Clergy slams govt over dumsor

Read Comments Comments (74)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

hopeless pepeni govt

• ZED 8 years ago

We have allowed NDC THIEVES DESTROY THE NATION in the way it's going.... Overbloated contracts.... Contract sole sourcing...... 8.7 billion GHC overexpenditure in 2012 just for Mahama to win elections...... SADA GYEEDA SUBAH ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD------
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow r ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could think this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• facts 8 years ago

Mismanagement of state funds leading to excessive loans around the world shows that the incompitent are in position. sam George have now started learnig but it appears to be too late. His childishness is too much felt all ove ...

• 2016 will come 8 years ago

Elections have consequences. Those who voted for NDC have done a great disservice to Ghana.

• kwaku 8 years ago

my brother, you are very right, but do you know something? ghanaians have not seen anything yet. when they were cheering up idey bee keke with their mouths twisted, we told them but did not listen. you have not seen anything ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

A nation without power is like a car without petrol. Nothing will work especially in a modern country where everyone and everything depends on electricity. The cost of running such installations is very high but the cost of n ...

• Bfire 8 years ago

Are these clergy doing us good? Is like taking your car to the mechanic or fitter as we call them. This mechanic keeps on telling you stories each time you go there as it is common among this profession and then people starts ...

• muhammed 8 years ago

Kosia your father be pepeni ask your mother guter boy no how to talk

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

another pepeni idiot , i rest my case

• kwaku 8 years ago

my brother stop that, people like you are the cause of all the problem NPP has.

• ZED 8 years ago

NDC is looting Ghana and impoverishing Ghana since day one.... BETTY MOULD and BARTONODRO judgement debts payments..... SADA GYEEDA SUBAH.... 8.7 billion GHC overexpenditure in 2012 just for Mahama to win elections..... Now s ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

Mr Mahama will soon accuse the Clergy on his Facebook wall,that the Clergy is now joing those who are trying to divide the Country,because they are also complaining about Dumsor.
    This Government is simply overwhelmed with th ...

• ZED 8 years ago

Hon Martin Amidu is Pepeni but is a LIVING LEGEND OF NO COMPARISON IN GHANA IF NOT AFRICA..... SO ITS NOT PEPENI issues...... It's simply that virtuous people have been kicked out of NDC and rreplaced with thieves thieves thi ...

• JailDr.Gay SullyAbass 8 years ago

I agree with u zed...Martin Amidu, Ibn Chambas etc are remarkable!

• Anago Gbemisola 8 years ago

Instead of crying across the floor,the clergy will be better preaching sanity and how the Almighty God expects some form of creativity from us.Do the clergy know how to generate and distribute energy?Pricing energy to be affo ...

• Gman 8 years ago

I do not understand why some of you think this is someone else responsibility other than the president. Clergies are appointed to minister the word of God and advice but not rectify dumsor issue. It is the responsibility of t ...

• Anago Gbemisola 8 years ago

Your use of colorful words will not solve the problem,you refuse to comprehend that,this did not happen over night and can not be fixed overnight.This is not like fixing a puncture,that is what you do not understand.Power sho ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

woy3 kwasea paa, that is lazy talk. If you take 5 years to add just 1000MWatts, how many years will you use to build a micro chip? the answer is infinity.kwaseafo) af3kuo.

• TOHUGU 8 years ago

You seem to have the typical Ghanaian attitude-No creativity. No positive Initiative and Innovation. Always waiting for government to think for them and to even wipe their anus after they use the toilet.What a shame!
    And to ...

• afia 8 years ago

stupid fool.are you mad to insult the clergy. fire burn you.

• TOHUGU 8 years ago

THANK YOU FOR YOUR WISE COUNSEL. I PRAY THEY HEED YOUR ADVISE.

• Mike 8 years ago

My cousin is a hair dresser and most times i call her in Ghana sheis not working because of dumsor.Need to find money to buy her a generator and even capital for diesel because government does nothing for it's money.Even with ...

• WhatDidIJustSee 8 years ago

Has dumsor abated today as Bature promised?

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

DON'T JUST BLAME THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT ALONE.
    OUR PAST LEADERS FROM RAWLINGS TO MILLS HAD THEIR HEADS STUCK IN THE SAND. NO EXPANSIONS WERE MADE FOR THE POPULATION GROWTH AND THE MONSTER HOUSES BUILT WHICH ALL NEED ELECTRICI ...

• George 8 years ago

Every government from 2016, should add MWs of pwoer, litres of Watr Dam constructed, Proper roads , schools, hospitals constructed etc as a means to be judged in elections.Ghana might be a better place. We vote with our stoma ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

DEAR MR. PRESIDENT, OF ALL CRITICISMS, THE SEEMINGLY HARDEST-HITTING IS ONE COMING FROM LOVED ONES, OR PERSONS CONSIDERED FRIENDS AND ASSOCIATES. BUT YOUR BEST FRIEND IS ONE WHO EXPOSES YOUR WEAKNESSES IN ORDER TO COVER YOUR ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

That why General mosquito said the clergy must come out to declear their support and stop behaving as if they are God who does not know some of them where the belong to

• Harry 8 years ago

Oh yes, there they go again. They will never see positive about this government.I think these people have deformed brains. How could they not see all the efforts the government is making to solve this situations, if their rub ...

• y bw 8 years ago

So call clergy lost their focus they are politicians

• wealthy man 8 years ago

U see ur stupidity ? this thing is affecting er 'one. and the moment u express ur ur frustration then u r from the opposition.

• koffi 8 years ago

Hi Clergy
    Do you know how long it takes to build one power plant, I think you are not honest with yourself. NPP gov't can not conjure a power plant in three months. So shut your fucking mouth and concentrate and educat ...

• Asiedu Nketia 8 years ago

Ghanaians have a short memory. Come next year (probably a few months to the elections)we will quickly put some ad-hoc measures in place and definitely ALL GHANAIANS will forget about the hardships they have gone throug ...

• BB 8 years ago

Harry mind ur words. Those are dedicated men of God.

• Nsikdowy 8 years ago

Mahama is wasting time u must to resign from the dumsor because u are killing Ghanaians is very. bad. u government is very very horrible. is very bad for u about. the killing of the two Americas is very very shame of u. U.mus ...

• muhammed 8 years ago

Where was dis enemies of John in 2006-2007? Men of dogs not men of God

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

These Asofos must keep on praying for electric power.. Electric Power might fall from heaven like manna.. Hahahaha!

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

The children of a woman who has had numerous cohabitation with significant others that would get angry and be disrespectful to the mother’s current significant other are children without salvation, common sense and beyond w ...

• Ebenezer Boamah 8 years ago

So now, the so called clergy, had not our beloved and well-meaning 'Prostitutes' as christened by the NDC, spoken out, you would not have appreciated the Hell the NDC have put dear Ghana in. Well, good for you that you follow ...

• Ogyam 8 years ago

Since Mahama stole the verdict of the election with the support of Afari Gyan and Atuguba, shame, disgrace and failure have been his portion and shall continue to the end of 2016!

• Abongo 8 years ago

You are a stupid ass that is what I can say

• cashflow 8 years ago

ghanaians forget and wait for 2016.he is a dead goat.

• PERCOBA 8 years ago

How can the Chinese just come to Ghana to set up stores and kiosks in the market places? CAN ANY GHANIAN DO SAME IN CHINA???

BLAME KUFFOUR,.RAWLINGS AND MILLS.

• Photosy 8 years ago

I did attend a mission school. I recall in form 1 the school had define pavements for walk ways for students. If you were caught taking a short cut across the grass you were punished to write lines thus " SHORT CUTS ARE ALWAY ...

• Faith 8 years ago

I strongly agree with you. Ghanaians are selfish. We want the goods but are not ready to pay the price. Even in our walk with God we need to pay the price. Thank God for president Mahama who has been steadily quiet finding th ...

• cashflow 8 years ago

In 2012 i thougt mahama was a human and i voted him not knowing he is animal and not the wise one but a goat .and not live one but a dead goat.so in 2016 we want a human being .

• Faith 8 years ago

It is ea
    sier to condemn than to solve a problem. What is the clergy solutions to the problem especially the low levels of volta, Bui and kpone. We must see this as a national problem than the blame game. The same way we fin ...

• King maxi 8 years ago

Hypocrites!!! You prayed for rains during kuffours era but slam mahama? God will put all of you to shame soon! Your npp agenda has already failed! Nana Addo will never be the president of Ghana!

• Nana 8 years ago

What are the engineers in Ghana good for, do we have to import every single thing

• Kyei baffour jejeti 8 years ago

mahama is just a useless and aimless person in his life as a politician and a president.even the northerners are suffering under his leadership than any of the presidents we have had in Ghana political history...NDC is a reck ...

• KA 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this. Who gave the mandate of power production to the clergy. Are they the ones who collects your taxes. They don't know how to generate power. That is why they did not seek your power in 2012

• AAA 8 years ago

Ghana has power deficit and the demand is great. So why cant we (including our clergy)see the business opportunity to invest in power generation and sell power to solve the dumsor.. We are all sitting idle while foreign comp ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman had a parrot that she took with her everywhere she went. She would even take the parrot to the club with her when she went dancing and drinking on Saturday nights.
    Whenever the woman went onto the dance floor, the pa ...

• NII 8 years ago

Oh my brother you blessed; I will continue to pray for you for God to give you more wisdom to judge right like this at all times.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Is dumsor the only problem facing this country? We have flogged dumsor to the point that it appears nothibg else matters. Dumsor has actually opened every zipped mouth. People and groups which never ever had a voice are now t ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

How long does it take the church to build one chapel? How many appeal for funds for church buildings are organized before one chapel is completed? How many church leaders have ever rendered accounts on how much the church bui ...

• ofa k 8 years ago

those who writes this articles are stupid

• Mike Ocans 8 years ago

Prof Martey and his colleague have you been able to solve all the problems in you various ministries since you assumed leadership? Problems are solve gradually and that is exactly what we are witnessing. Stop playing politics ...

• DANNI 8 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• NII 8 years ago

This is unbelievable!!
    I have counted over 65 different insults on the president as result of only what the clergy has done. It's like the clergy is rather adding fuel to fire, by telling everybody to insult the anointed and ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Now you see why such people are now described as uncouth morons !!!

• muslim 8 years ago

Mahama is stupid

• Batchway 8 years ago

you soooo fooooollll

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

every fool will just get up n say they are men of God , idiot bastard

• Batchway 8 years ago

u fuckin guys should form a party
    nothing better dey for your mind set
    cluelesssssss party NPP

• ZED 8 years ago

Ugly akuffo addo GOD PUNISH YOU WELL

• afia 8 years ago

fire burn you .

Gov't is damn useless!!!

• Joseph, 8 years ago

Dumsor was a politcal case gone bad no political agenda for mama

• Mark 8 years ago

Mr.President you a liar and hypocrite. If he thinks it shouldn't extend to the creative arts industry then u should have showed the way by not using people in creative arts for political campaigning. Once you do that then you ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Give part of what you take from the poor to the government to hep with Dumsor

• TOHUGU 8 years ago

How much money is the Christian Council willing to contribute to help stem the tide called 'Dumsor'. I believe strongly that rather than the unwise, unnecessary,wanton and incessant criticisms by these so called clergy, the c ...

• Holly 8 years ago

See this clergy's who can't manage this small congregation are also talking about mismanagement ah.Asemoo wat are they saying.Rev martey should called his junior pastors to order before calling the president for mismanagement ...