We must trust each other to win power – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (127)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The secret of Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp success, is to identify and blame somebody else for their failure. It's about time Nana Binaddo Buhari must Surrender his British Citizenship before 2016 election.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Blame all those noises in the Akan Npp party squarely on the door steps of the Npp thin god Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari, Bawumia you and i were not there! !!!, the village boy Sir!! Idiot John, Kennedy Agyapong Kill Ga's / Ew ...

• BEN 9 years ago

ALL KUFOOUR MINISTER WHERE ASHANTIS OR TO SAY AKANS:
    HE FORGOT THAT WE EWES AND THE NORTHENERS VOTED MASSIVELY FOR HIM:

• Lee Ocran 3nye Smart Koraa 9 years ago

Nana, good message and you 're the ultimate boss.

However, you should have not been at that meeting because it's an endorsement of the meeting, and a sign of division within, in the absence of Afoko and Agyapong.

You s ...

• ASTERIX 9 years ago

LEADING HIS PARTY FROM SICK WARD IN GERMANY. WHAT A CHARACTER!!!!!!!!!!!! HE COULDN'T SAY ANYTHING ALL THESE MONTHS WHEN HE WAS IN GHANA.

GHANAIANS, BE WARY OF THIS NARROW-MINDED AND ETHNOCENTRIC ASPIRANT TO THE PRESIDENC ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

If you want to know the brains behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by t ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

We are dreaming!! Nana Addo must step down. He can never rule Ghana. He should give way to others, otherwise the great NPP will miss the boat forever!! Nana I love you, so listen to me attentively.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

TWEAAA!! INCOMPETENT LEADER NOW EMERGING FROM UNDER THE ROCK HE HAS BEEN HIDING SUPPORTING THE BEATING UP OF ELECTED EXECUTIVES. HOW MANY 10s OF PEOPLE MAY HAVE SPOKEN TO HIM OVER THE PAST FEW MONTHS TO SHOW LEADERSHIP.

H ...

• k.d 9 years ago

Ben,Was Courage Quarshiga from ofinso or Aburi?or Kofi Adda , lawyer Aryequae Otoo and Prof.Mike Oquaye from Akim Tafo since u said all Kuffour Ministers were Akans.U pple r rather tribalistic.i do marvel when i see pple lik ...

• Grantoo 9 years ago

The guy is right. NPP alway have nothing for Fantis, northerners ewes and Gas only one or two there for them.

• Ghana lady 9 years ago

Am a Ga so pls mine the way u talk, re u a proper gh foolish talk u re tribalism, don't do that we gh want good for gh not what u re saying,i don't know which trib u re from but at the end of the day we re all Ghanaians put a ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Those who have stated that if the NPP Flag-Bearer was a non-Akan they would gain more votes are wrong. J.A. Kufuor won two Presidential Elections as an Ashanti. His successor as Head of State, Professor Mills was also an Akan ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

When ex president Kuffor has been entrusted with the helm of this country his credo was " Zero Tolerence". When confronted with unprecedental corruption in his governement his answer was corruption started with Adam.

To de ...

• Audrey 9 years ago

They were humble ones and other tribes loved that this ugly thing condone insulting other tribes that's the fall npp will lose again

• Close Observer 9 years ago

foolish people like Amasa Namoale must not be allowed in Ghana's politics 2016 and beyond. He is dangerous to our democracy and not good for the progress of Ghana. HE IS FOR NDC AND IT MEMBERS AND NOT FOR GHANA. SELFISH AND F ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WOW ! U ARE ON FIRE,

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ANOTHER COWARD CALLING HIMSELF ROMANO. BE A MAN WITH BALLS AND IDENTIFY UR STUPID SELF.

• JEFF NPP 9 years ago

NO NORHTERNER OR EWE WILL TRUST YOU

• ADAMS 9 years ago

CHANGE YOUR AKANS ONLY MUST STAND AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE BY SHOWING EXAMPLE: ALLLOW BAWUMIA TO STAND AGAINST MAHAMA AND YOU WINS STRAIGHT FORWARD: ALL I AM SAYING IS; NORTHERNES AND EWES HAVE IT THEIR COCONUTS HEADS THAT ; ...

• Kingsley 9 years ago

What you are saying doesn't really make sense. This propaganda politics is insane. Remember that Akans are the majority and if all Akans get united there is no way by which NDC will win power in Ghana. However, remember that ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

KINGSLEY, EDUCATE YOURSELF AND STATE FACTS NOT WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN TRAINED FROM CHILDHOOD AT HOME TO ASSUME!!!!!

NO CENSUS OF GHANA HAS EVER PUT THE POPULATION OF AKANS IN GHANA AT MORE THAN 50% OF THE NATIONAL POPULATION ...

• truth 9 years ago

are you serious? who told you the akans are many than combined other ethnic groups?

• Audrey 9 years ago

Are you sure idiot

• OMG 9 years ago

Now Nana Addo hv spoken let the infighting stop n leys focus on our dumsor when.is it going to end. I wonder how barbers, hairdressers and wielders are coping.

• KOLA, INSIDE PROPER LONDON 9 years ago

This face of Nana Akuffo Addo is just not old but a face wrinkled through the effect of long period of sniffing the white powder and of course, AKPETESHIE.

I guess Nana Addo supplied the Apio to the shoeshine boys and girl ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

The idiot Kola is back.Bedwetter and failure in life judt like his own father.Am sure you were crone fron satan.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Just like you idiot blaming NPP for the failure of Mahama the school kid that found himself last in his exams.

• Joe Ghartey 9 years ago

Akufu Adow and the Akyem Group must leave Ghana alone. They are the cause of ALL Ghana's problems.

• SGT. ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Only a northerner's vote is what matters to the Ashanti/AKYEM hegemony. But this group is good at identifying certain gullible greedy northerners and deceiving them that the insults they hurl at northerners do not apply to th ...

• lob 9 years ago

wooow, it's possible, the asanti guy in the gutter really feels suprior to any northerner

• Jalil SA 9 years ago

Hey guys, this article i doubt if it is really coming from binlado. The structure and the language put up tells me that it was written by someone to make it look as if binlado is doing something about the problem. Binlado do ...

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

MY GOD THIS MAN IS OLD. I WONDER WHAT HE CAN DO TO CAMPAIGN. ANYWAY, YOU COULD HAVE SAID THIS EARLIER THAN THIS TIME.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Nana doesn't talk too much but when he does it's full of wisdom unlike Mr promise and fail. Fail to deliver and fail to pass in school as Ms Forson reminded us

• ADAMU 9 years ago

Well said, my friend. A good leader doesn't hastily jump to the microphone whenever an issue crops up. Rather, they patiently wait for the dust to settle and based on facts gathered, provides wisdom to calm the troubled water ...

• kofi 9 years ago

A good leader indeed. He keeps mute whilst a senior member brands all npp members as idiots, calls fantes Fools? You call that Leadership? Maybe he still hopes to win the presidency with two regions

• Concerned 9 years ago

You have just emphasised Adamu's point. Ken Agyapong can be an idiot sometimes. It would not be wise for Nana to engage in a public argument with him. That may be ndc's style but Nana has got too much class

• Joe 9 years ago

You don't trust anybody in Ghana so how can you win power.

• kofi 9 years ago

Lead all of us in this trust campaign first by you trusting the electoral process in the country, old man

• BEN 9 years ago

PLEASE NANA; THE PROBLEM OF YOUR PARTY IS IN YOUR CLAUDS OR LAWS; ONLY AKAN CAN RULE THE PARTY OR BE A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE:
    GO BACK AND CHANGE THAT LAW FIRST

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Nana please walk the talk. Show leadership by example. You must be seen openly by the public to be interacting with Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong and others to erase the perception that you do not get on well with them. Als ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

His Akyem mafia will not allow him

• ADAMS 9 years ago

MAKE BAWUMIA YOUR CANDIDATE NOW AND SEE HOW MANY VOTES YOU WILL FETCH EVEN IN THE VOLTA REGION: YOU SWEEP THE WHOLE NORTH BECAUSE MAHAMA DISAPPOINTED US:
    BUT AS LONG AS AKAN MAN STANDS AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE ? FORGET IT ; ...

• kofi 9 years ago

This man is as good as dead

• hot head 9 years ago

I don't know whether to trust him or not. Nana must come out and clarify how he came to acquire so many properties in London. However, I do believe Ghana will boom under him as most Akan investors just don't want Mahama.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

WHICH PROPERTIES?? THIS CHARACTER WHO HAS SOLD THE PROPERTIES BEQUEATHED TO THEM FOR POLITICAL CAMPAIGNS. NOW GOES TO LONDON TO PERCH WITH FRIENDS

• kofi 9 years ago

There's a problem with the npp constitution and an amendment is needed. There should be one leader. The chairman of the party should be the automatic presidential candidate. Let me put it better. When there is a presidential ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The division in NPP did not start today,it has been there for a very long time.If Nana Addo wants victory,he must copy Kuffour and Buhari.He must do everything possible to unite the 2 factions in his party,get them together a ...

• Gideon Boubae 9 years ago

nana akufo addo we are promise you Will 2016 election u gat 99%

• Victor A Attah,Syracuse NY 9 years ago

I have heard Nana speaking both in US and Ghana and to me I think this speech is one of the best and important one he has ever made.Indeed it came at the nick of time. We need everyone on board.We should all tone down and st ...

• seth 9 years ago

BBC mind.your grammar

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Please note that since 1957, the following Akans at different times have been Heads of State: Nkrumah, Afrifa, Akufo-Addo, Busia, Acheampong, Akuffo, Kufour & Mills.
    The following non-Akans have also been Heads of State: Kot ...

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

@Yaw Yeboah
    You left out Dr Hilla Limann and JD Mahama
    Why?

• Sos 9 years ago

Stupid ugly Akufo addo u cant be president of this nation aboafunu

• better 9 years ago

He is better than u

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

The npp should stop saying ghanaians are calling them to come to power.apuuu! Say npp supporters not ghanaians.

• XYZ 9 years ago

The problem of the chief thief and the thieves is Nana Addo as the leader of NPP. Nana is the only one who can expose them when it matters. The assurance is they should not panic for Nana will surely win the 2016 and they wi ...

• telabi 9 years ago

The way Nana Addo speaks tells that he is aware of the mistrust that is going on in the party. The chasing of the two, the chairman and the secretary in upper west region. If not why must deputy secretary organised a meeting ...

• HARDCORE 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let's avoid these fascists and tribalists (NPP),even in opposition, see how their hacking each other with their "all die be die" agenda, if they can do these evil things in opposition, then how safe are we s ...

• PresidentPapanono 9 years ago

NPP will win power not because of anything else. NPP will even give us everything free and there is no corruption in this great party. Why would anyone vote for NDC or any other party when Nana is able to even take care of us ...

• Goal Buster 9 years ago

Are we save in the hands of these theives with their boos JDM(Mahama the killer)?

• papapee 9 years ago

papanono sorry for you in this age you are dreaming of getting everything free under N P P.? continue dreaming.

• YAW GHANA.... 9 years ago

Go to the voters with your plans and ask them for their votes. Stop acting as Dada Ba who gets everything he wants and feels entitled. And don't be a cry baby when you lose.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

The Level of hypocricy is endangering this certless lawyer spiritual strength.

• Paul 9 years ago

Fool

• tettey 9 years ago

NDC is always preaching tribalism. sawing seed of tribal war against e akans. we need peace NDC who doesn't know ewe's support NDC. always akan party are they not Ghanaians?

• life goes on 9 years ago

D pic show dat dis man old 2 b prez

• Joe 9 years ago

First of all you don't respect your Chairman and General Secretary. You do not need to travel to Germany to discuss internal party issues. If there is fire burning in your house you put it off right away that shows a mark of ...

• Kissident 9 years ago

Nana I disagree. The fact that you develop unity at the top does not guarantee power. You have a burden of convincing the populates to vote for you. So unity is one thing at the top and winning is also another thing. Winning ...

• felix 9 years ago

BBC News are you educated at all? Have you ever had even primary education before? If u have then you are a serious APOLOGY of your parents

• Booo 9 years ago

The uncommitted voters are disappointed in the NPP.

• Ben the great 9 years ago

That s another corupt political pilot.

• Kweku trouble 9 years ago

Why didn't Nana Addo make this statement in Ghana, but had to wait till he got to Europe. After all all the infighting is happening here in Ghana. He would see the people who would have marched to his house to discipline him. ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Nana, Danquah-Busia-Dombo tradition is what Ghanaians do not want. We don't know what it is and we don't want to know. We do know that they were a bunch of nation wreckers that deprived Ghana of our ONLY dedicated leader, KWA ...

• ENYONAM 9 years ago

THANK YOU NANA.THE FLAMES OF FIRE THE OPPONENT FANS WILL EVENTUALLY ENGULF HOM TOO. GHANA FIRST.THIS NATION CANNOT FAIL

• Nana Osei 9 years ago

Yes, this is the Man we are talking about , we thank you Nana Addo.

• JJK 9 years ago

WHO TOLD NANA ADDO THAT THERE IS FIGHTING IN THE NPP HIS PEOPLE SAYS THERE IS NOTHING LIKE FIGHTING IN THE PARTY.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 9 years ago

Nana will win squarely REGARDLESS OF YOUR IRRELEVANT USELESS COMMENTS,Mahama Has Failed GHANAIANS And Must Go In 2015

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

This dubious character NPP Akyem Akufo Ado says he is on tour, and not a visit to Europe; what an idiot, taking Kwame Nkrumah Ghana as mug

- same, a few moons back, he lost the election to Mahama yet without shame, went to ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 9 years ago

Mahama has failed miserably and must be booted out in 2016,Mahama has failed Ghanaians,he has no brains to perform he is a disgrace to himself and to entire nation.

• Odwan 9 years ago

16 day tour of Europe? This Nana guy is just not serious? Your party is in shambles and you decide to tour Europe? He is not interested in the Presidency.

• KK 9 years ago

Just wonderring how nana can rule Ghana. May be he will divide us apart and ask Bawumia to rule northern Ghana
    and ask Yadema of togo to take of volta. What kind of leadership is this. You can't even manage your national exe ...

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

Graphic Adminsitrator Bail

An administrator standing trial for issuing a false cheque to the Tiger Microfinance Limited, a financial service provider, for the repayment of a loan amount of GH¢60,000.00 was granted bail b ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Nana should solve the problem he has created in the npp. This lawlessness in the party today started from the Legon primaries. Npp is not capable of uniting Ghana under Nana.

• BM 9 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL NEVER EVER FORGIVE NPP IF THE PARTY DID NOT STOP THE INTERNAL FIGHTING AND LOSS THE INCOMING GENERAL ELECTION. IF YOU A CHAIRMAN OR WHO EVER AND THE PARTY DIDN'T WIN IS LIKE BILLIONAIRE LIVING IN THE ...

• kill me 9 years ago

We don't trust yourself so how can we trust ourselves?

• Andy K- Kumasi 9 years ago

Thank Nana,But it took long. Something must be done or else, we wont have Ghana by 2017 looking at authorities unwillingness to address our needs and problems.

• /////////// 9 years ago

EEEEEEEEK, JUST LOOK AT THAT SCARY FACE. IT,S JUST TOO UGLY.

• Yaw bee 9 years ago

I am still laughing.

• Joe 9 years ago

This interview shows Nana is really serious to unify the NPP as against the misconception of NDC thugs. I am sure in NPP will be ready to snatch power from the NDC.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hear the ape

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A MAN and his son were once going with their Donkey to market. As they were walking along by its side a countryman passed them and said: “You fools, what is a Donkey for but to ride upon?” 1
    So the Man put the Boy on ...

• fred 9 years ago

Look at yourself , have you ever USED the mirror to see how you look like ?. In fact you are too old to have something good for our beloved MOTHERLAND. Please know that we are in the computer world now so those olden ideas do ...

• fred 9 years ago

Listen to yourself, WE MUST TRUST EACH OTHER, who do you trust?, you don't trust GAs, EWEs NORTHERNERs nor FANTEs, even worst of all you don't trust ASHANTIs, who do you want to trust you. You are not fit to be a leader, you ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hear this ape

• Ooooo 9 years ago

Ooooo...Is nt only about winning power...it's abt management

• seth kyanteng 9 years ago

npp must come together and fight to save mother Ghana from this evil minded politicians NDC government, they have nothing to save the current power situation. I believe in npp, you can do it.

• opani 9 years ago

Nana, it is time to pray together. A family that prays together, stays together

• Nana kwame 9 years ago

Nana,this is by all standards a fantasric caution but it has come a little too late tho,i appreciate the saying "better late than none". U see, when it comes to election timeliness is very crucial . Pls Nana,why do u wait til ...

• ARUSHA 9 years ago

YOU GOT MY VOTE ALREADY NANA ADDO. COMING FROM THE MISSISIPI DELTA TO VOTE FOR YOU. NKWASEASEM MUST STOP

• victor 9 years ago

Where is prophet Dr. Bawumia? He can predict economic doom of Ghana but cannot see the doom in his party. He should open his eyes further and tell us the event chaotic event that will take place in his party

• Ampaw Nana 9 years ago

you have spoken as a leader n i hope they are going to listen because i an with you to the end.....THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORD'S

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The first question goes to why did Nana Addo of all people lose the 2008 and 2012 general elections?The answer is he did not campaign well,his campaign strategy was ineffective.
    Question number 2,how come his campaign strate ...

• papapee 9 years ago

Apuu tocci petuo trust for where when you do not trust Afoko and Kwebena from day one.

• DUMSOR MAHAMA TIME 9 years ago

UNITY UNITY UNITY NPP UNITY IS VERY IMPORTANT .

• dada 9 years ago

jokin

• RKA 9 years ago

Some will say it is a bit too late but they say "better late than never". This is certainly the way to go if NPP wants the votes of Ghanaians.

• Askia 9 years ago

Nana we believe u 100% and u are the next president

• Womte 9 years ago

Nana is only good at organizing chaos, tribalism, demonstrations, disregard for authority, and strikes. However, simple issues of leadership in NPP, he cannot provide. He is fermenting the chaos in the party by creating the f ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Give governance to the elderly. Vote ndc out 2016.5

• meyaa 9 years ago

STOP THINKING ABOUT POWER YOU ARE NOT GOING TO WIN PERIOD. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY.

• BRENT 9 years ago

90 % of local and foreign business men and women want Mahama out!
    85% of the average educated Ghanaian want Mahama out!
    The only people who want NDC in government are mostly the illiterate and corrupt officials and their be ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

monkey like u

• Katakyie Yaw, USA 9 years ago

Why was this message not related onThursday or Friday after the incident?

• Dweet 9 years ago

Ghanaians be weary of the man, Nana Addo. He can't do anything good for this country. He can only legalized Drugs. Can a man who is well known by even primary one pupils as a Drug Dealer and minister for women and small girls ...

• Sir Cash. 9 years ago

I just cant understand why at this 11th hout need to capitalise on your opponents weakness and finish him, becomes the same hour u fight your trainers, WHY? I think its been long over due for Nana to calm all tempers and bri ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM======
    MARKETING COUNCIL
    =================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    KNOWLEDGE IS POWER
    ==================================

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

What a great leader we have in Nana ADDO

• Efo kojo 9 years ago

How can someone like u be a leader in Ghana?when all u do is tribalism....

• Bright Asamoah 9 years ago

Dissension among the party members will cause the party casualties for the upcoming elections if frantic efforts are not taken to alleviate it. What ghanaians want now is a robust party with economically inclined leaders to ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The reason why I don't trust Nana Addo is based on the fact that he attended the so called meeting organised by Freddy Blay.As a leader of such a great party,he should have known from the first second that such a meeting will ...

• Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 9 years ago

Nana you don't trust AFOKO and KWABENA,but you in turn expect them to trust you, thiswis totally impossible,so allow it to continue like this to finally say GOODBYE TO POLITICS after 2016.

• MAN SHALL LIVE WITH BREAD ALONE 9 years ago

please we should be mindful the way we rain insult's on our leaders coz of politics.after all theyare jxt like our elders in our homes.the way u cannot insult your elderly ones in your home we should try n accord same courtes ...

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

If two elephants fight,who loses in the long run.NPP is bedevilled with internal wrangling, creation of factions, rivalry and camps. As matter of fact, Nana Akuffo Addoi is partially to be blamed for all theses. He is being s ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

But you Akufo-Addo has nothing but suspicion for those in your party who do not belong to your Akufo-Addo gang. Actions speak louder than words.

• Peace 9 years ago

Wisdom has spoking. Let the wise listen and obtain knowledge.

• Kobby, Toronto 9 years ago

Nana, you caused the problem by organizing & presiding over a executive meeting without chairman & the general secretary of the party who were in the country. You had hidden motive in doing so. Don't let such a thing happen ...

• jt We see of them by2016. 9 years ago

Just look at the face of an aspiring presidential candidate. Oh what have we done wrong to deserve this? Yes we listen to criminals and removed a great leader given to Lead by God.