‘Dumsor’: Generator fumes kill lovers in Kukurantumi

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Substitute Teacher 9 years ago

Bravo, NDC. What a "Better Ghana Agenda". When all is over, half of Ghana might find themselves dead from generator fumes. But Ablakwa and Kwetey will keep insulting our intelligence. Good job.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Instead of being a Substitute teacher, can I make you a Principal of a college because of your candid opinion? You are not like those SHARP TEETH" babies who have the effrontery to insult when the wise and prudent are speakin ...

• Belinda 9 years ago

Our mothers are finding it difficult to cater for our families by selling agble kaklo, agble ma and stuffs. Our fathers engaging in small small carpentary jobs and construction ( masons ) whiles this stupid NDC ministers we v ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Dr Danaa Seidu, the Minister of Chieftaincy and Culture, wants Ghanaians to believe that the gruesome murder of the two Americans in Akwamu Fie is normal and precipitated from the usual chieftaincy disputes in Ghana. If Dr Da ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

What an unfortunate pack of nonsense! Who in his or her right mind will use a generator in a room he/she is supposedly sleeping in? In fact, it's like running an engine of a stationary car in one's own garage with the doors a ...

• Lindee 9 years ago

Pls we all have to note dat generators must not be place in an enclosed area when in use.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

May the souls of these lovers rest in peace.

But people must know that if you sin you die. Adultery and fornication are an abomination. No marriage no sex!

Everybody should obey God and live happily.

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

Your argument that they died because of an alleged sinful act of fornication is baseless, unwise and cheer foolishness. Have you not committed any sin before? And still, are you not a sinner? Can you cast the first stone when ...

• OZA 9 years ago

You see Kofi, SGT Anani sounds to be a new convert. If he knew he was still a sinner in spite of his new found faith, he would not sit on his "holy" chair and acuse others of fornicating. But for the grace of God, there go he ...

• Evans Appiah 9 years ago

Do u reason at all?

• Believer 9 years ago

God hates sin but he loves sinners just because wants them to repent from their sin and turn to him for salvation by his grace. How do you know that this people died because of fornication. You must discover the root cause th ...

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

Mahama and his cohorts have blood on the their hands

• soale Ahmed 9 years ago

How can someone start a generator in Th
    e room ?

• I K A 9 years ago

PLEASE DO WE USE GEN IN A ROOM SOMEBODY HELP

• Believer 9 years ago

People have the notion that when they are using a generator in night, a thief can come in the middle of the night and steal the generator away. Because of that even though it is not recommended but some people still send thei ...

• Yellow man 9 years ago

This is the ghana that we should all be proud of,where it's citizens ve no voice to say enough is enough.This is the ghana where you see evil but you dare not speak ni evil.This is the ghana where the truth is seen as a lie a ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

Yellow man you are fool,if you drunk poison will you acused your president for ?
    you set generate on in the roon you were sleeping it will kill you

• Yellow man 9 years ago

Why insult me for making an opinion?I didn't accuse Mahama for their death but I hold him responsible for dumsor which adversely contributed to their death.Your actions even vindicate me on what I said previously that in ghan ...

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

Ebei! We have to seriously start educating people about the dangers of generators. Better to sleep in the heat and darkness than to sleep and never awaken again.

• opoku 9 years ago

this are all fabricated stories. go and find a work and do. stupid propaganda

• OAK 9 years ago

like u. What prove do u have to say this is lie. Please let's stop the politics and speak on facts.

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

Very sad indeed! when you talk about "DUMSOR", no matter who you are, you'll get stupid & good for nothing people like Appiah Staduim and others to insult you. Now, the question is, can they bring them back to life?. This is ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Which sane human being will sleep with a working generator in his room. It beggars beyond belief that this guy has lived in the UK.It's common sense, carbon mono-oxide poisoning. May be they were suicidal and made a suicide p ...

• Alhassan Walla 9 years ago

You wrote: "Anyway, Ghana is full of such people, very unintelligent shitty guys but they can make a lot of noise."

What an apt description of those in government! In addition, they are all ratcatchers and morons - sans b ...

• Kwadjoe Yeboah 9 years ago

It's happening all over the country. People are dying and the gov't doesn't care. The gov't needs to educate people that placing a working electrical generator or anything which releases exhaust fumes in a room or inside hous ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Thanks you're right.

• bushman 9 years ago

You 100% right some people are still in the dark.they need divine intervention

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

STILL THE DEAD GOAT KEEPS ON PROMISING AND GHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID STILL READY TO VOTE FOR HIM AGAIN.

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

and yet ndc says ghana is booming and that mahama is the next best president after nkrumah.....hhhmmmmm

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Another Gbegbese. If lovers shoud keep on dying from carbon-monoxide fumes produced by generators, who will remain to vote for you ? Dumsor will kill all your supporters. Forget about your generators being stolen when placed ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Do you think Ghanaians will forgive and forget Mahama and NDC for all what they have taken Ghanaians through? I doubt very much and even if they are able to fix the problem at the end of the year as they have once again promi ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Tell.

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

Yes, Joe, I think Ghanaians will forget about dumsor the moment it is resolved because Ghanians are passive with short memories. And sadly, they will go vote again for NDC next year. And God will keep on cursing Ghana. Too sa ...

• CASTRO 9 years ago

TO SAY THEY DIED BECAUSE OF DUMSOR. I CAN SEE WHY NKRUMAH HAD TO IMPRISON UP/NPP PEOPLE. THEY ARE ONLY HAPPY WHEN IN POWER.

• Jacob 9 years ago

Oh!! UK man pas!!!

• nii la 9 years ago

I will fix it and bring the dead back

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

If God kills fornicators like this,you've been dead since.Idiot hypocrite.

• olonka 9 years ago

I think the one who wrote this article must be sued. He is suggesting the die inhaling carbon mono oxide. Is the any autopsy test on these bodies. I don't go with the #DUMSORTEAM#. But don't blame their death with dumsor. Is ...

• Jachaajohnwigi 9 years ago

Tell them he should be jail cox the autopsy is not out

• BABA YUSUFU 9 years ago

DO YOU NEED TO BE TOLD THAT MAHAMAH IS A FAILURE.TELL US WHAT KILLED THEM?.THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS THING HAS HAPPENED IN GHANA SO THERE IS NO NEED TO WAIT FOR AUTOPSY TEST BEFORE DRAWING A CONCLUSION.BELIEVE IT OR NOT ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IN THIS 21ST CENTURY, GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING WITH 24/7 ELECTRICITY SUPPLY AMIDST EXPLOITATIVE TARIFF INCREASES AND OIL EXPORT REVENUES.

THIS IS ALL HAPPENING MORE THAN 50 YEARS AFTER GHANA'S "INDEPENDENCE" FROM COLONIAL ...

• pascal prince 9 years ago

I personally think Ghanaians have got a big decision to make.either to still stay with dumsor on not

• Marrymegh 9 years ago

1st marriage website in Ghana. Login now to find your life partner.
    Www.marrymegh.com

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

This is clearly the reason the power minister must resign and not give us time lines to sack him if he fails because in that case, is he giving us back all the salary he's received?.The proposed increment is stupid, is just l ...

• Kokolia. 9 years ago

Surely it is the responsibility of the electricity corporation to inform everyone via the media about the dangers of using generators inside the house as most do not have it so when they have one they assume they can use it ...

• Acheamong - Asamakesse 9 years ago

Comments from npp supporters always look very odd and childish. So its the first time idiot ppl decide to sleep in a single room with generator? Foolish fools

• OAK 9 years ago

No wonder we have stupid people like u in Ghana. On what bases should u give this nasty comment? Still when people are dying we keep playing politics with their lives.

• soale Ahmed 9 years ago

please let us as Ghanaians think twice because It is logic for someone to sleep in a room with a generator ? U K indeed...stop politics n advice Ghanaians ..

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IN THIS 21ST CENTURY, GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING WITH 24/7 ELECTRICITY SUPPLY AMIDST EXPLOITATIVE ELECTRICITY AND OTHER TARIFF INCREASES AND OIL EXPORT REVENUES.

SADLY, THIS IS ALL HAPPENING MORE THAN 50 YEARS AFTER GHANA' ...

• Jones 9 years ago

UK based indeed. He had been staying in the UK but had learnt nothing from there. How could you be sleeping in a room with a working generator. I believe this is a fake news.

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 9 years ago

HOW CAN A HUMAN BEING IN THIS MODERN WORLD AND WHO IS LUCKY TO HAVE EVEN TRAVELLED TO STAY IN UNITED KINGDOM( WISEMAN COUNTRY) SLEEP WITH A GENERATOR WHICH USES FUEL OR PETROL AND NOISY.NO THEY ARE FOOLS.

Ghanaweb stop this type of news and look for better titles for them. Is the generator also domsor?

• Rule of law 9 years ago

We will all join the Dumsor must stop campaign. We have to make sure the president, the ministers and the others who use public money to power their generator stop and also sleep in darkness so that they will fuckingly know w ...

• Sam 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Kyere 9 years ago

Y shd u power generator in a room

• ob 9 years ago

Why people are still defending this useless Mahama and ndc, are they Ghanians? If so then there's something wrong in their minds

• Ananse sem 9 years ago

Once you sleep in a room with a generator the fume will kill you. No two ways about that.

• kb usa 9 years ago

ndc can we come home

• Haruna Iddrisu 9 years ago

All these ugly happenings is nothing to the NDC president. Their weapons are insults from their trained men and women in this 21st century. Insecurity everywhere in the country will force people to sleep with their generators ...

Can ur fada rule Ghana. Even in his dreams he can't rule his family so keep quite?

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

plzzz de reporter shud keep quite oooo otherwise dey wil say he/she is. prostitute nd dat he/she is saying this unda de influence of sme politician...we t in a country which we can not voice out de bad tins.. u wnt us to say ...

• 2016 9 years ago

You see mahama? ??? Yoooo. Go on and don't listen to anybody.

• ABEL (A.T.R) 9 years ago

WHEN WILL MEDIA STOP THESE FABRICATION? SOME GHANAIANS ARE LUCKY THEY SEE DUM & SOR AT THE SAME TIME WHILE STILL COMPLAINING. WHAT OF THOSE WHO SEE ONLY DUM WITHOUT SOR IN THEIR LIVES B4 YET THEY VOTE. ARE THEY NOT GHANAIANS? ...

• Walantu walansa 9 years ago

This won't happen if Solar Generators used. No fumes, no Noise and maintenance free. Call ProEra Enterprises and be proactive. 0502565130

• koo 9 years ago

Why is the Dumsor not experienced in the three northern regions

• Gomoa Dahom 9 years ago

Oh Ghana! When?

• DOG SUPPLY 9 years ago

Senior Kuraseni

• National Agenda 9 years ago

1. How many people have died because dumsor? 2. How many businesses have closed down because of dumsor? 3. How many businesses are running at a lost because of dumsor? 4. How many properties have gotten burnt because of dumso ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Mr National Agenda or whoever you're, I've read of, at least, 6 persons killed by generator fumes in Ghana directly as a result of the Dumsor but, in any case, one death is one too many and totally unnecessary! You and your i ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Thank you man ... these are just wake up call questions - we expect our leaders to agree with us to solve the problem BUT NOT to insult us on this important national crisis. Their insults will NEVER solve the problem. I agree ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

1. How many people have died because dumsor? 2. How many businesses have closed down because of dumsor? 3. How many businesses are running at a lost because of dumsor? 4. How many properties have gotten burnt because of dumso ...

• sammy 9 years ago

This incident keeps on recurring every now and then due to ignorance.These are the issues the media houses have to take up and educate the citizenry on but most often they engage in trivial issues. NCCE also has a role to pla ...

• Ab 9 years ago

If such a senseless foolish man is ur president

• Takyi Clement (Mr Beautiful) 9 years ago

In fact Dumsor is causing more harm than good to all Ghanaian both abroad and home truly we are dying

• Takyi Clement (Mr Beautiful) 9 years ago

In fact Dumsor is causing more harm than good to all Ghanaian both abroad and

• snr 9 years ago

I just don't understand, don't they read news paper or watch tv, this is about the 3rd time this thing is happening

• Simon 9 years ago

This is about the 2nd time this issue of carbon mono oxide from generator sets killing users has come up in less than a year.It is unfortunate though.The Energy Ministry must as a matter of urgency embark on public education ...

• Festus 9 years ago

A UK based suppose to know this. How on earth must u slp in a room wth generator. Common sense