Burundi: 3 generals arrested over coup attempt

Read Comments Comments (21)

• POP 9 years ago

WE NEED DEMOCRACY NOT COUP

• baba rashid 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA WHICH KINDA OF DEMOCRACY? THE ONE GHANA IS PRACTICING ABI? WE ARE FROM DEMOCRACY AND WE WILL BE DOOMED FOR LIFE SINCE WE WANT TO COPY THE WEST, GADAFI WAS OVER 30 YEARS ON POWER AND THE WAS PEOPLE WHICH HIS PEOPLE ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Burundi is among the four nations forming a federation and this does not look very well for France - A GREEDY AND EVIL PARASITE.
    Kagame always said, Africa nations should stop taking permission from former colonial powers an ...

• citizen 9 years ago

Rawlings ruled Ghana for 19+ years.

Before Rawlings staged his first coup, the Ghana old cedi was about 2.75 to $1. Ghana was also the world producer of cocoa in 1978. Look at the cedi when Rawlings left office, about 35 ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Why

• Ebo Hagan 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah introduced dictatorship, President for life without a Vice and one-party state and this evil is still killing Africa. Just look at Togo, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Burundi and many parts of Africa. Gadafi, Gbagbo all fol ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

the fucking queen of england is the head of the government and your stupid anglican church and your brainless self finds nothing with that right?

• Matemeho 9 years ago

Ghana achieved a lot under Nkrumah. Where were you dude? We had many industries and jobs. We do not need VP for northing government. Many Ghanaians will vote Nkrumah if he were alive today. I gain nothing from bombings like B ...

• salam 9 years ago

The Burudian president should not hesitate to execute all those involved in the coup plot but my advice to president Nkurunzizi is, he should disband the idea of running for the presidency for the third term. I plead with him ...

• Osei Akoto Jackson 9 years ago

I suspect this is Stan Dogbe writing from from the presidency hidding behind a fake name "salam".

God will nt permit coup to happen in Ghana but John Mahama will be removed from power before 2016 general elections! For sur ...

• kofi 9 years ago

HIS COUNTRY'S CONSTITUTION AS INTERPRETED BY THEIR SUPREME COURT SAYS HE IS ELIGIBLE. SO ALL PARTIES SHOULD REFLECT THAT'S DECISION AND ALL OWN HIM TO RUN. AFTER ALL IT'S THE ELECTORATES WHO DECIDE. IN BRITAIN, THE QUEEN HAS ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

He shouldn't execute anybody. After all he has invited the reaction and attempted take over for having been too greedy and attempting to circumvent the country's constitution. He should leave the scene after his second term.

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Ho could they have failed so miserably ?

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

The president of Burundi should indeed abandon his 3rd term in office if the constitution of that country does not support it to bring peace and tranquility in the country,but if it is a loose constitution like the Europians, ...

• baba rashid 9 years ago

THE RICHEST ARE THE 3P IN GHANA, MEANING: THE POLITICIANS, THE PRIEST AND THE HIGH PROSTITUTES ARE THOSE RICHEST PAYING JOBS IN GHANA NOW

• sule from Chereponi 9 years ago

what is happening currently in Burundi is good, Africans deserve this

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

J J

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

I hope president Nkurunziza will execute these these 3 generals .Ghana is suffering from coups staged by stupid,ignorant soldiers some of whom are alive and always talking nonsense.

• chale 9 years ago

coup will be the best for gh cos we lost respect and corruption is invading into our various offices even in our wife's kitchen.
    politicians talk stupidly and ordinary people are also joining insulting high profile personali ...

• KUTRIKU 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT ALSO MUST BE ARRESTED FOR TREASON FOR TRYING TO "ILLEGALLY" SABOTAGE THE CONSTITUTION BY TRYING TO SEEK A THIRD TERM.

• mensah 9 years ago

He never sabotaged the constitution and his stand has been vindicated by the constitutional court of Burundi.The president has been elected once by the people of Brundi to kead the nation.As usual it is the opposition which i ...