Ghana values State companies for possible sale - Terkper

Read Comments Comments (88)

• The mask 9 years ago

Many families are saying that blog.boachsoft.com is the most helpful family finance resource they have ever come across.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• POP 9 years ago

STATE PROPERTIES AND COMPANIES ARE THE HUP AND BREED OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA;: SELL THEM OUT AND SEE WHETHER SUCH THING WILL HAPPEN AGAIN;:

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Ghana is finished.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

When Ghana pulled all her resources to create "akonfem" industry what came out of pepeni? Pepeni can't create wealth neither can he develop what has been created. But what he can do is to manage by ability of probability beca ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE A TOTAL DISGRACE TO GHANA AND HUMANKIND.

LOOK AT THAT MAN SITTING THERE LIKE SOMEONE WHO'S DRANK A GALLON OF AKPETESHIE.

GHANA STARTED DIVESTING STATE PROPERTIES SO MANY YEARS AGO. WHAT ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Are we about to see another shameless sharing of government properties among members of the NDC government and their cronies, by selling them at rock bottom prices as they did in the 80s and 90s? These guys are capable of do ...

• fun 9 years ago

It is time to change the operative governments to innovative government.let theuniversity board operate the government businesses to give hands on experiences to gtadustes and students in competitions to the private enterpric ...

• fun 9 years ago

Moving from place to place has no quarranyees big pussy mouth steve.being closer to familiar is soathing, atleast one can eat. Seccess could be a minute part of life to those who genuinely in salvation of the gospel due to id ...

• ASAMOAH-ABOAGYE 9 years ago

Look out for Charlatans at the earmarked Divestiture Companies. Nana Antwi Boasiako, Oduro Nyaning and Joseph Owusu Ansah , Chairman, Board of Directors, CEO and Deputy Financial Officer respectively, fraudulently transferred ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Selling these state owned industries is not the best idea. You bring in independent foreign CEO with incredible experience to run and manage these industries on behalf of the govt. Bring in reputable CEOs from Asia, Europe or ...

• daladam 9 years ago

HA WHAT A NURVE THIS NDC GOT THINKING GHANA IS THEIR PERSONAL PEROPERTY

• Contemporary Youth 9 years ago

Some of the nation’s state-owned companies include Volta River Authority, the largest power producer, Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority, which operates and regulate seaports, and Ghana Airports Company Ltd.

Terkper said ...

• ****((((((****** 9 years ago

OUTLETS. GHANA WILL BE IN DEEP TROUBLE IF THE PORT IS SOLD. HEI TOILET CARRIERS WHY NOT VACATE UR POST NO COUNTRY IN THE WORLD HAS OF LOAD THESE OUTLETS.

• ****((((((****** 9 years ago

GHANA WILL BE IN DEEP TROUBLE IF THE PORT IS SOLD. HEI TOILET CARRIERS WHY NOT VACATE UR POST NO COUNTRY IN THE WORLD HAS OF LOAD THESE OUTLETS.

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Ei, they are behaving like a driver who has been rejected by a girl friend that he has spent so much stolen money to take care of.
    In his present state of mind, that driver does not care over-speeding until he crashes his ve ...

• HJEOE 9 years ago

DO IT NOW

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Stephen 9 years ago

So sad to read news from Ghana nowadays, may God help us,they will definitely sell to themselves.

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULTS 9 years ago

WE drill borehole water for personal and commercial use...Call/whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

You never built one but you want to sell those established by your predecessors. Dudui economic team leading a blind, useless, visionless so called president called dead goat mahama. You guys just pack your bags and leave. We ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA FROM NDC GREED. THERE IS VERY LITTLE MONEY TO STEAL NOW, SO THEY ARE SELLING STATE OWN COMPANIES TO THEMSELVES NOW, LIKE THEY DID IN AFRC/P/NDC DAYS.

• KOBLAH WONTOMI,MIAMI-FLORIDA 9 years ago

DID SETH TERKPER GO TO SCHOOL AT ALL? HOW COULD SOMEONE BE SO FOOLISH TO SELL YOUR CORE ASSETS TO FINANCE A DEFICIT BUDGET WHICH WAS CAUSED BY RECKLESS SPENDING AND BORROWING.DOES IT MAKE ECONOMIC/COMMON SENSE?DID ANY OF THES ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

Of course to sell cheaply to cronies is the aim, nothing else. NDC must go.

• MARFO 9 years ago

PRIVATE SECTOR IS NOT THE ENGINE OF GROVE IN AFRICA YET.

• KOFI 9 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH AIR- CONDITION,POP CEILING WITH FANS,CABLE/ SATELLITE TV LINK,WATER HEATER IN BATHS ETC.IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629

• alexander Dzomeku 9 years ago

Minister is that what your education is taking you to.Because you are in financial difficulties you decided to sell all state companies?God have mercy on us.

• Obroni 9 years ago

Sell all, what is the use for the government to be involved in activities like shoe factories, liquor producing and cannery companies. Private enterprises can do it faster, better and cheaper. BUT sell them at realistic price ...

• Dr Kwame Osei 9 years ago

Why are we selling everthing!!! it is the failure of this useless government to come up with tangible economic policies that will help stimulate growth in these state enttities by reducing the costs of doing business - hence ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

No policy can change corrupt people. You cannot legislate against stupidity, and incompetence. How long can we borrow to support them? The trouble I have is the NDC will sell cheap and yet will not get takers. As the economy ...

Moody’s Investors Service cut Ghana’s credit rating twice in the past year to B3, six levels below investment grade, and warned in March of further downgrades as tumbling oil prices worsen the government’s budget shortf ...

The government plans to sell a second Eurobond in two years, with $500 million of the proceeds to be used to refinance debt due in 2017 and $500 million used to pay for capital projects. Ghana will use the same advisers as it ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Useless government and its thie

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THESE GHANAIAN "LEADERS" TALK AS IF GHANA IS ONLY ENDOWED WITH COCOA AND GOLD.

WHAT ABOUT THE VAST DEPOSITS OF THE FOLLOWING?

1. DIAMONDS AT AKWATIA
    2. PLUTONIUM AND URANIUM ALONG THE GULF OF GUINEA COAST
    3. TIMBER / ...

• Dr Kwame Osei 9 years ago

GBEWAA - They have sold it to the Oburoni who is making FAT profits and taking them back to build his country whilst Ghana starves and wallows in DUMSO!!!

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE NDC PARTY ONLY DISPOSES AND DESTROYS, THE NDC DOES NOT HAVE IT IN THEIR DNA TO BUILD OR EVEN IMPROVE. OVER 26 YEARS(SOON TO BE 28 YEARS) THEY HAVE ALWAYS DESTROYED, EVEN THOSE GOOD THINGS LEFT IN THEIR CARE HAVE RUN DOWN ...

• PAPA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH YOU ARE RIGHT! 100%

• Wonders 9 years ago

Wonders will never end until the end of time. Now the finance minister is admitting publicly that the IMF loans has austerity measures attached. Why hide this from Ghanaians? Job cuts, Subsidies removal, sale of state comp ...

• TEE 9 years ago

CHOP, AFTER NKRUMAH TELL ME WHICH GOVERNMENT HAS EVER BUILD ANY COMPANIES NO NO NO INCOMPETENTS VISIONLESS THINKLESS PEOPLE

• Kas 9 years ago

At least,TEE, Kuffour built Cargil for cocoa processing at Tema n it's useful.

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

When the state companies have been sold off, the dominant strikes which became overriding consideration to industrial disagreement will, to all intents and purposes, be curtailed. Private companies are renowned to be firm and ...

• JK 9 years ago

Nsawam factory for Nana Konadu Agyeman

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

I have never seen any evidence that selling State Assets leads to prosperity. Rather it benefits private individuals with close links to the ruling political party. For example, Russia, where selling state assets at discounte ...

• APUU ETAA.. 9 years ago

IMF CONDITIONALITIES.

Don't forget the presidency. It is the first entity that must be sold to a reputable foreign company.

• Truth 9 years ago

Glaen, glaen, glaen, the NDC is selling of state assets oooo. Donkomi, donkomi, donkomi, come and buy one.

Useless people. Messed up everything

• hibollah 9 years ago

is Ghana broke ndc needs to fire omane boama portuifi ayiriga anita soosa

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

INVERTED LOGIC OF NDC: SELL THE FAMILY HEIRLOOM IN ORDER TO GROW RICHER. ASK ANT AMRKET WOMAN WHAT SHE THINKS OF THIS AND THE ANSWER WILL SHOCK THE "EDUCATED" ECONOMISTS OF GHANA. SHE WILL SURELY ASK, "ARE YOU CRAZY?".

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

You can sell our Schools ,Hospitals, Farms,Rivers and even the whole Ghana to your wife, we will still live in Ghana with you with no respect just as what is happening to your J.J and his family.

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

Another create,loot and share. Fools are ruling.

• JJ 9 years ago

is terkper 57 yrs?

• Akwasi 9 years ago

They will soon sell flagstaff house

• Joe, MA (Acc) FAIA, ACCA (UK), CPA(US 9 years ago

Majority of Qualified accountants are one of the most intelligent, informative, articulated professionals in the world. But this guy disappoint me. For a start you don't seek advisers to value companies. Advisers from where? ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 9 years ago

Seth Terkper is an intelligent and accomplished Chartered Accountant.
    I believe he means exactly what you are proposing. Misunderstanding and misquoting may lead to this ambiguity

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Terkper does't know what is talking about So shut up.

• Kankam 9 years ago

Terkper is confusing himself and you criticising the critic

• salam 9 years ago

We have to hurriedly sell those assets because kuffour sold Ghana Telecom to Vodafone and the booty was shared among NPP members at $5000.00 each. So NPP should shut up and let us think.

• the lone crusader! 9 years ago

Dont try and dont go there at all have you accounted for 330?have you published the owners? Try we shall all come home to fight nonsense. Talk about$25.5 million .may the the double edged sword strike you idiots shaaaaaazme i ...

• PERCOBA 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo should be ready to send all these NDC fools and thieves to the FIRING SQUAD..North Korea style

• the lone crusader! 9 years ago

Look at this bonyo face talking shiiit .are you not a disgrace to accademia .? Akowhifoo akronfoo nyamee ntua mo ka

• Adinkra a proud Akan 9 years ago

Sell Flagstaff House,it's serves no purpose for the country at large .Nonsense.

• Kegya Nana 9 years ago

The government has already started the process. VRA is being broken into 5 companies to be sold. The Thermal plants sold to an American company and Hydro (including the Dams) to a strategic investor. THERE WILL BE NO VRA. ...

• Balderash 9 years ago

Same old story! What a joke!

• Loosers 9 years ago

In UK The Public Utilities were sold to Foreign Investors. Electricity, Gas and Water, oh! Abbey - for sure - are owned by French and Spanish Companies. Dumsor will be a "thing of the past". Did I quote him right?

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Corrupt and incompetent leaders!

• kutsii 9 years ago

Sell the sea water too. Sell also all the cockroaches that Kofi Annan recommend as food protein for humans. Nonsense.

3% for ur gold, 10% for ur oil and 30% for damn telecom. That is where the problem is

• Loosers 9 years ago

No where to run for cover! Give Up!
    Cookies that's the way they crumble.

• abelee 9 years ago

eh this goverment will strip our mother land naked before they go out of power.hmmmmm God help Ghana.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

N Ghana is nt ready for an ugly n useless akufo addo as our President

• Boateng 9 years ago

This is well overdue. The first and foremost should be the Ports and Harbours where half of revenues collected goes to peoples pockets

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Bond issues - Eurobond or domestic bonds - are not free money; it's just more borrowing. It worsens the country's credit ratings. I don't know if the NDC government understands this. You can not borrow money to pay due debts. ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

True. It's simple economics, common sense, call it what you will. We have idiots running the country.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Thank you Mr. Terkper. It is the right thing to do. It will make those institutions more viable and workers will take their work seriously/ The state cant mage them with the little funds we have. Sell ECG and see if we will e ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 9 years ago

Abong go back and do your kayayo job ur part of the mess.

• momo karbo 9 years ago

Forward match to recolonization by these western vultures. Austerity what, another greeco economic tragedy. You cannot have foxes to watch your chicken coup. The Un, IMF and world bank are all nefarious agents of Rothschild ...

• bafour 9 years ago

Sell Ghana n share de proceeds to urselves. Thieves.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

All the companies Rawlings sold to his cronies,friends and wife have collapsed.Instead of building you want to sell again.Why?

• giwa 9 years ago

Others have Laboured to build what we have now our is to do exploit and add their gain,thus build more state enterprises.If you can't add or maintain it do not sell it.One question for the managers of the economy if ur father ...

• lewis 9 years ago

The foreigners (non Ghanaians)the vultures we hosted in our land are selling the treasurers of the indigenous Ghanaian our forefathers left for us.Look at what is happening at ADB........etc

• JOHN LEWIS 9 years ago

NOT LONG FROM NOW THE NDC GOVT WILL SELL GHANA AND THE SELLERS WILL LEAVE GHANA AND THOSE OF US WHO WILL REMAIN WILL BECOME SLAVES TO THE BUYERS.

• Awudu 9 years ago

Always this man tell Ghanaians big liars.Amen

Ghana is West Africa’s second-largest economy and the world’s No. 2 cocoa producer. Oil is the country’s biggest export by value after gold and the nation produces about 100,000 barrels a day from its Jubilee field that ...

“We wanted to remove that doubt and to show that we are committed to keep that discipline,” Terkper said. “That period of consolidation will lead to robust growth.”

The main risk to the economy’s outlook is a pos ...

• SAMMY LAPUTA 9 years ago

DO THOSE COMPANIES WORK ON CHARCOAL OR COW-DUNG? WHO IS THAT IDIOT WHO IS GOING TO PUT IN A BID FOR A COMPANY IN A COUNTRY WITHOUT ELECTRICITY?

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

GHANA NEEDS INTERVENTION AS RAWLINGS AND HIS PARTNERS DID.

• Real men 9 years ago

What are you waiting for,are there not real intelligent and bold men among you to take decisions. You must know your Marxist politics don't work. Shun Kojo Tsikata and embrace open market well.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE A TOTAL DISGRACE TO GHANA AND HUMANKIND.

LOOK AT THAT MAN SITTING THERE LIKE SOMEONE WHO'S DRANK A GALLON OF AKPETESHIE.

GHANA STARTED DIVESTING STATE PROPERTIES SO MANY YEARS AGO. WHAT HA ...