitution has nothing good for Ghanaians

• jack 10 years ago

Oh Mr. writer we may not all be perfect but please avoid some of the avoidable grammatical errors.

• SS 10 years ago

God loves prostitutes but He hates prostitution, food for thought!

• NANA KOFI 10 years ago

No comment .

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

MAY THE LIGHT OF GUIDANCE SINE ON YOU SO CALL PROSTITUTE. AAMEEN

• Oluga 10 years ago

Poorly written article. Can't you take your time and write something that makes sense a bit? I'm very disappointed!

• Issah Y Issahak 10 years ago

Is too bad so boycott that

Tell that to the pastor.

• Kuku Gyan 10 years ago

Eeeii Ghana! 7 cedis per round and u still complain? A KAAYAYE takes 1 cedi per pan per 5km walk.
    Stop and find decent jobs.

• J T 10 years ago

This is no news

• Kabuki Mensah 10 years ago

And who wrote this horrible grammar. I guess she is one of the prostitutes. ashawo English.

• Iona 10 years ago

Stupid girls. Kindly find yourself decent jobs to do. Stop giving yourself as pleasure to the aimless men.

• agnes 10 years ago

hmmm eiii awoshaaaaa

• T PEN 10 years ago

Ugly girls

• francis 10 years ago

Antwi and Hussein, your story is shambolic. Please look for a good editor to edit your stories before posting online. Check grammar and tenses well.

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

Ghanaweb please use new pics of prostitutes not this same old ones besides our ashawos are better looking- please

• k Pong 10 years ago

Are the writers of this article journalists hmmm

• Bread and kokonte 10 years ago

Any way Nana is a womanizer and like prostittudes so when he become your president your job shall improve. Ashawo.

• PRINCE UEW 10 years ago

CHRIST JESUS CAME UNTO THIS WORLD TO DIE FOR SINNERS LIKE "ASHAWO PEOPLE",IF THE ECONOMY HAS ABANDON YOU, CHRIST IS STILL LOOKING FOR YOU RIGHT NOW.

• Grammar Police 10 years ago

How two authors can produce an article with so many problems boggles the mind. Prostitution is romantic? Lord help us!

• Osofo Adjei, Wuppertal , Germany. 10 years ago

Seek First the Kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well (Matt. 6:33). These dear ladies should First know that they are very precious before God and it isn't in God's divine Pla ...

• Martin Lucas 10 years ago

Why hiding their face? if they think what they are doing is good to deserve respect and licences, then why hiding?

• back door director 10 years ago

Very poorly written piece. Classic fm do you have an editor

• Mohamed Ami 10 years ago

We are on behalf of Boko Haram send our men to kill all these pigs in Techiman to serve as to serve as warning to any will be prostitute

• oppusu 10 years ago

Check your spellings well.

• abie 10 years ago

pls ghweb stop promoting prostitution.don"t u know internet stories are read by the whole globe.so pls we need stories that can change the mind of we outsiders to come home and invest. not not this.

• DAGADOO, NEW YORK CITY, USA 10 years ago

Damn! You're even using prostitutes to propagate your mischievous political propaganda? Now, that IS a curse! There! Right there!

• noparty suporter 10 years ago

This is a nation wrecker and it must not be giving any support whatsoever;they should stop and find an altenative means of livelyhood ;those who patronised them are not good people of Ghana at all

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Your article is so poor that I don't think you are a good pressman. Did you really speak to anybody or did anyone report to you about this story? Your story does not make sense.

• Jomoro Fire 10 years ago

I don't know the school this so called journalist attended. His english is extremely poor.

• Afro-America Diasporan 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS AN AFFRONT TO EVERYONE THAT SPEAKS ENGLISH. DOESN'T GHANAWEB HAVE STANDARDS? WHAT IS THE EDITOR DOING? HOW CAN SUCH A POORLY WRITTEN PIECE OF ..... SUCH AS THIS BE APPROVED FOR PUBLICATION?

• Okess 10 years ago

WHAT HAS ENGLISH GOT TO DO WITH THIS ARTICLE. THE ARTICLE IS FOR GHANAIAN CONSUMPTION. IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE LANGUAGE GO AND LIVE IN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND WORSHIP THE QUEEN. GHANA IS FOR BLACK AFRICANS AND ENGLISH IS N ...

• Hass 10 years ago

Ghana is a religious country so which religion surpot dis kind of sinful jop?

• Okyere 10 years ago

Ghana is not a religious country.
    It's easier to be a pastor than a ingeneer
    Ghana is a primitive country.
    They only job the woman do abroad is …and the whole family know and profit from the money she send.

• Reflex 10 years ago

So horrible an article. Grammatically "unpalatable". Hmmm journalism in its worst form. Pls wake up!

• KING SOLOMON 10 years ago

Stop fooling

• mmmmmmm 10 years ago

The one who wrote this has little or no respect at all for grammar,as if he has nver entered class one.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Men need you, Girls!!

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Give there number to me one

• Andy 10 years ago

Good story but always check your spellings.