Varsities threaten to cut down on students intake

Read Comments Comments (21)

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 9 years ago

NOW EVERY FACET OF GHANA IS COLLAPSING DUE TO NDC THIEVERY AND GREED.....God Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, We So ...

• Nana Kapwepwe 8 years ago

Who cares? Go to hell Kaba, the fact that you can't introduce new courses does not mean you cut down on the courses you are already running.

Politics everywhere.

• KOFI AKYEM 9 years ago

JUST AS WELL.

• Asap 8 years ago

Just go ahead and cut down the numbers to maintain quality learning and teaching, Period!!!!!!!

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

THESE INSTITUTIONS HAVE BECOME NOTHING BUT MILLS ESPECIALLY LEGON.

• esquire 8 years ago

nonsense

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Remember when the (P)NDC hired thugs to dump gravel in the water closets at Legon and drove away students home. Remember when Jerry Rawlings closed down ALL universities in Ghana because students were opposed to his stupid re ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

I AM AN ENGINEER AND YOU JOE IS A TURKEY. WHAT IS YOUR POINT ABOUT PNDC/NDC

• salam 8 years ago

I thought the universities are autonomous so they run without government support.

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

seriously, some comments here shows so much stupidity n immaturity. do u know the implications of an educational hub cuttin dwn on students intake? u ppl tink lyk u hv ur brains soaked in gari. asap, k.akyem n ghanaman r so o ...

• OH LORDI 8 years ago

HAVE YOU MET A RECENT LEGON GRADUATE?

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 8 years ago

stupid President mAHAMA of (P)NDC why can't you be a SMART president and lift the embargo on employment in various sectors, all your statements lack sensitivity and show your ignorance of matters on the ground. Be a working G ...

• puley 8 years ago

Some of you guys are so stupid and daunted that you pissed me off, what is wrong with you? Has any of you attended university before? Stupid fools, when professors are talking about what is confronting them you guys are here ...

• Mohammed Awal Faharideen 8 years ago

This set back in the history of Ghana will forever be a big debt that as a nation will spend huge sum of resources to address.This is clear indication that as a nation we need a clear and a precise policy document that as it ...

• fiifi Enchill 8 years ago

Mahama y

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Who wrote this article to be published on this forum? POOR English indeed.This confirmed what somebody once told me that if one goes to the campuses of our universities the language one hears student speak is "pigin" English. ...

• Agyeman Kwabens 8 years ago

This government why embargo everywhere where the money go they?John Mahama.

• Ato 8 years ago

Education is vital in development of a nation and its future leaders in many areas .Its brings in foreigners to educate themselves thereby generating foreign income for the nation .In Uk the economy adds about 3billion poun ...

• kwame 8 years ago

OUR PUBLIC VARSITIES SHLD TELLS US WHICH COURSES THE ARE SCRAPPING B4 TALKING ABOUT NEW COURSES. MOST OF THEIR COURSES ARE IRRELEVANT TO NATION BUILDING

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Country where ex gratia and corrupt judgement debts are paid on a heart beat and all other payments for essential services are forgotten.

• Koj 8 years ago

NDC is here to destroy all sectors of the nation. Aboafu, vote them in again.